One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

David our tour guide was beyond incredible. He made us feel so comfortable, was so knowledgeable and talked to us as individuals not just as tourists on a day trip tour. Stonehenge was breathtaking and a must go visit. The roman baths were so interesting and we loved the tour. Bath was beautiful--- we ate at Sally Lunn's and had enough time to feel like we saw the important parts of the city. This tour was a highlight of trip and we are so glad we booked it and that we received David. He is such an asset to these tour guides. Don't miss an incredible experience like this if you are considering it. It is worth it!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Terry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of my favorites! I enjoyed Bath but Stonehenge was Everything I hoped it would be. Thanks aviator!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Rocky R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day! Nice relaxing bus ride through the country side after an amazing stop at Windsor Castle. We were there in time to see the changing of the guard! Then on to Bath and Stonehenge! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Theresa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was fun, highly informative, and well put together. Make sure you have something to do on the bus. Either bring a book or some music, because you're on the bus for a few hours each way. Stonehenge was a marvel to visit, and Windsor Castle is splendid..particularly touring the inside and seeing the Queen's collections of historic pieces.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you only have one day to see the sights west of London, this is the tour to take. It's a taster tour--meaning, you don't get to spend lots of time at any one location, in part because of the time spent driving the roughly 300 miles between London, Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge. But there's enough time to get the highlights. The tour was well organised, and the check-in instructions with the local operator were clear and easy to follow. The tour guide was very good, and gave us tips to make the most of our time at each stop. He also provided commentary along the way on some of the sights visible from the bus that we would otherwise surely have missed.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Dan, made this trip worthwhile and enjoyable. His knowledge of the history that went with each of the sites and the U.K. history made the trip quite educational. Best was Stonehenge be sure to spend a little time in the exhibit. Windsor was good and our trip was timed perfectly to avoid the masses. Bath Was just OK for us but others seemed to have enjoyed it. Our stop for a late lunch in Lacock was delightful as was this lovely English village. All throughout the day the guide made us aware of what to do to get the most from our trip and be comfortable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Gracie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide's name was Chrissy sorry if misspelled. She was a very sweet lady and gave lots of details throughout the entire tour. I would definitely recommend this tour for any first time visitors to London. Stonehenge is remarkable to see in person, Windsor Castle is massive and the city of Bath is the most charming city I have seen in a long time. If my husband and I had more time, we would have lingered around in Bath a while longer. This tour a must, so book now!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Time given at the Stonehenge was sufficient.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Therese R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rhys and Joanne were great. Rhys was very informative. We really appreciated the interesting facts he shared and also that he kept the group on track. He gave lots of opportunities to ask questions. The inner circle at Stonehenge is the way to go. To be able to walk among the stones was an incredible experience - this is the only way to go! Windsor Castle and Oxford were good too - fairly quick but enough time to get a taste of what's there.

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Gina Marie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Reese and Joanne did a wonderful job and definitely added to the experience. Windsor Castle and Oxford is a short but worthwhile visit.
Seeing Stonehenge privately and being able to walk right up to it and in the center is definitely worth it. It and #39;s such a memorable experience!

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. So much to see and take in. Stonehenge is a must see but I enjoyed Windsor Castle and Bath even more. The pub lunch in Lacock was a great addition. The village really does seem frozen in time. Lovely day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

reliasof

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had read many reviews before I signed up for this excursion. This was a long trip but it was absolutely worth it. Yes, there is a lot of travel that takes place during the day but what you need to understand is that each of these locations are not close to center London. It would take a large amount of time to do all of these regardless of who you used. The best part of Viator is the fact they pick you up at your hotel with the very same coach you will be using all day. They are big, comfortable, and contain WIFI on board. You will have all these luxuries all day. Stonehenge was breathtaking. It is an absolute must see. It is filled with rich, mysterious history. They have built a new visitor center, don't miss the free mead tasting. Be sure to bring a jacket because the wind can really pick up over there and can get a little chilly due to the geographic location. However, it is amazing! Windsor Castle is simply amazing and the pictures don't do a justice. Make sure to spend a lot of time in the castle and the church that follows. Each room is filled with new items and everything is displayed so terrifically. Make sure you see the room where all the knights of old display their shields, very awesome. If you are lucky, you will be able to see the changing of the guards too. Last but not least, Bath was a very interesting and fun town. It should not be ignored either. The remaining bath houses still stand and worth a look. Much of the remains from the past is still in tact. Don't rush this at all! You can even taste the water from a spring. Jose our tour guide provided class, charm, history, and laughs along the way. He is the very best at what he does. This trip was amazing and worth your time if your in London and want a day trip to see the finest London has to offer.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Christine C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

