So infamous is the East London Street of Brick Lane that there was even an award winning novel and movie penned with the same name. The street, running from Bethnal Green to Whitechapel via the equally famous Spitalfields, has a rich multicultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the Most interesting tour, I have ever taken, I lived in London for many years and rtd as a visitor, and wanted to do something different, it was a dull , rainy day, but that did not damper our spirits, well maybe a little !!!! I would recommend this tour for young and old .

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our amazing guide Sam was informative and entertaining, and even though the weather was cold and wet, the tour is still enjoyable. You get a lot out of this tour and I highly recommend it

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing, thank you for this wonderfull trip, cheers ;)

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The street art tour was great. My tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We even got to meet two different artist. I highly recommend this tour to any art lover.

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I loved this tour. This was my second day in London and set me on a course to notice street art throughout my visit. The neighborhoods we walked through were quirky and also very active and vibrant on Sunday. I appreciated our guides knowledge and perspective on the art and neighborhood. You also end up in a great area to spend the rest of your day.

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were blessed with excellent weather and the party was only four in number.
Our guide was helpful and informative and was always happy to try and meet our requirements.
A great day out - and good value, too.
Recommended.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoy the tour good way of getting around London, some of the lanes and alleys are a bit uneven so you need to be careful.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome tour at must do. You get to see a lot of the standard tourist sites like St Paul´s but you get off the beaten track and find canals and inlets you´d nver see otherwise. A full day´s riding but in reality not very hard and it is mostly flat. Guide was excellent. Try to go on Sunday as then Brick Lane will have it´s market on.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

informative and enjoyable tour guide

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was excellent and the highlight of my stay in London. We went at a leisurely pace along the canals and through parts of London I have never seen . The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyable trip. Morning trip to the Olympic park (Westfield shopping centre) was full of sights. Not quite matched by the return leg with some obscure routes but that was still enjoyable.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A very enjoyable tour,our guide informed us on all the points of interest through out the tour.I would recommend,this tour , to any one who can ride a bike
Robert Woodgate.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Have to say it was the best way to see London. Went on tour a few days before the Games started so couldn't get intonthe Olympic site but really didn't matter the trip out along the canels was brillant. Also as a communtiy wlefare worker enjoyed riding back throught he housing estates of East London would not have seen this side of london if I had not done this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, hospitable and good fun. He also paced the ride to suit all competencies. It is an easy to moderate ride. Mostly flat. You would want some road experience - but not heaps so don't let this stop you. Highlight recommend this tour. Marg from OZ.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

Arne B
Norway

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A nice way to see the city.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Tour guide excellent. Very good venues. Two points of dissatisfaction: 1) Too many people on the tour for such a busy part of London - recommend max of 10 people; 2) Viator should have checked cycle parking at Stratford during Olympics ! Had to find our own space for 15 cycles - very awkward and stressful.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

This tour started off okay but quickly turned sour. The tour took us on streets that were not biker friendly and the guide was not too great. There were not enough hand signals or guidance when we needed to stop. The description was misleading.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip is very interesting and rewarding. The olympic site is exciting to see, but most of all this ride takes you through a wide variation of cenral and east London areas and markets. Highly recommended! Thanks!

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, even though it rained all day, it did not dampen our spirits. In fact we are looking forward to doing the evening bike tour.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour, well chosen route and knowledgable guide. He, Alec, would have been easier to follow when it got busy if he had something distincive on... A bright baseball hot?

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fun way to see London life and the Olympic Village. Biking more challenging than expected as far as narrow canals, surfaces and busy roads but would recommend! Our guide was a great guide!

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A good day, guide coped well with wet conditions.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour, covering Tower Bridge, the City, the Olympic Park, the Docklands, St Paul's Cathedral and several markets, hidden quays and canals. Alec, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable, but as you are 7 hours in the saddle I recommend bringing a gel saddle cover!

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Definitely worth doing but I thought we'd get more in depth information about the Olympics and the impact to London. It's really more of a London tour with a stop at the Olympic Park.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Our guides were great, but I would have preferred to have the majority of the trip away from city streets. The canals of London were cool, and the parks. Also, a drawback was we could not get too close to Olympic venue.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

Nikki H
United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Honestly I was disappointed in this tour. I was under the impression (as was the people in the group) that we would be touring Olympic Park and not riding around the outside of it. The tour seemed very scattered and had no rhyme or reason. I was able to see parts of London I wouldn't have seen which is why I gave it two stars. Otherwise it was a let down.

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message