If you only visit one store in London, make it Harrods. Established in 1834, it's now world-famous with good reason. It's a place to explore and be amazed by, more than just a department store. With seven floors of retail, the garish Egyptian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We all enjoyed our tour T he guide was really informative and you could see that he really enjoyed taking the tour. The afternoon tea at harrods was fantastic and a great way to end the day.We found this tour great value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It was much cheaper to to book it through viator before we left for london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As Canadians who have visited London a number of times over the years, we were looking for a tour that was a little different from others we had also enjoyed in the past. The afternoon was intended as a treat for an English cousin, an octogenarian who lives just north of London, but who has not been in London often in recent years. The three of us loved our tour of London from the top ( at our cousin's insistence) of the double decker bus in November. Our guide was knowledgeable, and we spent a very pleasant four hours in his company. The cruise down the Thames was short but a lovely addition to the tour. Enjoying a champagne tea at Harrods was a delightful way to round out the afternoon. We will recommend this tour to others without hesitation. One small suggestion is that the organizers book reserved tables for the tea, as it would be pleasant to be seated together as a group on arrival.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Full-Day Sightseeing Tour of London was wonderful. Our tour guide James, was very informative and enjoyable. All the stops were great, from viewing of the Crown Jewels to the Changing of the Guard and St. Paul's cathedral was beautiful! We added the optional Champagne Tea at Harrods and found out after booking that the tea was being held at the Westminster Park Place Hotel instead. I would have been disappointed had I not gone to Harrods the day before the tour on my own. As it turned out the Tea was absolutely wonderful! The Westminster Park Plaza Hotel had floor to ceiling windows and we had a great view of Big Ben. The tea, scones, and finger sandwiches were delicious and the presentation I'm sure was comparable if not better than what would have been served at Harrods.I suggest you keep this stop on the tour. James and the bus driver did end the tour at Harrods as stated when booked so that was nice. I would take this tour again and I have recommended it to others already!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The weather was real bad, but our guide was,awesome with interesting facts about the city
I enjoyed the afternoon tea at Harrods

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Douglas D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Must do this all day trip,our guide was informative ,we saw so much and had time to wonder by our self with plenty of time to take photos and to end it with high tea at Harrods just a great day

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent, Windsor was fantastic and Harrods lunch was brilliant and exceeded expectations. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour we had. John our guide was wonderful and showed us the tricks to see the best of London.The Tower of London and the Crown Jewels was easy to get into as we were early in the day. The Coventry Gdns gave us time to eat and browse. He gave us hints where to eat. The tour of St Pauls was excellent. Our guide was passionate and so knowledgeable about British history. A great day....highly recommend this tour.We ended with Harrods tea but the London Eye is amazing as well..

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alan P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My wife and daughter really enjoyed the tour which was quite hectic but good value!... although Tea and scones at Harrods was expensive for what it was.. would have been better to have the real thing?
The driver was good although he got confused at one stage as to where we were to meet.
Overal an excellent trip!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lesley D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an amazing time! John, our guide was a wealth of knowledge. Our tea at Harrods was the only negative. Service was poor.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Easy way to get out of London and to the castle. No hastles. Dropped off at Harrods for a buffet lunch including main entrees and desserts.

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great way to see the highlights of London when your time is limited. The bus was comfortable, and we got out a lot to see things first hand. Our tour guide was great! He was very personable and was so knowledgable, there was nothing we couldn't ask. We also loved the added High Tea @ Harrods

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour all round. The tour guide was lovely and very helpful. Great trip on the bus around London to see the sights in the very limited time we had and just loved the Harrods champagne and Devonshire teas. We felt very spoilt. Thank you Viator, really enjoyable! We will certainly be booking through you if we get over that way again, and would certainly recommend you!
Lois, Val and Maureen.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Interesting tour and visiting Harrods was fun...Gave us a chance to see this wonderful store and the food market. A good intro to London.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The time at Windsor was just right for someone who did not have much time in England. The lunch at Harrods was a delightful highlight of my trip.

On another note, the confusion at the bus terminal was terrible and fellow tour members were quite unhappy. Our printed information said 8:00 departure, but there was no signage or indication of where we were to be. At 8:00 tour employees began arriving and there was some electronic signage, but confusion reigned for 45 minutes. Employees rushed around with lists of names, but seemed unable to bring much order or answer questions. This part of the day needs more attention - it creates a very stressful beginning for travelers who don't know what to expect.

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful experience, even the dull weather didn't spoil our trip. The courier was polite very organised and with her knowledge we had possibly the best view of the guards and band as the front of Buckingham palace is always crowded, we all managed to get some lovely photos.
Finishing at Harrods we enjoyed being pampered with a wonderful lunch.
Thank you all so much.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were picked up at harrods with plenty of time to spare,the tour guide was very well informed and could hold our attention when she was talking.The champagne afternoon tea was well worth the money.I am already planning our next outing in 2 years time and will have no hesitation booking with yourselves again.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour and really made our weekend. It was well organised and Helen was a joy to be with. The Harrods tea was wonderful. Would certainly do it again if I was in London.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A good way to see a lot of London in one day. Visited the Tower of London and saw the Crown Jewels, river cruise, St Paul's, lunch at Coventry Gardens, drive by Buckingham Palace and perfect end to the day with champagne tea at Harrods. Couldn't have done it all on my own. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was only a short trip to Windsor and we had a very chatty guide so the time passed very quickly. Once at Windsor Castle we had quite a bit of free time to explore the Castle we where lucky as The Changing of the Guard was on the day we where there. Lunch at Harrods was quite a surprise the food was delicious and the Georgian Restaurant was really beautiful. Great trip only half a day which gives you the afternoon free we used it to explore Harrods.

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had originally booked a full day starting with Windsor Castle Lunch at Harrods and afternoon Tower of London. However the afternoon portion was cancelled and a voucher issued during the trip. The pick up point was very convenient and the guide pleasant and friendly.The Windsor tour was wonderful we even had time to see the changing of the guards. We had enough time to do some shopping in the town. We stopped into "Woods Of Windsor" which has been selling perfumes etc to the Royal Family for over 200 years. You can only buy these items at that location. Lunch at Harrods was really a nice experience. Elegant and unhurried, just what we would have expected.

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

David was our guide and he was one of the best guides I have ever had . The whole day was GREAT the only let down was the tea at Harrods which was not a proper tea .

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Hitch
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Windsor Castle was brilliant (the day was warm and sunny, which helped). Also the Lunch at Harrods was fantastic. Definately recommend both.

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A really good tour of Windsor - would have loved to have more time to explore - so would go back on my own, Lunch at Harrods was delicious. Would reccommend this half day tour

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a terrific tour and the guide was very engaging. It was great having an early entry into the Tower of London. St paul's was magnificent.
Add the afternoon tea at Harrods for a very upscale presentation of food and drink. A tiring journey but well worth the time and effort.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is THE tour to do in London!! The setting for Windsor Castle is charming!! The lunch at Harrods was absolutely luxurious! An amazing buffet with salads, hot dishes, divine sweets and a wonderful pot of tea! Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message