London is full of huge parks which the locals refer to as the lungs of the city. Hyde Park is one of the biggest and best known. Another of Henry VIII's hunting grounds, it is now a place of concerts, art and horse-riding. The famous Peter Pan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Felix was terrific -- a great tour guide who related the history of our sites with knowledge, wit and personality. I admit the London traffic both pedestrian and motor was intimating - it was very crowded on boxing day but Felix got us through safely. Would definitely chose him as a tour guide again but must admit I enjoyed the back streets more than the streets crowded with traffic.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

s.elkadim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jamey my guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly. Although we only went through 4 of the royal parks, it was such an enjoyable ride with amazing scenery. It and #39;s suitable for anyone as it wasn and #39;t tiring at all!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I took this tour at the end of November . We were worried about the predictable bad weather, fortunately it only rained for a small portion of the trip. This is a wonderful way to see what a magical city London is. It really helped me get more familiar with the layout of the land . So different to experience it by bicycle. We were a small group, just five, including our very knowledgeable guide. Always be ready for rain, don't forget a waterproof jacket with a hood. We both thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Lindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hi we had a fantastic ride through the Parks of London. Our guide Harry was exceptional very informative and funny. The ride was safe and our ride took in some spectacular scenery. I would highly recommend this bike ride.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Jo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was interesting and entertaining - he also knew his stuff. Everyone was catered for and the pace of the ride was excellent. The tour was a wonderful way to see London and I would highly recommend.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Sharm Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Very good tour through the parks and knowledgeable guide made it enjoyable.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Linda N Gerard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic day and the best way to see the beauty of London. It was a very easy ride with a really knowledgeable and likeable guide.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Pauline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful and gave us a variety of information about all of the sites on our tour. The tour group was initially fairly large 40 people, but they divided us into much small groups 10 people, each with our own guide. Overall I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

margaret p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome - best way to see all the sights of London. Matt was a great guide. Great food at trafalgar square pub. Really worth it.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful way to see the sights of London. Our tour guide Joe was very knowledgeable and provided many lesser known and more interesting facts about the city. We took the tour in the rain and still had a great time.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Kathryn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely fabulous. Loved it. They could also provide a tandem bike for my 6 year old who isn't very confident on the bike yet. We did it the first day we arrived in London and it was perfect. Great way to get our bearings and tick some boxes and identify other things that we wanted to come back to. Highly, highly recommend.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

ronitdoron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing expiriance. Our guide was wondelful,
Very interesting way to see London.
Nice way to meet people from all over the world.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Jeannie

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A fun day with lots of sights and great history commentary. Jamie could not have done a better job. Good sense of humor, great interaction with the guests and interesting history and stories. The rain even held off till the end of the tour.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Alan Johnson USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Fun and informative tour. Took this activity on a Sunday-recommended since road in front of Buckingham Palace closed and lot of people watching in parks. Only downside is having to walk bike through crowded sidewalks on occasion but enjoyed overall experience.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a nice ride through the parks. What was good about the tour is that one sees more of the parks than if one walked. The guide was also effective in navigating us through traffic. I recommend the tour if an individual or family has a free afternoon and the weather is pleasant.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Jeffrey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic way to spend the first afternoon in London after a long flight. Great orientation to the city. Friendly and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Julie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun, lots of great information, a great way to see London on your first day

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Anay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even though we started the tour a little late since two of the underground lines were under repair, the experience was amazing. Our tour guide was Dilan, who was very welcoming and knowledgeable. He kept us safe throughout the tour and showed us the most beautiful parks of london. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Vance S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was excellent in knowledge and personality

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

CLS Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was simply GREAT. Our guide was funny and knew his way around very well. We really enjoyed very much.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Chantal T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide Matt was amazing

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bike tour guide was great. Perfect tour!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely super. The guide was friendly and knowledgeably, a great storyteller. The bicycle fit me well and was very easy to use. The tour was very well planned and nicely paced. I found this tour really perfect. I would do again!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Nikki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun tour through the parks of London - I recommend this as a great way to see parts of the city. Its a very easy ride at a slow pace so its suitable for everyone. We went on the road for a very small time but it was fine - young children were on my tour and managed it. Definitely worth doing if you are ever in London.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Deb K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great!! We all loved it--our 23 and 26 year olds and my husband and I. The guides were wonderful- very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the local tour company and we are planning to use them again in Paris.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message