Since it was officially opened on New Year's Eve 1999 (as part of the millennial celebrations), the London Eye has become one of London's most popular attractions. It has 32 sealed 'pod' capsules, fitting a total of 800 people, revolving on a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was worth the money to skip the line. Passing the huge crowd in line to ride The Eye was definitely worth it!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line tickets certainly saved us some time which is a requirement when you have a lot to fit into a limited time frame like a holiday. The views from the eye are amazing and it also gives you a good perspective of how Central London is set out. Good value.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was in London in 2005 and the line was so long that I could not go in the Eye. 9 years later and skipping the line it was well worth the wait. The wait was maybe 5 minutes on line until we boarded our Eye pod.
The views were absolutely amazing, got to see everything from the top looking down, planned out our map of other sights to see.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The London Eye is a "must do" activity in London. We purchased tickets for a Saturday and the line up for non-Fast Pass patrons was sooooo long (probably over a two hour wait). From start to finish I think we only had to wait for 20 minutes which included getting the actual tickets and getting onto the London Eye! The views from the top of the London Eye are amazing and worth every penny spent!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun! Must purchase the Skip the Line tickets to enjoy the Eye! The lines are huge and this ticket is worth the extra money certainly!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The combination eye and river cruise was a highlite of our trip. The fast track is a must.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! The skip the line tickets for the London eye were much better than the regular tickets. It was really hot and my kids would have wilted waiting. This way we marched right up and only had to wait about 10 minutes.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family had only one day in London and our son wanted to go on The Eye. We booked it a couple of days prior to our trip to Europe. It was fantastic. We only had to wait about 15 minutes instead of three hours. It was worth it especially traveling with children. We would definitely do it again!

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The skip the line was well worth it, the lines were really long. The Eye was a great way to see the city as well as a fun experience. We added the river cruise while we were there, which was a lot of fun with an entertaining and knowledgable guide.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You DEFINITELY want to buy the Skip the Line tickets for this one! Instead of waiting 1-2 hours in line, we literally skipped to the front of the queue with these tickets. The Eye itself is brilliant, and gives you amazing 360 degree views of the city, and it moves slowly enough that you'll have plenty of opportunities for photos.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Signed up on line for the Skip the line London Eye. Picked up my tickets and had about a 30 min. wait with grandchildren. It was definitely worth spending the extra money since the queue for the ride was unbelievable! The ride was nice. Had great views.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Queuing was a REAL pain; tickets, boat and eye! If I hadn't booked on line before we went we wouldn't of bothered. Glad we did though because both were fantastic!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and a different way to ride the London Eye

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great. Fabulous views of London. We were lucky that it was a beautiful day when we went on the Eye. The operators were great as the day we were suppose to go on the London Eye our daughter was sick, so they allowed us to go the following day. This was much appreciated and excellent PR.

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We started our London visit with the "EYE". It was a Great start to a Great week. Skipping to the front of the line was a real time saver and well worth it. My Grandkids loved the ride and all of London

Doing what: London Eye: Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message