Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2104 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour. The drivers were polite and so helpful. I am in a wheelchair, so I was worried about getting on and off the bus, but the drivers made is so easy that I did not feel like I was a burden. The stops on the red and yellow line were just right for what I wanted to see. I will definitely use the hop-on hop-off bus again on my next trip to London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent experience the guides were great really friendly and funny with the children excellent knowledge of all the sights

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The weather was freezing and traffic was horrific but that wasn't your fault. Commentary was interesting and we enjoyed what we got to see

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall very good, but did wait a while at each bus stop.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour is great, but they really need to get covers for the top deck for winter.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed this. The Jack the Ripper tour was good. The Thames river cruise was not

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Mayor's Day.
The bus road around a few road. Less than 15% of the programed. Even trying 3 times.
I think the costumer should be alerted about this kind of situations.
Great events make the sightseeing impossible.
I lost my money

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Absolutely dissaponted. Viator stole my money. The tour was closed on the day that I bought it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Firstly London Traffic is very busy ! So you do have to allow a little more time to see what you want to. I love Hop on Hop off bus tours. GREAT for getting a quick look at the city when you first get there. My advice as always Get on and don't get off till you have done the full route. In this case there were several routes so I did them al first and then started the process of exploring. There are a lot of Hop on Hop off tour operators. This one IS THE ORIGINAL and the in my opinion the best with the best routes.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to initially see London. We did the two day pass, hoping on and off, and saw a lot more than if on foot.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really liked using this service. The bus came on a regular schedule and the drivers were professional and clean. We paid more attention to the lines that got us to where we wanted to go; rather than whether there was a recorded or live tour. The "extras" that were available with the tour, like the extra 24 hours, the walking tour of the changing of the guards were both great. Our tour guide, Sam, was knowledgeable and funny and kept us moving and engaged. I liked that we "marched" with the guards and so did my 11 year old niece. We did not have time to do the Thames River cruise. There really is not enough time to do everything; even with the extra 24 hours but our experience was great overall for what we could see.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic, great value for money

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message