One of London’s most celebrated royal parks, Regent’s Park was first laid out by John Nash in 1811, as a hunting ground for Henry VIII and remained a private royal retreat until 1845. Today the 410-acre public park offers welcome respite for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellente routes. Buses allways available.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a perfect way to see London and to be able to get around at our pace. I would highly recommend Viator and the Hop On - Hop Off Sightseeing Tour!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Booked this tour as our first one to get acquainted with the city. It was fun to hop on/ hop off which we did to transfer from the various colored bus lines. We covered the red, yellow and blue lines in one day and took the River Thames cruise, too, which is included in the price of the tour. We thought we might ride again the following morning before our ticket expired, but felt that we covered most of the city sights on the first day. If you want to ride for a second day, I heard it was only 7 pounds more. Cruising the River Thames was relaxing and informative while listening to live commentary. Highly recommend this tour for getting your photos of the famous sights! You have to sit on top to get the better photos!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised. There is actually a person answering the help line! She gave us exact directions of the bus stop location. The audio naration is excellent and there is a children channel too. If you take the yelloow line with live commentator be aware that you must keep the noise down. This may be hard if you have children with you. The children enjoyed the ride and were really greatful that they didn't have to walk as much. The stops are very close to major atractions.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to spend our first two days, we found everything we wanted to go back to later in our trip and the buses were great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect for seeing the major sights of London. Multiple routes easy to transfer.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

ja
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Do this and let the traffic move around you

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a wonderful experience! I dont usually bother writing reviews, but I am so pleased with this, and I wanted to share. 1 Very well-organized 2 Takes you to all of the best places 3 Funny and entertaining tour guides 4 All the staff bus drivers, information center, phone calls were very patient, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend this! You can go at your own pace and the bus stops are easy to find perfect for first-timers.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see London. Staff where very helpful, commentary informative and the best way to see the main sites of London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very useful! Aside from the easy Underground train, the hop on hop off bus will take you to the major attractions!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see most of the attractions in little time. Yellow tour comes with a tour guide and we were lucky to have a very informative guide.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great job, got us all around the city, had a tour guide on board the bus to give us useful information. Great way to see downtown london in a day!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good trip for elderly people who want to get around and see London. All staff very good and helpful

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic introduction to the city before exploring in detail - particularly if you have kids and want to whet their appetite by seeing a lot quickly.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was amazing!!! the tour guide on the yellow tour was fantastic knowledgable and funny well worth the money
The river cruise was also amazing

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Lulu
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good value for money when the Thames river too is included. Added a ticket for London Eye which was not a long line up. The Hop On Hop off tour guides were great on bus and boat.Will use Viator again.
MLC

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I made the mistake of grouping the Hop-on Hop-off bus with the Madame Tussauds Museum. The Hop-on Hop-off bus should be a day trip by itself. This bus is worth the cost and more. It allows you to switch lines and travel on the river Thames. This trip gives you a great view of London and Westminister. I will definitely use this bus in the future. Worth every penny!!!!!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So worth it! It is a great way to see the City and get your bearings. Initially, we were only going to do the tour bus the first day we were in London so we became familiar with what was where in relation to where we were staying. But, it was so helpful and so convenient that we extended our tickets for another 3 days! Our 8 year old daughter just loved it! She had a blast on the open double decker. There are so many stops you can get off at and so many stops you can get on at. After a walking around for a few hours and your feet hurt, you hop on the bus, relax and still see the City and get informed! I highly recommend it for all travelers - first timers, families and even travelers who have been to London before. You cannot beat it for the price and convenience. Next time, we would also like to do the evening London tour as well.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy to find and to get on/off. Info is informative and you can see as little or as much as you want. The boat tour was great that was free with this package also.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best! Our guide was informative as well as witty. I learned so much and have such great photos.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful recommend to do this tour

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour around London. Recommend to everyone who has the time

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was perfect. We really enjoyed the free Thames cruise included in our price. Great value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide and wonderful to get around London and see the sights.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour despite the streets being blocked off for a bicycle event causing excessive delays. The driver and tour guide made up for it and we were able to orient ourselves to the city!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message