Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2171 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Quick service and good tour guides. However finding some blue line stops and dealing with various lines' closing times was not very convenient.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed it : good value for money.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of London. Buses came every 10-15 minutes and the stops were easy to find. The commentary was wonderful and all of the guides and drivers were friendly and helpful. Also did the included Jack the Ripper walking tour which was very interesting. Overall, great value and the best way to see London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Albert and Terri
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see any big city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see London! And when you sit on the top level of the bus, you notice all the beautiful architectural details in buildings you don't see from the ground. Our guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of not only London, but random topics. When we introduced ourselves as being from Michigan, he immediately said, Ah, yes, the 26th state admitted to the union. I'd venture to say that 99 of Michiganders don't know that.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This definitely worked well for us to get introduced to London. We were so happy that our one day turned into two! The highlight for us was definitely the cruise up and down the Thames. That is a not to be missed experience! Having representatives at the stops really helped also to give us directions. We did not have to wait long for buses and everyone was polite and helpful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good day out in London all guides and drivers were so helpful !!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our visit to London was less than one day, but touring the city via the Hop-on-Hop-off bus tour helped better organize our visit so that we could see a lot in a little bit of time. Efficient, easy to navigate, and lots to see. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked for one day but was given another day on the bus.
Did the free changing of the guards tour on a good, sunny day - Highly recommend
Book the London Eye, Mme. Tussads and The Dungeon before, to skip the line.
Mainly did the Red and Yellow lines. Check last bus times and the bus stop.
Will do the bus again on my next visit to London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see London and hop on and off. The employees were super nice and very helpful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very nice! I learned a lot about London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. They made many stops and always told you when the stop was coming up. They also had representatives from the bus company at the stops who were very helpful in answering questions!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for seeing a lot of the city in a short time period! We rode the entire yellow route. Tony was a great guide! Very funny and knowledgeable. We also rode part of the blue route. These buses were a convenient way to get where we wanted, and we got to see a lot more in the limited time we had than if we had to navigate the city ourselves.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite part of our trip to London. It was a great way to start the trip and see all the sights. The guide, Dominick was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and great guiding a group in movement. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As always, the hop on/hop off tours are awesome. We only had one full day in the city and this was the best way to see all the sights we wanted to see. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good experience and good detailed compertory

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hop on Hop off is a great option if you do not have a set itinerary and have not joined any formal tours. Your tickets are good for 24 hours and includes a river cruise on the Thames which gets you to Greenwich. The stops bring you to the popular landmarks and sites, and the buses come often so you'll be able to use your time efficiently. If you're on one of the lines that include a tour guide that narrates, you can ask them for suggestions on anything from food to which stops you need to get off to get to certain sites, they are very helpful and friendly. Recommendation- bring sunglasses, a warm jacket, and wear sunscreen. When you sit on the top deck, it's sunny, you can get sunburn/windburn, and it can get cold. if you want to be dropped off in front of the Tower of London, take the River Thames cruise and one of the stops is in front of the Tower of London. You can get there by bus too, but you have to walk a few blocks to get there. To take the cruise, pick it up by Westminster/Big Ben, since you get your tickets when you pick up the hop-on hop-off, you don't have to wait in the purchase ticket line, just look for the sign that says Original London Sightseeing and it will take you to the gate you need to pick up the cruise. Everything was very easy and I got to see all the sights, even take a picture of Harrods from the top deck. From the top deck you also get a different view of places because you're higher up and not fighting the crowds to get a picture of things.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money and it was so easy to get your voucher exchanged.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message