Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely a must do trip! The tour guide was sweet and funny with a great personality, so that was a plus from the start! I loved that i was able to see Stonehenge, Windsor, and Bath all in one day. Once we arrived we got off the bus and then were given roughly 1 hour 15mins for each place. which was just enough to see the highlights of everything, take quick photos, and stop by the gift shop. it goes by quick as you can imagine though so you have to really pace yourself. just a little time management that's all. I also appreciated the use of the headphone sets that were given to us so that we could hear our tour guide without having to be directly next to her. Great tour! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I had a great experience on the tour. Being in Stonehenge amongst the stones was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed Lacock and wished we'd had more time. Bath was a great experience as well. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was lucky enough to take this tour on a beautiful, hot day in July, which made Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle all the more breathtaking. Everything was very well-paced on this tour and it's worth doing. The only thing that makes it a bit of a challenge is having to meet in Victoria Coach station. So many tours and buses are leaving from there and it was bit overwhelming. Thankfully, the tour company did a complimentary hotel pick-up in the morning, so I didn't have to navigate my way through the coach station too much because the tour guides helped out with that bit. I wish I could remember the tour guide's name (I am kicking myself right now that I cannot) who took us on the tour because she was great. A wonderful day overall.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth the extra money to walk among the stones. The guide was excellent, the food was great, and Stonehenge was simply amazing. We loved Bath and Lacock as well. The only thing that would have made this tour better would have been 1/2 more in Lacock. The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can't visit England without seeing Stonehenge (well worth the trip) and Windsor Castle and Bath were also historic, picturesque locations that we thought were "must see".

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour. Emily, our tour guide was entertaining and very funny. She was energetic and knew her stuff. Great 'off beat' sense of humour. Don't miss this tour! It's a long day but well worth it. Each of the sites are incredible in their own way. You will not regret this one. Windsor Castle is simply magical. Bath is delightfully enchanting (i want to live there). Stonehenge has a mystical and mysterious vibe. It is so tranquil there. Loved this tour.

PS: Unlike some other groups, Viator were very reliable. They responded our emails promptly and were very hassle free. Everything went like clockwork. Very impressed. They are organised, friendly and reliable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour provided a very ample amounts of time to tour Windsor Castle, the Roman baths in Bath and Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour! While we could have spent an entire day in Windsor, we didn't have the time this trip and we really wanted to also see Stonehenge and Oxford. It was a wonderfully efficient tour that allowed us to hit all these highlights. What really made the tour was our guide Phil. So interesting, so full of knowledge and history. If you can, request Phil! A couple of tips: We had the London Pass which allowed us to skip the line at Windsor. This gave us almost an hour more at in the castle than our fellow tour mates. Definitely worth it. Also, if you really want to see more than the streets of Oxford you should take a tour that gets you to Oxford earlier. We arrived in Oxford at 4:30pm/5pm and everything was closed.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on this tour. Tony, our Tour Guide, was so knowledgable, insightful, and funny. We so enjoyed listening to him throughout the day. His insights brought incredible depth to our experience. The sights were stunning, from the beauty of the Salisbury Cathedral and the historical significance of the Magna Carta, to the magnificence of Stonehenge with its stark setting in the middle of lush green fields, to the approachable and touchable stone circles of Avebury. We would definitely take this tour again. Our weather was sunny and quite warm, so you might want to bring along some sunscreen.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved this tour ! We went inside the inner circle at Stonehenge and got to see the wonderful and amazing stones up close and personal, which we could not have done without this private viewing tour. Also we went in an hour before the park opened which allowed us to take pictures without crowds of people always in the background. Lacock village was absolutely charming, it has preserved its appearance and unique charisma from centuries past. Time has not touched this village ! Breakfast in Lacock's 14th century pub was a unique experience ! Their dog wheel and fireplace was so amazing -- an absolute must-see ! The city of Bath was simply spectacular -- walking where the Romans did in 1000 AD, visiting the Roman Baths with their beautiful architecture, intricate statues and marble columns was an experience nobody should miss. Our guide David ( a teacher himself) was extremely knowledgeable, very passionate about history, and gave us wonderful information on everything we saw. All in all, a trip I would highly recommend !

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this Day trip! We stayed with some family members in London, so it was very easy to find the bus station meeting place. Initially, figuring out where to queue for our bus was confusing because it was a very busy bus station and there are several tours going out to the same places. The coach was very comfortable and air conditioned - but had no restrooms - we were given ample time to use the toilets before and after stops. Our tour guide, Salvatore was great! He was very friendly and knowledgeable about Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath. He is also a professor, so that helped.
Our bus did get a flat tire and we were delayed in our arrival into London, but things like that happen.
Overall, it was a great day trip. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour of the English countryside. Bath is a beautiful town . We enjoyed Salisbury. Stonehenge- finally got to see it. It was amazing.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT tour. Up close and personal with Stonehenge was FANTASTIC.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a really great time and although the timing was tight, we managed to get around to see fabulous architecture and history. Stonehenge was the highlight of our tour and would have loved to spent a little longer at the visitors centre. Great tour and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our favorite tour all week. Bath was a very pretty city and someplace I would like to stay and explore. Windsor castle was magnificent and very picturesque. Stonehenge was just breathtaking and very magical feeling. It is a great day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message