Soho is one of London's most famous areas. Bounded by Charing Cross Road, Oxford Street, Regent Street and Shaftesbury Avenue, it's a close-knit tangle of busy streets with some of London's best cafes (Bar Italia), music venues (Ronnie Scott's), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

First class experience with an excellent guide who kept us fully informed about the food and drink and also the area we visited! Thoroughly enjoyable informative and entertaining tour!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved it, we did the afternoon tour last time and loved that too, would definitely do it again, very informative and a great way to get to see London :-)

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Sarah the owner guide was lovely and took the tour on Sunday morning even though it was just one person. Might have been more fun with more people. Really enjoyed the lovely surprise at the end!
My disappointing factor was Viator gave the incorrect starting time of 9.45am instead of 10.45am. Nothing opens on Sunday until 11am. Not very pleasant having to wake up early on a cold Sunday morning and rush there to find no one at the meeting point. I was almost leaving when Sarah turned up.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour our guide was very enthusiastic and showed a true understanding of the different foods we tasted. Plenty of tastings from a wide variety of places - would definitely recommend

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide. An oldies rocker. Told many interesting stories and was engaged.

Saw all of the sites

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

Susan T
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Found it a little boring, nothing at all in Covent garden although we booked on Thursday

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Mayfair, Soho and Covent Garden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a private tour with Sarah and it was wonderful! There is enough food on the tour for a whole day -- eat a very light breakfast and you will be good until a late dinner. The food variety is extraordinary: British standards: fish and chips and ale in a pub and tea and desserts in a salon. In between there are chinese, Indian and Italian -- and chocolate too! This tour takes the meaning of British food and turns it on its head.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour! Everything we tasted was delicious and the pacing was perfect. It was a great way to learn about london and try lots of new foods. Many of the places we went to I will go back to!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour also. My granddaughter was thrilled to walk across Abby Road. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Rock music and we loved the stories.

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fabulous tour!!!
Our guide knew EVERYTHING about the London of the sixties, when I rocked out to the Beatles, Stones . . . and then Queen . . . it was so much fun! Took us off the beaten track to see Freddie Mercury's home and more obscure sites that suited our 'summer of love' interests! He also recommended a visit to 'Trident Studios' - and we thank him for this suggestion. Wish we could remember our guide's name . . . he was the best!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great way to start out our week. Got a good overview of the city. Guide was excellent. Very informative and funny. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour that takes you to off the beaten path neighborhoods in London. Our guide was funny, knowledgeable, personable. He did a great job of tailoring the tour to our interests and gave us plenty of time at the key sights. It was a terrific way to spend a Sunday morning.

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide for the morning, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic - an obvious passion for his subject. Being a Sunday morning we were able to get around Lonond quickly and visit lots of interesting sites. £30 for a full-on 3 hours was good value.

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a very different view of London and took us to places we have never seen before even though the names are synonymous with London. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and he took us to see highlights that were important to us. The highlight was walking across the zebra crossing featured on the Beatles album Abbey Road.

Doing what: London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message