Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the London Eye. The view is breathtaking.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a holiday time.. So many people were queue there. I didn't know how long i must wait. Fortunately i had
London Eye : Skip the Line Tickets. I just collected the ticket and take another line.... very quick line...Love it....

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The London Eye is a definite must-do. The staff are pleasant and professional. We had purchased tickets for the 3:00 pm tour but had problems with the holiday transit schedules and arrived late. We anticipated having to pay again for a later tour but the attraction staff were very accommodating and booked us on the next available tour. That gave us time to explore the nearby area a bit, which was quite enjoyable with all the Christmas lights and activities. The Champagne upgrade was definitely worthwhile as we had a very hospitable guide take us directly from the building to our pod (avoiding the line ups in the rain), serve us a nice glass of bubbly during the tour, and patiently offer to take pictures of each group of tourist. Beware of the selfie-sticks though – our pod seemed full of them!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was exactly as advertised. Tour personnel were very punctual. At the exact time promised we were moving toward the Eye and entering our pod. Our tour guide stayed with us for the entire trip. She was knowledgeable answering questions. It was not too crowded. The views were amazing and the champagne was delicious. The staff made this a very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well organised, hassle free quick way to get on the London Eye.
Good value and I would highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The combined London Eye and Thames River hop-on, hop-off cruise was a good deal. It allowed for skipping the line to purchase tickets for the London Eye. The boat ride was a great way to see London and the people who staff the boat were very friendly and gave a great narration along the way. I was impressed by how much of London's history was tied to the Thames as a shipping port. It allows for a novel look at the city.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience in the early evening definitely add money at the eye and get skip the line pass

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth it unless you would rather stand in a line for a few hours. View from the London Eye was great.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great! Skipped the queues. A private 'bubble' on the eye for our group and a glass of Champagne! Our guide was great, very knowledgable. We were 2 adults and 3 kids. We had a great time. Well worth it!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Having not been to London before we loved the view you got by going up the eye. Security impressed us so felt safe.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did not have any trouble getting on the London Eye, the ride was great fun. We enjoyed the 3D movie, too.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As we moved to the front of the quickly we watched the regular ticket sales line get longer and longer. It was well worth it as was the London Eye which gave a spectacular view of the city.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although the queues were not long, we were pleased we had pre-purchased Fast Track tickets and access on to the Eye worked well. Beautiful day and wonderful views over London.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful--we were able to see video and board the eye without waiting in line! Definitely worth a few extra dollars to avoid long lines. The views of London from the eye are fabulous!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was half expecting to be disappointed by the London Eye - too much hype and not enough substance. But that wasn't the case. We got there early in the morning, so were fortunate to have only about 6 people in our cabin. That gave us plenty of room to be able to wander around during the circuit, to see every angle of London. The views up and down the Thames are spectacular. Cannot speak highly enough of the experience.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message