Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic way of seeing London in a short time. Staff extremely helpful and informative. Thames boat trip also fabulous. If possible spend at least 2 days here, so much to see ideally 4 days minimum. Certainly recommend to people

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get a quick overview of all the sites on London. What a great city this is.
I needed a printed voucher which I was unable to get but the OLST office was kind enough to phone Viator's office to ask for an emailed voucher. (not sure if every office would do this) This should be made much more specific when booking via Viator. Other than that potential show-stopper, I highly recommend this tour. There's no way you can take full advantage of all the options in one day but that is another matter.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. Sometimes when I wandered around I found it difficult to see where to get the bus again but people told me. The guides were informative and I loved how the ticket was for 24 hours not just one day. River cruise was good too. Overall Excellent!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to get an overview of London in one day. Buses were clean and on-time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money. We stayed in Kensington area (Millenium Gloucester hotel), within walking distance to Hop on Hop Off bus stop. You can board the bus and ask the driver where you can exchange your voucher for the ticket. It is a good way to visit Harrods department store, Oxford st shopping, Big Ben, London Tower, Thames River and Buckingham palace.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent really!!! On time, knows his information, delightful conversation and just totally awesome!! this is the best thing to do!!! Thank you!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best way to see London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excelent tour. The driver-guide Walter was very kind and knowledge

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our 2 hour tour of London with our private Black Taxi was excellent. I had been to London many times but my son ha not so our knowledgeable drive and I planed the perfect "Bird's View"of London. The highlights, the best photo shots, the history. Our driver was smartly dressed, friendly and eager to share London with us. The taxi was beautiful and in perfect shape and it brought back wonderful memories of years past.
We highly recommend Black Taxi Tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely the best way to get around Rome!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great overview of all the historic sights of London. Our driver was very knowledgeable and kept things interesting. We made a couple of stops to take pictures. We did the tour on our first day in London and it gave us an opportunity to what sights to go back to.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message