• USD ($)
  • English
As one of the world’s busiest ports, with ferries serving destinations all over Europe, the southern England town of Dover is the first stop on many visitors’ itineraries. Those approaching from sea will spot the iconic White Cliffs of Dover long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. Kevin the guide was great, with lots of interesting stories. The lunch in Canterbury was very good, best fish and chips. Too bad it was rainy, the cliffs of Dover would look better on a sunny day. My two granddaughters 8 and 12, loved the castle and running on the grounds with swans, geese and peacocks.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with the trip to Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover ! Our guide was excellent and knowledgeable and taken care of anything we needed!
After a few experience we had in trips with Viator we decided that it is the best way to go anywhere we want with them!
Thank you!
MN

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time on our day trip! Our guide was really friendly and taught us a ton of history about the sights. Leeds Castle and the Cliffs of Dover were beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral was impressive, and the town was quaint and fun to explore. This is a great way to get out of London for the day and see more of England.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful experience. Both the guide and the driver were excellent and went out of their way to make the day a very memorable one. Leeds castle is spectacular: the grounds and the buildings are so beautiful. There are no words for Canterbury Cathedral....the stained glass windows and architecture are magnificent.
How many have been fortunate enough to see France from Dover? Even our lunch was great.

Doing what: Boxing Day Tour from London: Leeds Castle, Canterbury, Dover and Greenwich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour, Kevin our guide was insightful and clear! We did have a problem with one passenger who didn't appreciate the lack of time spent at Dover. I liken these tours [as a chef] to tapas, a little taste, it's not an all you can eat affair, hire a car and do it yourself if you have a lot of time!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This excursion was great. It made it so easy getting to our ship and we loved spending time in Dover Castle/

Doing what: Dover Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Tour from London to Dover Port via Dover Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful time and the tour guide was amazing. Would have liked a little more time in Dover, however I understand this tour is already very long. We were lucky enough to see France. Wanted to sail over there and touch it. Maybe next time.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour allowed the right amount of time to see each attraction without feeling extremely rushed. Our tour guide was pleasant and considerate of the people taking the tour. We enjoyed the tour of Leeds Castle and did go through the hedge maze in the back! Canterbury Cathedral was wonderful and the town was a mixture of old school charm and modern stores. We opted to do lunch on our own and were glad we did as there was plenty of time and lots of choices available. The Cliffs of Dover was a quick stop at the beach with views of the cliffs. We were glad to have taken the tour and felt it was a good value.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great day! Our tour guide was very sweet and the most knowledgeable guide ever! Leeds Castle was stunning, the White Cliffs of Dover was very beautiful and the Canterbury Cathedral spectacular, our guided tour definitely made the whole difference, highly recommended!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent day trip outside of London. The grounds surrounding the castle are beautiful. Canterbury Cathedral is amazing! And although only a short stop at Dover it was amazing to see the Cliffs of Dover. Our guide was excellent, very friendly and funny.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was absolutely perfect. If you need a transfer from London to Dover, this worked out perfect for us. Other than spending about 2 hrs on the bus picking up people from hotels, it was well worth it. For us, it appeared the 3 of us were the only ones going to Dover Castle. So after a short stop at the pier to drop off luggage and passengers, the driver took the 3 of us to Dover Castle for our "excursion". I'd say the only negative was there was not enough time. It's a huge place and you need lots of time to explore. We didn't get thru the tunnels, but made the hospital, which is similar. Also have to make the Tower. It was well worth it, becuz we got to do something other than wait on the ship for 5 hrs before departing.

Doing what: Dover Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Tour from London to Dover Port via Dover Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Terrific trip! Leeds Castle is absolutely gorgeous, Canterbury is charming and the White Cliffs of Dover are spectacular. It was great to have some free time to move about on your own, rather than always be tied to the larger group. Our guide Monica was lovely and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The weather could not have been more spectacular and the tour guide was great. She was informative and respected everyone's needs to sometimes do things on their own. The situation at the Victoria Station Bus terminal was a bit hectic, but I am not sure how that could be changed. Would would have loved to walk through or visit Dover Castle while at Dover, but understand there was just not enough time. The family had a great experience and would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly a great day-trip.
Leeds Castle is so interesting. Canterbury Cathedral is so Historic. and the White Cliffs of Dover are beautiful.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Leeds Castle and Canterbury were beautiful. Dover was just a brief 15 minute stop where we could see the cliffs from a distance but all together this tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message