Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1896 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was worth the extra money and worth waking up at 0400! You arrive at Stonehenge before anyone else, which was nice that you didn't have to.share it with a ton of people. And the fact that "normal tour and visitor" can not walk in/through/around stand next to the stones. They are roped off and have to keep their distance. If you have always want to go pick this tour and get a once in a lifetime opportunity to stand inside the circle!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Stonehenge! Very comfortable bus ride. Nice and organized. Company even picked us up directly from our hotel.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Be prepared for a long day, but very interesting one! First was Windsor castle. What a fabulous place! There is a whole town surrounding it. No photos allowed, which was disappointing. Really enjoyed the history. Amazing. There is St. George chapel there in which Henry the Eighth and Jane Seymour are buried. Again. No photos. Then off to Stonehenge...just beautiful. Spiritual and inspiring. The non to Lacock for our lunch, which took place at 3pm and we were starving by then. The pub was so adorable...a step back in time. By the time we got there the food was not too hot, but we ate and you can buy beer or wine if you choose. Then to Bath for the Roman baths which has the ticket office. Lose at 5 pm, so just made it. That is a separate admission, which I felt should hv been included. We returned to London Victoria station at 9pm. You had to make your own way home, but we had hotel pickup in the morning. A jam packed day, but you saw so many amazing things it was worth it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. A good value for the money. There was plenty of time to see Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge. The lunch in Lacock was very good. I enjoyed this town and it had lots of history. We visited the Cathedral in the city of Bath. Very beautiful. The bus was clean and very comfortable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great!! They will tell you that there is not much time to see everything since it's a lot in one day, and they will be correct. But it is just enough to see Windsor and Stonehenge without taking up so much time from your trip. Lacock was a nice little surprise!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even thought we mist out on the entry to the bath in Bath due to fact that we were running late due to the fact that at Windsor castle 2 people were left behind because they were running 15 minutes late , and at Stonehenge 3 were left behind for again running 15 minutes late again, we had a very knowledgeable tour guide which was able to answer any questions asked , and he was very considerate by taking extra time in taking us around Bath to make up for missing out on the entry to the baths to no fault of him but the tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just an overall fabulous day, due largely to our phenomenal tour guide, Russell. He was just perfect -- talkative, but not intrusive, informative, but not boring, humorous, but not sophomoric. He really seemed to be passionate about the sites we visited. Being able to walk among the stones at Stonehenge was truly inspiration. Tour bus itself was nice, clean, new. Long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the sunset tour of Stonehenge. The guide was great, he took time to take everyone's picture. Roman bath was great plenty of time to explore. Lacock was so cool too.This was a life experience I will never forget. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The England in One Day tour is certainly a great trip. Our tour guide, NICK, was beyond informative, personable, and helpful. The visits to Stratford, Bath, and Stonehenge were all delightful. We would strongly recommend this tour. Happy travel! -The Johnsons, Wichita, KS

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although we were fast-paced like the Amazing Race, our your guide Frazier was very informative. I am glad to have been given the audio tour at Stonehenge.

Windsor Castle is a magnificent castle like medieval times in a very cute lovely town.

My favorite was Bath. I shall return!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a long day, but wonderful tour. Windsor was beautiful, as was Stonehenge. A bit more time at each would have been nice, but fitting so much in a day makes that impossible. Alcock was a picturesque town and a nice addition. Bath was beautiful. Well worth a day trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour and would recommend to anyone. Our tour leader was full of facts and very interesting. He led the tour well and (with only a small number on the tour this day) it was easy to follow along. Stonehenge was a highlight but loved Bath and hubby was delighted to be able to view the Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral. Our nine year old loved it to so appeals to all ages.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best day tour I've ever been on. Windsor Castle, then Bath, and lastly Stonehenge was the perfect order to do things providing a nicely spaced day of touring, walking and gave ample comfort breaks and excellent commentary. The entire day was wonderful and wasn't the least bit gruelling as some day trips can be.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour exceded our expectations. Just the right amount of time in each of the locations and a tour guide that was trilingual. The three locations, Winsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Baths, are a MUST SEE in a London trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A breathtaking experience, with rainbow and sunset at Stonehenge and an incredible guide.
Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message