As one of the world’s busiest ports, with ferries serving destinations all over Europe, the southern England town of Dover is the first stop on many visitors’ itineraries. Those approaching from sea will spot the iconic White Cliffs of Dover long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We would recommend this tour for a quick look at three interesting places in a short time frame; Dover was especially interesting. Norma was our guide and she had lunch arranged at a restaurant for those that wanted it and most took advantage, as it was almost impossible to stop and eat otherwise; she called ahead with the number of people and each person paid for their food, which was very good. Seeing the white cliffs of Dover and the memorial to the pilots that died defending England was very moving. The coach, don't call it a bus, was very comfortable. We saw a lot for one day. Would recommend.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was everything I wanted and more. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and he was funny too. Leeds Castle was definitely a high point. The lunch in Cantebury was meh, go off on the high street to eat instead. Dover was magical but wish I had more time with the cliffs. Would recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Picked us up at small hotel, did spend an hour or so driving around picking up from different hotels as driver pointed out various buildings/gave history on different areas of London, dover castle was well worth the visit, got us to ship after the crowds had died down

Doing what: Dover Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Tour from London to Dover Port via Dover Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The wife and I enjoyed Leeds Castle very much. The Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable regarding the history of Canterbury Cathedral. As for Cliffs of Dover that was interesting. I found it mainly as as a rest stop.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide and buses. Leeds castle is very nice to see inside and is a castle that is in use i.e. you can rent the banquet hall, rooms etc. Great for a getaway in the Garden of England (: Kent :). Canterbury very impressive and atmospheric. The Cliffs of Dover are a nice thing to check off your list since it's close enough to Canterbury and it's sorta nice to look across the ocean to see France (: albeit very blurry :) in the distance.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Natalie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an enjoyable visit.
Thanks to the tour company.
Plenty of time at Leeds Castle, we even got time to sit in the garden.
Dover, the white cliffs. Our bus driver and guide went out if their way to make sure we stopped and got great pictures.
We stopped for lunch at 2pm and took up the recommendation of lunch at Pendals. It was nice and reasonable for the money, but there is plenty of places in the area to eat. If you take this opportunity for lunch, sit at a big table, mix with others, you will find everyone has a story.
Canterbury castle. It was a bit busy, but also beautiful.
On the way back, first drop off point was Tower Hill. We just walked home.
Thanks to Conchetta and Joe. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Thanks Viator, you did well this time.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. Kevin the guide was great, with lots of interesting stories. The lunch in Canterbury was very good, best fish and chips. Too bad it was rainy, the cliffs of Dover would look better on a sunny day. My two granddaughters 8 and 12, loved the castle and running on the grounds with swans, geese and peacocks.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with the trip to Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover ! Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable and taken care of anything we needed!
After a few experience we had in trips with Viator we decided that it is the best way to go anywhere we want with them!
Thank you!
MN

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time on our day trip! Our guide was really friendly and taught us a ton of history about the sights. Leeds Castle and the Cliffs of Dover were beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral was impressive, and the town was quaint and fun to explore. This is a great way to get out of London for the day and see more of England.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful experience. Both the guide and the driver were excellent and went out of their way to make the day a very memorable one. Leeds castle is spectacular: the grounds and the buildings are so beautiful. There are no words for Canterbury Cathedral....the stained glass windows and architecture are magnificent.
How many have been fortunate enough to see France from Dover? Even our lunch was great.

Doing what: Boxing Day Tour from London: Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Dover and Greenwich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour, Kevin our guide was insightful and clear! We did have a problem with one passenger who didn't appreciate the lack of time spent at Dover. I liken these tours [as a chef] to tapas, a little taste, it's not an all you can eat affair, hire a car and do it yourself if you have a lot of time!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This excursion was great. It made it so easy getting to our ship and we loved spending time in Dover Castle/

Doing what: Dover Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Tour from London to Dover Port via Dover Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time and the tour guide was amazing. Would have liked a little more time in Dover, however I understand this tour is already very long. We were lucky enough to see France. Wanted to sail over there and touch it. Maybe next time.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour allowed the right amount of time to see each attraction without feeling extremely rushed. Our tour guide was pleasant and considerate of the people taking the tour. We enjoyed the tour of Leeds Castle and did go through the hedge maze in the back! Canterbury Cathedral was wonderful and the town was a mixture of old school charm and modern stores. We opted to do lunch on our own and were glad we did as there was plenty of time and lots of choices available. The Cliffs of Dover was a quick stop at the beach with views of the cliffs. We were glad to have taken the tour and felt it was a good value.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great day! Our tour guide was very sweet and the most knowledgeable guide ever! Leeds Castle was stunning, the White Cliffs of Dover was very beautiful and the Canterbury Cathedral spectacular, our guided tour definitely made the whole difference, highly recommended!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message