Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1972 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a great tour for someone without a lot of time. Windsor Castle could take a day by itself, but we did manage to get a pretty good overview of it in the amount of time we had. The time at each site was limited because we were doing so much in just one day. Our guide was fantastic. He had a wealth of information about the history of every area we visited. The lunch at the pub in Lacock was a very nice break from the walking we did at Windsor and Stonehenge. Bath is another area that could take a day by itself, but again we did get a chance to explore a bit. If someone had a limited amount of time but wanted to see as many of the sites as possible, this is the tour to take.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Stonehenge was tereffic. Could have skipped Sailsbury as far as I am concerned or shortend the amount of time spent there. Bath was abig surprise - I really enjoyed this. Wish there was a way we could have visited Sarun site

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved our day trip with Reece and Derek. They were both wonderful, entertaining, enthusiastic, passionate and informative. They were also very patient considering some of the other guest's behaviours. Windsor was beautiful, Stonehenge was amazing and Bath was lovely. We learnt so much! Thanks you

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice time. In October, was very cold at Stonehenge. Bring a jacket. Malcom our driver was excellent.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great "sampler tour" of Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath. Great experience- there is no way we could have seen these three sites in one day traveling on our own. Our guide Emily did a wonderful job suggesting the best way for us to efficiently spend our time at each site. It was a quick tour, but an excellent one. Emily was gracious and gave us just the right amount of interesting information at each site.
Our driver Tony was awesome! Tour bus was comfortable, clean and appeared to be newer.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing views of these beautiful places, great memories. The tour guide was very efficient. Stonehenge was the most incredible sight. The only thing I would like is having more time to enjoy these sights, we had about an hour at each place.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the 2nd time I saw Stonehenge after 10 years. It is amazing as ever. They had moved the visitors' center about a mile from Stonehenge and we had to take the tram to get there. There was slight rain that day but it did not dampen our enthusiasm seeing such magnificent one-of-a-kind structure (for lack of a better word). A definite MUST SEE when you travel to UK.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day on our tour to Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath. What a beautiful ride through the English country side.Our tour was booked with Evan Evans tours. Our driver was Tony and our tour guide was Rowen. Tony had a great sense of humor and kept us laughing. He did a remarkable job getting us back to London at the end of the day, as there was an accident and traffic back ups on the highway. He made some good detours and only delayed our return by about a half an hour, keeping us close to schedule. Some great driving on his part. Rowen was very knowledgeable about the places we visited, which was very good, since I didn't have a lot of time to read up on these places before we left. She had a very pleasant personality and you could tell that she really likes her job. I enjoyed the tour very much, it would have been nice if we could have spent more time in all of the places, but it is a lot to do and see in one day. We were gone for almost 11 hours. We did touch on the best highlights of each place. I would definitely book a tour through Viator in the future.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the sunset tour. Wonderful trip! The tour of Bath was fun and we had time to get a snack and shop a little before seeing Lacock. Lunch was great and you must see the 'dog wheel' in the bar. It was raining when we got to Stonehenge so the clouds made it dark. Our group was split into two and each half got to walk inside the stones for 30 minutes. As the sun went down the rain stopped and we could see the sunset at the horizon. Our guide Frank was great and helped us get great pictures of our group. The only bad part of this tour was meeting the bus. We went to the hotel just as directed, but no one there had ever heard of Viator. Turns out our tour was actually a Premium Tour. The Concierge desk in the hotel told us to wait inside, but as the time to meet out tour came and went I asked again and was told that our tour always meets the bus outside on the street. This is not acceptable.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our bus trip was great. It was very well organized. I called the tour operator early the morning of the trip when I realized we had to confirm information with the operator. The agent was very helpful, providing information, Ross, was very knowledgeable and informative. The only fault we found was a lack of time at Windsor. Everything was so interesting but you really have to relegate your time properly. You don't realize how much area you have to cover until your running through the last rooms which are some of the best.
Stonehenge was amazing even with the torrential rains and hail! Just a "lively shower". The village of Lacock was very quaint and the personal at the pub were very friendly
I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting London. It was a great way to cover a lot of territory in a day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide was Rowan (please forgive any misspellings), and she was totally lovely and really knew her stuff. We had such a great day, from start to finish. Everyone should visit Stonehenge at some point in their lives, and why not ice the cake with Windsor Castle and Oxford?

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was busy but very well organised. Our tour guide was excellent and as she said at the beginning 'it was just a taste of each location'. She gave us a great history of each location and many practical tips. We started at Winsor castle with the auto tour which was good as we could skip parts that we were not interested in. Oxford was a pleasant surprise as I expected a University campus which is quite wrong. It was beautiful and I will definitely travel back for a longer visit. Stonehenge was interesting and as pictured. Again our tour guide gave a great commentary on the area.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great! David was a great guide throughout the trip, he knows a lot and you will learn a lot from him. Bath was somewhat of a quick trip with lines that I could do without, so I'm glad I saw it, but it wasn't the highlight. On Davids strong recommendation, I had "steak and ale" pie at LaCock due to the strong recommendation from David and it was excellent. The place where you have lunch is phenomenal. And Finally, It is not every day that your kids lay on the ground in the middle of Stonehenge! Its something I will remember for the rest of my life.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. Long day. The guide was very informative and Windsor Castle and Bath was very interesting. Stonehenge was a highlight for my son.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful 1 day trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle. Our guide Kevin did a great job of keeping us entertained with his wit throughout the trip but at the same time also providing information on Bath, Stonehenge and Windsor as well as places we saw on the way. Only suggestion is if we could spend more time at WIndsor and Bath and a little less at Stonehemge since there was so much to see at these 2 places and we could have definitely seen it at a more relaxed pace. Unfortunately the day we travelled there were huge crowds at Windsor so spent a long time waiting in the que to enter which is not the guide's fault. On the whole a truly enjoyable and memorable experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 1 day trip from London

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message