London ATTRACTIONS See all

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace has been the Queen's official residence since 1837 (when Queen Victoria decided St James's Palace, just down the road, was too small and unimpressive). Nowadays Buckingham Palace is where the Queen holds her most important parties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved getting the chance to go inside Buckingham Palace.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Buckingham Palace was great, we had a lovely tour guide. Seeing the Royal Mews was really interesting. Buckingham Palace was amazing, wish I could have taken photos inside. Would recommend it to anyone, the audio was very informative.

Doing what: The Royal London Tour including Buckingham Palace

Colin F N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour, value for money and a real eye opener, especially being able to actually enter Buckingham palace. I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful tour of Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace. Both of them are beautiful and rich in history, I would highly recommend the tour to anyone interested in English history or would like to take a sticky beak into the homes of the royals.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of my "top 3" highlights of our 5 weeks away from home through Europe, UK and Dubai. The palaces were incredible, and visited in the correct order - Windsor then Buckingham. Guide, Paul, was truly excellent, as was the coach driver, Terry - on Sat 28 Sept 2013. Both were genuinely humourous and most informative.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Short Day trip outside of London to see Windsor Castle. Than back to London for Buckingham Palace. The guide was friendly and nice. Well worth it!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised. Pickup at our hotel was exactly on time. The tour guide on the way to Windsor Castle was very knowledgable and very witty. The time allocated at Windsor was adequate to cover all aspects of the tour. Buckingham Palace, as expected, was very crowded, although, with individual tour guide headsets, we were able to tour at our own pace. It made sense to not have a return transfer to our hotel, as everyone would have been finishing the tour at different times. It was a most enjoyable and informative day.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highlight was being able to enter Buckingham Palace which can only be done during certain months.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

Susan P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a very interesting and wonderful tour. Not only did we see the beautiful Windsor Castle but also the changing of the guards. Being able to visit inside Buckingham Palace was was fantastic. It was everything you would expect the Palace to be. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guided tour of Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our day, we would go with Viator anytime if they are always this good, Thank you Beverley and Beryl from Australia

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour!! Pick-up location was very easy to find and on time. Tour guide David was very informative and funny. Buckingham Palace was amazing, although your not allowed to take pictures. Windsor Castle was also amazing. So beautiful and the changing of the Guards was well worth seeing. There is a room with pictures of the Queen through her years with her family that was really nice to see. She was actually smiling in most of them and she looks really happy. You don't get to see that side of her in public. This is a must do tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Windsor Castle was fascinating, with an incredible amount of history and interesting things to see. Buckingham Palace was fortunately open when I was in London, and it was truly amazing. We had access to many of the state rooms and saw the Duchess of Cambridge's wedding dress on display. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Just a magnificent day. Would look at visiting Buckingham Palace without paying this company as they only dropped us at the door,met by the guide who promptly disappeared after giving the tickets to the reception desk

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Line up early!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

WOW! Take advantage of this excursion if you are traveling in the summer time. The only time the public can view these elaborate residences of the Queen is when she is gone for 2 months in the summer time. It would have been nice to have 60 to 90 minutes more at Windsor Castle to view the Chapel and some other buildings because Buckingham Palace was at your leisure and the end of the tour. Both establishments are just so grand and elaborate that you can't help but almost feel the wealth and feel like royalty yourself as you tour the ballrooms, staircases, china exhibits, costumes of her Majesty, jewels, art, and state rooms. Skipping the lines was a great feature of this tour as well.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message