London ATTRACTIONS See all

Lord's Cricket Ground

Lord’s Cricket Ground is often described as the sport’s spiritual headquarters, hosting national competitions and international test matches. Although legendary, the stadium doesn’t have any royal relations as its name may suggest — it’s named ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was terrific. You need to have an interest in cricket/sports of course but to experience what the players do when they go out to play on the hallowed turf was pretty special. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and had a laugh with us all.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must for all cricket fans. The history and just being at Lords is amazing. Have a tour group full of people who really have an interest in the sport and history made this tour far more enjoyable than other tours we had been on.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you love cricket or sports it's a must see!
You could feel the energy in the long room!
The guides where excellent and sometimes alittle quirky
Would happily do it all again

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This would of been one of the best things that I did on my trip.
Well worth doing if your a cricket nut.
Great behind the scenes with great incites by the tour guide.
When the Ashes is on next year I will know that I have been behind the doors of some great rooms.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you love your cricket and have some time to kill in London you MUST do this tour!! Great guide with great stories and a chance to experience History, Tradition and Sportsmanship up close and personal!!!

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, our guides love of cricket and knowledge of Lords made this a memorable experience. Would highly recommend to all not just cricket devotees ticked off my bucket list.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to see the home of cricket and the original ashes urn

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide, very informative and humorous. If you are interested in cricket this is the tour to do

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If your a cricket fan this tour is a must. Really enjoyed it, the guide was a fountain of knowledge. Would thoroughly reccommend this tour

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour. As a cricket fan I loved it

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative,had a great day, a must for cricket lovers

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Any cricket lover MUST go on this tour. Whether you have been to see a match there or not this tour is great. The guide on my particular tour was very good. Very knowledgable , clearly enjoyed his job and brought a touch of humour to the tour as well. To be able to visit the players changing rooms and go out onto their balcony and remember the great players who have been there, is amazing. The famous Long Room and a tour of the iconic Media Centre is not to missed. Cricket fans !!!! go you will love it.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I went along reluctantly with my husband for the tour of Lords - we both thoroughly enjoyed it, the guides were excellent and very informative we got to visit the museum, the dressing rooms of both teams, stand out on the members balcony, visit the media room and even step onto the pitch.
Would thoroughly recommend it and we finished it off nicely with lunch at the Lords Cricket Ground Tavern - a great lunch Nd excellent service.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is second time my husband has done this tour and his friend and himself really enjoyed the tour .... well worth going too if you love cricket

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We actually did this tour for our son who is 15 and a real cricket fan but I have to say that I really enjoyed it myself. The guide was very knowledgable and he had a great sense of humour. He made it a very interesting tour.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message