Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1915 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was amazing. Full of information. He really made the tour. Stonehenge after hours was unbelievable. It was a tour well worth it. Would only change the food in Lacock.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent! The sites are breathtaking and amazing on all aspects. Our tour guide, Tara, was very passionate and very helpful.

Would recommend to travelers hoping to experience Bath and Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this trip. I think the small group mini van is the ideal way to make your way to 3 sites with considerable distance between stops. Our driver/guide Greg was a great guy and we enjoyed the day with him. It was our first trip to Stonehenge and it was worth the effort.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lucy, our guide, and Martin, our driver, were insightful, organized, and very funny! They set the tone for the day which proved to be a marvelous romp through some of the most unforgettable places on Earth. Visiting Stonehenge after hours, and walking inside the circle was magical indeed. The village of Lacock was picture perfect, and my only regret is that time didn't stand still!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

In regards to the day trip visiting Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Lacock, and Bath, I can only say that my family and I were completely satisfied with the results of our adventure. Our guide, David, and our driver, Clive, go together like a Holmes and Watson, each playing off of each other. The loads of information learned and the comfort of the environment was amazing, and this tour should be taken by all who wish to learn not just about England, but the world around you as well! David is so intelligent, he makes each site come alive.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip on Monday, March 16, 2015, was wonderful. We first went to Windsor Castle, then Stonehenge where it rained, Lacock where we ate at the old George Inn-delicious and then finally Bath. The tour guide, South African David was superb, informative, kind, humorous, and every possible positive adjective available. The Bus Operator Clive was an excellent, smooth driver who handled the bus superbly and safely. My daughter and I both loved all the information David supplied, as well as anecdotes, etc. He always stayed with us, and was uniformly kind to all the passengers and interacted and had us all interacting with each other. I would definitely go on a Viator tour again, would request if South African David were available. I used South African because he told us there are several Davids, and that is how to identify him. The only thing we did not have time for was to shop for souvenirs at Windsor Castle, but that is because there were so many others there as well. I cannot wait to return. So glad to have gone and enjoyed this trip. BTW, Lacock was the best hidden surprise of all! Elaine Coonan and Michelle Peeples

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an awesome tour, we were able to see the changing of the guards at Windsor Castle. Stonehenge was a bucket list item for me and the city of Bath was pretty nice.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The private viewing at Stonehenge was amazing. You do spend a lot of time on the road but it was worth it. We wish we had been able to see Lacock during the day, it was an adorable little town but dark when we reached it. Our friends had done a different tour during the day and were very jealous of our private viewing and being able to go inside the circle of stones.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide Tony was fantastic, very knowledge and funny. We had a great time on this tour and would highly recommended it. Would only have loved more time at Windsor Castle, and less time at Stonehenge.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good staff and driver. Plenty of time at the stones. Would recommend for anyone who wants a quick trip down the Stonehenge but doesn't want to take the whole day.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the day away from the city. Checked off a few more items on my bucket list. The guide was fantastic and the buses were very clean. Stonehenge was a childhood dream of mine and now I can say I've been!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very nice and well organised tour!
Windsor is amazingly beautiful. One of the best places to discover royal history.
Stonehenge doesn't require description... It's world heritage. Walking around feels great.
Sitting in front of outdoors pool in Bath with torches around it is lovely. Specially at the end of the day. Its atmosphere makes you feel like at Rome. Somewhat many hundred year back.
Guide on my tour been Norma. And all the way she's been giving lots of informative comments and taking great care of the group. She made this tour really special!
Many thanks!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great full day tour. All three places were amazing! There was so much more to Windsor Castle than I thought and both Stonehenge and Bath were also excellent. Amazing history in all stops. The guide was great and the bus comfortable for the long trip. Get out there and do it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip! Guide, Mark, was informative and entertaining. Windsor Castle was amazing despite poor weather. Stonehenge - weather cleared so was awesome to visit this place. Bath was also quite incredible. Although a long day, the trip was never boring. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience something outside London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock
I really like Stonehenge and Windsor castle very fun time at both places.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message