London ATTRACTIONS See all

Kensington Palace

Kensington Palace has been a royal residence since King William III and Mary II renovated the existing house and moved there in 1689. Princesses continue to live there today, the most famous of recent times being Princess Diana. Queen Victoria was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value and easy to use with a two year expiry! Hampton Court was fantastic and although located out near Wimbledon was a fantastic and easy/ quick trip via the underground. Wimbledon itself was well worth a look around with great shopping. Hampton Court was awesome! The Tower was also fantastic and as a Tudor history fan both visits were a highlight of our trip to London. Unfortunately we ran out of time for Kensington Palace however with a two year expiry it will be on the agenda for our next visit.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

we had a wonderful time and an excellent guide, well worth the money, wouldnt do the kensington afternoon tea again unless we were in the main room, I think they forgot we were coming, we were in a side annex come conservetory with no atmosphere atall, the staff were very nice but very basic tea, still we cant moan about it we didnt pay alot.loved the bus tour and the trip up the canal, would do it again, brilliant.june swindon

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Just be prepared for a whirl wind tour if you only have a short time. But worth it. Afternoon tea at Kensington Palace Orangery was a nice way to finish the day. Only draw back was the tour ended here and you had to find your own way home.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on our First day in London, excellent Tour Guide Allen kept us entertained through out the trip and was up to date on the happenings in London, we were dropped off almost at the Palace and were able to get some good picture. Excellent value for money with a Cruise on the Thames included and then the excellent high tea at Kensington Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

One could spend an entire day touring the Tower of London alone. It is a fantastic place better done with a tour guide. Kensington Palace was less than I expected and with London's road closings, demonstrations, and a taxi strike, it was difficult to get to. We never did make it to Hampton Court.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I purchased this tour to see Hampton Court Palace and I was not disappointed! This castle is incredible, huge and impressive. I especially loved the kitchen tour and the folks dressed in Tudor style costumes wandering around. Lunch at the cafe was delicious. While the tour was self-guided, I could have used more time simply to soak up the ambiance. Maybe a longer tour of just Hampton Court.
Kensington Palace was also delightful. More of a modern palace but knowing Princess Diana lived here and William and Kate would soon live here gave it a different feel for me. Our tour guide Sheila was delightful - not too corny, very funny. Good tour!

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour. Mel, our guide, was interesting and interested in our experience. Hampton court is awesome and huge,! Kensington is a little boring, but worth the trip. Evan Evans was the assigned company and we were so happy we reschedule a missed tour directly with them in order to see what we missed.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The walk thru Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens before the tour of the palaces was an extra treat.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour started at Kensington Palace. We were given enough time to have a good look about. It was very good. My highlight was seeing some of Diana's ball gowns. Next it was off to Hampton Court Palace and it was amazing. The kitchens and the Great Hall are something special. We went in the Maze and also the Real Tennis Court. It is a very beautiful building with a lot of beautiful rooms. We were given plenty time here also, so we didn't feel rushed. Our Tour Guide didn't come in with us but we really didn't need one anyway. He was most informative on the coach going to the Palaces. The Coach Driver and Guide had a good banter together. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip, it was a good day out.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A very enjoyable day overall. Our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and good fun. The time at Kensington Palace was longer than we felt necessary and could have been better used at Hampton Court Palace.

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Sadly nothing related to Diana found Kensington Palace a poor cousin to Hampton Court now this was Excellent could have spent the day there.
Reviewing the two together is wrong as Hampton Court warrants 5 stars and I would only give Kensington Palace 1 star

Doing what: Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace Day Trip from London

Note from Viator: The itinerary for this tour has changed and no longer visits Kensington Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My sister and I took this tour and we both LOVED it! We rode through Kensington and Hyde parks, and past Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, and The Houses of Parliament. A lot of ground is covered, but it is flat ride, and 90% off the roads. We saw so much more than we expected. The guide was very knowledgable, and fun. It was a great way to wind down our fabulous time in London.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed this tour and were impressed by well preserved Kensington Palace is. I especially appreciated the display of royal dresses over the years.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth visiting Kensington Palace!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is a great bargain, which gives you the advantage of going to the front of the line and a visit to all three of these attractions. The Tower of London was very entertaining and the exhibits were really interesting and full of history. Hampton Court was fantastic! Henry VIII really knew how to live, but of course what Monarch doesn't? Admittedly, he had his foibles! Out of the three Kensington Palace was the least interesting, but worth a visit as it should be seen if you are going to London.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message