Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2421 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a wonderful experience! I dont usually bother writing reviews, but I am so pleased with this, and I wanted to share. 1 Very well-organized 2 Takes you to all of the best places 3 Funny and entertaining tour guides 4 All the staff bus drivers, information center, phone calls were very patient, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend this! You can go at your own pace and the bus stops are easy to find perfect for first-timers.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to spend our first two days, we found everything we wanted to go back to later in our trip and the buses were great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised. There is actually a person answering the help line! She gave us exact directions of the bus stop location. The audio naration is excellent and there is a children channel too. If you take the yelloow line with live commentator be aware that you must keep the noise down. This may be hard if you have children with you. The children enjoyed the ride and were really greatful that they didn't have to walk as much. The stops are very close to major atractions.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect for seeing the major sights of London. Multiple routes easy to transfer.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ja
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Do this and let the traffic move around you

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We did this tour the day after traveling from Boston. Being jet-lagged we stayed on the bus getting a good overview of the city, many wonderful sites to see. We got off at the Tower Pier and took a boat down the Thames to Westminster Pier. I liked the options available for different routes and flexibility of getting on and off if you wanted. Guide very knowledgeable in pointing out points of interest.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We took the Red Line tour on our arrival in London to get an overview of the city. This was very helpful with our other tours coming up. We do this in most large cities we visit to get acquainted when first arriving.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We do a Hop On Hop Off bus tour in every city we visit as it gives you a good overview of what you may then want to go back and see in more detail. We also took in the free guided tour of the Changing of the Guards and this was spectacular. The guide to you to 5 different spots to see the guards up very close within 3 metres, and explained why we were not down at the Palace with our faces pressed against an iron rail or 10 people deep looking at two guards stare at each other. This was a real highlight of the trip and free, just need to be at their central office before 10.30pm
The Hop On Hop Off was like all the others I have done the bus was clean, the commentary worked, and they had lots of spots to get on and off. I would recommend taking the 48 hour pass as this is also a cheap way to get around London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent walking tour guide to changing of guard and jack the ripper.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent live commentary on the bus - guide was excellent!
Best way to see the whole city in a few hours and then go from there.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A little puzzled with finding where to start the trip - used Marble Arch eventually. Excellent live commentary. Went right round first time, then got on again after lunch and went for the river cruise. Very good value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to get an overall view of London. We were able to take three of the routes and saw lots of interesting sites around London. Would definitely recommend this tour, particularly for first time visitors to London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love this tour!!!! Well worth doing.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very nice tour. I'd recommend this one your first or second day in Paris. Then you can decide where you want to go back and spend more time. Our English speaking guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Just a joy to be around. All in all just an excellent tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get a sense of the city

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful, we enjoyed it immensely. Our tour directors on the bus were very good and informative. We used these buses over 48 hour period continuously. Well worth doing. Commentary by individual tour leaders was terrific. Their knowledge is great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful recommend to do this tour

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city. The stops were very convenient and easy to get to.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is definitely the way to see London. The two day ticket is probably the way to go if you have extra time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see London! Loved it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best! Our guide was informative as well as witty. I learned so much and have such great photos.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, especially when there was an actual person/guide on the bus otherwise there is a recording, which is pretty good as well. This is a great way to get your bearings and understand the various parts of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great thing to do the first day! I wouldn't necessarily use it for transportation I found the tube fast and easy to figure out but I took the tour around the city and it was great activity for my first day to see the sights and get oriented to the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour despite the streets being blocked off for a bicycle event causing excessive delays. The driver and tour guide made up for it and we were able to orient ourselves to the city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was perfect. We really enjoyed the free Thames cruise included in our price. Great value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message