Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2182 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! We worried it was a little cheesy (such a touristy thing to do) but we would never have been able to see as much of the city as we did without it. Would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy and informational way to get around the city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

No problems--our vouchers were immediately recognized and tickets issued. Great way for introductory London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Quick service and good tour guides. However finding some blue line stops and dealing with various lines' closing times was not very convenient.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get around but I encourage you to go down the side streets after touring the main attractions on your list. The blue line was MIA one day which was frustrating since we waited in different areas for it a few times which took 2 hrs out of our schedule. Taxis are expensive-do the bus!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour with great flexibility, friendly staff and value for money.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Taking this tour is a great way to get acquainted with London. It passes all of the major sights of interest with stops at/near what you would likely want to see. We took the option to take a cruise down the Thames which was a nice break and a great way to avoid traffic. Busses are frequent and we never had an issue with overcrowding. Like any tour of this kind it is not always possible to get pictures as you pass by things quickly but it is a great way to decided where you want to spend more time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We did get our money's worth using this bus. The stops were easy to find and the staff were very friendly.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The Original London tour was a big disappointment. I wish I had just used the subway instead. The tour was late at St. Pancras station, and there was no sign or tour representative, so I called the tour, they had my family walk to Russel square, but they gave bad directions so we couldn't find it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ruby
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

we thought this would be a good option but it didn't really turn out the best.
traffic jams busses not on time
pick ups and drop offs not real clear
they start to late and the day gets away.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Having bought 2 tickets on line while in London, I did not have access to a printer to print verification. Reading on your website it said I could use my phone, which did not work while in London. The website also advised us to take confirmation number and photo ID to the bus. They would not accept this, however they did drive us to Piccadilly Circus and instructed us to go to a kiosk to get tickets. They knew nothing about it and sent us on to someone else. Doing this three times, we were finally instructed to go to the Travel Information booth about 3 blocks away. After waiting in line we were told they could not honour it. They finally called the US and got us our tickets. We were tied up with this from 8:30 in the morning to 1:00 in the afternoon which took away from our day of site seeing. It was not a very happy experience for us. Perhaps you should instruct your vendors what you say on your website.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed it : good value for money.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the highlights of London. Buses came every 10-15 minutes and the stops were easy to find. The commentary was wonderful and all of the guides and drivers were friendly and helpful. Also did the included Jack the Ripper walking tour which was very interesting. Overall, great value and the best way to see London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Albert and Terri
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see any big city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see London! And when you sit on the top level of the bus, you notice all the beautiful architectural details in buildings you don't see from the ground. Our guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of not only London, but random topics. When we introduced ourselves as being from Michigan, he immediately said, Ah, yes, the 26th state admitted to the union. I'd venture to say that 99 of Michiganders don't know that.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This definitely worked well for us to get introduced to London. We were so happy that our one day turned into two! The highlight for us was definitely the cruise up and down the Thames. That is a not to be missed experience! Having representatives at the stops really helped also to give us directions. We did not have to wait long for buses and everyone was polite and helpful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good day out in London all guides and drivers were so helpful !!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our visit to London was less than one day, but touring the city via the Hop-on-Hop-off bus tour helped better organize our visit so that we could see a lot in a little bit of time. Efficient, easy to navigate, and lots to see. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked for one day but was given another day on the bus.
Did the free changing of the guards tour on a good, sunny day - Highly recommend
Book the London Eye, Mme. Tussads and The Dungeon before, to skip the line.
Mainly did the Red and Yellow lines. Check last bus times and the bus stop.
Will do the bus again on my next visit to London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see London and hop on and off. The employees were super nice and very helpful.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message