• USD ($)
  • English
A cultural melting pot by day with glittering riverside views at night, London’s South Bank is one of the city’s most vibrant destinations. Best known for its proximity to so many of London’s prime attractions, South Bank is opposite the Houses of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, but it was a very crowded trip and a difficult itinerary. Line to see crown jewels was about 45 minutes, so it was not reall a "skip the lines" experience. St. Paul's cathedral was really well done and informative.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a good time, loved the river cruise

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Thomas, was delightful. I don't call 11 riders a small group. We found ourselves riding on walkways crowded with many pedestrians, which got very stressful. This distracted from seeing the "sights" between stops.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable in the history of the Tower of London, St. Paul's and other Landmarks in London. Great to meet other people from around the world on the tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Katrina L
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The guide was very entertaining and the tour is good if you are short on time, and mainly intrested in seeing the Crown Jewels, but we were disappointed as both St Pauls and the Tower of London deserve more time to explore. The tour might be better done in the morning so you can linger on for a more thorough look around.
The cruise however from the Tower up to Westminster was a corker! While not offically part of the cruise the crew provide a very entertaining commentary and point out all the points of interest along the way.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a good tour to do as it covered two of the best tourist places and we were taken there and didn't have to line up for tickets! The commentary was informative also. Unfortunately the skies opened up just as the Thames river cruise started but we were entertained by the commentary which was sharp but funny. Well worth doing this half day tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was very enjoyable. St. Paul's was beautiful, a must see on any trip to England. The guide was extremely informative. We learnt a lot. The Tower of London is also worth seeing. A very pleasant afternoon

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tower of London very interesting. Did not take river cruise due to crowded conditions and long wait time for the boat. City tour was ok.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The guide was profetional and really helpful, not bad as an experience

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

I expected better location, only a couple were really cool.

Doing what: London Film Location Walking Tour: Bridget Jones' Diary, Sherlock Holmes and Harry Potter

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

I traveled with family and friends to London and booked this tour thinking there was not much walking involved but I was wrong. One of our travel companions had a hard time with the extensive walking and didn't enjoy the tour at all. Our guide was knowledgeble but had very strong political opionons on everything which was okay, but unecessary. Over all, we were dissapointed.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good guided tour, the guide was very knowledgeable about Westminster Abbey. We had to queue at the Tower of London for a fairly long time, but overhaul satisfactory.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message