One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved all the places we saw, but do wish there had been more time at Windsor and Stonehenge. Felt a bit rushed at both didn't get to see all exhibits.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Just enough time in each spot. Windsor Castle was wonderful although you could not take pictures inside. Stonehenge is a great sight to see but the history of it is a little sketchy. The town of Bath has great history and the area itself is really nice.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Joseph A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I took this tour on May 16, 2016. Augusta was a lovely guide who made sure we enjoyed our jam-packed schedule. She also kept us well-informed about the places we visited. Stonehenge is everything we had hoped for.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

hbg4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. We had Debra as our tour guide and narrator. She is a wonderful cheerful English woman and a walking trivia encyclopedia. Our driver Mark, was excellent. He drove us around in a smooth and safe manner.
I love the fact that we got to see, the Roman baths, Stonehenge and Windsor castle all in one day. It would have been too tiring driving myself to all these places and I only had one day to see them. This way we got to rest in between stops. The only thing is that you've got to speed through if you want to shop for souvenirs at the end of each visit. We took our time, so we enjoyed each site, but had no time to shop. Weather was good too in the 70's, especially after temperature down into the 50's in the preceding days.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an amazing time! Must do when in London! Great way to see Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge all in a day without the worry of planning every detail yourself. Our tour guide Agustus was wonderful, she aas very informative and efficient, I can tell she really loves her job and London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took my 10 year old granddaughter on the way rip to the UK. This Viator tour to Stonehenge,Windsor Castle and Oxford was the highlight of my trip. We took the sunrise tour which I highly recommend. Our guide was wonderful and so informative. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

areid813

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jose made this tour so much fun. Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath is a great all day tour. We typically do not enjoy full day tours since we are very much on the go type people and we did not feel that this wasted our time. Jose even took us to see Woodhenge. We wish that there was a little more time given in Bath but all in all it was a wonderful day trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

eleanor219

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the most knowledgeable and accommodation tour guide in Reese and our equally helpful and cheerful driver Jill. I and #39;ve learned so much in the tour about Windsor and Stonehenge. When we were running late because the queue at Windsor was too long, he adjusted the departure time. He and #39;s the best!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Analee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this experience was amazing. the guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Each attraction is even better than you would expect. it is more of a highlights tour, so don't expect to thoroughly inspect every inch of Windsor castle as it is massive. there isn't much time for shopping but you do get a chance to grab some snacks a few times during the tour. the day we went it had a light drizzle which was good in a sense because it gave us a good experience at Stonehenge. I would bring a light hooded jacket just incase next time. The view as you drive to each location should also be noted as it was pretty spectacular to see the country side

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

sophieu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect trip to get a taste of three great sites. Yes, you could spend much much much more time at each site (well, except maybe Stonehenge), but this made for a great day itinerary nonetheless. Emily was knowledgeable and friendly. Driver Michael was supremely competent. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well designed and we made good time all day without seeming rushed. An important contributor was the fact that we began the journey at a tube stop outside Central London and were able to avoid some, though not all, of the traffic congestion. Our driver Michael and guide Phil were very pleasant, and Phil was highly knowledgeable about our destinations. Bath was very impressive and obviously so was Stonehenge. Phil was up on the latest actual science about Stonehenge, i.e., no aliens or Druids were involved. My only minor complaint was that the lunch was disappointing to me, but my wife disagrees. Lacock was the more interesting of the two Cotswold villages we saw, in my opinion. All in all, a very pleasant day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

jonetta.trued

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family and I all enjoyed this tour very much. We spent 9 days in England and every day was busy. It was important to us that we not have to drive or catch trains and still see as much as possible. This tour had a knowledgeable and fun-to-listen-to guide and an excellent driver. We saw the Staterooms at Windsor Castle, and had a full tour of the ancient Roman baths in Bath where we also ate ice cream - oh so deliciious!, and then proceeded to Stonehenge where we had a full tour there. I'm glad we didn't spend a full day at each one. This tour was time well spent.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Lyndsay N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I took the Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge tour on our vacation in the UK. Our tour guide Rowan was energetic, entertaining and a lot of fun. She also provided good recommendations and tips at each stop and took time to help everyone on the bus figure out how to get back to their hotels during drop off.

