London ATTRACTIONS See all

Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace has been the Queen's official residence since 1837 (when Queen Victoria decided St James's Palace, just down the road, was too small and unimpressive). Nowadays Buckingham Palace is where the Queen holds her most important parties, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Excellent guide. Nice pace. Learned lots of little tidbits I didn't know. The walk there and tea after were as fun as the horse guard and tour of buckingham palace. Highly recommend .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we finally found the meeting place (terrible directions were provided) our guide Phil provided us with a wonderful walking tour of London and afternoon tea. The Buckingham Palace tour was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was special since Buckingham Palace is only open to the public in July and August while the Queen is on holiday in Scotland. We were fortunate to tour the interior of the Palace as well as the Gardens. Our tour guide, Shabby, was a lot of FUN, knowledgeable and made the day a pleasure.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great experience to actually be inside Buckingham Palace. Prior to our visit, our excellent guide, Shabby, narrated history along the way to the Palace and managed to get us to a great viewpoint to see the parade to the changing of the guard. The afternoon tea at St. Ermins Hotel was fantastic. Job well done.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. The Windsor Castle village was beautiful. And then on to Buckingham Palace. Thank you for offering this lovely tour!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a lovely day!!! Our guide Kieran was just great because he did the tour in a very relaxed but informative way. He gave us a lot of details and background information.
Buckingham Palace was very interesting, too. So highly recommended and happy birthday Kieran!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour around Buckingham Palace area with a knowledgeable and humorous guide, Sergio. The palace tour was impressive (walk through with audio guide). Concluded with a very luxurious afternoon tea with generous sweets and sandwiches that we couldn't finish by 4pm. We were so full, we couldn't eat dinner!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved getting the chance to go inside Buckingham Palace.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Buckingham Palace was great, we had a lovely tour guide. Seeing the Royal Mews was really interesting. Buckingham Palace was amazing, wish I could have taken photos inside. Would recommend it to anyone, the audio was very informative.

Doing what: The Royal London Tour including Buckingham Palace

Colin F N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour, value for money and a real eye opener, especially being able to actually enter Buckingham palace. I would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful tour of Windsor Castle and Buckingham Palace. Both of them are beautiful and rich in history, I would highly recommend the tour to anyone interested in English history or would like to take a sticky beak into the homes of the royals.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of my "top 3" highlights of our 5 weeks away from home through Europe, UK and Dubai. The palaces were incredible, and visited in the correct order - Windsor then Buckingham. Guide, Paul, was truly excellent, as was the coach driver, Terry - on Sat 28 Sept 2013. Both were genuinely humourous and most informative.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Short Day trip outside of London to see Windsor Castle. Than back to London for Buckingham Palace. The guide was friendly and nice. Well worth it!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organised. Pickup at our hotel was exactly on time. The tour guide on the way to Windsor Castle was very knowledgable and very witty. The time allocated at Windsor was adequate to cover all aspects of the tour. Buckingham Palace, as expected, was very crowded, although, with individual tour guide headsets, we were able to tour at our own pace. It made sense to not have a return transfer to our hotel, as everyone would have been finishing the tour at different times. It was a most enjoyable and informative day.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highlight was being able to enter Buckingham Palace which can only be done during certain months.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message