One of London’s most celebrated royal parks, Regent’s Park was first laid out by John Nash in 1811, as a hunting ground for Henry VIII and remained a private royal retreat until 1845. Today the 410-acre public park offers welcome respite for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1944 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to initially see London. We did the two day pass, hoping on and off, and saw a lot more than if on foot.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Firstly London Traffic is very busy ! So you do have to allow a little more time to see what you want to. I love Hop on Hop off bus tours. GREAT for getting a quick look at the city when you first get there. My advice as always Get on and don't get off till you have done the full route. In this case there were several routes so I did them al first and then started the process of exploring. There are a lot of Hop on Hop off tour operators. This one IS THE ORIGINAL and the in my opinion the best with the best routes.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good value. Great for a bit of an overall view of the city - then you need the time to return to your favourite spots.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the sites and understand all the history around the city! Definitely worth the trip!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

nice, very happy informative staff. seemed to like their jobs as do all hop on employees

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see London in a short amount of time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We started the tour on the red line and our tour guide was both very knowledgable and quite funny . We. Saw so many sights and first got off at Picadilly Circus walked and had lunch at a lovely pub. The great thing about this way of sightseeing is that you can get off and on any color tour. So we took another color bus to the Thames and took the boat ride to the Tower of London. Luckily we bought the tickets when we first got on the bus in the morning so we didn't have to wait on line at the Tower. We were in London the weekend of
The Poppies so with all the crowds of people this was the best way to get around the city. I would highly re-commend this way of touring. It was great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to see a tremendous amount of London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Essential to see everything in a day, plan two free days if you want to get your money worth of this since its good for 2 consecutive days. Great way to discover the city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the first time our teenage boys have been to London. We were only down from Scotland for the weekend to see the Falcons NFL game so using the bus was an absolutely brilliant way to get a 'snap shot' of central London. We were very lucky with the weather and would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Your grifts were great, I would recommend the tour to anyone!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

first class service and really worth the money - so good for seeing all the sights when not able to walk too far!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and get around without the hassle. We did the hop on hop off the first day we arrived and it was a great introduction to the city. We just stayed on the bus for the entire loop. The next day we did it again but knew where and when we wanted to get off/on. Definitely a great deal for a large exciting city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Got to London and found the ticket lady for the tour and got on the bus and had a good time. Tour guides knew what they where taking about and were very interesting to listen too.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message