Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The London Eye was absolutely amazing. We were there on a sunny, cool morning and we could see for miles all around the city of London. Even if you are afraid of heights, as some in our party were, you won't be afraid on the Eye. You hardly know it's moving and as there are approximately 20 people in each car, and you can move around, it's not frightening at all. An absolute MUST SEE when visiting the United Kingdom.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Carolina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value! The views on the boat and on the London eye were just amazing! We had a great time riding the boat up and down the Thames river, the boat staff were very helpful and courteous and the narration was a great bonus, so much to see and learn, would absolutely do it again if I get a chance to go back to London. Definitely fun for the whole family, My 9yr old enjoyed both just as much as we did.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Ghodges United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We chose to go on the London Eye at night is was breathtaking. Seeing London's lights were spectacular! It was fairly easy we walked up handed in our voucher and got on the ride.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Delores B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Thames river cruise was very relaxing and one of the boats was very new. The London Eye was fantastic, we all enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Patrice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great way to go! It is a day pass and you can hop on the London Eye and boat cruise anytime. We spent the morning at Tower of London, hopped on the Boat Cruise there and took it back around to t e London Eye pier and had it timed amazing - sunset on the London Eye. Perfect Day.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Doris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

this was AWESOME... didn't have to wait in line AT ALLand the line we saw was wrapped around the corner!.. i'm still baffled why/how this works...seems if EVERYBODY knew they could pay to 'skip the line' they would, and the lines would eventually 'be even'. but i'm not complaining. I loved the idea we had a span of 3hrs to take the 'ride' and didn't have to be there at a specific time. I exchanged the voucher, for 8 tickets with ease...and we climbed aboard within 10minutes. views from atop were great at nite and we got some great pics. not clear about the pic taken by the Eye. we got a 'last minute warning' to 'stand for a pic'. but even the 'foot marks to stand on actually put one of our party in a place where their face could not be seen on the picture'. also it wasn't clear WHICH camera we were to look at, nor 'count down' to when the picture would be taken. granted, this has nothing to do with the 'skip the line', but an observation about the Eye overall

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Jovie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A bird's eye-view of London's landmarks. Well worth the money.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the London Eye. Didn't even know we were moving, the sites were beautiful. The interactive pads in the ride were awesome. They gave us so much information about the surrounding area. I would defiantly take again. Also no waiting in line for tickets, we had ours from Viator!!!!!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Tracy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely worthwhile to do!! Was super easy and the London Eye was great for our kids... loved the skip the line as we would have had to wait over an hour otherwise...

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Andres C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best option to get on the Eye. Undoubtedly, you not only avoid the fuzzy of the lines and get the envy of the other people seeing you go by on the fast track, but the carts are less crowded. So you get to move around and have the best views.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Yvonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the eye - magnificent views and whole area is lovely

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

lewisjwalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyable experience. However, there was a vast throng of people by the Eye and it was not clear where we were to go to exchange the vouchers for tickets. Your instructions could be a bit more clear.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it, I would highly recommend not missing the eye while in London. There is also a 3D show insider you can enjoy.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Bron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Do not go to the eye without a skip the line ticket unless you are happy to wait, and wait. We arrived just after the eye had started up for the day and the line was already almost an hour long. The ride, to me, is a must do but I might have given up on it without the skip the line ticket. In my books this one is a must.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We bypassed the long lines at the Eye... save a lot of precious vacation time. The Eye is certainly worth it

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

mrs a m carter c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we loved every minute of this trip the London eye was a brilliant experience and the river cruise was brilliant seeing the sights weve always wanted to see when you see them on the telly to actually seeing them close up i was amased. Thank you viator.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

kenheinco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The only way to see the London Eye. We were able to skip the long line. So glad we bought skip the line tickets ahead of time. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The London Eye ride was fantastic and the champagne experience topped it off.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy collection of tickets. Only waited about 10 minutes to get on the Eye via the fast track queue. Definitely worth buying in advance. Highly recommend.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Terrific way to view London from above! Best of all, we were on the London Eye within 15 minutes of arrival. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Lynette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You get a great view from the Eye.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

margaudet Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed our visit to the London Eye. Even though it had started to rain, The views were still spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The London Eye was fabulous. The skip the line pass was such a time saver. We lucked out and had a sunny day in London and the view was magnificent. Worth every penny.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Juan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This option is great to have a good time on the London Eye, which is usually hectic, but with the champagne experience you get a really special treatment.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Dean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skip the line included a 3D short movie with excellent photography of the city and at times gulls magically soaring off the screen toward viewers. After the movie we walked straight onto The Eye avoiding the multitudes in the queue waiting to board. Amazing piece of machinery, we photographed everything in sight including tourists in the capsules before and after ours, well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message