London ATTRACTIONS See all

Piccadilly Circus

Piccadilly Circus is the meeting place of many of London's most famous roads. Here beautiful Regent Street (shopping heaven), famous Piccadilly (Fortnum and Mason's, The Ritz, the Royal Academy of Art), and cultural Shaftsbury Avenue (theaters, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The Audio Guide was great BUT the maps for the stops was totally incorrect. We took the red line because it said the London Eye and other sites were on this route. That ended up not being the case and it caused a lot of trouble for us. They did apologize to us for the error, but the damage had already been done.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah Jane C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

It was good but its too late to know that there was a strike tht day.It was traffic and crazy weather. However, i enjoyed with my sister

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My only regret was that we didn't have more time! We only managed to do the red tour and the Thames cruise, before we had to catch our train, but both were fantastic! The Bus Tour was a really great way to see the best bits of London, and the Thames Cruise was exceptional with the crew giving a live, and very amusing, commentary..... well worth it and we will definitely do it again!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Clifford A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an awesome way to see many of the sights in a few hours. There were many convenient stops. This comes with a short river cruise that takes you from the Tower of London to Westminster/Big Ben. The cruise allows you to see much more of the sights along the River Thames and the live commentary was also helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was fantastic. It was easy to locate the buses and get on and off

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around London to sight see. Off season alot of attractions close early.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

William A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have used this service in the past, and it is good and reliable. The Thames River cruise is always of interest due to the varying activity on the waterway.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy access to many attractions in London.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see as much of London is a short period of time. Staff was very helpful and the flexibility of getting off the bus at attractions of interest was great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to see the city in a short amount of time. Our guide was great and also gave us a lot of information along the way. We combined this tour with the Tower of London ticket and it made for a great day of sightseeing around London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The MUST tour for London visitors.
Excellent

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Ina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed my full trips via the red and blue line. It covered everything I needed to see. I highly recommend it especially to first time visitors of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

CAROL.GUSTAFSON52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the bus tour. Peter was my bus guide and he was great!!! Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour gave us a nice over view of London on our very first day - even with jet lag. We took advantage of the River Thame cruise as well which was a real plus - the view of the city from the river is very unique and our guide was outstanding.
I highly recommend doing this tour as early in your trip as possible - it is just a quick view and then fill in the areas of interest during your visit.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Darrell O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Love this city. Great staff, very helpful. We enjoyed it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rebecca K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was difficult to understand the guides. Had three different ones on the buses that we used. Sound system is lacking and needs to be updated but also the extreme intonation of the guide's voice and speaking manner does not suit the purpose. Overall, that was disappointing.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Karen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Red line guide Gavin was very interesting and entertaining. We weren't told on the bus that we'd need tickets for the river tour and actually got on the bus with only the voucher which caused a few problems. All were fairly easily ironed out and we did enjoy the tour even though the day was quite windy and chilly.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

liz

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Not too happy with the hop on hop off bus spent a lot of time stuck on traffic. Not the drivers fault just didn't think it was a good idea for us personally. Ended up taking the underground back to avoid traffic.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Yiting C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The information given to us by the company was false. With traffic, everything took much longer. Driver of our bus was driving very aggresively to the point of reckless. If you are thinking of touring London, it is cheaper and better just to use their public transit bus. This is waste of money.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message