London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ticket also included a walking tour for the Changing of the Guard which was excellent. We saw both the old and new guards and band marching to the palace. two different sites and a close view of the change at Prince Charle's quarters. London is a crowed city so the bus takes a long time to get from place to place.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour, wish i had allotted myself more time for hopping on and off more.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

susan n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time paid for 24 hours and got 48 first day we just stayed on the bus it was freezing and rained the second day we got off on different stops well worth it

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was fantastic, The best way to tour London we got to see so much more than doing individual tours!!@

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the entire city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rolando R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver / Tour Guide was very prepared and provided us with a great experience to see parts of London with insights that we would have never known. I highly recommend this tour as a starter so you learn the lay of the city before you go back on foot and explore more on your own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Rolando R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour leader John was excellent. John put the customers first and insured we all had a fantastic time. John was also very knowledgeable about the history of the city and the Pubs we visited.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Malena S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Sybil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guides really helpful an easy way to get around and find out about London. Would definitely recommend it

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Joyce S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

everyone should do this, it's the best way to get around and make sure you see what you want too. the only complaint I have is that we were in London New Years week. I would have preferred to know ahead of time that the bus service would be altered and shorter. I still would have purchased the tickets but I would have arranged my days different.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Randi J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was disappointed with this tour. It a difficult to locate the stops, it was difficult to get a connecting bus for a different route without walking long distances, the drivers were not always friendly or helpful and the waiting time for busses seemed very long--especially since it was cold.mmaybe in busier tourist times for London this works well, but for me in January it was disappointing. At one point I was so frustrated in not beiubgvable to find a stop that I flagged own a Gold Line bus and he was kind enough to let me board and he dropped me off near where I needed to be. That line seemed to have a upgraded bus as well. So if I return to London I think I would choose the Gold Line instead and hopefully have a better experience. The maps they give you could be clearer to figure out as well!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

martin b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Poor service.
connections did cross over on new years day due to parade. Bus driver was unaware where to drop us to connect between routes. sent on a 30 minute walk with 2 children in tow to get connection. Split the day with 2 tired kids. The whole point or the service is to avoid such hassle. The bus time also unreliable waited 3/4 of a hour for a bus at Natural History Museum, clearly a bus had missed as a couple walk off saying they had been waiting 30mins before we got there.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Chris P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic,Original Tour's personnel was very polite and helpful,will do again this tour.I reccomend this company as the most suitable tour for London sight seeing

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

LINDA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I am so glad I booked on line, it's always good to get a savings. The tour was good and we were able to located the office/site to redeem our printed voucher. The next trip I take, hopefully to Rome, I will use your online service. I will refer friends.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Maiquel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

i did it twice. i also got a night pass to see London at night. great investment. it was magical under the stars and lights

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Oh, my! What an amazing tour. George is. Very entertaining tour guide. We went to eight pubs and had an amazing time. I learned so much on the tour! I plan on doing this tour again when I'm back in Lindon! It's. Fun night/afternoon on the town!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Samara Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome worth the money

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

PAULA D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely a must do. Lots of history. Great view from the top. Use 24hr ticket.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Felicity M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very informative - we learnt a lot about London and its history. Very slow moving traffic wise so therefore it took a long time to get around. Buses did come and go a lot though so it was easy to hop on and hop off.
Would recommend this sightseeing tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

schadwick33 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Getting on, and staying on the bus tour was TERRIFIC! Trying to find a bus to resume the tour again was HORRIFIC!! The inclusion of the Thames tour was really wonderful, even in wind and rain. Proper way to view London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Marianne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The bus was excellent, the guides were marvelous. Finding the bus stops was VERY DIFFICULT! We waisted a lot of time chasing buses. Next time, I will strictly use the tube!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message