A cultural melting pot by day with glittering riverside views at night, London’s South Bank is one of the city’s most vibrant destinations. Best known for its proximity to so many of London’s prime attractions, South Bank is opposite the Houses of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tony provided a thorough and entertaining explanation to all the tour stops.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it! Guide was pleasant and knowledgable.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, great ride and overview of London. Our guide...I beleive Beth was her name...was superb. Great overview of the trip including sites, traffic observance...riding on the LEFt side of the road : cause it's London, ensuring our young riders were close to her for safety. She was just great and made this crowded city very easy to navigate for us. Excellent history lesson, lots of river stops, and we rode ACROSS Tower bridge. Amazing for sure. And a yummy lunch stop in Borough market. highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Adam F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Deb and driver were FAB! Wonderfully educational with a nice bit of humor mixed in!

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Nardipat

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour itself was good, on time, good bus and the locations were nice. But the tourist guide talked a lot, A LOT, which is usually not bad but at least half of what she said wasn and #39;t really related to the sites.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Karen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our tour led by Leslie was approximately 4 hours long by motor coach. She did a nice job of acquainting us with the usual sights of London. The first stop was St. Paul's Cathedral with a multimedia audio tour included. We learned about the influence of Christopher Wren and this Cathedral which is not as ornate as others we have visited. We drove by the Bank of England and the other touristy sights of the city before stopping at the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels. The tour to see the Crown Jewels took so long because of the crowds that we were not able to see the rest of the Tower of London grounds which include Beauchamp Tower, Bloody Tower, Fusiliers' Museum, Royal Beasts, etc. without missing the coach for the return ride back. It was a good thing that we visited the Tower gift shop on another day because there was no time to shop on tour day. More time is needed to see the entire Tower of London grounds. Recommend this tour if you want to just get the highlights of London on a limited time schedule.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

anne.new

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A well conducted tour with plenty of content and a knowledgeable tour guide, Lesley. Plenty of time at the amazing St Paul's Cathedral. Tour of London was spectacular allowing free time to explore on our own. A great tour to familiarize yourself with London.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Rickie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great! The tour guide was soooo nice and friendly and knew what she was doing. She went into an in depth description of all of the places we visited as well as places we drove past. She was very kind and funny. The tour was overall great!

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Anna L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Four hours is not enough time to see everything and take pictures. Between that and traffic it was too short.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

sherylostendorff United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I thought this was to be an overview of the city, but was disappointed in that. The tower was interesting, but soo very crowed.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent way to enjoy London

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Susan L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour - the only thing that would have made it better was if we could have visit the actual BRIDGE itself - you don't get to go on the bridge or the towers of the bridge - just the castle area that is connnected

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

carlo3854

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent!, Nick the tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Private Tour: London City Highlights

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide who was helpful and fun.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Terri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were the only two on this particular tour and Allen was lovely. He walked us through Southbank and had some great stories. Great way to spend couple hours.

Doing what: Crime and Mystery Walking Tour of London's Southbank

Dorothy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour with an excellent guide.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

darlaschool

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. Not my favorite of the tours we booked, but interesting stories. My only suggestion would be for the guide to have some sort of sign for when the group is gathering. Would have made it easier to find him.

Doing what: Crime and Mystery Walking Tour of London's Southbank

Shaker USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We mainly wanted to go to the Tower of London to see the crown jewels. We did that and St. Paul's cathedral. Not much lines so you could have done on your own.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This was a really fun tour! It was our 1st nigh in London so with it being a short walking tour we got to see a little of London. Our Tour guide was great

Doing what: Crime and Mystery Walking Tour of London's Southbank

Ward R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The 1/2 day tour was well organized and we enjoyed the guides knowledge of London and the two off-bus stops. In general, we enjoyed the afternoon. However, we were not sure the cost was in line with our expectations. Perhaps a full days tour would have been better, but then again that was an additional cost.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message