Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Bipassed all the very long ticket purchase lines. The river cruise was entertaining and a unique vantage point from which to see the London Bridge and the parliment buildings. The London Eye was fun, especially for the kids. Good value overall.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend booking the London Eye: Champagne Experience. The line were particularly long on the day we visited, however we were able to go right into the ticket office, confirm our booking, and head to the Champagne lounge to wait for our scheduled time. The small group in the tour meant a much more comfortable experience once aboard the ride. This is a must do.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were lucky. We went on the Thames river 15 of april. Sunny, warm and clear day. Perfect to buy the tickets before, short queue at London Eye. The boat you can jump on and of during 24 hours. To go the hole way down to Greenwich and back to Westminester take three hours.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Rodney123
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time the eye was brilliant and the river trip was great as it was a new boat
Love Viator

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Me and my friend did the London Eye for our 50th Birthday's and we absolutely loved it. Fantastic experience to view London. Would highly recommend fast track to avoid the big queues. Will definately be back but next time with my husband! Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The London Eye is a definite must-do. The staff are pleasant and professional. We had purchased tickets for the 3:00 pm tour but had problems with the holiday transit schedules and arrived late. We anticipated having to pay again for a later tour but the attraction staff were very accommodating and booked us on the next available tour. That gave us time to explore the nearby area a bit, which was quite enjoyable with all the Christmas lights and activities. The Champagne upgrade was definitely worthwhile as we had a very hospitable guide take us directly from the building to our pod (avoiding the line ups in the rain), serve us a nice glass of bubbly during the tour, and patiently offer to take pictures of each group of tourist. Beware of the selfie-sticks though – our pod seemed full of them!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was exactly as advertised. Tour personnel were very punctual. At the exact time promised we were moving toward the Eye and entering our pod. Our tour guide stayed with us for the entire trip. She was knowledgeable answering questions. It was not too crowded. The views were amazing and the champagne was delicious. The staff made this a very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The combined London Eye and Thames River hop-on, hop-off cruise was a good deal. It allowed for skipping the line to purchase tickets for the London Eye. The boat ride was a great way to see London and the people who staff the boat were very friendly and gave a great narration along the way. I was impressed by how much of London's history was tied to the Thames as a shipping port. It allows for a novel look at the city.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience in the early evening definitely add money at the eye and get skip the line pass

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great! Skipped the queues. A private 'bubble' on the eye for our group and a glass of Champagne! Our guide was great, very knowledgable. We were 2 adults and 3 kids. We had a great time. Well worth it!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The combination eye and river cruise was a highlite of our trip. The fast track is a must.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! The skip the line tickets for the London eye were much better than the regular tickets. It was really hot and my kids would have wilted waiting. This way we marched right up and only had to wait about 10 minutes.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Queuing was a REAL pain; tickets, boat and eye! If I hadn't booked on line before we went we wouldn't of bothered. Glad we did though because both were fantastic!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and a different way to ride the London Eye

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been on the London Eye before, but this is the way to do it! Only 10 people which was lovely. Just be sure to buy the extra glass of chanpagne at the desk before you go up because you can't do it from the server.
I will comment on a bit of mix up. We arrived on time for the day we booked. But, our names were not on the list. They accepted the Viatour voucher but we had to reserve a different day and time which confused our tour scheduling since we had so much else booked.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour is wonderful. But one problem. We had tickets for 31 december. I' ve bought them as present for my girlfriend. And I wished to ask her to be my wife. Unfortunatly when we call a day beore and then came to London Eye, manager told us, that they dont have reservation on this date and never had. Viator didnt send them confirmation of booking. Thanx to manager, he found a place for us at January 2, but my holiday and idea were broken. Thanx to Viator.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great day for our trip on the Eye. Beautiful clear day and the views are supurb. You get a really lovely view of London and see just how much it is spread out. We worked out how to use the screens about half way through the journey. That was good as we could then work out what the buildings were.
The sightseeing cruise was a lot of fun. It was extremely chilly but we sat upstairs outside. The views up the Thames were lovely. One of the Freeman operating the cruise gave a fantastic comentary about what we were passing and some history.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip and the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise are well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful experience. From entering the hall and being welcomed by our attendant and the vip express pass to the Eye it all just fell into place. The attendant was wonderful and joined in with all the passengers engaging and being very helpful with photos etc It was something we will never forget and we have a photo for a keepsake. Booking online was great and have recommended Viator to many friends Thankyou

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The London Eye is a well run attraction. It is perfect for viewing all of London. The river boat cruise is just a super added attraction. Lots of picture taking opportunities. Absolutely enjoyed the entire experience.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the Thames. This was a much better tour than the one that came as part of the hop on hop off tour. The London Eye offered amazing views of London. We lucked out in that there were no lines for the Eye the day we went. This tour did not give us skip the line privileges, but we did not need them. We really enjoyed both parts of this tour.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Eye and the cruise were wonderful ! My only problem was with the guy at the ticket desk I was originally sent to .... he was going to give me an Eye ticket and keep my printed ticket for the combo. A lady intervened and sent me to the ticket desk near the boat dock where I got great service with no problems for both attractions. I loved both and would have ben really upset to have missed out on either one ! Good value!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this. Took the Thames River cruise first and then the London Eye. Not too crowded, although we did have the tickets that we could go ahead. I'm not crazy about heights, but this was fine -- it moves so slowly you really don't feel like you're moving -- and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think it's a must to take a trip on the eye when in London as it gives you a good perspective of the city from above. The Thames cruise was very relaxing and informative

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous experience! Beautiful views of London from the Eye. The River Cruise was very relaxed but full of information. Our guide was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message