One of Britain's most distinguishable heritage sites is the grand Leeds Castle. Sprawled out over 500 acres of land, a trip to this royal 12th-century gem is an essential stop for any visitor who wishes to truly understand Britain's venerable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Leeds Castle was absolutely beautiful as were the grounds. Well worth the tour. Due to rain the Dover Cliffs were a dud because we could hardly see anything. The Canterbury portion was also well done and the tour guide had set up a place for lunch and it was delicious. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Katheryn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We had a lovely guide Holly and a good driver Mick. Had time to enjoy Leeds Castle, and Canterbury. Took a few photos in Dover and that was enough. Not too long of a bus ride between stops. It was a relaxing day, nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of London. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group enjoyed the tour, Cantebury cathedral , Leeds castle and cliffs of Dover. The town of Cantbury also was so cute, lots of shops to check out. We have great pictures from the cliffs of Dover. The wind is so strong there, the girls hair was flying. Richard our tour guide was very pleasant and he had a nice personality.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. The weather was perfect and our guide was courteous and knowledgeable. Couldn't have been a better day. Leeds Castle is definitely one of the most beautiful castles to see in person. We had more then enough time to explore all the stops. It helped that everyone was mindful of the schedule and returned to the coach on time. The cruise is actually more of ferry with scheduled stops but you get a great view of the waterline back to central London.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Dover and Greenwich with Thames River Cruise Tour from London

Em Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great tour! Would have loved more time at Leeds Castle to walk the garden a bit, but otherwise a very informative and great way to see new places. Canterbury Cathedral was great and one of the employees/volunteers at the Cathedral provided some fascinating information about one of the stained glass windows that I would never have found on my own. The tour did feel a little rushed, but it is a lot to get through in one day, so really recommend researching the places to ensure you get to see what you want to see. :

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Azura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was wonderfully knowledgeable, peppering us with anecdotes along the way on the bus, and Leeds Castle was absolutely beautiful. The trip to the Battle of Britain Memorial was worthwhile, and my family and I enjoyed every part of this well-planned day out with this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

robin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely knowledgeable tour guide who knew lots of information, not just about the sites we were visiting, but also about the history and culture of various regions of England. Tour guide knew the right balance of talking and allowing for questions and for quiet on the bus so people could rest if they wanted. The time allotted to each sight was perfect--again, a good balance of guided tour time and time to explore on one's own. The bus driver was also courteous and safety-conscious as he drove through the London traffic. Leeds Castle is beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral is striking, and we had just enough time in Dover to appreciate the white cliffs without wasting time. All in all, a highly positive experience that I'd recommend without hesitation!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. We had a lovely coach ride to Leeds Castle where
we saw the beautiful grounds there and their beautiful white and black swans. The castle is lovely inside
and makes you feel really comfortable inside. After seeing Leeds we went on to see Canterbury Cathedral which has a lot of interesting history. From there we drove on to Dover and saw the white cliffs plus a new RAF museum to honor the pilots who flew during WWII and crossed over Dover on the way to battle. We had an excellent driver and tour guide. It's a tour you will always remember.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

TomG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very professional. The tour offered first class service with a much closer parking at Leeds castle that other tours, and ear bud commentary at Canterbury Cathedral.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Doris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to Victoria station where we were directed to our tour. The day was rainy and stormy but this did not ruin anything thanks to Frank our tour leader and Paola our coach driver from Premier Tours. Frank was very informative about anything we were seeing during the tour. Leeds Castle was lovely and then Dover and Canterbury Abbey and then the boat trip. Yes I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

pevens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic way to spend my birthday.The tour of Leeds Castle before opening was incredible to do a tour without the crowds was amazing. The trip along the English Chanel offered some breath taking views. Canterbury was awesome the Cathedral was spectacular with its history and design.The guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.She kept the tour moving that we were able to take in a lot of sights but at a leisurely pace.It was so sweet of her to buy me a ice cream for my birthday.I would recommend this tour highly and would do it again myself.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Alexandra Maher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent! Every stop was better than the last. I enjoyed every minute! And our guide, Kevin, was great! So friendly and knowledgable! We had enough time at every stop, and really got to explore! I loved this tour and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Leeds castle is just incredible, and Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent. Dover was interesting because we didn't stop at the traditional Dover castle stop, but went farther along the coast and in my opinion, got a better view of the cliffs and France. Really amazing!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Garry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time experiencing southeastern England Kent on this one day tour. The coach driver and guide were knowledgeable and great to work with. Leeds Castle is truly a historic gem and well maintained - a perfect place to tour. Canterbury Cathedral is awe inspiring and a must see - with access to the church better than other cathedrals and abbys we visited. Dover was a photography stop well worth the time and had a bonus stop at the Battle of Britain Memorial which offered a great view of the English Channel and more opportunities to photograph the cliffs of Dover.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - Guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Leeds Castle was awesome, Canterbury was inspiring. My one suggesting would be to spend even 15 minutes doing a drive by Dover Castle for a photo opportunity as it is incredible.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

