So infamous is the East London Street of Brick Lane that there was even an award winning novel and movie penned with the same name. The street, running from Bethnal Green to Whitechapel via the equally famous Spitalfields, has a rich multicultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it! Ollie was our guide and he was excellent. The variety of food was excellent--we had 8 tastings. It was hard to choose which was best--the bacon sandwich? the bread and butter pudding? the 3 different curries? It was also very interesting to hear about the history of the area and be sure to walk around Spitafilelds Market!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OH MY WORD!!! GET ON THIS TOUR!!! This was a perfect way to start off my first real trip to London. Our tour guide Ollie was EXCELLENT. He gave a combo tour: food local history. Other reviews suggest you NOT eat breakfast and I agree. DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST if you can help it. This tour was substantial and tasty. A lot of local folk thing of East London and think ethnic or immigrant food, this tour was certainly more than that. You got the layers of food and local history on this tour. A great range. I don't want to spill the beans on what types of treats you'll be sampling but it is definitely satisfying and you walk around enough to leave the tour guilt free. Ollie is just a gem. He brings so much of the local history to life and really enjoys what he does. I was also happy that I took this tour before taking a street art tour. Ollie even gives a few notes on street art! All of the locations we stopped at were top notch and we were treated so well and not like cumbersome tourists. It is well worth the value and time well spent if you have a few days in London and want to give half a day to something meaningful. You definitely get more than you expect and more than a happy stomach by the end. It's also a good way to get a lay of the land in East London in case you want to come back to the area to check out the other places or revisit the restaurants and pubs.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome! Ollie was a great host. More food tasting places than we anticipated. We definitely recommend this tour, because it was much more than food!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour the guide was enthusiastic and really informative.
Sooo much food but all food was amazing, you wont be disappointed

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent in every respect - the best food tour we've been on so far. Highly recommended!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best feature of tour: Emily's enthusiasm and obvious love for the neighborhood and people working in it. We learned a lot about the history of the inhabitants and the waves of migrants settling here, bringing their unique food cultures to the area. There was a filling amount of good eats along the way - don't have breakfast first!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and out tour guide, Emily, was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this food tour to anyone!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Emily, was fantastic! She lives in the East End and is passionate for its neighborhoods and its food! We were treated to the best of the best - bacon sandwich, salted beef bagels, real ale, curry, fish and chips, chocolate caramel tart, and more. Great way to see the highlights of the East End and eat local specialties.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to explore London beyond the top tourist sites and to learn a bit of the history of the area. Nicole was a very knowledgeable guide and you won't need breakfast before you go!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour!!!! Our guide Emily was phenomenal...cannot say enough good things about her. She was funny, knowledgeable and was an amazing guide. This was our 3rd time to London and we were looking for something different to do. This tour fulfilled the need. Great food, wonderful guide and fantastic way to spend part of the day in London's east end!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour! We knew nothing about the East End and really enjoyed learning the history and of course eating the food! Our guide, Emily, was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. The small group size allowed us to get to know our fellow tourists a little as well. We definitely recommend this tour and we would also return to any of the restaurants we discovered because of the tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour would recommend to anyone interested in knowing a bit more about the area as well as the food. Even though in from the east end myself I still learnt things I never knew before. Emily was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and interesting to listen too. She made the tour worthwhile.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best food tours in a European city we have been on. The guide Ollie was was as enthusiastic as if it was his first tour. He genuinely wanted everyone form different parts of the world to experience English history, English humour, which he had plenty of and of course the food places we visited. In addition he carried a small portfolio with pictures of some of the premises from decades or centuries ago. The food was varied and good quality with just the right amount at each of the spots. Ollie made sure he kept in touch with everyone in our group of 11 and so no one felt left behind. from the tasty bacon toast to the English tea at the end this is one worth the full 5 stars and great value around this end of the City of London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Warren O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nicole was very enthusiastic about her tour and with good reason. She delivered a first class adventure filled with historic insights about London East and in particular Spitalfields Markets, Brick Lane and much more. The diversity of foods was amazing and it made you appreciate the cultural diversity of the area. Well done

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Hanna was our guide, she is informative on local area, she is funny and caring.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Diverse and delicious selection of foods, combined with a fascinating whirlwind tour around the ever-changing East End, made for a really enjoyable way to pass a few hours!! Highly recommended.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing 3 hours of walking and eating - eating and walking really delicious food . Emily was a great guide

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fabulous! Hannah was delightful and the food was fantastic. Loved hearing the history and seeing the East End. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect. from the bacon sandwich to Olly our garrulous guide !

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superb. Informative and tasty. Our guide, Emily, was excellent.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our first food tour. Emily was an excellent guide. Her knowledge and history of the area was amazing. She was extremely outgoing and made the tour very enjoyable. She knew everyone's name and made you feel very welcome. My suggestion is:DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST. You will be eating for several hours and the quantity is more than sufficient. We will be looking for food tours in other cities we visit.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the Most interesting tour, I have ever taken, I lived in London for many years and rtd as a visitor, and wanted to do something different, it was a dull , rainy day, but that did not damper our spirits, well maybe a little !!!! I would recommend this tour for young and old .

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hannah did s good job and brought enthusiasm to the tour

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing day. We had a great time on the London East End food tour. The food was delicious and the history of the East End was so interesting. I will definitely be booking the SoHo food tour soon!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message