Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2012 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Windsor Castle and Bath, both awesome. If we could do it over we would skip Stonehenge, basically you can get the total experience from the photos. Would love more time in Bath. The Roman bath was absolutely astounding, allowing little to no time for us to see any of the World Heritage Site town of Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just wonderful!!!! But old at Stonehenge

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was everything you would want when visiting Windsor castle, Stonehenge and bath. The tour guide was very wonderful and helpful. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing trip!! Stonehenge has an unbelievable energy! Bath is a beautiful city! At Shakespeare's house a surprise was waiting us... 2 actresses played for us a scene from a sonnet! The guide was an amazing person with humor and clean accent!!

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I didn't do this trip, there wasn't enough people so the tour was canceled.

They did put me on a different trip, Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath.

The trip was great, so much to see and do

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. It was a full day, 13 hours to be precise, but well worth it. We saw everything. I wish we had a little more time at Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, but I also understand in order to see everything we must keep on schedule. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. A great day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved being at Stonehenge! Tour of Roman Baths was amazing! Loved Windsor Castle - so much larger than I expected!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stonehenge was actually larger than I thought it would be. We had an excellant driver and very informative. Because of my aching feet, I could not see all of Windsor Castle, but what I did see was very interesting. The rooms are huge, and every room was a story in itself. Bath was full of history also, and to imagine living there at that time would have been amazing. The bath itself was rather small, I thought, for having to satisfy so many people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Monica and Marco were fantastic!! We had a really great day. Only bad thing was not enough time at Windsor Castle or Stonehenge but still glad went on the tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath was a great way to visit 3 places in 1 day....bear in mind that each location you have approximately 90 minutes to visit. For Windsor Castle this means you have to hussle to see everything and even then the 90 minutes flies by.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect day! Especially being at Stonehenge at sunset!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message