So infamous is the East London Street of Brick Lane that there was even an award winning novel and movie penned with the same name. The street, running from Bethnal Green to Whitechapel via the equally famous Spitalfields, has a rich multicultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeremy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the food tour. Lots of information about the area and it and #39;s history and how the different waves of immigrants have added to the culture of the neighborhood. The food was great, as well. Loved the pub and Lenny the cat!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Darryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We started out with some trepidation as it was a cold and showery day, the weather was forgotten as soon as the tour started, our guide Emily was awesome and the food tasting fantastic, a great cross section of food and drink. The insights we were given into the history and stories of the East End were fantastic. In short when in London you must do this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

andy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a very enjoyable tour especially for us foodies! so it was lovely to see so many great places and eat so much food! 7 places all up, from memory! Our guide was excellent, too - a typical English bloke with the accent and charming nature to suit! Definitely worth doing if you like food and want to explore a bit of the East End at the same time!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour - do NOT eat anything beforehand as food is amazing. We enjoyed every minute of the walking and eating and Hannah is a really lovely girl with a fantastic personality who seemed happy to go the extra mile to make sure the tour was a success. Would do it all over again and will definitely recommend to others especially if they can book with Hannah. From orange !!! coat and husband x

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Not only was it a food tour but the history of the region was explained. I have been in London many times but had never been to this part before. Everything was within short walking distance.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and Harry was an outstanding guide. The food and food stops were terrific and Harry's knowledge and enthusiasm about the area and the history of each establishment and landmark were impressive. He made for a congenial, entertaining and witty guide. We have done food tours all over the world and this was surely one of the best! Thanks Harry - outstanding job, especially on a wet and chilly day!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

gwintz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ourr guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the neighborhood and the food. Just the right amount of food and felt like we covered a good amount of the area. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful, fun and informative tour, not to mention the amazing food! I would highly recommend it. Emily was the perfect guide. She was knowledgeable, fun and did a great job of connecting with each member of our group. This was a great way to learn about the East End's history and current revival.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rosalyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nicole was amazing! She was so animated and fun and full of information and facts about the East End. The food was a good overview of the area...delicious and generous portions. Thank your for a great tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Tony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience. Our host Emily was outstanding, She was so fun and funny and terrifically informative. Will recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Stacia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really nice tour. Ollie was quite charming. Lots and lots of tastings...all delicious. Good information on the East End too. I have done many food tours all over the USA, this is my first one in Europe, and I can't wait to do more!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fascinating food tour in a neighborhood rich with history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Judith R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our guide led us on not only a food tour, but one of history and incidentals! The variety of food and the unique locations for each tasting made this tour interesting as well as delicious. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable but a bit too long

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Arkadiy Volynskiy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Hana was great!!!
Great international food tour in the East End of London.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Harry was an awesome tour guide. This is so much more than just a food tour. You get a great walking tour of the neighborhood. The tour is very well thought out. The food is spaced brilliantly to make it a great mix of eating, touring and fun throughout!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a wonderful time group friendly guide Emily was a wealth of knowledge mixed with great humour and stories Food was great wonderful variety and plenty of it You willnt come away from tour hungry Would definitely recommend tour to family and friends

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

mj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed the tour.
The tour guide, Emily, was so interesting and so passionate about her job that she made it fun
and very interesting.
The places that we went, we would have never seen or tasted and the history of the places and the cultures
in the city made it so much more interesting.
I am so glad we did this tour and would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

wiggy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We've been on ghost tours many times in many places. THIS WAS THE BEST!! Our guide Sarah was witty and intelligent. All her info on Jack was the latest and the tasting stops were great and very informative. We enjoyed the everything and were extremely pleased with the smaller more personal group size. We will repeat this tour our next trip and include one of Sarah's other food tours

Doing what: The Jack The Ripper Happy Hour Tasting Tour

Geoffrey A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though raining this was a fantastic tour. Nothing was too much trouble for Harry, our guide. Who was a fount of historical information and amusing quips. The food was amazing and we plan to return to sample some more. A word of warning....eat absolutely nothing before you go on this trip. Although the portions are smallish you will be trying out so much that there is no room for even a morsel for the rest of the day. Thanks Harry.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic Tour!!! The food was amazing, and a wonderful variety! Our tour guide Hanna was great. We left the tour full of delicious food and information of the East Side!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour, interesting food and a very good guide

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

John B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The guide must be an actress, because she was over the top with everything. The places we visited were nice, but none of the owners or people who prepared the food came out and spoke with the group. The places were not busy when we were there so they certainly could have gave us a minute or two.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing! The food was delicious, and our guide was fantastic. We learned a lot about the Spitalfield area and saw how ordinary people lived and continue to live n the area. It's great to get into the less-well-known corners of a city. It was a really enjoyable tour that we would strongly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

FANTASTIC! If you are a foodie then this is a must! Our tour guide was bubbly and very sweet. She has all these factoids at her fingertips...guiding us expertly from one delicious food indulgence to the next. Her knowledge of the area, the people, the buildings was quite impressive. Loved it and would do it again.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message