• USD ($)
  • English

London ATTRACTIONS See all

Changing of the Guard

The Changing of the Guard is one of London's most famous spectacles. It is the official shift change of the Guards of the Household Regiment, who protect Buckingham Palace and the Queen. There is a lot of history here: the Household Guard was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

9 friends from the USA took this tour. The bus was very comfortable. The guide was very knowledgeable. We learned many interesting things about London from the guide. We saw the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace and thanks to our guide, we knew exactly where to stand so we wouldn't miss anything. We went on a tour of St. Paul's Cathedral and we had a guided tour of The Tower of London. We also took the Thames River Cruise. We enjoyed our lunch at Pret A Manger....fresh made sandwiches, etc. As we were driven through London, our guide would point out interesting buildings and tell us about them. Good value for the price!!

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was very knowlegeable, with an entertaining, friendly personality. She took us to the best area to watch the Guards march towards Buckingham Palace and it was fun to march along side them, too.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of London was wonderful. Our tour guide James, was very informative and enjoyable. All the stops were great, from viewing of the Crown Jewels to the Changing of the Guard and St. Paul's cathedral was beautiful! We added the optional Champagne Tea at Harrods and found out after booking that the tea was being held at the Westminster Park Place Hotel instead. I would have been disappointed had I not gone to Harrods the day before the tour on my own. As it turned out the Tea was absolutely wonderful! The Westminster Park Plaza Hotel had floor to ceiling windows and we had a great view of Big Ben. The tea, scones, and finger sandwiches were delicious and the presentation I'm sure was comparable if not better than what would have been served at Harrods.I suggest you keep this stop on the tour. James and the bus driver did end the tour at Harrods as stated when booked so that was nice. I would take this tour again and I have recommended it to others already!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgeable and funny. He tried to squeeze in some extra stops. For example, our tour day did not have a changing of the guard ceremony at Buckingham Palace so instead, he took us to see the horse guard ceremony. The only con of this tour is that river cruise was not very exciting. Overall I was very happy with this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour the guide was amusing and made the tour fun especially liked the changing of the guard and being able to run with the guardsmen

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We loved it. We saw the changing of the horse guards ceremony and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Roshy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Apart from the rain meaning the changing of the guard did not occur, the rest of the tour was eye opening!

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was great, and gave me a great overview of the city. We saw the changing of the guards at Trafalger Square,St. Paul's Cathedral, and the Tower of London. Our tour guide was excellent, and shared so much information with us.The cruise on the Thames was so much fun.I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. Well worth the cost of the trip. Would highly recommend it to anyone who is pressed for time and would like to see London highlights in a travel-friendly environment. A comprehensive overview of all the sights including the Tower of London and the Changing of the Guards at Buckingham Palace really close. 'Handsome Allan' was exceptional in his commentary. Great value for money.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

As this was our first trip to London and we only had a couple of days, this was the perfect way to see London. The tour guide was very informative and made sure we got to see as much as we could. I loved seeing the Changing of the Guards and this would not have happened if we had gone on our own. She placed us right at the front and we had a marvelous view. I would highly recommend this tour if you are restricted for time and want to see all the sights with all the history provided.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely amazing! We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the central bus terminal where we waited with the public for our bus. Our bus was comfortable and we were given an amazing guide who lead us everywhere! It was raining on and off but that didn't slow us down one bit. We saw everything, the changing of the guards at buckingham palace, we were able to walk around and pick our own restaurant for lunch before going into St. Paul's cathedral. I recommend the gourmet hamburgers across the street, you won't be disappointed. The cathedral was awesome, we climbed to the very top of the cathedral while others went with the guide to the catacombs. The tour ended at the eye, some stayed on the bottom and had a drink while some of us went and rode on the eye. The line looked long but it moves rather quickly. It's a must do, the view was amazing!
The whole tour was fantastic, the guide was wonderful, it was a very easy and relaxing way to see the sites of London. We booked thru this company twice, once for a London tour and once for a Paris tour and we were impressed both times with how efficient this tour is, their schedules are perfect, their guides are wonderful! I would recommend this to all!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Sheila, our tour guide, was great - she got us to the best spot for viewing the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace! Our visit to Westminster Abbey and St Pauls was memorable and the Tower of London where we saw the crown jewels and other historic features was informative and enjoyable even though it was on the hottest day in London for some years. We were well informed at all times and the boat trip on the Thames completed a great day. We would never have seen so many of the sights of London had we not opted for this tour. Thank you !!
B and E Yeo, NZ

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our Tour Guide , Rodney, and Driver Mark. Made this Tour Special! Our first visit to London, and they gave us a real View of London the City, Cultural Center, and, Heart of the UK. Loved this tour, and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Most notable, Rodney positioned us, in a Perfect Spot, to watch the Changing of the Guard, in front of the Palace. Wonderful Time, Money well spent.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great - a little disorganized at pickup and disbursement to buses but once we settled in - our tour guide Karen was fantastic. We followed her pink umbrella- her enthusiasm was so enjoyable and made the tour so exciting. She made sure we had a great view for the changing of the Guards- the tour hit all the hot spots and we ended at Harrod's which was the perfect ending to a wonderful day!!!!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour. Our guide Alan was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgable and helpful, with a great sense of humor. My video of the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace is great, because Alan got us the perfect spot to view it.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message