• USD ($)
  • English

London ATTRACTIONS See all

Kensington Palace

Kensington Palace has been a royal residence since King William III and Mary II renovated the existing house and moved there in 1689. Princesses continue to live there today, the most famous of recent times being Princess Diana. Queen Victoria was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I purchased this tour to see Hampton Court Palace and I was not disappointed! This castle is incredible, huge and impressive. I especially loved the kitchen tour and the folks dressed in Tudor style costumes wandering around. Lunch at the cafe was delicious. While the tour was self-guided, I could have used more time simply to soak up the ambiance. Maybe a longer tour of just Hampton Court.
Kensington Palace was also delightful. More of a modern palace but knowing Princess Diana lived here and William and Kate would soon live here gave it a different feel for me. Our tour guide Sheila was delightful - not too corny, very funny. Good tour!

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour. Mel, our guide, was interesting and interested in our experience. Hampton court is awesome and huge,! Kensington is a little boring, but worth the trip. Evan Evans was the assigned company and we were so happy we reschedule a missed tour directly with them in order to see what we missed.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The walk thru Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens before the tour of the palaces was an extra treat.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour started at Kensington Palace. We were given enough time to have a good look about. It was very good. My highlight was seeing some of Diana's ball gowns. Next it was off to Hampton Court Palace and it was amazing. The kitchens and the Great Hall are something special. We went in the Maze and also the Real Tennis Court. It is a very beautiful building with a lot of beautiful rooms. We were given plenty time here also, so we didn't feel rushed. Our Tour Guide didn't come in with us but we really didn't need one anyway. He was most informative on the coach going to the Palaces. The Coach Driver and Guide had a good banter together. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip, it was a good day out.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Sadly nothing related to Diana found Kensington Palace a poor cousin to Hampton Court now this was Excellent could have spent the day there.
Reviewing the two together is wrong as Hampton Court warrants 5 stars and I would only give Kensington Palace 1 star

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My sister and I took this tour and we both LOVED it! We rode through Kensington and Hyde parks, and past Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, and The Houses of Parliament. A lot of ground is covered, but it is flat ride, and 90% off the roads. We saw so much more than we expected. The guide was very knowledgable, and fun. It was a great way to wind down our fabulous time in London.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed this tour and were impressed by well preserved Kensington Palace is. I especially appreciated the display of royal dresses over the years.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth visiting Kensington Palace!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is a great bargain, which gives you the advantage of going to the front of the line and a visit to all three of these attractions. The Tower of London was very entertaining and the exhibits were really interesting and full of history. Hampton Court was fantastic! Henry VIII really knew how to live, but of course what Monarch doesn't? Admittedly, he had his foibles! Out of the three Kensington Palace was the least interesting, but worth a visit as it should be seen if you are going to London.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Made the mistake of booking this tour after making the trans Atlantic overnight flight from the U.S. Even after a power nap in the early afternoon the walk from the hotel through the park to Kensington Palace was arduous. The tour of the palace would have been more enjoyable had it had headsets with a recording to explain what we were looking at. Being exhausted we were not up to reading the small, not very informative brochure we were given. The palace seems to be undergoing some construction in the public rooms (which it needs badly) but doesn't make for a very attractive setting. The gardens are however exceptional as is the tea room and gift shop.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good, it is always worth having your tours booked, we saw Kensington palace and Tower of London, but unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we missed Hampton court, but still worth doing this.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up at our hotel on 7 June, and taken to the bus depot near Victoria Station. Boarded a different bus. The traffic was heavy but finally got to Kensington Palace first, walking thru the various exhibits there. Hampton Court was a good hour outside London, very picturesque. Was a small group, actually good. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and pleasant. A good tour, not the typical city tour, got to see neighborhoods outside the central city area.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved loved loved this tour ..... if you enjoy walking in the footsteps of nobility and royalty, this tour is a must do. Kensington Palace is beautiful but Hampton Court is magnificent.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kensington Palace was not at all worth seeing, waste of money. Hampton Court and Tower of London were excellent.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This is a pass self-touring yourself. I believe its a one-day pass and it would be very difficult to do all 3 in one day due to location of all 3. We did Kensington Palace and Tower of London. Both places worth seeing. But unless you have a vehicle, it would be difficult to see all 3 and enjoy them in one day.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message