London is full of huge parks which the locals refer to as the lungs of the city. Hyde Park is one of the biggest and best known. Another of Henry VIII's hunting grounds, it is now a place of concerts, art and horse-riding. The famous Peter Pan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Biking in London is definitely an experience! I was the only one booked for my day (probably due to it being a Monday), so it turned out to be a private tour. My guide was fun and knowledgeable, also watching out for my safety in rush hour traffic...he even had a flat tire and was apologetic, (so a bit of down time) but I walked around taking pics as he fixed his flat and he extended the trip. I highly recommend this trip to anyone, especially if you want some exercise as you sight see, learn about certain landmarks, and it's a great way to familiarize yourself with different areas of the city!

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour, George our tour guide was great! He shared all the history and re-development of the areas we rode through, making it so interesting and informative. We visited places we would never have discovered on our own and saw a completely different side of London, especially the amazing Regent's Canal. Yes it was a lot of riding but it was all easy and not too strenuous. The recital at Westminster was a lovely way to chill out at the end of the tour. Recommended for people who want to get out and do something completely different in London - in an active way.

Doing what: Ultimate Sunday in London: River Thames Bike Tour, Camden Market Shopping, and Westminster Abbey Organ Recital

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip I can really recommend as I enjoyed it a lot. The cycling was easy and we covered a large area and I realised how compact London is. The Xmas lights were a delight to see and the guide well informed ,
Cycling in London is always a highlight when visiting London.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a most interesting tour, visiting in a short time many more places than could have been visited on foot. The guide was expert at keeping the group, which included some quite inexperienced riders, together, in the very busy pre-Christmas crowds. His commentary at stopping points was, of necessity, brief but always relevant. Some of the bikes would have benefitted from some mechanical attention prior to the ride.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a wonderful experience; spending time riding through Hyde Park; plus the day was beautiful. Great way to enjoy the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic experience. My 18 year old daughter rode around Hyde Park for an hour with just one instructor. She just loved it. The stables are an experience in themselves. This will definitely be high on the agenda on any return visits to London. The staff and horses were great and the riding school was very organized. I would very highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Even though it was unseasonably COLD, we had a terrific time on our ride through Hyde Park. Our guide, Barbara, was very patient and pointed out highlights in the park that we would not have known about on our own. The horses were well-mannered and had a smooth gait - especially when we trotted for a few minutes at a time.
If you love horseback riding, and you're going to be in London, this is an experience not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The stables were clean and the staff was really attentive to us and the horses. Bathing the horses down after every ride and watering them right away. Kids really enjoyed the small group as they rode through Hyde park and along the river. Guides made sure everyone was safe before during and after the ride. I highly recommend this adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was an amazing experience. I was a solo traveller and booked this in advance- so happy I made sure to put this on my schedule! I had a private lesson/ride throughout the park. With the city traffic on one side and a royal park on the other, this was truly a unique experience! I high recommend this.... just be sure to call the stables once you've booked it to set up a time (not confirm as viator says). Rides actually start at 9am.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great fun! Riding through the park on a crisp London morning watching the squirrels scurry about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very nice for a first ride since a very long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was an experience of a lifetime and bonding one for my daughter and I. London is beautiful anyways but on top of a horse is even better. The staff was fantastic and informative. The horses were great. Definitely a worth while experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

I had a beautiful horse and our guide was fabulous, I'm sure we saw some famous people riding but I don't know their names, they looked royal though. You MUST do this if you are in London and you love to ride.

Barbara R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Absolutely loved it, although being experienced horse people, we were disappointed that we couldn't have a canter. Hyde Park Stables is very professional and safety conscious, and the horses are very quiet.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message