London ATTRACTIONS See all

Houses of Parliament & Big Ben

The Palace of Westminster, more commonly known as the Houses of Parliament, is right on the River Thames. A magnificent Neo-Gothic building dating from the 1840s, it is most recognizable from the clock tower at one end known as Big Ben. (In fact, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money. We stayed in Kensington area (Millenium Gloucester hotel), within walking distance to Hop on Hop Off bus stop. You can board the bus and ask the driver where you can exchange your voucher for the ticket. It is a good way to visit Harrods department store, Oxford st shopping, Big Ben, London Tower, Thames River and Buckingham palace.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to introduce yourself to London. The tour is long but worth the time because you see all the major sites in one day. Tour takes you to a pub for lunch (not included). Ends with a river cruise back to Big Ben. We had an excellent guide who was funny and informative. Take this tour for your first day in London and then return to a favorite site using the One Day Travel Card on the tube.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very helpful and friendly. Only recommendation is to figure out where you are staying and what bus company picks up close to your hotel - saves on taxi's or walking. Plan on going to the Tower of London early then take the boat tour from there back down to the Clock Tower (Big Ben).

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a marvelous day in London. We visited London during a 1-day stop over on our way to Barcelona, Spain. This tour offered us an excellent sampling of London and all of its highlights. The reservation process and tour were great. We used the hop-on/hop-off feature of this tour to visit several sights in more detail (Tower Bridge, Globe Theatre, Big Ben/Parliament, etc). The river cruise was also a great feature as it offered a different view of the London skyline. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

To book tickets for "hop-on Hop-off" buses was the best decision at all. You get a good impression about London and sights which you can't discover in even a few days by feet. Also going by boat from "Big Ben" to Tower Bridge (it lasts 20 minutes) is an interesting little journey, because you can see parts of London from a total other view. This tour belongs to the "Hop-on Hop-off "booking without paying separately. Another fact is, that the tickets are active for 24 hours, which means you can go by boat for example just next day. I think I will go to London next year again an booking of this tour is a must be.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see the city and and get a lay of the land. The bus takes you by many of the landmarks and includes a river tour that takes you from the Tower of London to Big Ben. There are also some walking tours including the changing of the guard as long as it's within 24 hours from the time you board the bus.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Vinayen C
Mauritius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was my last day in London and I had booked the tour two days back. In 5 hours, I have already visited and learned a lot about London. It was very exciting as I was free to stop and go wherever I want and to travel back by the double decker bus. During that day we started from Piccadilly circus and visited the Big Ben and Parliament, The London Eye, St Paul Cathedral, the London Bridge, The Tower Bridge, The Tower of London, The Buckingham Palace etc... I also enjoyed the free Thames River Cruise between Westminster and Tower Bridge

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Caught the bus from Marble Arch to St Paul's Church passing through Piccadilly Circus and Trfalgar Square and then walked from there to the Tower of London which was a highlight. Caught the cruise from there to Westminster for Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Walked from there to Buckingham Palace and cut through Hyde Park to get to Hotel. Managed to pack a lot in one day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great to sit up top and see every thing. The boat ride made the trip even better. If nothing more any time traveling the hop-on hop-off is the one thing my husband and I always book. We saw alot of sites in London rode the bus the entire trip first then got off at the Tower. Took the boat down to Big Ben just to see at another angle.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Be sure to walk the Thames at night and see Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament all lit up. The area around the London Eye has lost of good views and fun things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great tour and we saw a lot in a day. Most of the morning was spent in the bus seeing some of the sights like Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Whitehall, Downing Street, Trafalgar Square, Prince Albert's memorial and the Victoria and Albert museum, Harrods and more. Then we went to Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guard. Our expert guide Richard told us where to stand for the best view and great pictures. After lunch it was on to St Paul's Cathedral. Amazing! The wisteria was in bloom along one wall on our way in. The stained glass, the ceilings, the dome, the crypt - all fascinating. It is a Must See. Our next stop was the Tower of London with it's gory history, the ravens and their story and of course the crown jewels. Our boat cruise on the Thames ended the day with great views of Big Ben and the London Eye.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

My son and I went on the tour, which included an inside tour of Westminster Abbey and a motor coach tour around London seeing sites such as The National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, St. Paul's Cathedral, and Big Ben. We were also taken to the Changing of The Horse Guards. We enjoyed a lovely lunch at a British Pub in the center of London. We also went on a boat which cruised up the Thames River. We then received a tour of The Tower of London and the Crown Jewels. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of London and all the sites we visited. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting London!

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The stagecoach tour went about Central London to the major touristy destinations -- Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Elizabeth Tower (and Big Ben), London Eye, etc, etc. Then Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guards as advertised. However, because it is SO busy for the changing of the guards, our tour did not actually go into the palace square to see it. We sort of ran around to see the beginning march of the new guards and then the ending march of the old guards. After Buckingham, the half-day stopping point is Trafalgar Square (I only did the half-day tour). Very well informed tour guide and the coach drivers in London are absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a good overview of the City. Edward informed of us a lot of history and current politics. I was a little disappointed that we did not get off the bus at Westminster Abbey. It was not clear from the tour desciption that we would see Big Ben and Westminster through the bus windows only. Over all the tour was worth it.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

If you only have one day for sightseeing tour in London, then this is the best tour you can join. This tour would bring you to the important sights and places such as Prince Albert Memorial (opposite Royal Albert Hall), St. Paul Cathedral, Tower of London and Changing of the Guards. However, you can only view the BIg Ben and the House of Parliaments, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square on the bus (no stops provided to go down and take photos).

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message