London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

timaleonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see all the major sites when you have a limited amount of time. Definitely use the headphones if there isn't a guide narrating. The audio portion gives you lots of info about areas as you drive around.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Hue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My famiĺly alway use Hop on Hop off when we travel in different countries, save money and seen more.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Gina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Probably the best hop on hop off tour I've been on.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

WANCHEN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yellow route with the live guide was really good. Much more informative and lively than the other routes. Overall the buses were frequent and we enjoyed the tour. I think the guide and #39;s name was Adam, he was good! Sorry I cant remember 100% what his name was. We toured on the 11th of May.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

lhargreaves1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to learn about London. Easy on and off. Always someone to help you at the stops.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ellenluft

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I love the hop on hop off way to see a city. My only complaint is that we had to take a subway to get to a point where we could turn in our voucher for a ticket. After that it was great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

jack_fam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was a great way to see the main sights.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rodger G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

good way to see a lot in the short period of time we had available

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Sarah Jane C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was good but its too late to know that there was a strike tht day.It was traffic and crazy weather. However, i enjoyed with my sister

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

lhargreaves1

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Great way to see London. Easy on and off locations and someone at each stop to help you.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My only regret was that we didn't have more time! We only managed to do the red tour and the Thames cruise, before we had to catch our train, but both were fantastic! The Bus Tour was a really great way to see the best bits of London, and the Thames Cruise was exceptional with the crew giving a live, and very amusing, commentary..... well worth it and we will definitely do it again!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. It was easy to locate the buses and get on and off

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around London to sight see. Off season alot of attractions close early.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see as much of London is a short period of time. Staff was very helpful and the flexibility of getting off the bus at attractions of interest was great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to see the city in a short amount of time. Our guide was great and also gave us a lot of information along the way. We combined this tour with the Tower of London ticket and it made for a great day of sightseeing around London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The MUST tour for London visitors.
Excellent

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ChristineQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was by far our best day during our 7 night trip between Paris and London. Our guide, John, was hilarious and so knowledgeable. He felt like a close friend within the first couple of minutes! We started off near St. Paul's, where he gave us a little history on the Great Fire. We were able to make it to six pubs in total our group was small, all very different with great history. From the smaller, local pubs to the large, beautiful, historic ones, we enjoyed every minute! Our favourites were the Cock Pit, the Black Friar gorgeous building and the Old Bank of England. We even went back to one, the Ship's Tavern, for dinner that night. We ordered a half-pint at each bar, which was the perfect amount to hang out for about 15-20 minutes, and kept the tour very affordable only spending about 4 pounds per person at each pub. Between each pub, we learned about the area and its history - we loved walking through Shakespeare's footsteps, wandering through the legal sector, and seeing iconic spots featured in movies. This tour was incredibly fun and well worth the price!!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Ina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed my full trips via the red and blue line. It covered everything I needed to see. I highly recommend it especially to first time visitors of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message