Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2140 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this trip. Wish we could have had more time in Bath. The dinner in Lacock was great. The little village was like a step back in time. Glad we went to Stonehenge. You really get to see the countryside.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An absolute must see! We were so fortunate to book this trip and have the opportunity to get inside the circle. Although the trip had sites other than Stonehenge, it was the most thrilling. Our guide kept us on track for the day and thankfully held to a timeline. We arrived well before sunset and had plenty of time to bask in the history and glory of Stonehenge. We were there almost at solstice so it was even more exciting. We have lots of photos for wonderful memories. This was the highlight of our England visit.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a great trip. This was actually my second time because our son was on this trip and wanted to see Stonehenge and as we had used this service before it was a no brainer

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and fabulous tour guides, Augusta and Georgia. They were very knowledgeable about London, Stonehenge, the British Monarch and small towns we visited. They definitely made the tour!

Doing what: Best Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Mark was great. Funny, informative and personable.He knew everyone by sight very quickly! Windsor Castle was impressive. We could explore at our leisure and marvel at the majesty. After that we went to Bath and discovered it was a quaint picturesque town. We went the the Bath museum which was small but interesting. Not something I would go out of my way for. Had just enough time to get an ice cream cone and we were on our way to Stonehenge. There was a little bit of a walk to the visitors center from the bus parking lot and then you had to board a shuttle to the site. Stonehenge was beautiful and mystical. I was more impressed with it than I thought I would be. There were some displays at the visitor center and I learned a lot.
A long day but it was very enjoyable. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the best tours we did on our holiday. Our guide Ross was fantastic and kept us entertained all the way. I'd definitely recommend this trip over the one that includes another stop as I can't see how you could seriously do justice to a third attraction without taking away from Bath and Stonehenge - both of which we could have easily spent more time at. I we were to improve this tour at all I would suggest going to the Roman Baths a little earlier as by the time we got in there wasn't enough time to see them properly before meeting back at the bus - I'd rather have had less free time in the town to see more of the baths. Having said this though I could not recommend this tour highly enough - thanks Ross.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing trip. Our tour guide Emily was awesome. She was patient, helpful, kind and knowledgeable. England is beautiful. My only regret is that we didn't have more time at Windsor Castle and in Bath. You don't need more than 30 minutes at Stonehenge but the entire day was amazing. I recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! The English countryside visiting Bath and the Cotswolds was just breathtaking. Beautiful! Stonehenge was an amazing site. Words can't describe it! The tour operators made if very easy and the comfortable bus made the long drive a breeze! Highly recommend the tour as it combines some amazing stops in one day.

Doing what: Best Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and although I am sure some would love to spend more time in the castle, for me it was perfect. Bath is very beautiful and Lacock was so quaint and a nice place to walk around. The lunch was good and traditional. Lacock is where part of Harry Potter filmed his parents house is there as an added bonus. Stonehenge was great and we had enough time to walk around, take lots of pictures and visit the gift store.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to all those who are interested in history, art and architecture. Stonehenge is just way beyond beautiful. We had a great time visiting all 3 places. Though the entry fee for Roman Bath was not included in this package, we could spend time around the market and Abbey. The lunch was filling and tasty. There were 3 options we could choose from. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Matej S
Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very good. I really enjoyed Stonehenge and Bath with sunny weather.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and great experience! Note- if you like to experience all that a site has to offer and take your time, this tour if not for you. You will feel hurried and rushed and herded. However, if your time in London is limited as ours was and if the idea of planning a day trip with four stops in a foreign country is a bit daunting to you as it was to us, this is a great way to do it.

We had enough time to enjoy Windsor, Bath, lunch in Lacock, and Stonehenge. Yes there was a line at Windsor-- measure your expectations and remember that queuing is an authentic part of any English experience. We had just enough time to visit the Roman Baths and to pop into Bath Abbey. Lunch in Lacock was pleasant and you get to use a bit of wifi. Finally, Stonehenge was very impressive. We did not see the exhibits, choosing instead to take the shuttle up to the stones and walk past the Stonehenge Cursus to rejoing the group.