While in London I booked this trip. Have to say it was worth every penny. I thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to end my only wish was that there were more hours in day to have more time at all the stops. Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. This is a must tour to do. Windsor Castle was amazing. Stonehenge breathtaking and Bath very historical. A great combination and excellent tour. I was traveling alone and still managed to make friends with another female traveller which added to the day. I have used Viator many times and they have never failed me.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

bush_tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very enjoyable. The guides were as good as I've ever experienced. Windsor Castle and Stonehenge were awesome. The lunch left nothing to be desired. Although not a part of our tour description the guide dropped us off in front of our hotel. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Virginia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an awesome tour! I have always wanted to see Stonehenge and seeing Windsor Castle and Bath were an added bonus. It and #39;s a long day but well worth it. Our guide was great and very knowledgable about all of our destinations. The bus was very clean and comfortable. You and #39;re allowed to explore solo.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Lauren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour! Paying extra to for the private viewing is definitely worth it. It had been raining that day so we weren't allowed to go inside the stones, but we were still able to go right up to them and around the outside. Bath is such a charming town, and I wish we had gotten more time to explore the Roman baths. We only had an hour. And be sure you make it back to the bus in time! We waited 10 minutes for one woman in the group but had to leave her behind to make it to Stonehenge in time. Lacock was just ok. We made it there right as the sun was setting so it was too dark to see the things our guide was pointing out. The pub was quaint, but the food was only mediocre.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Just amazing to see Stonehenge in person. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Brittany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything was great! The castle was wonderful. I enjoyed exploring on our own. The lunch was good, cute place to eat. Loved the village of Lacock. My favorite part was Bath. I booked the tour for stonehenge but my favorite part was actually the city of Bath. Strongly recommend this trip to all of my friends!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! Carol was a great guide and the views were beautiful. Lacock was a great addition to the tour. The George Inn was welcoming and the food was delicious. Be smart when figuring out what to wear because the winds sure whip around Stonehenge!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Chalsee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely great.
I didn't plan to go into Windsor Castle and at the last minute decided to give it a go and it was well worth it. Beautiful place. I do wish we had a little more time at Stonehenge to see the exhibit, but that was definitely one of the highlights in my trip to London! Oxford as well was short on time, however as it was past dark it is understandable! A great place Oxford. Really recommend this trip!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Even though the stops at each location were brief, the guide made the whole experience informative, fun and memorable.
bath was a real highlight, it is amazing, and of course Stonehenge was inspiring.
Windsor was a great glimpse into the history of nation.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Eddy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great 1-day tour covering three key spots of interests - namely Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and The Roman Bath. People interested in this tour should bear in mind that this would not give you sufficient time to really explore the city of Bath.

Our tour leader - Charlotte was wonderful. She provided a lot of side information, e.g. historical, on these spots as well as those locations which the bus passed by along the way.

You would want to take note that the group will gather at Victoria Coach Station, so if you are the first timer in London, or if you are staying at hotels other than West London, you need to budget sufficient time to commute from Victoria Station to the Victoria Coach Station, which is about 10 to 15 mins walk.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

eileen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the rainy weather this was a lovely tour. The host Frank and driver Ian were wonderfully know ledged and very pleasant. Stonehenge was awesome and Bath simply beautiful.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a wonderful way to spend a day outside of London! Windsor and Windsor Castle were fantastic - Bath is lovely and Stonehenge is amazing. The bus was big and comfortable and the Guides were terrific. Well worth the time even just to see the English countryside.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message