This is a highlights tour, so we found it helpful to think through our must-see items at each stop to ensure we had a game plan to make the most of our time. You could easily spend a whole day at Windsor, but in just 1.5 hours, we were able to see the state rooms, St. Georges Chapel, browse the gift shop and go to the restroom. We had about 1.5 hours at Bath, which was plenty of time to view the Roman Baths, museum and visit some local shops. At Stonehenge, we had about an hour and were able to do the entire audio tour and take tons of pictures for pictures with minimal people in the background, go left at the fork when approaching the stones. There is also a museum at Stonehenge, so an hour might be really tight to squeeze in both. We also packed lunches and some snacks to eat on the bus to avoid having to spend time at one of the stops to get food. I would highly recommend picnicking on the bus.

While the hotel pick up in convenient, we found it a bit stressful and confusing since the pickup bus was running late and then it drops you off at the bus station where everyone gets off and then re-boards another bus for the tour. If youre close to Victoria Station, Id recommend just meeting the tour group at the station.

The company uses Vox boxes audio box so you can hear the guide when off the bus, and we thought these were a great way to communicate with the group while walking to the site/waiting in lines. These arent used the entire time, but we enjoyed hearing our guide share details about each area through this system.

There are some long stretches of driving 2 hours, so plan to use the restroom at each tour stop.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

johnd60501

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful way to visit Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge in one day. Tour guide Josef was very knowledgable, entertaining, and prepared us prior to entering the venues to maximize our time what to see, what to skip, history, etc. The bus was very comfortable too. Keep in mind, seeing 3 sights in one day means having an hour to an hour and a half per stop. If you want to see everything, you have to move. Great overall experience.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Firstly, our guide, Claudia and driver , Marco, did a great job. Secondly, we came disappointed that we would not see Stonehenge, but Avesbury was a pleasant and delightful surprise we loved it! Windsor Castle was interesting and Bath was delightful.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Miam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was awesome! He was very knowledgeable. But the driver...got lost twice! Tour finished late because of him. And very impolite. Can and #39;t even admit his mistake. Why is he on this tour?! I give him NO STARS! Everything else, stonehenge and bath, beautiful!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. 1.5 hours at Stonehenge. Perfect amount of time to circle monument slowly, stop by the loo, and find the coach. 3-ish hours at Bath. We had enough time for the walking tour with the guide, lunch, the Roman Bath museum which is maze like and CROWDED--potentially tricky if you get anxious in either enclosed places or when surrounded and pressed in by people, and a self-guided tour of Bath Abbey, AND a hot chocolate at Starbucks to warm up from the constant English drizzle. Coach drops off at two tube locations and guide ensures you know how to get home.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day tour, Stonehenge interesting, Bath absolutely beautiful would recommend, you must keep to the times the guide tells you, there was a couple LEFT BEHIND in Bath as the did not return to the coach in time, we waited at least 10 minutes for them but the tours have time limits to stick to so be warned.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a great experience. The company provided on-time, convenient and direct transport to and from Stonehenge without any fuss or gimmicks!

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a two story bus and it was very nice, we were on the top so we see quite a lot. The places we visited were fantastic I loved Bath such a beautiful town. Stonehenge is incredible and you have plenty of time to see it. The little village of Lacock is charming. The driver worked very hard to keep us all in check and on time. I do highly recommend this tour, the professionalism of viator is unsurpassed.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was first rate. The coach was comfortable and clean, the guide was extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job. The sites were incredible. There is nothing like seeing Stonehenge without a crowd and being able to spend time off of the path and within the stones. Amazing.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

fana2060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I LOVED IT! We had Andy as our driver and Jose or Joseph as out study guide. They made it so much fun and very knowledgeable. My best moments were the Winsdor Castle and Bath as you can take amazing pictures of the view. Stonehenge was alright. For some reason, I was not too crazy about it. Just note that because you are visit 3 locations in 1 day, you will have between and hour and 1 1/2 hours to explore each location which in my opinion is enough time. I would definitely sign up again. Thank you!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. My driver was very polite and drove us safely to our destinations. The tour guide was outstanding. He knew so much interesting information to share on the trip there and back. I loved Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. Checked off my bucket list now!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had 5 days to explore London and so we booked this tour to soak in as much history as we could. James our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable and did a fabulous job on our tour. Abbey our drive was great, we got to spend some free time in each stop and learned so much about Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath. This tour is a must book tour for London travellers, well worth the money.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mom, aunt, and I stopped in London for 4 days on our way to spending 2 weeks in Paris. My mom and my aunt had never been to London so I wanted to make sure to show them some of the major sites. Since we only had a few days, we booked this tour so we could maximize our sightseeing time. We were not disappointed! The departure was smooth, the bus was quite comfortable, and our guide was delightful! My only regret was that we couldn't spend more time in Bath and Stonehenge. Next visit to London I'll make sure to allow more time to visit these great sights!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message