Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2078 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a WONDERFUL time seeing Stonehenge and learning about the history of the UK. I went by myself and enjoyed meeting new people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Tour guide was very informative, making the trip fascinating and fun! Great way to see Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the grand buildings of Oxford in one day!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Perfect for a one day overview of 3 great sights outside of London. Our guide, Norma, did a great job of keeping our group on track so we would have plenty of time at each stop. Our bus left on time and we were one of the 1st tour groups to reach Windsor Castle so we didn't have to wait long to enter. We were even able to catch the changing of the guard! Bath was very interesting and we enjoyed our visit to Stonehenge. We got plenty of photos and even had time to visit the gift shop at Stonehenge. However, I didn't realize that there was no bathroom on board the bus but we were able to catch a restroom at each stop. Also, if you are using the toilets at the Victoria bus station before you leave, they do charge you to use them :/.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience and the highlight of our stay in this area. The tour guide was knowledgeable, and seeing Stonehenge was breathtaking. We also enjoyed Windsor Castle and our time at Bath. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bus tour was so much better than driving would have been I drove in Scotland and N. Ireland, so I know. We were able to see the changing of the guard at Windsor Castle as well as having enough time to visit the state apartments and get lunch. Then Bath was very informative and we were able to get in quickly with our group. The visit to Stonehenge, although not as long as the castle, was plenty of time to see it all. The point of departure from London was very convenient near Victoria tube station, just one block down to the Coach Station.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

By choosing only 2 places is the right decision. 1,5 hours in Stonehenge is actually not enough. We could.t have lunch before/after, so we must hold till we reach Bath. But we found we must visit Roman Bath first, so we take simple hot dog before the stomach is getting very upset. Bath is extremely beautiful city, we love it but we do not have much time to wandering around. We have late inch at Green Rocket Cafe, it was highly recommended, the ramen lime sauce is just so yummy. Our TL is also very informative.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Emily, our tour guide, made Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath come alive. She was excellent.
The bus was comfortable, and Steve, our driver, pleasant, patient and friendly. We had enough time to see all the sights.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All three sights were very interesting. Our tour guide had very helpful tips about where go do first and how to best spend our time. I would not have gone out of my way to see Stonehenge but it was on the tour and I'm glad we saw it. Bath is beautiful and I wish we had more time there. Windsor Castle is just spectacular. Very worthwhile tour. Wish the wi fi had been working on the bus

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

robertp5050
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phil and Augusta excellent guides - good tour - the attitude of these guides is 5 star - they put you first and want to make sure the day is a good use of your time - attractions first rate - the cotswolds and castle combe worth seeing - England is not London - lots of beautiful places outside the city - Phil's explanation of stonehenge well done

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

Vanessa M B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Loved seeing Stonehenge, Windsor and Oxford. The tour guide was nice and it was great to see the English countryside! Wish there was a little more time to have a proper lunch at one of the destinations but the sandwiches from E.A.T were good :

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic day out. With Stonehenge being the big highlight as we had always wanted to go. Trip was well organised. The guide, Jose, was great and kept everybody entertained between destinations. Big thank you to him and the driver, Barry, for dropping us off at Marble Arch due to the tube strike. Will use Evans again.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had the best experience touring Stonehenge with this company! There was a hiccup in my last minute booking so when I arrived they could not locate my name on the list to board the bus. The tour company worked quickly to make arrangements for me to still be able to attend the tour. The bus driver was excellent in getting us to and from London during high traffic times and was beyond helpful in making sure each one of her passenger knew which stop to get off on to get home. The driver was even kind enough to give 2 stray tourists a ride back to London after they missed their bus.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this tour so much! Our tour guide Rob and driver Antonio were fantastic! Rob was very knowledgeable and very funny, told great stories and gave lots of history on those long drives between stops. Windsor Castle was a nice stop, as was Bath. We were a bit rushed for time at Stonehenge but that was probably because of the bad London traffic leaving the city and the lines at Windsor it was closed the day prior and the Royal Ascot was going on. Driving through the English countryside was also enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, especially with Rob and Antonio at the helm!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a lovely tour - its a bit more expensive than some of the other Stonehenge, etc., options, but its worth it to have the private and inner access to the stone circle. The hotel pickup was easy and on-time we had a short 10 minute walk from our hotel to one of the designated pick-up spots our guide, Frank, and our coach driver, Malcolm, were perfect gentlemen and a joy to be around all day. They truly enjoy what they're doing, and both gentlemen did their best to share as much information as possible, particularly when we were divided into two smaller groups for entering the stone circle. The stop in Lacock was a treat - this little village is a gem, and I promise that you'll get more out of that than you expect. Our final stop in Bath was lovely - while it would be wonderful to spend more time in this charming town, the time we had was fine - enough to tour the Roman Baths, stroll the town, and enjoy a quick drink at a pub. It is a long day, but it is also a terrific way to get a taste of each of these three beautiful places. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cannot say enough about this tour. Great, comfortable bus. Our tour guide was excellent.
Structured well with time at each location.

