Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 531 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy collection of tickets. Only waited about 10 minutes to get on the Eye via the fast track queue. Definitely worth buying in advance. Highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific way to view London from above! Best of all, we were on the London Eye within 15 minutes of arrival. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You get a great view from the Eye.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our visit to the London Eye. Even though it had started to rain, The views were still spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The London Eye was fabulous. The skip the line pass was such a time saver. We lucked out and had a sunny day in London and the view was magnificent. Worth every penny.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This option is great to have a good time on the London Eye, which is usually hectic, but with the champagne experience you get a really special treatment.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skip the line included a 3D short movie with excellent photography of the city and at times gulls magically soaring off the screen toward viewers. After the movie we walked straight onto The Eye avoiding the multitudes in the queue waiting to board. Amazing piece of machinery, we photographed everything in sight including tourists in the capsules before and after ours, well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The skip the line option is worth the value. Instead of standing in line for one hour we were able to step right on the London Eye and enjoy the view.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to spend a day getting a good sense of where things are in London! Brilliant commentary from the crew on the boats. We really enjoyed being able to hop on and hop off the boats at different stops. We did the London Eye after our cruise and loved being able to see from above so many of the places we'd seen earlier from the river!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The skip the line feature was great. The London Eye experience was good, provided a great opportunity for photos and seeing the 'lay of the land.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved skipping the much longer line to gain entrance to the Eye. Great views of the city!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Bipassed all the very long ticket purchase lines. The river cruise was entertaining and a unique vantage point from which to see the London Bridge and the parliment buildings. The London Eye was fun, especially for the kids. Good value overall.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything worked as planned. But because we chose to do the Eye first thing in the morning, we really did not need the fast track tickets. Would do the same thing again though - as one never knows how the trip will plan out.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was fine. We did not get any background information as you said we would, but the eye and the view were enough to make me forget that omission.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great to have front of the line access to the London Eye- All went well.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love the "skip the line" option, it REALLY works. Got my he tickets from the voucher in about 5 minutes and literally passed 100's of people waiting in the regular line. Was in and on the Eye in about 20 mins!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend booking the London Eye: Champagne Experience. The line were particularly long on the day we visited, however we were able to go right into the ticket office, confirm our booking, and head to the Champagne lounge to wait for our scheduled time. The small group in the tour meant a much more comfortable experience once aboard the ride. This is a must do.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Lyn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see London from a birds eye view

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Skip the line is so worth getting!! The view from the London Eye was amazing!!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Love the Eye. This was my second time on board. I will complain about the express track where you go to pick up tickets. There were 2 people working and there was about 10 people in line. Then, the one girl decides it is time to leave. That left one person who then proceeded to assist another person that was not part of the express line arrange a ride or something else. He completely stopped helping the true customers and helped this lady instead. We wasted 10 minutes due to this issue.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were lucky. We went on the Thames river 15 of april. Sunny, warm and clear day. Perfect to buy the tickets before, short queue at London Eye. The boat you can jump on and of during 24 hours. To go the hole way down to Greenwich and back to Westminester take three hours.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Rodney123
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time the eye was brilliant and the river trip was great as it was a new boat
Love Viator

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Me and my friend did the London Eye for our 50th Birthday's and we absolutely loved it. Fantastic experience to view London. Would highly recommend fast track to avoid the big queues. Will definately be back but next time with my husband! Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the London Eye. The view is breathtaking.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a holiday time.. So many people were queue there. I didn't know how long i must wait. Fortunately i had
London Eye : Skip the Line Tickets. I just collected the ticket and take another line.... very quick line...Love it....

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message