• USD ($)
  • English
Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1618 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super friendly guide. Rita was fun and energetic (and a great "human alarm" waking us up after long bus rides). She also gave us interesting facts and clear instructions (in English and Spanish).
We visited Hampton Court Palace instead of Windsor Castle due to an official event happening there (a notice was placed on the booking page and thus knew there will be a program change).

The downside was that there wasn't enough time to really enjoy each individual place. We had on average 1.5 h per location. It's understandable since distances are long between different sites, and one day is not enough to cover all these important locations.
Also, the guide will get you your entrance tickets and audio guides but does not accompany you inside Hampton Court Palace or Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing day. Long, and chock full, but wonderful. My only complaint would be not enough time to explore the city Bath a little more (well not at all, as the baths are huge). Windsor castle is beautiful, and being able to tour the interior is well worth your time. Next you arrive in Bath, and get to see and experience the Romans baths. The museum and the baths themselves will take all of your time. Don't expect to have any time to see the city itself unless you race through the museum and the bathing rooms. Then on to Stonehenge. Incredible! We spent 4 days in the London area and then went to Dublin for 5 days, and my daughter and I both voted our Stonehenge day as the best day in our vacation. One other (small) complaint for this particular tour was the guide did it in both English and Japenese. Initially, that was charmingly unique, but it got really old about halfway through the 11 hour day. I wish this would have been disclosed when booking-- we may have chosen a different day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a very long day, but very enjoyable. Tour guide did an excellent job in providing some historical background of London as we were leaving town as well as bits of history throughout the trip. Windsor Castle was beyond anything I anticipated and Stonehenge was Stonehenge, but I did leave with wanting to know more about it; glad I saw it one time. The visit to Bath was wonderful, but just too short. Overall, the trip was well worth the value and we felt like it was an enjoyable and informative day. Great job by the tour guide.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this because it was an easy way to get out to Stonehenge without renting a car and having to drive. The driver of the bus was able to get us our tickets and audio tour and shared with us the best way to go through the visitor center in the hour and half we were there. By the way, an hour and half is about the right amount of time to spend there so don't think that it won't be enough. It is. :)

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was the highlight of my adventures in London! Our guide, David, was so pleasant, knowledgeable, and an absolute delight to be with on this 13 hour trip! I have never had so much fun on a guided tour! Although the day flew by, David filled us in with stories and the history of each site we visited. Because we saw so much in one day, we only spent an hour or two in each location (Windsor, Stonehenge, Lacock for lunch and Bath), when in reality I could have spent over a day at each individual spot. With that being said, we were on such a tight schedule and David managed it and stayed completely organized with all of us in tow. It was a small enough group (probably 30-ish people), that we all could have one-on-one time with him if we wanted, which my travel partner and I took advantage of! I can not stress enough what an excellent tour guide he was; he made the trip effortlessly fun, the day seemed to fly by, and I learned so much along the way! My only regret of my trip to London is that I did not book more guided tours: it's the best way to see and learn about London!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with only a short amount of time to see some places outside of London. Loved all three places. Note that it does cost an extra 25 pounds for admission to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, though I think it was definitely worth paying.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Barry was a fantastic guide. We were very lucky, the weather was beautiful and the grandeur of Windsor Castle was breathtaking. Stonehenge I had seen in pictures a thousand times but, up close and personal was a worth the trip. Great gift shop BTW. The pub and Lacock were fantastic (best beef wellington I've ever had.) By the time we got to Bath I was tired. Barry and Kevin took it all in stride. Barry didn't even get mad when a couple of guys made us late. Love you Barry, Jan M

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Jenn13
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We went on a day tour last year and were very impressed with the company. This year we took the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath day trip. Ed was our guide and was very good. He gave us valuable commentary all the way out of London. Windsor Castle was nice, had a chance to see the state rooms, Mary's dollhouse, Saint George's Chapel and the changing of the guard. The Changing of the Guard does trap you there for about 30 minutes as they do not let you leave while it is going on. You also get an audioguide.
Stonehenge was interesting but disappointing that you do not get up close. You take a shuttle from the visitors center to the stones. We were there about 25 minutes too long which would have been better spent in Bath.
Bath was awesome. We got to see the Roman Baths and it is amazing that there are still around after all of the years.
The Day trip gives you a bit of everything which is great but be prepared to spend a lot of time driving.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's a hectic tour, but if you are short on time, this is the most efficient way to see Windsor, Stonehenge, and Bath in one day. I visited Windsor on my own before using public transport, and it takes a lot more time. Our tour guide Rodney was very knowledgeable and kept everyone on schedule. At Bath, the tour goes to only the famous Roman Baths and the adjacent Bath Abbey cathedral. Bath is a beautiful city and would look so much better at night. My only regret is that I wish we spend more time there, perhaps spend the night there. Perhaps next time, on my own.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Our Tour guide was wonderful, asked us if we wanted a commentary or not on the way out of London and as we approached Stonehenge. We all said yes, he was so knowledgable but didn't chat our ears off. We had the perfect amount of time at Stonehenge and it was well worth the trip! Beautiful place. The new tourist centre is awesome as well. Would definitely recommend taking the trip this way!!
BRING MITTENS AND WARM CLOTHING! Much colder than London.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's value for money. Our tour guide Richa has good knowledge about castle, baths and Stonehenge. David is too grate

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

very well organised trip, great guide and very knowledgeable, we visited many places - Windsor castle, Bath, Stonehenge, the village of Lacock. There is limited time in each place considering the amount of places and the distances and thus, lunch was late and not very consistent. We arrived late in Bath and there wasn't time to visit the Roman baths. But this trip is totally worth it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time with this tour and our tour guide, Russell. Although at Stonehenge, the transportation between the visitor's center and the site needs to be better, or you just need to walk really fast to have the most time at the site. We arrived at Oxford in the dark, so I'm sure that would part of the tour would have been nicer in the daylight, but it was still nice to see the city at night.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed seeing the Stonehenge exhibit, Windsor castle, and Bath all in one day. Great for a first visit. Well organized.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour guide. Loved Windsor Castle and Bath. This is just a taste of what you can see. You can definitely spend an entire day at each place. Stonehenge does not require more than the time allotted.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message