• USD ($)
  • English
The British Museum is one of the largest museums in the world, comparable only to the Louvre in Paris and the Met in New York. Established around 1750, the British Museum originated with Sir Hans Sloane's 'Cabinet of Curiosities' which he donated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Allison our tour guide was wonderful! We were not rushed through and she was quite knowledgable.

Doing what: British Museum Tour in London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour very good. Directions where to meet poor. We ended up getting lost in Bloomsbury Square and then found the museum. We called. They directed us back down Montague Street back into Russel Square. Mistake. They should have just listened to me and let me meet guide at museum entrance which some people did anyway. We did not need the extra walking.

Doing what: British Museum Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was great, although we finished early due to our guided tour turning into a Private Guided Tour. Good deal for us. Meeting place could be closer to the Museum

Doing what: British Museum Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with a very erudite lady of my senior vintage! A great way to learn and not get lost!

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour of British museum. We were able to see much more in 2 hours than we could have on our own. Our guide was very knowledgeable about everything in the museum to include adding historical context. More importantly, he was very enthusiastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: British Museum Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rosa Maria (my guide) was amazing. I highly recommend this tour! Our time together went so fast. She was so knowledgeable and she catered the tour to my interests. While we saw popular items, she showed me things I would have missed in the museum. The Soane museum was so fascinating. We could have easily spent 5 hours on the tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable guide. Enriching and entettaiing

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic museums. We expected to be impressed by the British Museum, but were completely surprised by how interesting the Soane turned out to be.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If I could give this tour 6 stars, I would! I have been on many private tour of many museums and our tour guide was the most knowledgeable, most articulate, and most enthusiastic! She was able to tell the story of the Museum in a way that connected with each of us in our group. I would recommend this tour, highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the British Museum and Soane Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wish I had more days to explore this place. So much to see, its almost history overload. Great place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Outstanding if time is limited, this is a must see

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message