London is full of dark, terrifying history. At the London Dungeon you can experience the terror of fleeing the Great Fire of London, of being sentenced and sent to Traitor's Gate, or - worst of all - be beheaded or burned at the stake! Walk in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked for one day but was given another day on the bus.
Did the free changing of the guards tour on a good, sunny day - Highly recommend
Book the London Eye, Mme. Tussads and The Dungeon before, to skip the line.
Mainly did the Red and Yellow lines. Check last bus times and the bus stop.
Will do the bus again on my next visit to London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Viator: Although it is called Skip the Line, you end up waiting in line to replace the printed voucher with an actual ticket (Since you need to specify the time of the show), but they do save you some $$$ from other online prices.

London Dungeon: Fun family experience! Very original way of mixing comedy into a scary environment.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The dungeons are a great introduction to the history of London so that people can appreciate more of other true historic sites. The pace is good and you never get bored. Only issue as a tourist you need to find a place to print the ticket bought online as it won't be accepted shown on phone. ..

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The whole show in the london dungeon was great, loved it all. Don't miss it, not a scary as I first thought.
Watch video on line @ u tube.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really fun trip to the London Dungeon. A very interactive and interesting. It was definitely worth doing and the ride at the end was fantastic..expect a 10 foot drop up and down

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Would recommend using viator for all overseas attractions and the dungeons was excellent for all the family. Also you get to learn a little history at the same time .

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All good. the fastpass got us entry nice and quick which was great as there was a big queue. Dungeons experience really good. My neice and nephews really enjoyed it and we all had a great time.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding!.. Funny!.. Scary!.. But it is no where near the Tower of London.. I thought it was a tour of the London Bridge Dungeons..

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was really a lot of fun! There was not much of a line the morning we went but by the time we came out around noon there were long lines waiting, so get there early and you should walk right in. It was not very scary, we had a 10 yr old and 13 yr old, neither were scared through the whole thing. We loved the way they brought history to life and the actors were gifted and funny, there was a lot of interaction with the 'audience' and all was in good fun and they did a great job. If you've been to Disney World you'll be disappointed in the 'rides' if you expect them to be of that quality, they are not, and you will get mildly wet on the first one but not soaking. I had a windbreaker I put over my head and didn't get very wet at all. Be aware that this attraction has moved recently, we took 2 taxis from our hotel and the first taxi took us directly to the new location by the London Eye, the 2nd taxi took them to the old location and we ended up waiting about 30 min for them to get another taxi (and fare) to bring them to the new location. You can look up their website to get exact details thedungeons.com. There is one part with the judge that has R rated jokes, so you might want to put your hands over your kid's ears during this part , it was quite embarrassing for me! Other than that we all loved The Dungeon!!

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thankyou for the voucher enabling us to skip the queue. The London Dungeon was scary fun which, even as adults we both enjoyed. W'll certainly use Viator for future bookings whether in the UK or elsewhere on our travels.

Best wishes Lynn

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was so well worth being able to bypass the queue snaking down the street (busy with the extra visitors at Halloween) and just walk straight in. Our visit was planned at short notice and the kids were already in overdrive by the time we arrived. Standing in line for over an hour would have definitely been a challenge for us all. Skip the Line - London Dungeon is something I would do again.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

we loved the dungeon and skip the line was wroth the extra money , the line is very long

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My fiance and I had the most amazing time at the London Dungeons. The only bit we found creepy was the hall of mirrors in Labrynth Of The Lost. The actors make the Dungeons, as they are fantastic (Well done all of you, keep up the good work!!) The detail into London's history was incredible. Visitors get chosen to join in too!! We found the Dungeons such a great laugh and wanted to go straight back in again after we came out. Throughout the Dungeons you do get wet, especially on the boat ride!! We will most definitely visit the London Dungeons again and have already started to recommend it to others :)

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

Graham Walker
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

If you want to walk in the footsteps of Jack the Ripper, London’s most notorious serial killer, sit in Sweeny Todd’s infamous barber’s chair or face the hangman’s drop at Newgate Prison, then the London Dungeon is the place for you. Not for the squeamish or for those of a nervous disposition, you will travel back in time to a London teetering on the edge of collapse from disease, pestilence and man-made disasters.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

Note from Viator: This review was written by Graham Walker, who wrote a complete summary of the London Dungeon (with video!) on the Viator Travel Blog.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

enjoyed the visit at the london dungeons altough it was a bit scary it was fun and i would recomend everyone to buy the skip the line tickets are very convient

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Kids love the dungeon. We still had to wait about 15 minutes before we went in but it is better than waiting for the longer period if you don't buy your ticket pre-visit. Since the last time I came, the dungeon has grown - I think you definitely get your money's worth at this attraction.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

Caroline O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We have visited the London Dungeon before but have never had skip the queue tickets before. It was brilliant. The queue can be well over an hour long and to miss that was fantastic. The Dungeon is a great attraction for anyone who is not squeamish or of a nervous disposition and well worth the money. We will no doubt visit again one day.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I would recommend a visit to the London Dungeon. Great performance from the talents and the experience is worth trying. However, not sure if I was lucky that there wasn't crowd, I did not really managed to skip any line and this could be due to the absence of any lines

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Worth booking skip the line on a busy day, not so much when we went as the weather was bad. The dungeon is great but a bit commercialised and a bit silly in places. Still worth a visit though.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Not my "cup of tea" but our adult daughters wanted the experience. We only had to wait in line a short time before we were through the door and on our way to hell. Although, it is all staged, a very good job is done to make your visit through the dungeons authentic and interesting. This was my second time so not as scarey as the first but as the venue had changed, I was still in for a few surprises.
Hold onto your hats everyone!!!!!!

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Highly recommend booking through Viator- brilliant having the fast track service. We still had to queue for half an hour outside, and at least 20 mins inside, and I have to say this detracted from the experience for me. Some poor souls had queued for over 2.5 hours- there's no way I'd say the attraction was worth it. The actors were great, but I did feel I was in an overpriced Disney attraction- queueing between different rooms, following a crowd like sheep, rides over in few minutes. I would have thought that out of a total of 2.5 hours there, possibly 40 mins was entertainment, and that's just not enough for me personally. Compare the cost of this to our trip to St Paul's- the dungeon was exactly twice as expensive; at Sy Paul's our teenage boys ran up to the top for the most amazing views and a true sense of history, and that was a far more satisfying spend. Having said that, boys enjoyed this , and I was delighted with the 'Viator Experience', which I wouldn't hesitate to use again. Thanks.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I have been to the london dungeon 3 times before over the years but it was still fun. With the same things on offer there we also a few new things that were great and fun. Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

The Skip the Line was well worth getting as the line for people who had just turned up at the door was huge. There was still a small queue to enter the exhibition, but nothing too bad. The Dungeon itself was very entertaining - my girlfriend and her friend screamed loudly at points right in my ear! I wouldn't recommend this trip for people with young children as some of the exhibits are very gruesome and may disturb them. A great trip out.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyed the London Dungeon tour. Skipping the long line was very good and worth the extra money. Only criticism is that the tour was a bit shorter than we expected.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

London Dungeon was good fun. Very professional staff and the attractions were as educational as they were scary.

Doing what: London Dungeon Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message