Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2042 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stupendous tour! Windsor Castle was closed on our day which was actually great because we saw Hampton Palace and there is lots to view there. The tour of Oxford was interesting as we had no idea how the university system functioned compared to other schools and the town was quaint. The finale was the best of course as we were the only group there and able to go into the circle. As a surprise bonus there was a wedding party coming just as we were leaving and we got to see part of their ceremony. Our guide was very well versed on everywhere we travelled and we were able to do a tiny bit of shopping at Stonehenge before the shop closed but this isn't always the case. Pickup at the hotel was seamless and the guide was able to help everyone navigate home from the three drop-off options upon our return. Meal selections are slim so if you can bring food with you I would do so.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Really only booked the trip for the Stonehenge tour... But Windsor Castle and Bath were amazing as well! Had about 2 hours at Windsor Castle, 1.5 hours at Bath, and 1.5 hours at Stonehenge. The return trip to London is about 2.5 hours so be prepared for a bus ride. The tour guide had great British Humor which we enjoyed. Wear a watch and be on time we had to individuals get left in Bath because they took more than 1.5 hours the guide did ensure they got picked up by the next tour bus heading to Stonehenge to meet us. Great experience! We would defiantly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Bogdan C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Overall a great tour. It felt like Windsor stop could have used more time while Bath and Stonehenge a little shorter one especially Bath

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! Very much enjoyed our trip. Hitting Bath first was nice since that part was the longest leg of the journey. Loved the two stops in the Cotswolds and had a great amount of time at Stonehenge. Excellent your guide, too. He was friendly, informative, and entertaining.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

CM WONG
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tour guide (Jose) i have met. Both knowledgeable and charming. Bath is definately worth a revisit next time I am in town. Reach Stonehenge in time before the closing which might not be a bad thing as there are lesser crowrd for us to really take our pictures.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a brilliant trip and Emily our tour guide was excellent and well informed. Coach driver Thomas drove very well. We enjoyed the three destinations but our favourite was Stonehenge. Left Victoria about 9 and arrived back about 7.30 but the day seemed to pass really quickly. You dont get much time visiting the sights but long enough so you have to be well organised. I thoroughly recommend this trip and thank you Emily.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing to see the sun setting behind Stonehenge! well worth the price. The commentary on the region was interesting and informative throughout the tour.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Georgia was our tour guide and did a brilliant job. Her commentary was informative and interesting. She is what made the tour exceptional. While we booked the tour primarily to see Stonehenge, my wife and I probably enjoyed Bath, Castle Combe and Lacock more. The steak pie lunch was delicious! Stonehenge was interesting as well but the beauty and history of the small towns we visited was very enjoyable and Georgia's historical perspective put what we saw in context which we will remember. Well worth the money we spent and if all the guides are as terrific as ours was we would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting. Just the right amount of time in Bath but a bit tight in Stonehenge. nevertheless, everything was perfect and on schedule. The guide was interesting and gave us information not only on the places that we visited but on everything related to England, very interesting.
Enjoy our day for sure!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Reece our guide was excellent and kept us well informed not only of the Stonehenge and its history but the surrounding areas as well. Bath was beautiful but I think that Reece's history behind Bath helped us appreciate it even more. Bob our driver was also very good prompt and careful and a gentleman offering his had to help us get off the bus. Great times!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Not to be missed. We started at the Windsor Castle. Unfortunately by the time we got up to the castle and waited in line for a while. We really had to run through the Castle and doll house tour, unable to view St. Georges.Not sure if that had to due with our tour actually left 45 min. late. Then we went to Bath again only 2 hours given a little more time because we had to wait to get into the baths. It was beautiful there. Lastly Stonehenge, their visitor center and audio tour is wonderful. As this was our first tour we were shocked they picked us up at a close hotel, then wanted to drop us in London by one of three subway stops at 930 at night. Being our first official day in London we were not prepared for that. The guide was helpful in helping us plan and dropped us by a underground that taxis would be at. It ended up not so bad, however later in our vacation another tour did the same thing. If this is their typical practice I think they should warn people so they can prepare.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour but we felt it was too much to do in one day. We felt rushed at Bath and Stonehenge especially. For us, a separate trip to Windsor Castle would have been better with a one day tour just to Bath and Stonehenge. Nonetheless we had a great time and would go again.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our experience on the Viator tour to Hampton court, Stonehenge and bath was a lovely experience for travellers who want to see the sights. Reece was an amazing, funny tour guide full of information and a great personality. Bob is a great driver who can take us places with precision and care. If we come back to London we would definitely do another Viator tour. We are going to reccomend this tour company to all our friends. It was a great time.
Joel, Dorothy and Terry

