One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terence T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. We had 1 hour to explore Stonehenge with just our group of 30 people. Lots of great photo opportunities. Our tour guide was great, I wish I remembered her name, she did the tour with Steve the driver, also great. Lacock is a charming town, the staff at the pub were excellent.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Marsha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a Blue Badge tour guide who was the best we have ever had...I believe her name was Leasie. However, I believe this tour should have one less destination. We were too rushed to be able to even see half of each stop. Missed over half of the Roman baths. It was a verrryyy long day. We were the first in line at Windsor and the last group to be admitted to Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bath, Windsor Castle, and Stonehenge are all beautiful and mesmerizing! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very interesting tour. Our guide was really good and knew all of the history about the area and Stonehenge. We even enjoyed the bus ride. It was nice seeing the beautiful countryside.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Tham X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful trip, totally worth it to see the stonehenge in private where you get to take photos without much people and enjoy the scenery. The tour guide and bus driver was very friendly and helpful. Lacock was a small little village where we get to see a different type of housing architecture outside of London.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

carmen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour!
you get to see Windsor castle, Bath and Stonehenge in one day! Our guide was funny and full of interesting stories :

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, Frank our guide really knew his stuff and Martin our driver made the trip through the countryside very pleasant. Stonehenge was amazing! A must trip when visiting England.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Ildiko Judit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Gave us just enough time to thoroughly enjoy Stonehenge and listen to the audio guide in full.
It was very convenient embedding this tour into our few days stay in London.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

michael.i.sternberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very engaging tour guide/driver. Salisbury and Stonehenge were very interesting to see and we had a nice time walking around the area. Avebury was a good and leisurely last stop. It was a fair amount of driving to get to each place but reasonably paced.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day! Would never have thought I'd see Stonehenge and was well worth the trip. The town of Bath and the Roman Baths are beautiful. Really loved the Windsor Castle tour as well. Got to see a bunch of great things in one day. Our tour guide Jose from Portugal was amazing. Very funny, friendly and very, very informative. He made the long day a lot more interesting. Would highly, highly recommend to tour!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Danielle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour of a few historical sites. The tour guide was prompt we had to leave a few people behind because they took too long to get back to the bus which was a good thing because this way he made sure that we got to Stonehenge on time before they closed which would have proven disastrous for the rest of the group! My favorite part of this tour other than the obvious sites was the short tour in Lacock. Our tour guide pointed out the house where Professor Slughorn lived and I was able to take a picture in front of Lily and James Potters house! As a huge Harry Potter fan I was very glad to be able to see these filming locations! This tour is a good way to see a lot of historical sites in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Tammy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

After looking into doing it independently either by rail or car rental, we concluded this is the way to visit all three places in one day. We were not disappointed. We had a bit of trouble finding the Victoria coach station Victoria is a subway station as well as a railway station. Victoria coach station is a block away. But once we found the coach station, checked in at the tour counter, everything was well arranged from then on.
Our bilingual guide is very well spoken. He incorporated a bit of history and geography of London on our way out of the city. We really enjoyed how Mark sprinkles his commentary with humour.
Windsor Castle had dazzling interiors. Though the gardens are nothing like the Versailles of France, seeing the guards marching on the ground, one gets a real sense that it is a palace with a living monarch living within.
At Stonehenge and Bath, we marvel at the ingenuity of the people who built them millenniums ago.
All three places had audio guides included with admission. No need to scramble after a live guide and strain the ears to listen in a crowd. The audio guides make it easy to follow and appreciate the sight and the history at our own pace.
The trip makes a long but very satisfying day out with little stress.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Sophia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Windsor Castle was interesting but the town of Bath was far more beautiful than I initially thought it would be. I only wish that we'd been able to stay there longer. Don't spend all your time in the Roman Baths as you'll want to explore the picturesque city that holds it. Stonehenge was great, if only a bit simplistic. Our tour guide Tony Anthony had a lot of British patriotism and was very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, agenda and timing was good a little more time at Stonehenge would be nice-90 min would have been better. Great tour over all though

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David our tour guide was beyond incredible. He made us feel so comfortable, was so knowledgeable and talked to us as individuals not just as tourists on a day trip tour. Stonehenge was breathtaking and a must go visit. The roman baths were so interesting and we loved the tour. Bath was beautiful--- we ate at Sally Lunn's and had enough time to feel like we saw the important parts of the city. This tour was a highlight of trip and we are so glad we booked it and that we received David. He is such an asset to these tour guides. Don't miss an incredible experience like this if you are considering it. It is worth it!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of my favorites! I enjoyed Bath but Stonehenge was Everything I hoped it would be. Thanks aviator!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Rocky R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day! Nice relaxing bus ride through the country side after an amazing stop at Windsor Castle. We were there in time to see the changing of the guard! Then on to Bath and Stonehenge! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Theresa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was fun, highly informative, and well put together. Make sure you have something to do on the bus. Either bring a book or some music, because you're on the bus for a few hours each way. Stonehenge was a marvel to visit, and Windsor Castle is splendid..particularly touring the inside and seeing the Queen's collections of historic pieces.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day to see the sights west of London, this is the tour to take. It's a taster tour--meaning, you don't get to spend lots of time at any one location, in part because of the time spent driving the roughly 300 miles between London, Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge. But there's enough time to get the highlights. The tour was well organised, and the check-in instructions with the local operator were clear and easy to follow. The tour guide was very good, and gave us tips to make the most of our time at each stop. He also provided commentary along the way on some of the sights visible from the bus that we would otherwise surely have missed.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Dan, made this trip worthwhile and enjoyable. His knowledge of the history that went with each of the sites and the U.K. history made the trip quite educational. Best was Stonehenge be sure to spend a little time in the exhibit. Windsor was good and our trip was timed perfectly to avoid the masses. Bath Was just OK for us but others seemed to have enjoyed it. Our stop for a late lunch in Lacock was delightful as was this lovely English village. All throughout the day the guide made us aware of what to do to get the most from our trip and be comfortable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Gracie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide's name was Chrissy sorry if misspelled. She was a very sweet lady and gave lots of details throughout the entire tour. I would definitely recommend this tour for any first time visitors to London. Stonehenge is remarkable to see in person, Windsor Castle is massive and the city of Bath is the most charming city I have seen in a long time. If my husband and I had more time, we would have lingered around in Bath a while longer. This tour a must, so book now!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Time given at the Stonehenge was sufficient.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Therese R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rhys and Joanne were great. Rhys was very informative. We really appreciated the interesting facts he shared and also that he kept the group on track. He gave lots of opportunities to ask questions. The inner circle at Stonehenge is the way to go. To be able to walk among the stones was an incredible experience - this is the only way to go! Windsor Castle and Oxford were good too - fairly quick but enough time to get a taste of what's there.

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Gina Marie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Reese and Joanne did a wonderful job and definitely added to the experience. Windsor Castle and Oxford is a short but worthwhile visit.
Seeing Stonehenge privately and being able to walk right up to it and in the center is definitely worth it. It and #39;s such a memorable experience!

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message