acrouch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved Leeds Castle and the trip to Canterbury Cathedral. This was made possible by a very comfortable bus and excellent driver. The tour guide was very nice and allowed us plenty of time to explore the areas. Leeds Castle has gorgeous gardens and ponds all around. The history of the Castle was very interesting. The gift shop had elderberry wine which we love and we picked up a bottle to bring back to US. Canterbury Cathedral's stained glass windows were absolutely gorgeous. My family heritage is from Canterbury so it was a special treat to be where my ancestors came from and potentially walk where they walked. Lunch on our own in the city of Canterbury was fun as there was so many activities occurring in the center market area. Loved this excursion!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Leeds Castle was much more than we anticipated! Lovely setting both indoor and outside! Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent but not enough time allowed to visit the town. Tour company combined both English and Chinese speaking which caused a delay in sight seeing since guide was translating. Slow lunch

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Lester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Karen was our guide on this tour. Leeds Castle - Stunningly beautiful and surrounding gardens too.
Canterbury Cathedral and township - just lovely.
Greenwich- had time to look at the buildings, not the tower.
Thames river cruise- free and dropped off at Embankment Pier, not Victoria Station.
Highly Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Susan A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about all our stops. She also made sure everyone was accounted for and headed in the right direction when the tour ended after the sunset cruise. Leeds Castle was beautiful and very interesting, Canterbury Cathedral is lovely and it was nice to have some time on our own there for lunch and a bit of shopping. Wish we could have had more time in Greenwich to actually go in to one of the museums before they closed.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour packed quite a lot in one day and was very enjoyable. Leeds Castle is lovely with a fascinating history, there was a bonus visit to the Battle of Britain memorial near Dover and we had plenty of time to experience the splendor of Canterbury Cathedral. The walking tour of Greenwich was a quick introduction to this interesting part of London, but really seeing the area would require another day trip. The Thames River cruiser back was a nice ending, despite a rather cold wait for it to arrive. A most enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Carol-Lynne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Leeds Castle was beautiful and Canterbury is a lovely old city. We really enjoyed touring the cathedral and all the shopping in Canterbury afterwards was lots of fun. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great way to spend the day and explore a little bit outside the city of London. My one critique if any is that the tour description for Leeds Castle indicates that you will have a private tour, which is not the case. I felt very rushed through by the large gaggle of tourists around me that were not from my "exclusive" bus tour. I would have preferred if Viator was a bit more forthcoming about that.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Y T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. It was well organized and all places worth visiting. Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral are stunning. Our tour guide Monica and driver Leo were very professional. In particular, Monica was enthusiastic and energetic throughout the whole tour and gave us a lot of information about the places we went. There was a medieval festival in Leeds Castle and a street market in Canterbury the day we were touring, made it much more special.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Jesisca I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was everything I wanted and more. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and he was funny too. Leeds Castle was definitely a high point. The lunch in Cantebury was meh, go off on the high street to eat instead. Dover was magical but wish I had more time with the cliffs. Would recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

John Z K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The wife and I enjoyed Leeds Castle very much. The Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable regarding the history of Canterbury Cathedral. As for Cliffs of Dover that was interesting. I found it mainly as as a rest stop.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

Harsha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide and buses. Leeds castle is very nice to see inside and is a castle that is in use i.e. you can rent the banquet hall, rooms etc. Great for a getaway in the Garden of England (: Kent :). Canterbury very impressive and atmospheric. The Cliffs of Dover are a nice thing to check off your list since it's close enough to Canterbury and it's sorta nice to look across the ocean to see France (: albeit very blurry :) in the distance.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message