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!! The whole day was fun but being at Stonehenge close to sunset and being in the inner circle was Magical. When you go, take "some" pictures but be sure to time to just enjoy the experience. Next time we return to London I want to do this... with no camera and just enjoy.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent. Opportunity to see the countryside in England was an added highlight - very green! Windosor Castle, as expected is worth seeing. Bath was the unexpected highlite of this tour. The town with its unusual building acrchitecture was very interesting to see - if you like architecture, you will enjoy Bath. The pub lunch was very basic, but again the Medieval village was nice to see. There was a location/bldg that a scene from Harry Potter was shot too.... Stonehenge was as expected. Our tour guide was great. The tour is a bit fast-paced as there is a lot to see in one day, and fully worth it. Highly recommended! Enjoy!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stonehenge is very isolated. If you're going to go there, you owe it to yourself to go inside the stone circle.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour. Georgia was a wonderful tour guide. Lunch was very special. I would have preferred spending more time in Bath which is simply beautiful and less in Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the trip quite a lot. We were picked by a bus from our hotel and taken to the Victoria Station, where we boarded the bus that would take us on the tour. Lucy, our guide, was very fun and told us a lot of interesting stuff, and even Steve the driver contributed to the pleasantness of the trip. We went to Windsor Castle, Bath, we had a traditional lunch fish and chips, sausages or cottage pie in the medieval village of Lacock, and then we went to Stonehenge. All in all, it was very fun and I'd highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every part of this tour was excellent. The experience of walking into the inner ring of Stonehenge is magical and unforgettable. David, the guide, was knowledgeable, energetic, and charming. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the sunrise tour on our last day in England. It was wonderful. We had a whole hour to ourselves at Stonehenge. Our group was made up of about 15 people. I would book the tour again just for another hour at Stonehenge. We also loved Lacock and wished we could have spent more time there. The stop in Bath wasn't really long enough to complete the tour/museum. It was a just a taste, so if you want very much time in Bath you'll have to come back. Malcolm was our coach drive for the day and he was fantastic! I don't remember our tour guide's name, but she was equally fantastic. It was like having 2 tour guides.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a long tour. It lasts all day but it is definitely worth it!! Windsor castle was totally amazing. We were there at the right time for changing of the guards. Lacock is a beautiful little mid evil town where portions of Harry Potter were filmed. The lunch was good and of course Stonehenge is a must! The tour guide was amazing!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm not a morning person, especially getting up 6:30AM for a bus tour at 8:30AM. In fact, I'm not a bus tour guy either-- but I'm not driving around England this being my first visit in Europe, so we hooked up with Viator. Our tour guide was full of energy and woke me up right away. Funny, witty and a little crazy-- this is my type of guy. I believe his first name was Steve, first thing you learn is returning back to the bus on time-- he makes you repeat it a couple of times Yes, Steve, we will return back to the bus on time, you beautiful handsome man. I just loved this guy. Anyway, the tour was excellent Steve is from England, born and raised-- so it's no BS, youre getting tour information straight.

Windsor Castle was first stop and great until three tourists were late returning back to the bus, I thought Steve was going to have a heart attack, over 30 minutes late. He handled it well through his humor. Next stop was Bath interesting and rich in history wish we had more time. We headed for lunch in the 13th century old village of Lacock the pub at George Inn was very good, great meeting people on the tour while having a few pints etc.

Finally, the best for last Stonehenge I had to see it and loved it. If your expect the Taj Mahal you will be disappointedfolks these are standing prehistoric stones going back to 3000 BC-2000 BC with many theories on how and why they were built from Ancient Aliens landing pad to celestial observatory.

My only regret on this trip was the weather at Stonehenge turned to rain and unusual winds around 40-50 mph. Who knows, Aliens?

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour! The tour guide was very informative and friendly. The tour didn't feel rushed.
Getting to walk inside and around Stonehenge was incredible. So glad we chose this tour! I have done a few Viator tours in the past and always had a great experience!

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very informative. Stonehenge was beautiful, of course, but Glastonbury and Avebury were well worth the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day trip which was full of stories from our knowledgable tour guide. Worth the cost and a small group of seven allowed for a really personal experience. It was my daughters 20th birthday the next day and she came all the way from Australia to see Stonehenge, very happy! Lunch was absolutely delicious! Totally recommend the tour :

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message