So infamous is the East London Street of Brick Lane that there was even an award winning novel and movie penned with the same name. The street, running from Bethnal Green to Whitechapel via the equally famous Spitalfields, has a rich multicultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family enjoyed this food tour immensely. We walked through an area of London that we would not have normally seen, learned about the history of the area, and enjoyed delicious foods. After touring churches and museums, this was a perfect alternative for my college-aged kids. Madi was knowledgeable, entertaining and genuinely sweet and helpful. The food was great, as were the venues. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jenny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour, I had booked for my foodie husband! However, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved it. Our guide Hannah was fabulous...giving us wonderful historical insights as well as descriptions of the lovely food we tried. This was a wonderful way to explore the East End area of London, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting! If you love to try new foods and history....book this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Brett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to experience some top notch restaurants in London. Harry was a great tour guide: very enthusiastic and fun!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Aside from the fact that the rain was pouring down in buckets almost the whole tour, we had a wonderful time. Harry, our guide was a delight enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but very sincere in his desire to give is an authentic taste in more ways than one! of this fascinating corner of London.
Everywhere we went, except for the pub which was crowded with people trying to get out of the rain, there was a table waiting for us and portions big enough to feel you had really eaten , but not enough to make us too full to go on to the next treat. While everything was delicious, the best by far was the bread and butter pudding that we had at our first stop. Now I will look for food tours in other cities that I visit. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, with great history. We stopped at 8 different locations and in between we learned about the history of east London. Nicole was a great guide and we enjoyed each and every place went went to.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily, our tour guide, was amazing! She had a great sense of humor and took us to all the local spots. She truly gave us a sense of what London is known for! At the end of the tour, she gave us a list of restaurants to try. They were delicious. A must do tour!! Maddie (training) was good too!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

jillbrobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded my expectations. Great, energetic guide with lots of local knowledge, both historic and current. The food was a brilliant mixture of all things British which also included things that matched the areas history. Really good tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great experience. Our guide Emily was very knowledgeable and made the tour a lot of fun. The food was very good. So good in fact that we went back for dinner at one of the restaurants the next night. It gave an insight into the history of the people of London. The walk was very manageable and the stories Emily told really brought the history of the area to life. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Both educational as well as having the opportunity to taste various foods and drink.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Brigit B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, great food would absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Claire D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the tour, interesting facts, good food, fun to chat with new people. Harry the tour guide was great, a real character.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was my first food tour and I we looking forward to it. After meeting Emily our guide, it was the start of 3 1/2 hours of enjoyment. During the tour we learned about the history of each food stop and the surrounding area. This tour was perfect for enjoying a sample of so many different tastes of London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Louise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time both enjoying the food and learning about the history of East London. We are regular food tour people New York, LA, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago... and this was a great tour. Emily, our guide, was fun and informative and she was also knowledgeable about the great street art in the neighbourhood. I think our only complaint is that we don't live in the UK and can't go to some of the spots on the tour more often to take advantage of their great food.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jeremy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed the food tour. Lots of information about the area and it and #39;s history and how the different waves of immigrants have added to the culture of the neighborhood. The food was great, as well. Loved the pub and Lenny the cat!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Darryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We started out with some trepidation as it was a cold and showery day, the weather was forgotten as soon as the tour started, our guide Emily was awesome and the food tasting fantastic, a great cross section of food and drink. The insights we were given into the history and stories of the East End were fantastic. In short when in London you must do this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

andy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a very enjoyable tour especially for us foodies! so it was lovely to see so many great places and eat so much food! 7 places all up, from memory! Our guide was excellent, too - a typical English bloke with the accent and charming nature to suit! Definitely worth doing if you like food and want to explore a bit of the East End at the same time!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Janet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour - do NOT eat anything beforehand as food is amazing. We enjoyed every minute of the walking and eating and Hannah is a really lovely girl with a fantastic personality who seemed happy to go the extra mile to make sure the tour was a success. Would do it all over again and will definitely recommend to others especially if they can book with Hannah. From orange !!! coat and husband x

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Not only was it a food tour but the history of the region was explained. I have been in London many times but had never been to this part before. Everything was within short walking distance.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and Harry was an outstanding guide. The food and food stops were terrific and Harry's knowledge and enthusiasm about the area and the history of each establishment and landmark were impressive. He made for a congenial, entertaining and witty guide. We have done food tours all over the world and this was surely one of the best! Thanks Harry - outstanding job, especially on a wet and chilly day!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

gwintz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ourr guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the neighborhood and the food. Just the right amount of food and felt like we covered a good amount of the area. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful, fun and informative tour, not to mention the amazing food! I would highly recommend it. Emily was the perfect guide. She was knowledgeable, fun and did a great job of connecting with each member of our group. This was a great way to learn about the East End's history and current revival.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rosalyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nicole was amazing! She was so animated and fun and full of information and facts about the East End. The food was a good overview of the area...delicious and generous portions. Thank your for a great tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Tony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience. Our host Emily was outstanding, She was so fun and funny and terrifically informative. Will recommend to all my friends.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message