• USD ($)
  • English

London ATTRACTIONS See all

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace has been the Queen's official residence since 1837 (when Queen Victoria decided St James's Palace, just down the road, was too small and unimpressive). Nowadays Buckingham Palace is where the Queen holds her most important parties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of London with Premium Tours was an outstanding experience. The tour guides (we had a guide in training along with the tour guide) were knowledgeable and very entertaining. We had a small group and we felt that we received individual attention. From the Tower of London to the boat tour on the Thames (considering that the boat also carried about 3,000 out-of-control elementary school children) to St. Paul's cathedral to Buckingham Palace, we were well guided and informed. My wife and I opted for the London Eye tour on which we were on our own. It was OK-just a glitzy Ferris wheel-I wouldn't want to ride it again.

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting London with limited time to see the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Buckingham Palace was great, we had a lovely tour guide. Seeing the Royal Mews was really interesting. Buckingham Palace was amazing, wish I could have taken photos inside. Would recommend it to anyone, the audio was very informative.

Doing what: The Royal London Tour including Buckingham Palace

Colin F N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour, value for money and a real eye opener, especially being able to actually enter Buckingham palace. I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding day spent touring London, including the boat ride and ending with a ride on the London Eye in the late afternoon. It was a Sunday so couldn't go into Westminster Abbey, but we saw so many interesting places -- visiting the Tower of London and seeing the crown jewels, walking in front of Buckingham Palace and down the Mall, and driving through Trafalgar Square, seeing Big Ben Tower and the Houses of Parliament, etc., that we certainly didn't feel we missed out on much. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgeable and funny. He tried to squeeze in some extra stops. For example, our tour day did not have a changing of the guard ceremony at Buckingham Palace so instead, he took us to see the horse guard ceremony. The only con of this tour is that river cruise was not very exciting. Overall I was very happy with this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful tour of Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace. Both of them are beautiful and rich in history, I would highly recommend the tour to anyone interested in English history or would like to take a sticky beak into the homes of the royals.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of my "top 3" highlights of our 5 weeks away from home through Europe, UK and Dubai. The palaces were incredible, and visited in the correct order - Windsor then Buckingham. Guide, Paul, was truly excellent, as was the coach driver, Terry - on Sat 28 Sept 2013. Both were genuinely humourous and most informative.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Short Day trip outside of London to see Windsor Castle. Than back to London for Buckingham Palace. The guide was friendly and nice. Well worth it!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised. Pickup at our hotel was exactly on time. The tour guide on the way to Windsor Castle was very knowledgable and very witty. The time allocated at Windsor was adequate to cover all aspects of the tour. Buckingham Palace, as expected, was very crowded, although, with individual tour guide headsets, we were able to tour at our own pace. It made sense to not have a return transfer to our hotel, as everyone would have been finishing the tour at different times. It was a most enjoyable and informative day.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. Well worth the cost of the trip. Would highly recommend it to anyone who is pressed for time and would like to see London highlights in a travel-friendly environment. A comprehensive overview of all the sights including the Tower of London and the Changing of the Guards at Buckingham Palace really close. 'Handsome Allan' was exceptional in his commentary. Great value for money.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved getting the chance to go inside Buckingham Palace.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely amazing! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the central bus terminal where we waited with the public for our bus. Our bus was comfortable and we were given an amazing guide who lead us everywhere! It was raining on and off but that didn't slow us down one bit. We saw everything, the changing of the guards at buckingham palace, we were able to walk around and pick our own restaurant for lunch before going into St. Paul's cathedral. I recommend the gourmet hamburgers across the street, you won't be disappointed. The cathedral was awesome, we climbed to the very top of the cathedral while others went with the guide to the catacombs. The tour ended at the eye, some stayed on the bottom and had a drink while some of us went and rode on the eye. The line looked long but it moves rather quickly. It's a must do, the view was amazing!
The whole tour was fantastic, the guide was wonderful, it was a very easy and relaxing way to see the sites of London. We booked thru this company twice, once for a London tour and once for a Paris tour and we were impressed both times with how efficient this tour is, their schedules are perfect, their guides are wonderful! I would recommend this to all!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a very good comprehensive tour of London. A must for first time visitors, as you get to see all the major sites and visit the Tower of London and St Paul's. The only disappointing part was that you do not see the changing of the guar at Buckingham palace as described but rather at their barracks, which is still nice but not the same as watching it with the backdrop of the palace.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour. Our guide Alan was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgable and helpful, with a great sense of humor. My video of the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace is great, because Alan got us the perfect spot to view it.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day viewing the Tower of London, the Crown Jewels, the changing of the guard, Buckingham Palace and St. Paul's Church. We climbed all 800+ steps to go to the very top! We ended our day with a ride on the London Eye. It was a large group and sometimes it was hard to keep up with our guide, but we managed and had a great day.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message