• USD ($)
  • English
Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1790 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The trip to Windsor Castle was lovely. We were able to witness the changing of the guard from the regular red and black guards to the marine corps guards. It was a very colorful and impressive ceremony. The trip and tour to Bath was wonderful. This is a city we would definitely enjoy returning to in future trips to the UK. It was quite crowded on our day of choice, being a Saturday, but our guide did her best to give us a pleasant experience. Stonehenge was amazing and very thought challenging. We enjoyed every aspect of the visit. The ride to the Stones, the ability to walk so close, and the visitors center, all helped to enhance the experience. The guide (Rowan) was very knowledgable, friendly, helpful, and entertaining. We would recommend this to our friends.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Queen was in residence at Windsor the day of our tour, so we were taken to Hampton Court instead, a change that I--having been to Windsor Castle before--was delighted with. Our guide, a charming young Hungarian woman whose name I wish I remembered, was excellent! We had ample time to tromp around Stonehenge and the Roman baths, but I wish we had had a little more time to see Bath city itself. We felt rushed (maybe we will just have to go back again one day). All in all, a memorable day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I originally wasn't very excited to see Stonehenge, but the trip was absolutely worth it. It was enchanting to be around something so ancient. The new tourist center is really nice. Having a bus take you out there is really nice since the drive is quite long. Our driver was very entertaining which made the hours pass quite quickly.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide and driver. Worth the extra fee to get into the Stonehenge inner circle.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an amazing trip to Stonehenge, Lacock, and Bath. David was an entertaining and informative guide, and James was an excellent driver. Getting to step inside Stonehenge was amazing! Also, seeing it without the huge crowds around was well worth the early morning start. Visiting beautiful Lacock and having a traditional English breakfast was perfect. Loved walking the streets and hearing David's commentary. Bath was packed the day we visited due to a graduation ceremony there, but we still saw everything we wanted and more. Given the option of wandering on our own or taking a walk with David, we chose the latter. I'm glad we did, as David again had tons of information and insight that we would have missed out on in that beautiful town. We arrived back to London around 5:30pm. It was a wonderful day, and I'm so thrilled we chose this tour. It couldn't have been any better.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely fabulous tour. We would highly recommend to anyone. Our tour guide, Shirley, was lovely and very informative. She kept our rather large group on schedule and informed. The traditional pub lunch was well worth it. Recommend the beef wellington if available. Windsor Castle was even better in person and Stonehenge was awesome. The bus was comfortable, the driver safe and courteous, and, as mentioned earlier, Shirley was outstanding. Would do it again!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide, Carol, was very knowledgable about the history and architecture of the areas we visited. Bath was a gorgeous city, and being in Lacock was like stepping back in time. Stonehenge was beautiful and fascinating, and it was well worth the additional cost for the sunset tour to be able to walk between the stones. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The day was a whirlwind of travel, but I had an incredible time! Our tour guide, Rohan, was a delightful leader. She was kind and accommodating, as well as full of interesting stories about the sites we visited (particularly Stonehenge). Our driver was similarly well-qualified, and managed to make me feel safe even on tiny country roads in an immense bus. I feel like a received a solid education in the history of everywhere we visited, but the trip did not feel like a history lesson. It was entertaining and lighthearted, with a great balance of guided sections and time allowed for participants to explore at their own pace. This is a perfect way to see a lot of beautiful, fascinating locations in a very short amount of time!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is definitely worthwhile for anyone who has a serious interest in Stonehenge. Being able to walk among the stones was truly a spiritual experience which I'm sure you would not feel if you were only able to view from the roped off walkway. The rest of the tour was also good, however I would have liked a little more time in Bath.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an absolutely wonderful tour - the highlight of our trip to London! The ability to visit Avesbury first and learn about henges proved a truly helpful approach. Learning about "lay lines" (the magnetic lines in the earth) increased our understanding and awe of why these circles were built. Lacock was interesting - a quintessential English village - especially for Harry Potter fans! Stonehenge itself was amazing and to be able to enter the circle and touch the stones a once in a lifetime experience. We were able to talk with Druids and Pagans and witness their celebrations as well as getting fantastic pictures of the sunset. The crowd was large but extremely well mannered - we were very impressed! The only negative was the distance we had to walk to actually get to the henge. From where our bus was parked it took 40 minutes over fairly rough terrain to reach the stones. We would have appreciated a "heads up" regarding this as it would have made a difference in choice of shoes! Also, we were warned repeatedly to be back by 10:00 P.M. or the bus would leave without us as it had a "window" of time to depart. This was barely 30 minutes after sunset and the long walk was problematic! In spite of this, we would do it again!

Doing what: Stonehenge Summer Solstice Tour from London: Sunset or Sunrise Viewing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this trip. The thrill of seeing Stonehenge after hearing so much about it for so long was everything I hoped it would be and more. Windsor Castle was amazing as was Bath. Our guide was great. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must!!!!
You get to go inside the circle of Stonehenge which is very rare! The energy in the circle is amazing!!! You feel connected to the earth!
The Lacock is very adorable. It's stunning to walk around. Shops, bakery!
Bath abosutely stunning!!! It's definitely worth spending!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long day----12+ hours----tour which was as an excellent sampler of three major places to visit. Left Victoria Coach Station around 8:30 and arrived back around 9 pm. (The tour does provide pickup at hotels---but much earlier than 8:30---with Victoria Coach Station being last pick-up, you avoid the earlier hotel pick-up by going to Victoria Coach Station). A key component to making this an extremely interesting and enjoyable tour was our tour guide---Nick. He was excellent---enthusiastic, informative, and able to communicate with humor and knowledge. The bus was a modern and comfortable double decker coach (but no bathroom on board). The lunch was very good,and took place in a pub in an English countryside village, which has served as a location for Harry Potter movies. The first stop was Windsor Castle. Amazing place. We were there for about an hour---about 60-90 minutes less than needed to do it well. The hour allowed us to see the most important state rooms, the chapel, and see the changing of the guard, which was accompanied by a marching band. Nick gave good advice what to see and do in this limited time. If you want to spend more time at Winsor, take a tour focused on Windsor or take the accessible train from London. There is a nice village around the castle to eat and walk around after you tour. And you can pick up tours at the castle. The next stop was Bath. We had limited time here---about 60+ minutes. Not enough time to tour the town---which is more a town than a small village, and visit the Roman baths. Nick gave a nice walking tour of the town, which is very picturesque and looks more like an Italian town. If Stonehenge is not important and there is an Windsor/Bath trip to spend more time there, then consider that. We then had lunch. Last stop was Stonehenge, which was very impressive and you wonder "how they do it?". We had sufficient time there. Overall, an excellent tour, but wished we had more time in Windsor and Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Do this tour! The guide was informative, interesting, and well-versed in her knowledge of the history and highlights along the route to Stonehenge and for each area we visited. The driver was fun and also very knowledgeable. The town of Bath was quaint and endearing -- we could have spent many more hours/days there! We were given plenty of time at each stop to explore without feeling rushed. To be able to enter the sacred circle of Stonehenge during sunset was remarkable, and something none of us will ever forget.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to finally see the Stonehenge in person. It was very nice. My favorite part was Bath. Bath is a beautiful cute little town. I wish we had more time to explore the town, by the time you do the Roman Bath tour you don't have much time to see the town.

Doing what: Independent Stonehenge and Bath Afternoon Tour from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message