London ATTRACTIONS See all

Piccadilly Circus

Piccadilly Circus is the meeting place of many of London's most famous roads. Here beautiful Regent Street (shopping heaven), famous Piccadilly (Fortnum and Mason's, The Ritz, the Royal Academy of Art), and cultural Shaftsbury Avenue (theaters, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

timaleonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see all the major sites when you have a limited amount of time. Definitely use the headphones if there isn't a guide narrating. The audio portion gives you lots of info about areas as you drive around.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to see London, especially when you only have a few days.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My famiĺly alway use Hop on Hop off when we travel in different countries, save money and seen more.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

robynfoss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fun way to see London when you don't have much time.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sergio v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the big blue tour and it gave us a great over view of Central London.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Probably the best hop on hop off tour I've been on.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is the second time I have taken this tour. It still rates high on my list. There are other bus companies who do a similar tour, but this one is the most accommodating--plus the price is great!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gloria Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! We were taken to great spots especially to view the changing of the guard. The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. Loved it and will do it again next time I'm in London.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

LINDA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Adrian was our tour guide and Al was our driver. There were 7 people in our group. We previously visited Paris, took a riverboat cruise and visited several places in Germany, Amsterdam and Holland. Even though we were exhausted from riding on a bus for 12 hours the previous day, our trip to London was by far the best trip we had ever taken. Adrian was so knowledgeable and kept our interest throughout the whole day. He knew exactly where to stand for best pictures of Changing of the Guards and made our day so special. My sister and brother-in-law also joined us on the tour and they said the same thing. Adrian was the best tour guide ever!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

WANCHEN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yellow route with the live guide was really good. Much more informative and lively than the other routes. Overall the buses were frequent and we enjoyed the tour. I think the guide and #39;s name was Adam, he was good! Sorry I cant remember 100% what his name was. We toured on the 11th of May.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

lhargreaves1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to learn about London. Easy on and off. Always someone to help you at the stops.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ellenluft

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I love the hop on hop off way to see a city. My only complaint is that we had to take a subway to get to a point where we could turn in our voucher for a ticket. After that it was great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Gordon K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A great way to get oriented to the city followed by easy travel from one point of interest to the next .
The guides are informative and fun.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jack_fam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Was a great way to see the main sights.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Karin F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Easy way to see the city and get to the sites which are too far to walk to.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rodger G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

good way to see a lot in the short period of time we had available

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Anne N

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The guide on our bus was great, she was funny and gave some interesting stories about the sights. It was difficult to hear her at times due to other passengers talking over her. It would have been good to listen through the headphone jacks. The changing of the guard walking tour was also really good, we got a great view of it and a good explanation of what was happening. The Thames river cruise was nice and relaxing. Not really much time to hop off the bus and visit things since the museums and Tower of London are quite large so we did these on other days.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julia S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Traffic meant that we did not do the whole trip but since we were getting off at Tower to catch boat that was ok. Guide on the bus spoke too close to microphone so a bit deafening and since there were loudspeakers everywhere not possible to move away. Commentary not bad, but best was being able to get around London and see a lot for first time visitors.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Teresa N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The Audio Guide was great BUT the maps for the stops was totally incorrect. We took the red line because it said the London Eye and other sites were on this route. That ended up not being the case and it caused a lot of trouble for us. They did apologize to us for the error, but the damage had already been done.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah Jane C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was good but its too late to know that there was a strike tht day.It was traffic and crazy weather. However, i enjoyed with my sister

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message