London ATTRACTIONS See all

Canterbury Cathedral

As one of the most important pilgrimage sites of medieval Europe, Canterbury’s iconic cathedral is worthy of its UNESCO World Heritage status and remains an important center of Christian worship. Originally founded in 597 by St Augustine, the first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The wife and I enjoyed Leeds Castle very much. The Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable regarding the history of Canterbury Cathedral. As for Cliffs of Dover that was interesting. I found it mainly as as a rest stop.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with the trip to Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover ! Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable and taken care of anything we needed!
After a few experience we had in trips with Viator we decided that it is the best way to go anywhere we want with them!
Thank you!
MN

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time on our day trip! Our guide was really friendly and taught us a ton of history about the sights. Leeds Castle and the Cliffs of Dover were beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral was impressive, and the town was quaint and fun to explore. This is a great way to get out of London for the day and see more of England.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful experience. Both the guide and the driver were excellent and went out of their way to make the day a very memorable one. Leeds castle is spectacular: the grounds and the buildings are so beautiful. There are no words for Canterbury Cathedral....the stained glass windows and architecture are magnificent.
How many have been fortunate enough to see France from Dover? Even our lunch was great.

Doing what: Boxing Day Tour from London: Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Dover and Greenwich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour allowed the right amount of time to see each attraction without feeling extremely rushed. Our tour guide was pleasant and considerate of the people taking the tour. We enjoyed the tour of Leeds Castle and did go through the hedge maze in the back! Canterbury Cathedral was wonderful and the town was a mixture of old school charm and modern stores. We opted to do lunch on our own and were glad we did as there was plenty of time and lots of choices available. The Cliffs of Dover was a quick stop at the beach with views of the cliffs. We were glad to have taken the tour and felt it was a good value.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and had interesting things to tell along the way. The Leeds Castle surroundings are just amazing (we were lucky and had nice weather). Canterbury is a beautiful town and the guided tour of the magnificent Cathedral was really worth it. I learnt so much about England’s history!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great day! Our tour guide was very sweet and the most knowledgeable guide ever! Leeds Castle was stunning, the White Cliffs of Dover was very beautiful and the Canterbury Cathedral spectacular, our guided tour definitely made the whole difference, highly recommended!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent day trip outside of London. The grounds surrounding the castle are beautiful. Canterbury Cathedral is amazing! And although only a short stop at Dover it was amazing to see the Cliffs of Dover. Our guide was excellent, very friendly and funny.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I learned a lot when visiting Canterbury Cathedral.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic. We had a great tour guide who really knew what he was talking about and seemed genuinely interested in the places. We especially liked Canterbury, the cathedral is absolutely amazing. I would also recommend the lunch stop in Canterbury

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly a great day-trip.
Leeds Castle is so interesting. Canterbury Cathedral is so Historic. and the White Cliffs of Dover are beautiful.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. We'd planned the bus trip to be a relaxing final day in the UK and the trip was perfect. Our guide, Mel, was very personable, knowledgeable, and upbeat the entire time. We enjoyed his running commentary between the scheduled site stops as traveling out of London proper to see the countryside was one of our reasons for taking the tour.

Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral were simply unbelievable. Being from the US, the ability to view architecture that has stood for over ten centuries was awe inspiring.

We already have and will continue to refer friends to Viator for worldwide tour options. Thank you Mel and Viator for your hospitality.

The Wheeler Smith family.
Boston, USA

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Leeds Castle is peaceful and picturesque, with a fascinating history. Considering the oldest buildings we have in America date from the 17th century, it was a thrill to be able to tour a site dating this far back in history. Loved getting to see the legendary Canterbury Cathedral, the site of St. Thomas' martyrdom and the pilgrimage destination for the English church. We were able to walk around the ruins of St. Augustine's Abbey. So glad that England has preserved these important and irreplaceable sites! Could have spent hours walking down the beach at Dover. Wish we could have spent more time there, but now I will just have to come back. Our guide was excellent, commenting both in English and Japanese. Highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Much fun loved both Leeds Castle and the Canterbury Cathedral Dover quick stop but beautiful! Great guide enjoyed the tour,

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide, Sheila, was amazing! The only bad point about the tour was that Canterbury Cathedral was actually closed on that day and we were not told about it.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message