London ATTRACTIONS See all

London Aquarium

The Sea Life London Aquarium hosts thousands of sea creatures from all over the world in over 65 displays. One of the largest aquariums in Europe, this site features 12 different species of sharks, stingrays, sea scorpions, Cuban crocodiles who ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Orla D Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This Aquarium was really good and there is lots to see. We did the behind the scenes tour and it lasted about 45 mins. It shows you some baby fish and sick fish and other different things. It just explains what goes on behind the scenes with feeding and taking care of the fish etc and you can ask questions. My son who was 10 really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Sea Life London Aquarium: VIP Behind the Scenes Tour

Joelle T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was a bit doubtful about this tour, as I see zoos and parks or aquariums as prisons for animals, but actually not. i have realized that they take care of these animals as precious being! I really loved the aquarium. i recommend it for people who like to be (sort of ) close to wildlife. You will not be disappointed.I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Miriam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The exhibition in London Aquarium was great, the acquisition of the ticket via internet was super easy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Charlene I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

enjoyed my visit at the sea life aquarium and enjoyed it much more with the advanced tickets cause the queue was long

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Yuxuan Z

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

very colorful and various underwater scenes on displays. it was a Saturday afternoon and the crowd was OK 1-2 min max wait for the busy sports. you also get the chance to touch a few things.

behind the scene is a educational guided tour in their lab to see how they feed/take care of the animals.

bear in mind while taking photos of the aquarium on its own look amazing, including a face of yourself in front of the aquarium can be difficult due to the lighting. you are not allowed to use the flash on your camera, and even if you do, you then get your face visible but the aquarium behind doesnt look as amazing.

Doing what: Sea Life London Aquarium: VIP Behind the Scenes Tour

A U P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The behind the scenes tour is a must. Gives much insight into what one sees out front. The aquarium is lovely, but it was sooo busy, that one could not really enjoy the time there to its fullest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Crys United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall this card is great value for the price. We were able to see the London Eye, Sea Life Aquarium and Madame Tussauds. However, locating the vendor at the airport proved to be a real chore. My family and I spent 3 hours trying to locate the vendor at Heathrow airport. I think the process to procure this card needs to be more streamlined and made easier for the customer.

Doing what: London Attraction Pass Including London Eye, Madame Tussauds and St Paul's Cathedral

Mina

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Had high expectations of this aquarium, was slightly disappointed as it wasn't as big as I thought. For me the best part of this tour (besides skipping the line, of course) was most definitely the penguins! My boyfriend enjoyed seeing the many giant turtles they had - was a lovely experience overall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Cedric M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We enjou ou trip in London, the sealife aquarium was OK but We were attempting an overstanding visit. We're a litte disapointed, We expected much more.
Good visit but notre prioritary to do in London.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Marie O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

This card was disastrous. I paid 600 euro to avoid queues and hassle instead this card caused me more hassle than if i had simply queued. I had to travel from my hotel to Heathrow airport to collect the cards even though we had flown into gatwick. The guy at the desk took 55 minutes to finally manage to input the codes on my vouchers and produce the cards. 4 cards were produced with receipts but the 5th card did not produce a receipt. After finally getting through to the head office he was assured and assured me that the 5th card was activated. GUESS WHAT...IT WAS'NT ! We couldn't get in to the attractions as we couldn't leave one of our children outside,obviously! We had to find a number for venture ring them, get them to ring and email the attraction! As we were on a 2 day sightseeing trip from Ireland...TIME...was of the essence! Eventually the girl in the office said she would send a new card to our hotel, this never happened ...then they said they would meet us at sea life aquarium...this didn't happen...then they said they would send someone to Madame Tussauds with it. We queued up outside and eventually when we were almost at the desk i rang in exasperation ...the person was outside Madame Tussauds all along with headphones in listening to music with no indication that they were from venture ...no sign...not even holding the iventure card...they knew they were looking for a family of 5 and still made no effort to seek us out. It ruined our entire holiday , the stress, hassle and we ended up not having time to do the HOP ON HOP OFF BUS TOUR. So we ended up paying for 5 for an attraction that we didn't get time to see because of the shambles of a service provided by this company. Never again. My children were so disappointed.

Doing what: London Attraction Pass Including London Eye, Madame Tussauds and St Paul's Cathedral

VALERIE B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2011

Very poor considering this is our Capital Aquarium. I paid extra for no queues but there wasn't one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Sea Life London Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message