Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although the queues were not long, we were pleased we had pre-purchased Fast Track tickets and access on to the Eye worked well. Beautiful day and wonderful views over London.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful--we were able to see video and board the eye without waiting in line! Definitely worth a few extra dollars to avoid long lines. The views of London from the eye are fabulous!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was half expecting to be disappointed by the London Eye - too much hype and not enough substance. But that wasn't the case. We got there early in the morning, so were fortunate to have only about 6 people in our cabin. That gave us plenty of room to be able to wander around during the circuit, to see every angle of London. The views up and down the Thames are spectacular. Cannot speak highly enough of the experience.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great idea! We waited about 5 minutes and then were let onto the Eye.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the London Eye. Weather not so good, but these are the chances you take. Hassle free with the tour company. Will use this company again. The Eye is magnificent with views of Big Ben ect excellent.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was worth the money to skip the line. Passing the huge crowd in line to ride The Eye was definitely worth it!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line tickets certainly saved us some time which is a requirement when you have a lot to fit into a limited time frame like a holiday. The views from the eye are amazing and it also gives you a good perspective of how Central London is set out. Good value.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was in London in 2005 and the line was so long that I could not go in the Eye. 9 years later and skipping the line it was well worth the wait. The wait was maybe 5 minutes on line until we boarded our Eye pod.
The views were absolutely amazing, got to see everything from the top looking down, planned out our map of other sights to see.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The London Eye is a "must do" activity in London. We purchased tickets for a Saturday and the line up for non-Fast Pass patrons was sooooo long (probably over a two hour wait). From start to finish I think we only had to wait for 20 minutes which included getting the actual tickets and getting onto the London Eye! The views from the top of the London Eye are amazing and worth every penny spent!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun! Must purchase the Skip the Line tickets to enjoy the Eye! The lines are huge and this ticket is worth the extra money certainly!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The combination eye and river cruise was a highlite of our trip. The fast track is a must.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! The skip the line tickets for the London eye were much better than the regular tickets. It was really hot and my kids would have wilted waiting. This way we marched right up and only had to wait about 10 minutes.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had only one day in London and our son wanted to go on The Eye. We booked it a couple of days prior to our trip to Europe. It was fantastic. We only had to wait about 15 minutes instead of three hours. It was worth it especially traveling with children. We would definitely do it again!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The skip the line was well worth it, the lines were really long. The Eye was a great way to see the city as well as a fun experience. We added the river cruise while we were there, which was a lot of fun with an entertaining and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You DEFINITELY want to buy the Skip the Line tickets for this one! Instead of waiting 1-2 hours in line, we literally skipped to the front of the queue with these tickets. The Eye itself is brilliant, and gives you amazing 360 degree views of the city, and it moves slowly enough that you'll have plenty of opportunities for photos.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message