As one of the world’s busiest ports, with ferries serving destinations all over Europe, the southern England town of Dover is the first stop on many visitors’ itineraries. Those approaching from sea will spot the iconic White Cliffs of Dover long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with a helpful guide. One disappointment was not touring DoverCastle.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Gene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our travel experience. Nice little touches like having the recording of White Cliffs of Dover. All in all, a very good day.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Geraldine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome event! Very well organized after a minor glitch. Our guide, Monica, was wonderful! Very concise, well organized, knowledgeable and friendly! We loved Leed's Castle! Enjoyed Canterbury. The Cliffs of Dover were a bit anti-climatic, as not what you see photos of at all. It was a comfortable journey, beautiful counteyside, and uncharacteristicly beautiful weather!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Leeds Castle was absolutely beautiful as were the grounds. Well worth the tour. Due to rain the Dover Cliffs were a dud because we could hardly see anything. The Canterbury portion was also well done and the tour guide had set up a place for lunch and it was delicious. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Katheryn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We had a lovely guide Holly and a good driver Mick. Had time to enjoy Leeds Castle, and Canterbury. Took a few photos in Dover and that was enough. Not too long of a bus ride between stops. It was a relaxing day, nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of London. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group enjoyed the tour, Cantebury cathedral , Leeds castle and cliffs of Dover. The town of Cantbury also was so cute, lots of shops to check out. We have great pictures from the cliffs of Dover. The wind is so strong there, the girls hair was flying. Richard our tour guide was very pleasant and he had a nice personality.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole trip was very well organized. Our guide was very well informed and made the day great. The white cliffs of Dover and the World War II memorial were amazing to see and the Canterbury Cathedral topped off a great day.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

robin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely knowledgeable tour guide who knew lots of information, not just about the sites we were visiting, but also about the history and culture of various regions of England. Tour guide knew the right balance of talking and allowing for questions and for quiet on the bus so people could rest if they wanted. The time allotted to each sight was perfect--again, a good balance of guided tour time and time to explore on one's own. The bus driver was also courteous and safety-conscious as he drove through the London traffic. Leeds Castle is beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral is striking, and we had just enough time in Dover to appreciate the white cliffs without wasting time. All in all, a highly positive experience that I'd recommend without hesitation!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a beautiful day for a ride in the English countryside. How wonderful to be able to see the white cliffs of Dover, and across the English Channel to France. I loved Leeds Castle,- what a peaceful lovely setting.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Deana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful, easy day trip from London back to London. Leeds was interesting and we adored seeing Canterbury. Wanted to do more in Dover - like see the ancient walled village/monastery on the hill. The beach and hills impressive. A bonus was we got to see The Battle of Britain museum and that was awesome surprise. Hope everyone gets to finish the day there.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was great! Our guide, Monica was fabulous. Her knowledge about the sites made my head swim. Canterbury Castle is a must see, but adding in Leeds Castle and Dover is just icing on the cake. The recommended restaurant was very good and convenient, but there were also street vendors and market near the cathedral. I would definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. We had a lovely coach ride to Leeds Castle where
we saw the beautiful grounds there and their beautiful white and black swans. The castle is lovely inside
and makes you feel really comfortable inside. After seeing Leeds we went on to see Canterbury Cathedral which has a lot of interesting history. From there we drove on to Dover and saw the white cliffs plus a new RAF museum to honor the pilots who flew during WWII and crossed over Dover on the way to battle. We had an excellent driver and tour guide. It's a tour you will always remember.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Lesley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A beautiful tour,the Cathedral was stunning, the castle and grounds beautiful and to see Dover and the cliffs bought photos to life. The bonus of the Battle of Britain memorial was great, and very emotiinal to see where the bombings happened, how many locals were involved was very educational.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Mindy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the trip a lot. Great to get out of London and see a bit of the countryside. Leeds is a beautiful castle and we had great weather. Canterbury Cathedral was equally beautiful. A photographer's dream at both locations. The lunch location recommended by our guide was a good choice. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. It was nice to see Dover but it's just a quick stop for a photo so be aware there's not a lot of time. It was raining for us which was OK. The Battle of Britain Memorial is what you actually stop at for about 20 minutes. It was raining but they have a great view and we could see France in the distance which was nice. The memorial is very nice though. The bus ride was comfortable.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All three stops were beautiful and definitely worth the trip! We got a perfect amount of time at Leed's Castle, Canterbury, and the Battle of Britian War Memorial in Dover. The stop at the beach in Dover was brief, but the war memorial site provided a good opportunity for more pictures and views. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Annilise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide and driver were excellent in providing information and avoiding the traffic stopping other groups being able to reach the Cliffs of Dover.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

Alexandra Maher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent! Every stop was better than the last. I enjoyed every minute! And our guide, Kevin, was great! So friendly and knowledgable! We had enough time at every stop, and really got to explore! I loved this tour and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Leeds castle is just incredible, and Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent. Dover was interesting because we didn't stop at the traditional Dover castle stop, but went farther along the coast and in my opinion, got a better view of the cliffs and France. Really amazing!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Garry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time experiencing southeastern England Kent on this one day tour. The coach driver and guide were knowledgeable and great to work with. Leeds Castle is truly a historic gem and well maintained - a perfect place to tour. Canterbury Cathedral is awe inspiring and a must see - with access to the church better than other cathedrals and abbys we visited. Dover was a photography stop well worth the time and had a bonus stop at the Battle of Britain Memorial which offered a great view of the English Channel and more opportunities to photograph the cliffs of Dover.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Virgilio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a splendid time on this tour. The Castle was lovely, as was the Cantebury village. We stopped quickly at Dover so the tour could add on a visit to the Battle of Britain museum. Over, the tour was not too long as opposed to going to Stonehenge for example. Since we had just flown in from the USA the day before, the time on the bus gave us plenty of time to recover from our jet lag. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Ed United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Leeds may be the most majestic of the royal homes that are open to tourists. Cantebury is a wonderful place, and I say that not even being able to get inside as there was a 200 hundredth anniversary service for Waterloo the day I visited. The cliffs of Dover are fantastic and a real testament to the bravery of British fighters in WWII.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Courtney M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide had a thick accent, but was very passionate about the tour. Everything about the tour was relaxed and chill, which was a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of London. The only thing that didn't work our was the Cliffs of Dover. It was REALLY foggy that day, and we could barely see the cliffs. I would recommend checking the forecast if you can before you go. Overall it was a great tour!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - Guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Leeds Castle was awesome, Canterbury was inspiring. My one suggesting would be to spend even 15 minutes doing a drive by Dover Castle for a photo opportunity as it is incredible.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Teemu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent guide and driver! We chose this tour over due to slightly shorter drive. Also this was less popular than Stonehenge, so we had plenty of space. The Castle and Dover beach were beatiful! The Cathedral was the jewel though and our guide made it even better via insightful stories!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a beautiful day. A castle fit for a princess I wish I could live there, an astounding cathedral of which thousands make a pilgrimage and the beautiful white cliffs of Dover. One of the best day trips I ever took. I appreciate being picked-up at my hotel, the Marriott County Hall, and being driven to the Victoria Coach Station. I think we left on time to begin the day trip, and arrived back in London in the late afternoon while it was still light outside. We got dropped off across the bridge from our hotel.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

passport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My tour guide Rita and driver Tom where great. Rita was very knowledgable and funny. She made every moment of the tour interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing one of the most picturesque castle. The cliffs of Dover were fantastic and we had a clear day so we were able to see France. I would do this tour again on my next visit.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message