Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2048 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great information provided by the tour bus drivers. We used it as our transportation around the city for 2 days

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We chose the Original Tour with a live English speaking guide that was ready for the West End Stage. He had all the facts plus the most personality of any performer we watched all week. A great introduction to London and he even helped with direction from our Hotel to the Dinner Cruise. The second day we took a different tour with the same ticket with pre-recorded information that filled in some blanks about places/sights the Original Tour does not travel to. A very well spent 3-4 hours between the two tours.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great way to see london. we were only in London 2 days so used it to decide what we really wanted to go in to. VERY helpful guides and drivers. Driver directed us to the line we needed which wasn't the 1 we almost got on. Once we got the layout we used the tube to get around the 2nd day

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

If you can only do one route, choose the one with live commentary. The Original Tour bus with the live commentary is great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative and a good way to get an introduction to the city of London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was amazing. We only spent one day in London and this tour provided us with a comprehensive view of the city. It was a beautiful day!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bus stop was just a walking distance from our hotel. The included river cruise in the Thames river was very good. The only drawback was that on the last day (I bougth 48 hrs), the streets were blocked off due to the NFL and we have to walk so far to get to another bus stop.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great way to get around London without taking a subway.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Hitch
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent service, accessing all areas of London without taxis, seeking out bus services or getting lost. Helpful staff in all areas.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour includes the Thames boat ride. It's worth it and it's easier to travel to different tourist spots with the hop-on-hop-off

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting and condensed to see London big picture!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good option for tourist to have a tour around London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A way to see the city, mediocre recorded commentary.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We took this tour on our first day as it is a great way to get your bearings in a new city and to learn lots from the commentary at the same time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message