The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rebecca was a terrific guide. She kept us going at a reasonable pace and was very knowledgeable about the tour. She was in fact an expert on Sherlock facts.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great fun - very informative and relaxed. Learned a lot about Sherlock Holmes, with a few other films thrown in there. Really great to see other parts of London.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour! The guide was knowledgeable and fun. We saw some cool neighborhoods that we never would have seen on our own. I will recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide who was very knowledgable. enjoyed walking through streets wouldn't normally find. Both of us really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We all thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was especially good and had great knowledge. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very fun and informative walking tour, would definitely book another. The Sherlock Holmes pub was lovely and did very nice food.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and got everyone into the tour with visual aids. Very interesting. Great tour.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Celia, our tour guide, really knew her stuff. The tour was a lot of fun and I learned a lot about Sherlock and his creator. I can really recommend it!

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message