• USD ($)
  • English
One of Britain's most distinguishable heritage sites is the grand Leeds Castle. Sprawled out over 500 acres of land, a trip to this royal 12th-century gem is an essential stop for any visitor who wishes to truly understand Britain's venerable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great trip! We had plenty of time at all the stops, and Kevin, our tour guide, was the best! he knew his history and was very engaging, which added to the enjoyment. he pointed out all sorts of things along the way as well. Leeds Castle was very neat and not crowded at all (we went in late March), and Canterbury might be my favorite place on the planet. Our bus driver, Pat, was amazing at navigating through traffic and it was a very smooth ride (not the case for other tours I've taken). They gave us clear directions as to when/where to be to be picked up, and Kevin made sure we could all get back to where we needed to be at the end of the trip, even offering restaurant suggestions. it was a great trip, and the pricing was so reasonable (if you don't think so, look up just a rail ticket to Canterury from London and you'll believe me). I would definitely use Viator again (and hope we would get Kevin again, too!)

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get to Hotel in London. Coach was right on time. Enjoyed our guide very much. Plenty of time in Canterbury. Leeds Castle was very interesting and we enjoyed the grounds, Falconry and maize.
Would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Dover Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Tour to London via Canterbury and Leeds Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour allowed the right amount of time to see each attraction without feeling extremely rushed. Our tour guide was pleasant and considerate of the people taking the tour. We enjoyed the tour of Leeds Castle and did go through the hedge maze in the back! Canterbury Cathedral was wonderful and the town was a mixture of old school charm and modern stores. We opted to do lunch on our own and were glad we did as there was plenty of time and lots of choices available. The Cliffs of Dover was a quick stop at the beach with views of the cliffs. We were glad to have taken the tour and felt it was a good value.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and had interesting things to tell along the way. The Leeds Castle surroundings are just amazing (we were lucky and had nice weather). Canterbury is a beautiful town and the guided tour of the magnificent Cathedral was really worth it. I learnt so much about England’s history!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great day! Our tour guide was very sweet and the most knowledgeable guide ever! Leeds Castle was stunning, the White Cliffs of Dover was very beautiful and the Canterbury Cathedral spectacular, our guided tour definitely made the whole difference, highly recommended!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant day out! Knowledgeable guide, Highly recommend seeing Leeds Castle if you get the chance. Plenty of time to wander around after the guided tour. Canterbury Cathedral and Canterbury were also very interesting. Had time for a wander in Canterbury as well. And then on to Greenwich, which was mostly closed, but our guide took us for a walk around the town and then gave us a guided tour on the boat up the Thames. I didn't realise that most places would be closed on the final leg of these day trips, but it was a great day out and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful! A highlight of our whole England trip. Leeds Castle private tour was most interesting and Canterbury was unexpectedly my favorite. Would like to return. Tour guide was most knowledegable and personable. Thanks!!

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. We'd planned the bus trip to be a relaxing final day in the UK and the trip was perfect. Our guide, Mel, was very personable, knowledgeable, and upbeat the entire time. We enjoyed his running commentary between the scheduled site stops as traveling out of London proper to see the countryside was one of our reasons for taking the tour.

Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral were simply unbelievable. Being from the US, the ability to view architecture that has stood for over ten centuries was awe inspiring.

We already have and will continue to refer friends to Viator for worldwide tour options. Thank you Mel and Viator for your hospitality.

The Wheeler Smith family.
Boston, USA

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour. Leeds Castle and Canterbury were beautiful. Dover was just a brief 15 minute stop where we could see the cliffs from a distance but all together this tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great. The Leeds CAstle was underrated-it was the best part of the tour. Canterbury was very nice too. Dover was mostly a drive-by of the the cliffs. I didn't realize Dover was such a huge port and Dover Castle looking down upon it looked like a tour I would like to get to. I've read about boat tours in the harbor where viewing the cliffs would probably be more dramatic. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Leeds Castle is peaceful and picturesque, with a fascinating history. Considering the oldest buildings we have in America date from the 17th century, it was a thrill to be able to tour a site dating this far back in history. Loved getting to see the legendary Canterbury Cathedral, the site of St. Thomas' martyrdom and the pilgrimage destination for the English church. We were able to walk around the ruins of St. Augustine's Abbey. So glad that England has preserved these important and irreplaceable sites! Could have spent hours walking down the beach at Dover. Wish we could have spent more time there, but now I will just have to come back. Our guide was excellent, commenting both in English and Japanese. Highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Much fun loved both Leeds Castle and the Canterbury Cathedral Dover quick stop but beautiful! Great guide enjoyed the tour,

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We booked this tour from Dover when our cruise ship arrived in port. Coach was there to collect us as we came thru customs. Had a wonderful experience. Just loved Canterbury and if we go back to England would like to stay in this charming town. At Leeds Castle there was a jolsting event on and lots of families having a great time. The castle was set on beautiful parkland and very interesting. A great way to fill in your day before checking into our London accommodation in the arvo

Doing what: Dover Shore Excursion: Post-Cruise Tour to London via Canterbury and Leeds Castle

Adeline P
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Leeds Castle was very lovely, went to see the White Cliffs of Canterbury and really nice lunch at Marina Dover, we enjoyed our day very much. Our tourguide Paul was simply the best!

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful all day tour. Leeds Castle, beautiful! Dover, Canterbury, and Greenwich. Very informed guide. Recommend it!

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message