London ATTRACTIONS See all

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace has been the Queen's official residence since 1837 (when Queen Victoria decided St James's Palace, just down the road, was too small and unimpressive). Nowadays Buckingham Palace is where the Queen holds her most important parties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was probably my 2nd best tour of the nine we took. Our guide Shabby was funny, friendly, and full of very interesting information. The inside of Buckingham Palace is so phenomenally impressive you just can't go home without seeing it. She also took us to the perfect photo spot for changing of the Queen's Horse Guard. The private dining room at a 5 Star Hotel was the perfect setting for our afternoon tea. The tea, scones, and tea sandwiches were served very elegantly and quite delicious.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The tour group size was small. Enjoyed learning the history of London, seeing the points of interest along the route to Buckingham Palace and the tour of the Palace. Afternoon high tea was a perfect way to end the day. Well organized tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour and our guide made it that much better! The highlights were definitely going inside Buckingham Palace, watching the Changing of the Guard at the Household Cavalry, and enjoying tea time with everyone on the tour. The only thing that would've made the tour better? If the Queen could've joined us for tea :P

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The tour guide was very friendly, funny and very knowledgable of London. She took us on a tour of Westminster and we watched the Palace Guards. Although we didn't see the actual Changing of the Guards ceremony, it was enjoyable. After many visits to London and just seeing the outside of Buckingham Palace, it was thrilling to actually go inside. It was beautiful of course. The afternoon tea at The Rubens Hotel was very nice. i would have preferred not sitting in a separate room with little ambience. The food was delicious and presented very well. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome day! my wife and I loved the experience! Started with a walking tour en route to Buckingham which did not disappoint! The afternoon tea was a pleasant surprise for us non-tea drinkers as we had a great time.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful without a doubt. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the journey. We were supposed to have a private coach/van accommodating about pick us up at our hotel. I received an email before we left Canada that the pick up point had been changed to Victoria Coach Station, which was fine as we were right there, but it wasn't a private van it was a full size. That really annoyed me. That's not what I paid for. But in the mean time, Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace are incredible to see. Just a note, there is full on airport type security at the entrances of both sites. So there is a slow line up to get in, but that's to be expected these days I guess.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a 2.5 hours walking tour. But it is worthed. We're given the wireless headsets, so we can hear what the tour guide was talking about, it is a good way to check if we're still following the tour guide. Walking from Victoria station all the way to Buckingham palace, visiting Downing street (PM residence), Changing the guard and entrance into Buckingham palace. Good cafe at the back of Buckingham palace, so you can have your lunch and relax. Make sure you're ready for late lunch at around 2pm, so bring something to eat and drink during the walking tour, wear comfortable shoes

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

On a wet and windy day in London we were very lucky to have Shabby from CityWonders as our tour guide. Shabby has the best personality and was just terrific!! Would not do another tour in London without her!! Shabby makes history come alive - she has a very special talent! Absolutely loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone going over to London. Buckingham Palace is a must do tour at this time of year!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide met us on time at the Royal Mews and let us wandered around the Royal Mews at our own pace for an hour. He then met us to a short walk to the Buckingham Palace. After going through security, we took our time to look through the splendor of the interior of the Palace. It was awesome and well worth it!

Doing what: The Royal London Tour including Buckingham Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fabulous! Our guide Shabby ( yes that's her name!) was entertaining, young and fun. She interjected a lot of interesting facts and history as we took the tour. We walked the streets of London for about 45 minutes as we headed to palace. LOVED going thru buckingham palace...after having been to kennsington palace the day before this was so much more luxurious! Shabby gave us all 2 hours at our leisure to tour the palace with the provided headsets.we then meet and walked through back grounds to get to the street exit..They were lovely, lush and green with ponds and large trees. Afterwards we headed to the tea an nearby hotel...it's was nothing extraordinary...just a small side room in hotel lobby with OK meal.
TIP... Meeting location is at Victoria station...give yourself plenty of time to "find" designated exit meeting point...it's NOT easy to find...we were going up and down thru underground to find this particular exit in time!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Changing of the guards was very interesting and loved visiting Buckingham Palace. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great day in London. Our guide was excellent and very informative. He knew just where to go to get good views of the Changing of the Guards and the Horseguards. He was able to give us insights into what we were seeing. The tour of Buckingham Palace was enjoyable and our tea at the end was a great way to finish. The tour packs a great deal into a relatively short amount of time.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Excellent guide. Nice pace. Learned lots of little tidbits I didn't know. The walk there and tea after were as fun as the horse guard and tour of buckingham palace. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we finally found the meeting place (terrible directions were provided) our guide Phil provided us with a wonderful walking tour of London and afternoon tea. The Buckingham Palace tour was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was special since Buckingham Palace is only open to the public in July and August while the Queen is on holiday in Scotland. We were fortunate to tour the interior of the Palace as well as the Gardens. Our tour guide, Shabby, was a lot of FUN, knowledgeable and made the day a pleasure.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message