Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Firstly London Traffic is very busy ! So you do have to allow a little more time to see what you want to. I love Hop on Hop off bus tours. GREAT for getting a quick look at the city when you first get there. My advice as always Get on and don't get off till you have done the full route. In this case there were several routes so I did them al first and then started the process of exploring. There are a lot of Hop on Hop off tour operators. This one IS THE ORIGINAL and the in my opinion the best with the best routes.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to initially see London. We did the two day pass, hoping on and off, and saw a lot more than if on foot.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We really liked using this service. The bus came on a regular schedule and the drivers were professional and clean. We paid more attention to the lines that got us to where we wanted to go; rather than whether there was a recorded or live tour. The "extras" that were available with the tour, like the extra 24 hours, the walking tour of the changing of the guards were both great. Our tour guide, Sam, was knowledgeable and funny and kept us moving and engaged. I liked that we "marched" with the guards and so did my 11 year old niece. We did not have time to do the Thames River cruise. There really is not enough time to do everything; even with the extra 24 hours but our experience was great overall for what we could see.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic, great value for money

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The bus and sitting area was clean and free of rubbish. It would have been better to have a bus assistant to answer customers questions whilst riding on bus.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great way to see London. We didn't get a transport pass, so it was good to use the bus for getting around the city.

Well worth doing this tour to get your bearings of the city and to find out what you would like to see.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

They have few places to get the bus. We did not understand how can we participate in the walking tours.The staff are nice and helpful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Nice but we planned to take it on 25th december and it was closed. Others tours were available this day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This is ok for a bit of an orientation to the city, but our bus got caught in heavy traffic and took way longer than we had planned for.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!! Was amazing.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This a way to run a tour....A person at every spot. Great Tour!!! Nice people!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very pleased with our tour; all tours with guides were very knowledgeable about places we visited. It is definitely the best way to go if you are in London for a short time. It gave us a good overview of what to see so that when we were on our own we weren't running around trying to find places. Great job.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great! Loved David!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message