Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2001 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. It was a full day, 13 hours to be precise, but well worth it. We saw everything. I wish we had a little more time at Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, but I also understand in order to see everything we must keep on schedule. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. A great day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved being at Stonehenge! Tour of Roman Baths was amazing! Loved Windsor Castle - so much larger than I expected!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stonehenge was actually larger than I thought it would be. We had an excellant driver and very informative. Because of my aching feet, I could not see all of Windsor Castle, but what I did see was very interesting. The rooms are huge, and every room was a story in itself. Bath was full of history also, and to imagine living there at that time would have been amazing. The bath itself was rather small, I thought, for having to satisfy so many people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Monica and Marco were fantastic!! We had a really great day. Only bad thing was not enough time at Windsor Castle or Stonehenge but still glad went on the tour. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath was a great way to visit 3 places in 1 day....bear in mind that each location you have approximately 90 minutes to visit. For Windsor Castle this means you have to hussle to see everything and even then the 90 minutes flies by.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect day! Especially being at Stonehenge at sunset!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide Monica for the day tour was really knowledgeable, professional and had sense of humour too! She had brighten our day even though it drizzled a little that day (29 Oct 2014). She had definitely make our day trip a memorable one!

This is a recommended tour when you are in London as we get to visit 3 famous attraction within a day! The Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Bath... Although we wish that the visit to each location can be longer instead of 1.5-2hrs only but due to the traveling time from one place to another so there's nothing much we could do. Just sit back and enjoy the scenery or take a short nap then!

We also must thank our Driver Marcos if I get his name correctly, for sending us safely from one location to another that day! Overall the we had enjoy this day trip very much though we were exhausted from the long travel... Thank you Viator for introducing this Tour for this booking. =)

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour especially to see the country side of England. A short time spent at both Stratford upon Avon and Bath, both quaint little villages. Preferred Bath over Stratford but still had our own time to wander and grab a drink or some lunch. We were so lucky with our tour of Stonehenge as we were at the end of the day when there and as our tour guide reminded us we had a "royal pass" He was very entertaining. It was a perfect time of day to see Stonehenge as it was nearing sunset. Took some beautiful photos of the whole day.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a rainy day, I thought it was going to suck....but it became a very nice day of trip!!!!! I loved the stonehenge and the small village and all the trip through the country. I liked the castle and the city of bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Windsor castle was amazing, stonehenge was great. Bath was nice, but I found the Museum to be quite boring. We left early and popped into some shops around the town of Bath. I was really nice. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From meeting the Coach in the early morning at Victoria Coach Station, to the return twelve hours later, we were very pleased with this tour. Four of our favorite places were included in this one tour, so we were all set for a great day! Our tour director was named Ross. He was the cutest, sweetest, smartest, funniest, and most attentive fellow ever! We were wishing his employers could secretly be on our coach to see how kind, helpful, and patient he was with each passenger. His knowledge of English History was accurate as he explained Stonehenge, the Roman Baths, Windsor Castle, etc. He had a terrific English accent which was music to these Americans' ears. He kept us on schedule and was a joy to be with for the whole day. Our driver was named Geoff. He was also the best we could have wished for. He managed to avoid some traffic issues that he was made award of on his radio. He had a nice sense of humor which he shared a few times during the day. We certainly applaud his abilities in heavy traffic situations and those oh-so-narrow small English village roads! The Pub Lunch in the perfect village of Lacock was ready and hot and delicious! It seemed to us that everyone enjoyed their meal, no matter what they had ordered. Our two meals were a treat! (And the beer was nice and cold!) The Pub owner was accomodating and efficient and friendly. All said, we must give this tour five stars. We had a lovely day with no stress. We will recommend this particular tour to anyone with confidence and pleasure.
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Mettler, Eagle River, Wisconsin, U.S.A.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Abbey G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant day! The new Stonehenge visitor centre is well worth a visit, and the Castle is amazing.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant tour. Very well organised (although the tour guide had us back on the bus before we were needed as she let us know the bus would go without us had we not been back on time). We would have loved more time in Windsor Castle and Stonehenge they were fabulous. Long day but best tour we did whilst in London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a great tour for someone without a lot of time. Windsor Castle could take a day by itself, but we did manage to get a pretty good overview of it in the amount of time we had. The time at each site was limited because we were doing so much in just one day. Our guide was fantastic. He had a wealth of information about the history of every area we visited. The lunch at the pub in Lacock was a very nice break from the walking we did at Windsor and Stonehenge. Bath is another area that could take a day by itself, but again we did get a chance to explore a bit. If someone had a limited amount of time but wanted to see as many of the sites as possible, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Stonehenge was tereffic. Could have skipped Sailsbury as far as I am concerned or shortend the amount of time spent there. Bath was abig surprise - I really enjoyed this. Wish there was a way we could have visited Sarun site

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message