• USD ($)
  • English
Renowned throughout Victorian times as the home of the working class, the birthplace of Cockney Rhyming Slang and the stomping ground of the notorious Jack the Ripper, London’s East End has long been associated with the grittier side of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth every penny! Geoffrey was charming and highly skilled in his knowledge of the East End. The food was a great variety and delicious. My favorite was the salted caramel chocolate tart! Yum! I will definitely take the Rome tour if I ever get back there.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. Hannah was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The food was delicious. Forget the West End, I am eating in the East End when I visit London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

John was a great tour guide, the weather was amazing, and the East End is like taking a trip backwards into history. What more could you ask for.

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tour guide was great, the food was incredible, the weather was amazing, and the East End is like taking a trip backwards into history. What more could you ask for.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A favorite memory. Our guide did a great job of explaining the evolution of the East End of today. She was enthusiastic and a pleasure to be with.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour! We learned a lot about London's East End and had some amazing food! If you like food and history, this tour should be high on your priority list!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour - loved all the places we visited and all the food we got to eat. Also got to see some very interesting street art by the likes of Space Invader and Banksy and learnt a bit about the history of the East End. Our guide Nicole was enthusiastic and friendly - you could see that she truly loved the area and it's history, the people and the food. Highly recommended ! :-)

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

London East End Food Tour is a "don't miss". Nicole is awesome! This tour takes you through the historic East End with all the history, both old and new. Who new that English food was so good! This is an incredible and vibrant part of London with fantastic food and brilliant street art. I can't rave enough about this experience. Nicole has done so much research and knows this area very well. From the bacon sandwich, the bread pudding, the best fish and chips in London to the salt beef bagel and the chocolate tart, the food is great. The local pub is a treat and if you are lucky the locals will visit with you and the cat will allow you to pet it. No trip to London is complete without this tour. The Brick Lane curry was really my favorite part.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

AlexB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this food tour! It was a great introduction to the East End as well as some best-loved British dishes. The chap at the cheese shop really knew his stuff and it was great to try a range of unpasteurized cheese from around the world. Our guide, Nicola, was fantastic, too.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Graham Walker
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

If you want to learn about the ghost that still stalks the Theatre Royal in Drury Lane and London’s most notorious killer, Jack the Ripper, the Jack the Ripper and London Ghost Walk is for you. Not for the faint-hearted, you travel by coach through the ancient heartland of Roman Londinium, past the Royal Courts of Justice and St. Pauls, through Fleet Street and the City before stopping at Whitechapel church in London’s East End, near Petticoat Lane market.

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

Note from Viator: This review was written by Graham Walker, who wrote a complete summary of the Jack the Ripper and London Ghost Walk (with video!) on the Viator Travel Blog.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was wonderful. The guide, Hannah, was exceptional. We really got the real taste of the East End, including Brick Lane. The only drawback we had was that we were booked by Viator for the 10am tour, and when we arrived were told that we were booked for the 10.45am tour. The reason we were told was that there was an error with the system of Viator! Bongs!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

Terrible tour - nothing ghostly about it, and not as described - it does not end at a traditional pub - which would have made the tour at least end with a bang

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message