Our tour guide Ross, and our driver, whose name regrettably escapes me, were both professional, polite, capable, considerate, and efficient. Our driver kept us on time safely and securely. Ross provided info about each attraction and the necessary logistics, and he went above and beyond what is included in the price of your tour-- a complimentary guided tour around Bath, a short walk around Lacock, and at the end of the tour, directions and dinner recommendations to each family.

Note there is no wifi on the bus bring a guidebook to read or questions to ask your tour guide. Alternatively, make friends with the people around you I did not do this but have heard it is possible. Looking at other reviews on TripAdvisor, it seems a lot of people were confused about the morning pickup/meetup logistics. Call Viator a day or two beforehand so you know exactly what to do.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour guide! She was fantastic! We so enjoyed our day! Interesting, fun, not too rushed, enough time to enjoy Stonehenge, lunch was good too!! It was a great tour!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic! Windsor and Stonehenge are not to be missed. Bath was a nice stop as well, but could have done with a bit less time there. The tour guide, Emily, was wonderful. She was very organized, but also very friendly and helpful. Great info and tips with time to see everything.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Shelby B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was such an amazing tour, I was worried at first because it was going to be such a long tour, but I honestly thought it was too short! Stonehenge was breathtaking, everything and more. Bath was the cutest town I've ever been to, it was something out of a movie. Our guide was so great, very very knowledgeable made that tour that much better. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Small group, Driver was great. Knowledgeable.
Stonehenge is amazing, Salisbury has the Magna Carta.
Avebury has different shapes of stones than Stonehenge,
as well as a nice little pub for a pint.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

scooby_singh
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour will take your breathe away all locations covered by this tour takes you back hundreds of years. Our guide was exceptional, he took his time to explain the region how the stones were brought to Stonehenge. Great commentary on Windsor Castle and the Bath. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Expect a lot of walking. Stonehenge was impressive, lunch was tasty, Bath was a nice town to wander around and Windsor Castle was great.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A nice way to see all of these places in one day. A warning for Windsor castle-DO NOT tighten the green cloth wristband they give you!!! They don't warn you about this but you will not be able to loosen it afterwards and will probably have to wait many hours before you can access a scissors to cut it. There was so much to see in Bath next on the itinerary but so little time, so do your homework in advance to maximize your stay there. No flip-flops, this is a tour for walking shoes only! Stonehenge in the evening is a special place on the earth's surface, and keeps you intrigued all the way through.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the tour guide very much. She was upbeat and enthusiastic. We enjoyed all three sites, an ancient one, a medieval one, and a roman one--great to see three eras in one day. Our teens enjoyed all three sites as well. Seeing Stonehenge at sunset was incredibly beautiful. I wouldn't recommend it for young children--too long a day and geared toward older ages.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very comfortable tour on a nice tour bus. I think there could have been more time at Windsor Castle but other than that, it was awesome. I loved the Roman Baths and the town of Bath. Lacock was a really neat little town and having a meal at the little pub was special... even the kids liked it and they are tough to impress. It was cool to see where part of a Harry Potter film was shot as well there. Stonehenge is of course awesome. Would highly recommend the tour and encourage a bit more time at Windsor Castle.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bus ride was difficult. The bus was full and we were sitting next to a family group of nine, including a 1 year old. It was impossible to hear the tour guide though not the tour's fault during the bus ride. However the tour was well worth it. We had plenty of time to see all three sites. Bath and Stonehenge both provided audio tours, and our guide took us through Windsor.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour!! Enjoyed traveling throughout the lovely countryside. Stonehenge was amazing, although windy and cold on the day of our visit. City of Bath quite quaint!! Needed a little more time at Windsor Castle and would have preferred to be dropped off back at hotel after such a long day! Tour highly recommended!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful full day trip out of London. The London countryside is so beautiful, and the 3 areas of interest we visited were wondeful, i.e. Stonehenge, Bath and Stratford-upon-Avon.

The guide was very interesting and the bus driver superb.

Highly recommend to anyone who wants to explore a little of the countryside while they are in London.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, made better by the guide, definitely only do two things in a day when you head this way, to include Windsor Castle would short change Stonehenge and Bath

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message