One of the world's most famous Ferris wheels, the London Eye is also officially the United Kingdom's most popular paid tourist attraction. The gigantic, 443-foot-high observation wheel was built to mark the millennium in 2000 and boasts a prime ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 608 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kaylene I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, highly recommend and with skip the line tickets it all went very smoothly probably waited 15 mins in total from collecting tickets to getting on the Eye. Well worth it

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Pino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Allow us fast entry into the London Eye evading the long lines.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see London. The boat tour is a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. The tour guide was knowledgeable . The only thing is to remember to dress warm. The eye is wonderful. It isn and #39;t like a ride because it moves so slowly. I never felt nervous about the height.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

mindymayg United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I won and #39;t ever go on the London Eye again, but I and #39;m glad I did it.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Chan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a fun way to see the sights in London along the river with Hop on an Hop off at various piers, you can do it at your own pace. The London Eye passes can be used anytime during the day, it is nice to go up around sunset and see the city at dusk.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

kathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to go on the eye

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Liz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skip the line on the eye was a must and we ended up with great weather.

Doing what: London Eye: Thames River Cruise Experience with Optional Standard London Eye Ticket

dizneefreak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great views of London from the Eye. The Skip-the-Line feature was awesome, there was a small queue, but I just walked straight on and enjoyed the experience. It was nice to pre-purchase so I could budget for my vacation, didn't have to spend any extras. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There were 6 of us in our group and we had a great time- if you are going to do the London Eye this is a great way to do

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Teresa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was amazing. We even booked for one day and weren't able to go that day and they let us switch to the next day. The river tour was awesome and the tour guide very knowledgeable. The line for the London eye was incredibly long but it was mid-day Saturday in 70 degree weather so that was understandable. We met some nice English and Irish people in line and had a good time chatting!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Albert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The London Eye was fun. Not sure I needed the skip the line access.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Theresa C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This experience could not have been easier. We walked in to collect our tickets from the express line and then were directed to the express boading line. We did not wait at all. You should go in the morning to avoid the huge crowds which gather during the day. The London Eye ride itself is great antd the views are amszing. It is an easy way to see the city of London from high up without climbing hundreds of stairs.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Samantha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice River cruise, quick and interesting. The guy was so funny explaining all things to see. Very appreciating to skip the line on London Eye. Beautiful experience as usual ! Kids just loved all.

Doing what: London Eye: Thames River Cruise Experience with Optional Standard London Eye Ticket

sylvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend buying the London Eye with the Skip-the-Line access. The general public had a line nearly a block long and a waiting time of 1-2hrs. The wait time for the Skip-the-Line access was 30 mins. I boarded the London Eye in the evening around 6p.m.T he London Eye is always busy from opening to closing so the Skip-the-Line access saved me a lot of time which I used to venture around to the other sites nearby. The view is spectacular and you don't even fell the movement of the wheel. There's a small bench seat inside the pod but otherwise you're mostly standing for 30mins. The pod is air conditioned but it can still get warm especially when the sun hits the pod. I would suggest going at opening or waiting until the later evening when it's starting to get dark.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gorgeous sunny day for our tour on the Eye and Thames River Cruise. A great overview of the city and sights along the river. Definitely recommend! Carolyn

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

dallievo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I liked it very much, mainly because I was not restricted in time, I could use it when I wanted, that was main difference from London pass which I had too. I went to the Shard, St Paul's Cathedral and London Eye, everything was Ok.

Doing what: London Attraction Pass Including London Eye, Madame Tussauds and St Paul's Cathedral

Joy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome experience!! Please print the ticket!! London Eye won't take pic of your ticket or e-mail confirmation. You would have to go to their office to print the ticket if you're booking from third party website viator. Other than that - beautiful views!!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

C S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went on the Eye at 10AM and were able to get on the ride immediately . Although the weather was not favorable, we thoroughly enjoyed our selfs and the view is fantastic.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth having the skip the line option, London eye is a must do experience

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tickets worked great! The Eye is fun and gives a great view of London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

mary.biedron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Skip the line well worth the money spent, we got right on and the staff was very helpful. The eye moves slowly enough and so smoothly that nobody in our pod got queasy. And what views! An essential for the London tourist.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

London Eye with Skip-the-Line is a must. We went in April, not a super congested time in London, and the line was long. I cannot imagine the lines during the summer months. Definitively worth it.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The London Eye was absolutely amazing. We were there on a sunny, cool morning and we could see for miles all around the city of London. Even if you are afraid of heights, as some in our party were, you won't be afraid on the Eye. You hardly know it's moving and as there are approximately 20 people in each car, and you can move around, it's not frightening at all. An absolute MUST SEE when visiting the United Kingdom.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Carolina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value! The views on the boat and on the London eye were just amazing! We had a great time riding the boat up and down the Thames river, the boat staff were very helpful and courteous and the narration was a great bonus, so much to see and learn, would absolutely do it again if I get a chance to go back to London. Definitely fun for the whole family, My 9yr old enjoyed both just as much as we did.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We chose to go on the London Eye at night is was breathtaking. Seeing London's lights were spectacular! It was fairly easy we walked up handed in our voucher and got on the ride.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message