• USD ($)
  • English
A cultural melting pot by day with glittering riverside views at night, London’s South Bank is one of the city’s most vibrant destinations. Best known for its proximity to so many of London’s prime attractions, South Bank is opposite the Houses of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The 1/2 day tour was well organized and we enjoyed the guides knowledge of London and the two off-bus stops. In general, we enjoyed the afternoon. However, we were not sure the cost was in line with our expectations. Perhaps a full days tour would have been better, but then again that was an additional cost.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great. The guide, Ross, really knew what he was talking about (or at least made it sound like he did!) and had tons of interesting and unique stories. As an American, I was unfamiliar with nearly everything he told us about, which was excellent. I wish he'd gone into a little more detail on a few things just because I was completely unfamiliar (a lot of the stories were things that Londoners or Brits in general knew), but it's also understandable because I seemed to be the only one that didn't know. Fabulous tour, great guide, I'd totally recommend it to anyone visiting London.

Doing what: Crime and Mystery Walking Tour of London's Southbank

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was so hurried. The guide was always ahead of the group. It was hard to keep up. Not enough time to see everything.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Disappointed in this tour...when I originally purchased the tour in I believe December last year it stated that a short cruise was included... which was what was paid for, one adult and one senior. Only upon arriving on the day of the tour were we advised that it no longer included the river cruise (as of March!). Rather upsetting after other tours previously taken being excellent.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We enjoyed Trevor our tour guide very much. The coach was very comfortable. We wished it was longer and included the river cruise.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, but it was a very crowded trip and a difficult itinerary. Line to see crown jewels was about 45 minutes, so it was not reall a "skip the lines" experience. St. Paul's cathedral was really well done and informative.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a good time, loved the river cruise

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Thomas, was delightful. I don't call 11 riders a small group. We found ourselves riding on walkways crowded with many pedestrians, which got very stressful. This distracted from seeing the "sights" between stops.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable in the history of the Tower of London, St. Paul's and other Landmarks in London. Great to meet other people from around the world on the tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Katrina L
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The guide was very entertaining and the tour is good if you are short on time, and mainly intrested in seeing the Crown Jewels, but we were disappointed as both St Pauls and the Tower of London deserve more time to explore. The tour might be better done in the morning so you can linger on for a more thorough look around.
The cruise however from the Tower up to Westminster was a corker! While not offically part of the cruise the crew provide a very entertaining commentary and point out all the points of interest along the way.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message