Soho is one of London's most famous areas. Bounded by Charing Cross Road, Oxford Street, Regent Street and Shaftesbury Avenue, it's a close-knit tangle of busy streets with some of London's best cafes (Bar Italia), music venues (Ronnie Scott's), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hugo was an excellent tour guide! He was friendly, enthusiastic, and accommodating to my family of 4, which we happened to be the only ones that day on the tour. He took us to sample Hawaiian pancakes, really good quality chocolate, fish and chips, samosas, raviolis, soft tacos, dim sum, and some yummy cheesecakes! Hugo provided a great environment where we could really enjoy the tour and we all sure had a great time with him!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and terrific value. I had been through Soho before but having Hugo explain the history and the tales that went with it was fascinating. Hugo is a great tour guide and made our tour group feel very welcome and comfortable during the tour. Food was yummy and would highly recommend the tour to those who enjoy good food and exploring the local area by foot.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was by far the best tour I took in London on my last visit there. This tour is also a must for foodies! Sarah takes you through SOHO and describes the history of the area as you walk to the different restaurants. She is passionate about her job and it shows. She takes you to restaurants that she personally thinks reflect the best of London and has researched them thoroughly. The food is awesome and there is plenty of it. Take this tour first in order to get a good idea of where and what to eat during your visit.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing three hours of food and footsteps through SoHo. Our lovely guide, Sara, was everything you want in a guide- hip, loquacious and lovely in both form and spirit. The food was absolutely fabulous, and in perfect portions, so no one felt gluttonous or overly full. Make this a part of your visit to London, you will be raving, as well!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wide variety of international foods. Excellent discussion of the character of the neighborhood and recent developments. My favorite was the Chinese dumplings.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

REALLY enjoyed this experience! Gave us a great lay of the land to go back and patron some of the venues still operating. Also liked the small group aspect, as we were able to incorporate our individual interests into tour.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was very great guide! We really enjoyed learning about the history of SOHO as we sampled the food and drink, it was an enjoyable day!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Warren O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was our guide and he was fantastic. It was dreadful day from a weather perspective but it didn't deter him or us. A well conducted tour with plenty of historical insights and of course a diversity of delicious food and beverages. And it finished adjacent to the underground which was very thoughtful. Well done.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour at the beginning of your visit to London. Not only do you sample some delicious food, you also see sights in Soho that you may not have noticed on your own. Sarah Rose, our guide, was friendly and quite knowledgeable of Soho and provided interesting information and history of Soho.

There is a total of nine food and beverage stops during the tour. You receive a pamphlet that included a map of the establishments that were visited and also a list of other recommended places in Soho.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. I learned so much while incorporating great food and drink. Sarah is amazing.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent guide and food selections.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Food was incredible but Sarah's knowledge of history, the area, and the food is really what makes this tour special. I recommend without hesitation. Book now and quit searching any more!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We have done food tours in paris, new york, chicago, boston and Hawaii. This one stands above all the others. It was extremely well structured in terms of food and geography. We felt we got an excellent sense of the area and ate some amazing food. We loved every aspect of the tour. Sarah could not have been more accomodating. Her knowledge of London and the food scene was helpful as we planned the remainder of our vacation. We give this tour the highest possible rating and strongly recommend it to anyone visiting London.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the food, was so surprised at the tastes and variety. The guide Sarah was excellent. I have been to London so many times but this tour showed me a whole new side of an area I already loved. Cant wait to hear about more tours like this in London. Higly recommend this tour to Londoners and travellers! Its so much fun!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. Perfectly laid out and perfect pace. Would recommend 100% to anyone.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

C S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent food trip through the heart of London. Sarah, the expert guide, took us to and through all kinds of restaurants, pubs and delis. Besides all kinds of international delicacies we also got fish and chips in an authentic british pub and high tea in a posh hotel (Corinthia).

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great way to learn about London and it's cultural history, through food and drink! A fun 4.5 hours well spent, with delicious food samples, interesting facts, and a wander through the streets of Soho. Would even do it again!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

First class experience with an excellent guide who kept us fully informed about the food and drink and also the area we visited! Thoroughly enjoyable informative and entertaining tour!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved it, we did the afternoon tour last time and loved that too, would definitely do it again, very informative and a great way to get to see London :-)

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Sarah the owner guide was lovely and took the tour on Sunday morning even though it was just one person. Might have been more fun with more people. Really enjoyed the lovely surprise at the end!
My disappointing factor was Viator gave the incorrect starting time of 9.45am instead of 10.45am. Nothing opens on Sunday until 11am. Not very pleasant having to wake up early on a cold Sunday morning and rush there to find no one at the meeting point. I was almost leaving when Sarah turned up.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour our guide was very enthusiastic and showed a true understanding of the different foods we tasted. Plenty of tastings from a wide variety of places - would definitely recommend

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide. An oldies rocker. Told many interesting stories and was engaged.

Saw all of the sites

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a private tour with Sarah and it was wonderful! There is enough food on the tour for a whole day -- eat a very light breakfast and you will be good until a late dinner. The food variety is extraordinary: British standards: fish and chips and ale in a pub and tea and desserts in a salon. In between there are chinese, Indian and Italian -- and chocolate too! This tour takes the meaning of British food and turns it on its head.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! Everything we tasted was delicious and the pacing was perfect. It was a great way to learn about london and try lots of new foods. Many of the places we went to I will go back to!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour also. My granddaughter was thrilled to walk across Abby Road. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Rock music and we loved the stories.

Doing what: Best London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message