• USD ($)
  • English
Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 417 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great experience and a must do in London. It was easy to pick up our tickets avoiding the lines of people. The views of London from 'The Eye' are spectacular. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour is wonderful. But one problem. We had tickets for 31 december. I' ve bought them as present for my girlfriend. And I wished to ask her to be my wife. Unfortunatly when we call a day beore and then came to London Eye, manager told us, that they dont have reservation on this date and never had. Viator didnt send them confirmation of booking. Thanx to manager, he found a place for us at January 2, but my holiday and idea were broken. Thanx to Viator.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Glorious family
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a pleasant experience on the London eye.
The fast track was really worth the price.
Thank you Viator
Elizabeth

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great day for our trip on the Eye. Beautiful clear day and the views are supurb. You get a really lovely view of London and see just how much it is spread out. We worked out how to use the screens about half way through the journey. That was good as we could then work out what the buildings were.
The sightseeing cruise was a lot of fun. It was extremely chilly but we sat upstairs outside. The views up the Thames were lovely. One of the Freeman operating the cruise gave a fantastic comentary about what we were passing and some history.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great visit. We were in London as part of a larger group visiting the city and we were able to get a "view area"/pod with only 4 of in it so that was great.
Took us no time to get from the entrance way to board the eye. I would recommend skip the line tickets, especially at peek travel times.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip and the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise are well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful experience. From entering the hall and being welcomed by our attendant and the vip express pass to the Eye it all just fell into place. The attendant was wonderful and joined in with all the passengers engaging and being very helpful with photos etc It was something we will never forget and we have a photo for a keepsake. Booking online was great and have recommended Viator to many friends Thankyou

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only had one day in London this time around so 'skip the line' was an easy choice.
When we arrived, people were being evacuated out of the capsules. There was a mechanical issued that required attention. The ground / operating staff were very professional with their explanations of the situation and extremely patient with guests/riders who could not grasp the fact that there was a mechanical issue which needed to be fixed. I personally appreciated the fact that safety was taken so seriously. There is still so much to see in that area, street performers and Festival Hall, then walked over the bridge to Westminster - so no time lost. Returned to London Eye, skipped the line, and spent the most awe inspiring 30 minutes viewing the city of London.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The London Eye is a well run attraction. It is perfect for viewing all of London. The river boat cruise is just a super added attraction. Lots of picture taking opportunities. Absolutely enjoyed the entire experience.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing we arrived at 10.30 waited 5 mins in the queue and we were on the eye ..really worth the money

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the Thames. This was a much better tour than the one that came as part of the hop on hop off tour. The London Eye offered amazing views of London. We lucked out in that there were no lines for the Eye the day we went. This tour did not give us skip the line privileges, but we did not need them. We really enjoyed both parts of this tour.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Eye and the cruise were wonderful ! My only problem was with the guy at the ticket desk I was originally sent to .... he was going to give me an Eye ticket and keep my printed ticket for the combo. A lady intervened and sent me to the ticket desk near the boat dock where I got great service with no problems for both attractions. I loved both and would have ben really upset to have missed out on either one ! Good value!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this. Took the Thames River cruise first and then the London Eye. Not too crowded, although we did have the tickets that we could go ahead. I'm not crazy about heights, but this was fine -- it moves so slowly you really don't feel like you're moving -- and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think it's a must to take a trip on the eye when in London as it gives you a good perspective of the city from above. The Thames cruise was very relaxing and informative

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We arrived at the Eye and went straight to the Skip Line Ticket Counter, received our tickets NO WAIT and got on the London Eye. Great experience and we will definitely go to Viator for tickets again. Carol from West Va. We highly recommend a trip to London as well.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message