• USD ($)
  • English
London Bridge is the oldest bridge over the River Thames. While the current incarnation of the bridge dates from the 1970s, there has been a bridge in this place since around 50 AD, when the Romans drove some wooden piles into the river's mud. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have figured when travelling abroad the most effective way to look at a new city is by going on a bike tour. So with this in mind we booked the Fat Tire Sunset Bike Tour in London and we were totally amazed and delighted with the result. The tour guides very extremely friendly, patient and so knowledgable of London and all its history. We came away with a more indepth and hands on look at London than what we could ever see from a bus. The tour was prefectly timed so that when we rode onto the London bridge it was dusk and the spectacular vista of Tower bridge with her lights was breath taking. We found that we went back to the special little places a few days later to have a good look at and realising the we wouldn't have known that they were there if not for the bike tour. I 100% recommend this tour to any one visiting London

Doing what: London Evening Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I highly recommend getting a London Pass - it was easy to use, and you save so much money! Just plan your day(s) to maximize how many places you can visit. I had a 2 day pass, and managed to visit the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Westminster Abbey, Jewel Tower and had a river cruise on day 1. On day 2, I saw St. Paul's Cathedral, Hampton Court Palace and Southwark Cathedral. There are discounts at some of the gift shops too! It was kind of nice to see all of the main places in 2 days as well, so we had the rest of the time to visit free things like galleries and parks and go shopping. It's perfect if you like to plan ahead - it's totally worth it!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Both of these activities were excellent! The London Eye was great and the line moved surprisingly quickly. The views were phenomenal! The ride actually lasted half an hour. Just be sure to trade in your Viator voucher for tickets at the ticket building before you get in line, because they will not take your voucher as a ticket to get on. Viator should mention this important fact! We were able to skip the line because we already went through the line once after we found out we had to get the voucher exchanged. They were cool about that. The Thames River cruise was great as well. However, you must know where to go to get the river cruise tickets in exchange for your voucher! Guess what?! It is not the same place as the London Eye ticket building! Both these activities are run by different tour companies and take different tickets. Because we are savvy travelers, we did not listen to the girls at the London Eye ticket building. They wanted us to walk a mile away to somewhere they did not know. Duh! We instead found that the ticket booth on the boarding ramp to the right of the London Eye was where we had to go. After that, we took the cruise and it was entertaining, fun and informative. Our guide was funny and made it interesting. There were plenty of great photo opportunities as well. It was also a lengthy cruise that took us all the way to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. Overall, a great tour and worth the money. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This day went so quick and so easy to do just hop on hop off The eye was amazing as we had such great weather, Boat trip was full of intresting guides, only hint i would give anyone hear is dont cross back over Westminster Bridge to get boat, as they make a stop right outside The Eye anyway. Tower of London really great

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The London Eye was fun, but the best part was the cruise along the Thames. Our guide had a working knowledge about the buildings and architecture along our cruise, the bridges, neighborhoods, even the seasonal water levels of the Thames itself! Our cruise began at Westminster and ended at the Tower of London. Great photos, fascinating history, lovely afternoon - we highly recommend!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Really enjoyed this pass and felt we got our monies worth. Probably saved about $50 each based on what we saw. Even though some of the reviews say the museums are all free, that's not the case. For example, the Churchill War Rooms and Britain Guard Museum both charged, and I think many others do as well. The only thing we saw that I didn't care for was the London Bridge Experience, waste of time. Everything else was great!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I highly recommend the London Pass and Travel Card combo. We only had 3 days in London and bought the 2 day Pass along with the Card. We were able to visit both the Wimbleldon and Wembley Stadiums, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Shakespeare Theater, St Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, but unfortunately, there was a riot, so we did not make it to Westminster Abbey.

The underground and double decker buses were very easy to fgure out with a map. If you are staying by Kings Cross Station- you can take this train to Heathrow Airport ( it takes about 1 hour) so make sure you give yourself enoght timeSan Francisco.

A very satisfied customer from San Francisco.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The one and only must do. In less that an 2 hours, you can get great photos of the Thames, Parliament, Big Ben, the aquarium, the Tower of London and London Bridge. If you only have one day to tour London, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The Thames river cruise was very nice and relaxing. You receive a great deal of history and facts about sites along the river. The only drawback about the cruise was we took the last one from the London Eye and it didn't bring us back there. It dropped us off on the other side of the river where the boat was going to be serviced and we had to walk back over the bridge to the get on the London Eye. We did not get told this when we got on the boat. The London Eye gives you a great view of the city and some excellent photo opportunities. Enjoyed both of these activities and would recommend them as part of your London experience.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We packed a lot into that 2 day pass. We did the Tower of London, London Bridge, Windsor Castle, Globe Theater, used the pass for discounts to the Clink prison museum. There really are too many choices to do in so little time.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We got the 3 day pass and travel card. Well worth it. Underground, DLR, buses were all covered. We visited Tower of London, Tower bridge, St'Paul's, London Bridge, and Greenwich. The six day pass would have been excellent to cover most places, but we had only 3 days. Would definitely recommend the pass. If possible , collect it it a day prior to sightseeing from the visitor center, so you can use the Travel Card right away, next morning. The travel guide needs updating. Website was more accurate.

Doing what: London Pass

Gillian B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Both the eye and the river trip wee very enjoyable. Had the impression from the paperwork I received that we would go as far a Greenwich but we turned at Tower Bridge.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Peter M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The Travel Pass is a good value for the money, provided you maximize and plan the sights you want to see. For instance, Windsor Castle takes most of a day, but include it with Eaton College. The same for Kew Gardens and the Kew Bridge Steam Museum.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The London Pass is good if you don't want to get an early start to your day. The travel that is included is for after 9:30, so if you want to get up early and get to the sites at that time you won't. You can buy a travelcard for 5 pounds and travel during rush hour, this is not a big issue.

If you go to The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, St. Paul's Cathedral and take a ferry boat you get your money's worth in one day, you can have lunch at some nice restaurants with the deals in the book. If you are going to the theater, use this pass on another day. There was a nice wine tasting activity. If you plan your trip well, this card is useful for one day or two days to enjoy yourself.

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great overview of London, and changing of the guards was fun. Old double-decker bus (open on top) circles the main London sites, then disembarks at the Tower of London to get onto a boat to return to Westminster bridge and the changing of the guards. Boat time was dull, and could have been skipped. Guide got us to a couple of good spots for the changing of guards, which was the highlight of the trip. Other sites were just from bus. If you want to get closer to sites, better to use a hop on and off bus; you'll miss a few good stories from guide, but get to see more.

Doing what: Vintage Double Decker London Tour with Thames Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message