• USD ($)
  • English
Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1705 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see the city yet save your feet! Highly recommend to get the lay of the land.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our first trip to London. David was extraordinary in the scope of his knowledge of London information. He knew everything from the Roman period of occupation to the Norman conquest to Shakespeare to Doctor Who to all the royalty trivia. He customized the trip to our interests. Took me at my request so I could see the Globe theatre. Can't recommend him and the tour enough. Only way to see London for the first time. Ask for David.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Actually just a fantastic tour of some varied and interesting places in London. Lots of history as well as great beverages. Make sure you have comfy shoes on, we covered a lot of ground. Awesome!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR AND WE THOUGHT IT WAS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY
THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFULL AND VERY PLEASANT THANK YOU ALL

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

John, our guide, was very informative.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

There were helpful guides posted at every stop to get you where you needed to be. Busses weren't always timely, and the schedule ends too early (5pm).

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Sauly
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Was ok if you stayed on the bus as movement is slow in the daytime traffic. Getting into attractions are also very slow and time consuming , need several days to get to the basic sights. Did not find it the best value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I booked this tour before leaving Australia and went to Victoria Coach station as instructed on my email confirmation But no one there knew anything to assist me. I had to ring the customer assistance number and it was only after a 5 minute discussion that I was directed to the pick up area. The tour guide was terrific but the tea Kensington Palace was a little disappointing. Overall not as good as anticipated.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing experience - we got to see the changing of the guards on our first day in London and from them everything was wonderful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing experience - we got to see the changing of the guards on our first day in London and from them everything was wonderful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A fantastic way to see London! The bus routes cover everything you want to see, and you get to enjoy commentary and great views of the city along the way. Highly recommended for first-time visitors.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! The commentary gave us a great overview of the city. We are so glad we extended the tour for a second day so we could see more while still jumping off to see sights. Well done! We spoke so highly of it to a friend who lives in London, and told her things about her city that we had learned on the tour and that she didn't know, that she booked a tour for her and her roommate as a birthday present.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message