Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2143 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a great time! Very nice hopping on and off and the different lines that were available. Loved going on the yellow line and having the live commentary...very informative! Was not able to do the walking tours and boat ride...next time!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Spectacular tour, with guide, who was extremely articulate and well informed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Black Taxi Tour was well worth the money and the driver helped us figure out the entire city and helped us understand how to get to all the attractions and events we had planned.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the perfect way to start our London visit. We saw the whole city in 2 hours and then our guide dropped us at changing of the guard. One real bonus of this method of touring--the guide took our family picture in front of every stop! We have more good family pictures of these two hours than the rest of the trip!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy way to get around town. Short trip on the boat was also nice.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Comfortable couch, clean and colorful bus. Great customer service and tour itself was amazing.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Russel is a great guide. Tour was good, but only disappointment is Westminister Cathedral is closed to all visitors , would have loved to see the inside.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Took a long time to get the English speaking bus. Just ok.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Great tour for a good over view of this fascinating city. You can go back and explore further. If possible take a number days and routes available and tour over several days. The cruise to Greenwich was a must!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Having done these tours before I was so excited to do another. My husband had never done one and I kept telling him how great they are, but I believe he will never do another after our experience.
Although the Big Bus London seemed to be working great- I would try them!
We started out on the earliest bus possible which was great. The weather was great and listening to the history of London was interesting via their recordings with headphones. We never had a chance to go on the Yellow route with a live guide, or the blue route. There was an accident in London the day we were touring. I totally understand those things happen, I'm an ER nurse by profession. The roads were shut down and we were taken back to the starting point. We waited back at the start to get onto a yellow tour and go another direction but we were there for 30 minutes so we just walked to Westminster, Big Ben, and then to the river tour. The first boat there was no room, and we couldn't exit without losing our free tickets, so we missed the Jack the Ripper walking tour.
The river tour was ok. We sat on the wrong side of the boat so we had limited visuals.
Then we took a bus back to our Tube station. The next morning we rode the red route again trying to make it to the visitor center in time to get to the changing of the guards tour, but we had to get out early because of traffic and walk to the center. We could have taken the Tube almost directly there. From Buckingham we tried to get on the blue route for Kensington and the museums and waited for 50 minutes without a single bus going by.
We also passed several broken down buses or had to pick up another bus' riders because they were broken down.
We gave up and rode the tube and walked the rest of our trip to get from on point to another.
I love Hop on/off tours to get a feel for the city, but I wouldn't use this company again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was superb. Everything went as planned.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great way to see the sights when walking isn't all that possible (weather). Driver was very attentive to showing us all the sights of London.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this tour was the best out of every tour that we did with viator we met so many nice people even to locals that it was sad to say goodbye at the end of the night the tour guide was great told lots of information about London as well as the pubs we were in just wasn't enough time we could have kept going

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message