London ATTRACTIONS See all

Piccadilly Circus

Piccadilly Circus is the meeting place of many of London's most famous roads. Here beautiful Regent Street (shopping heaven), famous Piccadilly (Fortnum and Mason's, The Ritz, the Royal Academy of Art), and cultural Shaftsbury Avenue (theaters, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Renee M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The tour guide was a bummer. He commented on giving more than 7,000 tours. Clearly, we were just another tour.

The route was good. And, the idea is great.
Would pass next time.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ticket also included a walking tour for the Changing of the Guard which was excellent. We saw both the old and new guards and band marching to the palace. two different sites and a close view of the change at Prince Charle's quarters. London is a crowed city so the bus takes a long time to get from place to place.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great tour, wish i had allotted myself more time for hopping on and off more.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

susan n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time paid for 24 hours and got 48 first day we just stayed on the bus it was freezing and rained the second day we got off on different stops well worth it

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy way to see London's main sites in one day.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeremy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very much enjoyed the London tour with Adrian. I was the only person on the tour for the day and they still went. I was very impressed with the knowledge and service and had a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved the tour and my guide. We got rained out a bit, but it was fun and informative. Exactly the historical experience I was looking for.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was fantastic, The best way to tour London we got to see so much more than doing individual tours!!@

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the entire city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rolando R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver / Tour Guide was very prepared and provided us with a great experience to see parts of London with insights that we would have never known. I highly recommend this tour as a starter so you learn the lay of the city before you go back on foot and explore more on your own.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Malena S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Coconut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great thing to do on our 12 hour layover. It was cold and rainy that day but we still had a good time! Definitely recommend the Big Bus!!!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bryan A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We saw so much and were provided with so much information, it was brilliant. Our guide was great, the bus driver knew London like the back of his hand and we had a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable time. We saw everything we hoped to see and were given plenty of time to explore and take photos.
I would highly recommend this tour as an entertaining and quick way to get around all of the main London sites and to also get an overview of the city layout to better establish your bearings later. We loved this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Sybil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guides really helpful an easy way to get around and find out about London. Would definitely recommend it

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgable and absolutely brilliant. He had a great depth of insight about all the locations visited on the tour. A good amount of free time was also provided to adequately explore the seperate locations. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Joyce S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

everyone should do this, it's the best way to get around and make sure you see what you want too. the only complaint I have is that we were in London New Years week. I would have preferred to know ahead of time that the bus service would be altered and shorter. I still would have purchased the tickets but I would have arranged my days different.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ANN SHIYUN C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The bus tour is great! There are two routes and they take you to almost all the major attractions. The audio explanation is awesome! It gives you all the historical background! The only down side is, the bus driver goes a bit fast, so if you want to take good pictures, make sure you get off, otherwise, only few quick snaps on the bus only. Overall, they are great! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great, interesting information on the bus tour audio. Stops at good destinations, but not many stops in between for personal wandering. Also doesn't run very late in the winter at least. Overall, good value.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Randi J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I was disappointed with this tour. It a difficult to locate the stops, it was difficult to get a connecting bus for a different route without walking long distances, the drivers were not always friendly or helpful and the waiting time for busses seemed very long--especially since it was cold.mmaybe in busier tourist times for London this works well, but for me in January it was disappointing. At one point I was so frustrated in not beiubgvable to find a stop that I flagged own a Gold Line bus and he was kind enough to let me board and he dropped me off near where I needed to be. That line seemed to have a upgraded bus as well. So if I return to London I think I would choose the Gold Line instead and hopefully have a better experience. The maps they give you could be clearer to figure out as well!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

martin b

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Poor service.
connections did cross over on new years day due to parade. Bus driver was unaware where to drop us to connect between routes. sent on a 30 minute walk with 2 children in tow to get connection. Split the day with 2 tired kids. The whole point or the service is to avoid such hassle. The bus time also unreliable waited 3/4 of a hour for a bus at Natural History Museum, clearly a bus had missed as a couple walk off saying they had been waiting 30mins before we got there.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Chris P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic,Original Tour's personnel was very polite and helpful,will do again this tour.I reccomend this company as the most suitable tour for London sight seeing

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ajport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We highly recommend this tour. We would never had managed to fit so much in to one day, had we attempted to visit the sights offered on our own. We were picked up and transported safely and efficiently through busy streets whilst listening to our guide Adrian's informative talk along the way. The day was a full-on experience, but we felt we had sufficient time at each attraction to see what we wanted. Adrian has a wealth of knowledge and thanks to him, we now know so much more about London and it's history. All in all a fantastic day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message