Windsor Castle is a beautiful place. In addition, it was great to visit Oxford and learn more about Oxford University. Quite a bit of walking, so wear sensible shoes.

However, without a doubt, the highlight of the trip was Stonehenge. It was a once in a lifetime experience to be able to have a private tour with only our group and go into the middle of the stones. I've never heard of anyone else ever being able to do this. It was superb. And everything we could have imagined it to be. I recommend 200. Well worth the investment. This was my favorite tour. I loved it.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Long bus ride but well worth getting to see Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath. The guide on our bus made the trip not seem as long, he was very entertaining.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A most enjoyable journey with our host/guide/driver Tony Lawless of International Friends. He was at the meeting place promptly as scheduled, jovial, informative and accessible to all his clients. The visit to Stonehenge was the zenith of the trip for me and we were able to spend satisfactory time.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Breathtaking to see this structure. It is amazing to think how they came to be there. Lovely trip out to see Stonehenge, bucket list ticked off.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well it wasn't the whole of England- but about as much as you could expect to see in one day. David, our guide was great- interesting, informative, maybe a bit opinionated but loved that, lots of insider knowledge and benefits, made all the sights so much more interesting than going it alone- especially Stonehenge. Loved it.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

hernac
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had an awesome time on this tour. PLEASE NOTE: You will need to pay the entrance fees in cash for Windsor Castle and Stonehenge well worth it but we didn't realize until we got on the tour bus and had to use most of our cash. We had a great driver and tour guide and it was such a fun day. Great way to see all of the sights, we highly recommend!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent experience with Emily and Craig going to Stonehenge and Windsor and Bath. Emily was a first rate tour professional and we had a wonderful time. Everything was excellent. I would definitely recommend this trip for others visiting London and want a day trip out of the city!!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pros-

Tour was good, on-time and well organized.
Bus was good and comfortable and Driver Zameel was professional.
Tour guide Patricia was co-operative and well aware of things/history.
Stonehenge and Windsor castle was excellent and Bath City is beautiful which we covered slightly with some extra city ride through bus.
From bath to Stonehenge Zameel took some other scenic route instead of highway.

Cons-

Coach wi-fi never worked through out the journey.
We were not allowed to bring hot coffee inside the coach in the morning and we have to throw away in the bin without a single sip, while when we enter into the coach, there were other guests in the coach who were enjoying the hot coffee. Dont know why this partiality.
I personally felt that Roman Bath was bit of smelly and stinky.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stupendous tour! Windsor Castle was closed on our day which was actually great because we saw Hampton Palace and there is lots to view there. The tour of Oxford was interesting as we had no idea how the university system functioned compared to other schools and the town was quaint. The finale was the best of course as we were the only group there and able to go into the circle. As a surprise bonus there was a wedding party coming just as we were leaving and we got to see part of their ceremony. Our guide was very well versed on everywhere we travelled and we were able to do a tiny bit of shopping at Stonehenge before the shop closed but this isn't always the case. Pickup at the hotel was seamless and the guide was able to help everyone navigate home from the three drop-off options upon our return. Meal selections are slim so if you can bring food with you I would do so.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Really only booked the trip for the Stonehenge tour... But Windsor Castle and Bath were amazing as well! Had about 2 hours at Windsor Castle, 1.5 hours at Bath, and 1.5 hours at Stonehenge. The return trip to London is about 2.5 hours so be prepared for a bus ride. The tour guide had great British Humor which we enjoyed. Wear a watch and be on time we had to individuals get left in Bath because they took more than 1.5 hours the guide did ensure they got picked up by the next tour bus heading to Stonehenge to meet us. Great experience! We would defiantly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Bogdan C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Overall a great tour. It felt like Windsor stop could have used more time while Bath and Stonehenge a little shorter one especially Bath

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message