On any trip to London, it's important to celebrity spot. Especially if Robert Pattinson or The Queen are in town. But if they prove to be camera-shy you'll find them more co-operative at Madame Tussauds, in fact, I bet they'll hang out with you for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Booked this tour through this website and it was superb.
We took the skip the line tour and we actually skipped the line!
had we not taken this, we would have spent atleast 2 hours in the line.

Madame Tussauds is worth visiting once. The idols actually look as if they have life in them, exception being the BOLLYWOOD idols who are nowhere close to the actual celebrities.

4D Super Heroes show is great and also the spirit of London ride is great.

If you are going in the peak time i would suggest to buy the skip the line package

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I really didn't know what to expect from Madame Tussauds but I was completely blown away. The wax works were great but the highlights for me were the Chamber of Horrors and the Marvel 4D experoence. Skiping the line was also great. We had to queue for approx 15 minutes but there were people there queuing for hours!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Madame tussauds was great fun, We visit with my wife and two daughters who were talking pictures will all the figures and just having a good time. Even though we had skip the line tikets, our line was kind of long, maybe 30/35 minutes wait. but no comparisson with the regular lines to get tickets on site. Do get skip the line to avoid waiting hours in the regular lines!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

Ange
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

You must visit Madame Tussauds in London. It is a great half day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

Dawid D
Namibia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Even if you have 'skip the lines' tickets, the queues are very long during the holiday season. We arrived early - 15 minutes before opening time - and there were already a long queue. Still, this type of ticket helps! Madame Tussauds is good. Especially if you have children. They know the characters etc. Do not forget your camera!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We all had a great day out visiting Madame Tussauds. The skip the line tickets were definitely worth having, still a line but shorter and seemed to move quickly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is my third time to Madame Tussauds which I first saw in 1965. It just gets better and better. Viator are cheaper and you go straight to the head of the line. We have booked lots of London attractions through Viator and everything has been cheaper and easier. they Are a 10/10 reliable company. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Madame Tussauds was an absolute blast. We didn't know what to expect and had even been told that it wasn't worth it but I would recommend a visit for sure!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We really enjoyed this and would definitely recommend going. Madame Tussauds is a real treat and the interactive ride and 4D experiences are fantastic.

It's a good idea to pick the 9am-11am session though, even with our Skip the Line entry there was still a shortish wait.
However, when we left around 11am the "Skip the Line" entry area had a massive line of people!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

herbie2448
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Well worth having tickets before you get there as the lines can be time consuming. We will be organising more of these Skip the Line tickets in other cities. Madame Tussauds was a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We spent a nice time at Madame Tussauds. We enjoyed taking pictures there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour would recommend it whilst in London. Madame Tussauds is great!!!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

we loved madame tussauds they are so real looking you had to look twice and loved the 4d super heros set up really well to take your own photos.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Had a great day on the Thames well worth the trip and did Madame Tussauds the next day it was well worth the money

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Simply no reason to buy only the ticket for Madame Tussauds. You get a cruise on the Thames for less than 2 euros!!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

I met a lot of important people at Madame Tussauds. This was well worth my experience with Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Madame Tussauds was much more entertaining than I had expected with more to do than just the wax models, which were great fun in themselves. The dungeon experience, the London cab ride and the 4D Marvel experience were excellent. The only downside was that despite being sold as 'Skip the Line' tickets, the tickets only allow you to skip the queue to buy tickets. We still had to queue for half an hour to actually get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

enjoyed Madame Tussauds, went with two people who had been before, but they enjoyed it as well, as there were different wax models, it was not to busy, (November) so you could easily get a photo, but I was disappointed as the was No Andy Murray, I had checked on-line prior to booking the tickets, to which it said, that he had unveiled a wax model of himself, but he was not there! Would go again but not for at least 5 years.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Despite having Skip the Line tickets we still had to wait in line for just over an hour to get in. It was definately a benefit having the skip the line though, because we would have been waiting even longer. Once in we went on the whirlwind tour that is Madame Tussauds. Patience is required - especially during school holiday times as the kiddies like to push in. Definitely a must see attraction, don't forget your camera.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Madame Tussauds never disappoints, however, watch out for the crowds. We went in the middle of the day in July, height of the tourist season, and it almost wasn't worth it because we could barely move. Go early in the morning or outside of tourist season.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

Wendy S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Boat trip well worthwhile, shame about the weather! A little confusion as to how to redeem the vouchers at both activities, but all OK. Madame Tussauds was somewhat overcrowded, we thought that they should limit the amount of people in at any one time. But it was a Saturday & the weather was wet! Boat trip crew very funny & looked after us well, even wiping down the outside seats for the brave & hardy amongst us. Good value for money doing both attractions together.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Judith N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed the 2 trips, and they were worth the money. The only thing I would say is that you should print off the voucher twice. I was not advised about this when I booked, but at Madame Tussauds the staff at the entrance wasn't going to give it back, and we needed it for the cruise.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Madame Tussauds is a must for all Hollywood fans! Cruise was definitely enjoyable!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Madame Tussauds was well worth the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Madame Tussauds London

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

My 11-year-old daughter enjoyed Madame Tussauds much more than I did, and I liked the cruise on the Thames much better than she did.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message