Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent walking tour guide to changing of guard and jack the ripper.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent live commentary on the bus - guide was excellent!
Best way to see the whole city in a few hours and then go from there.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A little puzzled with finding where to start the trip - used Marble Arch eventually. Excellent live commentary. Went right round first time, then got on again after lunch and went for the river cruise. Very good value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to get an overall view of London. We were able to take three of the routes and saw lots of interesting sites around London. Would definitely recommend this tour, particularly for first time visitors to London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love this tour!!!! Well worth doing.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very nice tour. I'd recommend this one your first or second day in Paris. Then you can decide where you want to go back and spend more time. Our English speaking guide was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. Just a joy to be around. All in all just an excellent tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get a sense of the city

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful, we enjoyed it immensely. Our tour directors on the bus were very good and informative. We used these buses over 48 hour period continuously. Well worth doing. Commentary by individual tour leaders was terrific. Their knowledge is great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful recommend to do this tour

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city. The stops were very convenient and easy to get to.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is definitely the way to see London. The two day ticket is probably the way to go if you have extra time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see London! Loved it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best! Our guide was informative as well as witty. I learned so much and have such great photos.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour, especially when there was an actual person/guide on the bus otherwise there is a recording, which is pretty good as well. This is a great way to get your bearings and understand the various parts of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great thing to do the first day! I wouldn't necessarily use it for transportation I found the tube fast and easy to figure out but I took the tour around the city and it was great activity for my first day to see the sights and get oriented to the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour despite the streets being blocked off for a bicycle event causing excessive delays. The driver and tour guide made up for it and we were able to orient ourselves to the city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was perfect. We really enjoyed the free Thames cruise included in our price. Great value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide and wonderful to get around London and see the sights.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour around London. Recommend to everyone who has the time

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I made the mistake of grouping the Hop-on Hop-off bus with the Madame Tussauds Museum. The Hop-on Hop-off bus should be a day trip by itself. This bus is worth the cost and more. It allows you to switch lines and travel on the river Thames. This trip gives you a great view of London and Westminister. I will definitely use this bus in the future. Worth every penny!!!!!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a brilliant tour, got to meet a great bunch of people, visited some wonderful pubs and drank some good beer, saw a number of the tourist spots of London and the tour guide, Roo, was awesome as she was fun, engaging and full of great information. If you like a beer, enjoy a walk and want to find out about some of the history of London I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Lulu
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good value for money when the Thames river too is included. Added a ticket for London Eye which was not a long line up. The Hop On Hop off tour guides were great on bus and boat.Will use Viator again.
MLC

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was amazing!!! the tour guide on the yellow tour was fantastic knowledgable and funny well worth the money
The river cruise was also amazing

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic introduction to the city before exploring in detail - particularly if you have kids and want to whet their appetite by seeing a lot quickly.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good trip for elderly people who want to get around and see London. All staff very good and helpful

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message