London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2586 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

timaleonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see all the major sites when you have a limited amount of time. Definitely use the headphones if there isn't a guide narrating. The audio portion gives you lots of info about areas as you drive around.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Sarah Jane C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was good but its too late to know that there was a strike tht day.It was traffic and crazy weather. However, i enjoyed with my sister

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My only regret was that we didn't have more time! We only managed to do the red tour and the Thames cruise, before we had to catch our train, but both were fantastic! The Bus Tour was a really great way to see the best bits of London, and the Thames Cruise was exceptional with the crew giving a live, and very amusing, commentary..... well worth it and we will definitely do it again!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. It was easy to locate the buses and get on and off

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around London to sight see. Off season alot of attractions close early.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see as much of London is a short period of time. Staff was very helpful and the flexibility of getting off the bus at attractions of interest was great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to see the city in a short amount of time. Our guide was great and also gave us a lot of information along the way. We combined this tour with the Tower of London ticket and it made for a great day of sightseeing around London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The MUST tour for London visitors.
Excellent

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ChristineQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far our best day during our 7 night trip between Paris and London. Our guide, John, was hilarious and so knowledgeable. He felt like a close friend within the first couple of minutes! We started off near St. Paul's, where he gave us a little history on the Great Fire. We were able to make it to six pubs in total our group was small, all very different with great history. From the smaller, local pubs to the large, beautiful, historic ones, we enjoyed every minute! Our favourites were the Cock Pit, the Black Friar gorgeous building and the Old Bank of England. We even went back to one, the Ship's Tavern, for dinner that night. We ordered a half-pint at each bar, which was the perfect amount to hang out for about 15-20 minutes, and kept the tour very affordable only spending about 4 pounds per person at each pub. Between each pub, we learned about the area and its history - we loved walking through Shakespeare's footsteps, wandering through the legal sector, and seeing iconic spots featured in movies. This tour was incredibly fun and well worth the price!!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Ina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed my full trips via the red and blue line. It covered everything I needed to see. I highly recommend it especially to first time visitors of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kevin P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour gave us a nice over view of London on our very first day - even with jet lag. We took advantage of the River Thame cruise as well which was a real plus - the view of the city from the river is very unique and our guide was outstanding.
I highly recommend doing this tour as early in your trip as possible - it is just a quick view and then fill in the areas of interest during your visit.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Darrell O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Love this city. Great staff, very helpful. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rebecca K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was difficult to understand the guides. Had three different ones on the buses that we used. Sound system is lacking and needs to be updated but also the extreme intonation of the guide's voice and speaking manner does not suit the purpose. Overall, that was disappointing.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

liz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Not too happy with the hop on hop off bus spent a lot of time stuck on traffic. Not the drivers fault just didn't think it was a good idea for us personally. Ended up taking the underground back to avoid traffic.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Herbert T M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesomeness!!! Squeaked in with a special so got 48 hours for the price of 24!! Got see most of what I wanted, need to come back, 2 days is not enough!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Alex G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was an amazing experience, we all thoroughly enjoyed it. John, our Guide was great, really interesting and knowledgable.

Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Kim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great way to see the sites of this busy city when you're new to the area. We could have used another day to complete this tour though - way too much to see in a very short time.
All drivers and staff are approachable and very helpful with directions, tips on how to see the most and the best with the time that you have.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

peaguirre_busch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

By far, our favorite tour EVER. Our tour guide made the entire experience so much fun with his knowledge and enthusiasm for every site. He did a superb job including every member of the group and made sure everyone was safe and enjoying their experience. We learned so much history about each pub and the London area, which was exactly what we were hoping for. Kudos for finding the perfect guide! We want HIS job!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message