London ATTRACTIONS See all

Kensington Palace

Kensington Palace has been a royal residence since King William III and Mary II renovated the existing house and moved there in 1689. Princesses continue to live there today, the most famous of recent times being Princess Diana. Queen Victoria was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Quite good go to the group section to validate your passes we used for Tower of London Kensington palace and Hampton court. Go and see the Crown Jewels early in the morning if you don't want to line up. Great value for money really enjoyed this tour. Trains for Hampton court leave every half hour

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Disappointed that we didn't have tea as Kensington Palace as originally booked. Didn't really like the hotel tea, although it was a delicious spread and gluten free as requested, I would have preferred something more homely and cosy like the Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

I was disappointed with this tour mainly as we did not go to Kensington Palace which was the highlight for me. You can take the Clippers for £5 and walk around the city for free to see the other sights, Not really worth the price without the Kensington Palace visit. The found the guide was somewhat abrasive too.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value and easy to use with a two year expiry! Hampton Court was fantastic and although located out near Wimbledon was a fantastic and easy/ quick trip via the underground. Wimbledon itself was well worth a look around with great shopping. Hampton Court was awesome! The Tower was also fantastic and as a Tudor history fan both visits were a highlight of our trip to London. Unfortunately we ran out of time for Kensington Palace however with a two year expiry it will be on the agenda for our next visit.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

we had a wonderful time and an excellent guide, well worth the money, wouldnt do the kensington afternoon tea again unless we were in the main room, I think they forgot we were coming, we were in a side annex come conservetory with no atmosphere atall, the staff were very nice but very basic tea, still we cant moan about it we didnt pay alot.loved the bus tour and the trip up the canal, would do it again, brilliant.june swindon

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Just be prepared for a whirl wind tour if you only have a short time. But worth it. Afternoon tea at Kensington Palace Orangery was a nice way to finish the day. Only draw back was the tour ended here and you had to find your own way home.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on our First day in London, excellent Tour Guide Allen kept us entertained through out the trip and was up to date on the happenings in London, we were dropped off almost at the Palace and were able to get some good picture. Excellent value for money with a Cruise on the Thames included and then the excellent high tea at Kensington Palace.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

One could spend an entire day touring the Tower of London alone. It is a fantastic place better done with a tour guide. Kensington Palace was less than I expected and with London's road closings, demonstrations, and a taxi strike, it was difficult to get to. We never did make it to Hampton Court.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My sister and I took this tour and we both LOVED it! We rode through Kensington and Hyde parks, and past Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, and The Houses of Parliament. A lot of ground is covered, but it is flat ride, and 90% off the roads. We saw so much more than we expected. The guide was very knowledgable, and fun. It was a great way to wind down our fabulous time in London.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed this tour and were impressed by well preserved Kensington Palace is. I especially appreciated the display of royal dresses over the years.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth visiting Kensington Palace!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This is a great bargain, which gives you the advantage of going to the front of the line and a visit to all three of these attractions. The Tower of London was very entertaining and the exhibits were really interesting and full of history. Hampton Court was fantastic! Henry VIII really knew how to live, but of course what Monarch doesn't? Admittedly, he had his foibles! Out of the three Kensington Palace was the least interesting, but worth a visit as it should be seen if you are going to London.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Made the mistake of booking this tour after making the trans Atlantic overnight flight from the U.S. Even after a power nap in the early afternoon the walk from the hotel through the park to Kensington Palace was arduous. The tour of the palace would have been more enjoyable had it had headsets with a recording to explain what we were looking at. Being exhausted we were not up to reading the small, not very informative brochure we were given. The palace seems to be undergoing some construction in the public rooms (which it needs badly) but doesn't make for a very attractive setting. The gardens are however exceptional as is the tea room and gift shop.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good, it is always worth having your tours booked, we saw Kensington palace and Tower of London, but unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we missed Hampton court, but still worth doing this.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kensington Palace was not at all worth seeing, waste of money. Hampton Court and Tower of London were excellent.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This is a pass self-touring yourself. I believe its a one-day pass and it would be very difficult to do all 3 in one day due to location of all 3. We did Kensington Palace and Tower of London. Both places worth seeing. But unless you have a vehicle, it would be difficult to see all 3 and enjoy them in one day.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a very enjoyable visit to Kensington Palace on last month. We were greeted very warmly by the staff and began our visit on a very rainy morning in the cafe. Prices were resonable and the food quality was good.
The staff throughout the Palace were helpful, informative, and made us feel very welcomed at the Palace.
We were impressed at the pace we were able to visit. There was a "no rush" pace that we had not seen at other attactions of this type.
The one slight disappointment was the Diana display. It was small and seemed to do her a slight injustice.
We would reccomend Kensington Palace 100%

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed our visit to Kensington Palace. Worth the time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Kensington Palace Tour was wonderful;

We appreciated the convenience to skip the line and enter at our own time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

Amorita T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Only had time for the tower and Kensington, both excellent.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My first time to Kensington Palace and I found the experience quite enjoyable, particularly the enchantment of the Princess Diana display. Due to the heavy rainfall, we did not take in the Kensington gardens, that was a disappointment. However, I would like to do this tour again taking in the beautiful grounds of Kensington.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent service by viator. No problems with entrance to Kensington Palace/London.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We went in mid June, and it would not have been necessary to have a skip the line ticket to get in faster - there wasn't much of a line. We enjoyed Kensington Palace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2012

The visit to Kensington Palace was a major disappointment. The areas available for the public were very limited and you could see what was displayed in about 20 minutes, Compared to other sites of interest , I would not bother with this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

I really enjoyed my trip to Kensington Palace it was well worth the money and I thought it was well worth paying through Viator to skip the line, I would recommend this trip to all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Kensington Palace Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message