One of Britain's most distinguishable heritage sites is the grand Leeds Castle. Sprawled out over 500 acres of land, a trip to this royal 12th-century gem is an essential stop for any visitor who wishes to truly understand Britain's venerable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about all our stops. She also made sure everyone was accounted for and headed in the right direction when the tour ended after the sunset cruise. Leeds Castle was beautiful and very interesting, Canterbury Cathedral is lovely and it was nice to have some time on our own there for lunch and a bit of shopping. Wish we could have had more time in Greenwich to actually go in to one of the museums before they closed.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour packed quite a lot in one day and was very enjoyable. Leeds Castle is lovely with a fascinating history, there was a bonus visit to the Battle of Britain memorial near Dover and we had plenty of time to experience the splendor of Canterbury Cathedral. The walking tour of Greenwich was a quick introduction to this interesting part of London, but really seeing the area would require another day trip. The Thames River cruiser back was a nice ending, despite a rather cold wait for it to arrive. A most enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Leeds Castle was beautiful and Canterbury is a lovely old city. We really enjoyed touring the cathedral and all the shopping in Canterbury afterwards was lots of fun. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour. Great way to spend the day and explore a little bit outside the city of London. My one critique if any is that the tour description for Leeds Castle indicates that you will have a private tour, which is not the case. I felt very rushed through by the large gaggle of tourists around me that were not from my "exclusive" bus tour. I would have preferred if Viator was a bit more forthcoming about that.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. It was well organized and all places worth visiting. Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral are stunning. Our tour guide Monica and driver Leo were very professional. In particular, Monica was enthusiastic and energetic throughout the whole tour and gave us a lot of information about the places we went. There was a medieval festival in Leeds Castle and a street market in Canterbury the day we were touring, made it much more special.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was everything I wanted and more. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and he was funny too. Leeds Castle was definitely a high point. The lunch in Cantebury was meh, go off on the high street to eat instead. Dover was magical but wish I had more time with the cliffs. Would recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The wife and I enjoyed Leeds Castle very much. The Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable regarding the history of Canterbury Cathedral. As for Cliffs of Dover that was interesting. I found it mainly as as a rest stop.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide and buses. Leeds castle is very nice to see inside and is a castle that is in use i.e. you can rent the banquet hall, rooms etc. Great for a getaway in the Garden of England (: Kent :). Canterbury very impressive and atmospheric. The Cliffs of Dover are a nice thing to check off your list since it's close enough to Canterbury and it's sorta nice to look across the ocean to see France (: albeit very blurry :) in the distance.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was beautiful sunny day, wonderful tour with kind guide. Only 4 people came so was very small and friendly atmosphere. Canterbery was so pretty to walk and Leeds castle was lovely. This is easy way to travel many places in a day without moving stress. very satisfied wih this tour

Doing what: Canterbury, Leeds Castle and White Cliffs of Dover Small-Group Tour from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Leeds Castle has an unique beauty all its own. Visiting it was one of the highlights of our visit to England. Our guided tour of the rooms was excellent, and we had some time to stroll the grounds and absorb some of the beauty of the castle's wonderful setting. Our visit to Dover beach and to the new Battle of Britain memorial on top of the cliffs was memorable. Canterbury Cathedral almost defies description. The Canterbury Choral Society was rehearsing Beethoven's Missa Solemnis while were there, and the music filled the vastness of the building. You could almost see the ghosts of the past 1400 years from Chaucer to Becket to Elizabeth I to Elizabeth II. Greenwich was an entirely different sort of experience but equally memorable in its own way. Huge crowds of Londoners were out on this Sunday afternoon enjoying and celebrating the glorious June weather. The cruise back up the Thames was a nice way to finish the day. It would, however, have been nicer to have had an open deck vessel rather then the closed deck ferry.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Leeds Castle stunning. Canterbury very interesting. Lunch delicious.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the day out of London. Despite the weather it was an interesting tour and I enjoyed seeing the famous White Cliffs of Dover. I wish I had been able to go to Dover Castle - perhaps another tour another time. However, Canterbury Cathedral was lovely (I preferred it to Leeds Castle) and I highly recommend paying for an audio guide rather than just wandering around on your own.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Natalie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an enjoyable visit.
Thanks to the tour company.
Plenty of time at Leeds Castle, we even got time to sit in the garden.
Dover, the white cliffs. Our bus driver and guide went out if their way to make sure we stopped and got great pictures.
We stopped for lunch at 2pm and took up the recommendation of lunch at Pendals. It was nice and reasonable for the money, but there is plenty of places in the area to eat. If you take this opportunity for lunch, sit at a big table, mix with others, you will find everyone has a story.
Canterbury castle. It was a bit busy, but also beautiful.
On the way back, first drop off point was Tower Hill. We just walked home.
Thanks to Conchetta and Joe. We thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Thanks Viator, you did well this time.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great trip! We had plenty of time at all the stops, and Kevin, our tour guide, was the best! he knew his history and was very engaging, which added to the enjoyment. he pointed out all sorts of things along the way as well. Leeds Castle was very neat and not crowded at all (we went in late March), and Canterbury might be my favorite place on the planet. Our bus driver, Pat, was amazing at navigating through traffic and it was a very smooth ride (not the case for other tours I've taken). They gave us clear directions as to when/where to be to be picked up, and Kevin made sure we could all get back to where we needed to be at the end of the trip, even offering restaurant suggestions. it was a great trip, and the pricing was so reasonable (if you don't think so, look up just a rail ticket to Canterury from London and you'll believe me). I would definitely use Viator again (and hope we would get Kevin again, too!)

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour allowed the right amount of time to see each attraction without feeling extremely rushed. Our tour guide was pleasant and considerate of the people taking the tour. We enjoyed the tour of Leeds Castle and did go through the hedge maze in the back! Canterbury Cathedral was wonderful and the town was a mixture of old school charm and modern stores. We opted to do lunch on our own and were glad we did as there was plenty of time and lots of choices available. The Cliffs of Dover was a quick stop at the beach with views of the cliffs. We were glad to have taken the tour and felt it was a good value.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Dover

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message