• USD ($)
  • English
Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

How to describe what it was like to stand by Stonehenge? Something not to be missed would sum it up. Windsor Castle was beautiful, the time spent there enjoyable. The trip to Bath was, again, something not to miss. Seeing the Roman bath was so interesting. A nice change from the hustle and bustle of the City.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Phil our guide was one of the best. All three locations were great. I wished though that I could walk inside the Stonehenge circle of stones. I didn't realize that this tour did not do that.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sal was entertaining, funny and kept his spirits up throughout the whole day. He also got us moving at the right times to avoid queuing longer that we needed to at each site.

Professionally organised and smooth considering the logistics (5 buses for this particular route alone the day we went out - Sunday). They have a very useful wireless audio receiver that the guide can talk to everyone in the group with. Pickup is from various selected hotels (call to see which one is nearest to you) and everyone goes to Victoria coach station to re-board the bus your tour is on.

Glad we took it as we had limited days in London. It will be rushed, but that's what you get trying to cram three locations into one day.

Price of ticket includes entry to Windsor Castle, Roman Baths and the visit to Stonehenge, but doesn't include any meals. We got back at 830pm - really depends on your luck with traffic.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The timing was bad for Stonehenge as it was June 20th and the grounds were packed with people. The guide took us to Avery which was similar to Stonehenge. Because the group expressed disappointment at not seeing Stonehenge, the driver and guide went out of their way to get permission to at least "drive by" the site so we could see it and snap photos from the bus window. Windsor Castle and Bath were also very worth the trip. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My grandson and I both really enjoyed the trip. Stonehenge was the highlight for us given the mystery about it and the 4,000 years of history. The addition of Windsor Castle (where we were lucky to witness a beautiful ceremony of Changing of the Guards as the queen was in residence) and Bath enhanced the entire experience. Our tour guide was excellent and gave us insightful commentary and humorous anecdotes along the way. Would recommend this trip to anyone interested in history!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the trip. Our guide, Chicago Mike, was wonderful - interesting and kept us on time. I liked the fact there were only 16 of us - made the experience more enjoyable and personal. I could have skipped Bath but that is only my opinion. I would have loved more time at Windsor Castle to take in more of the castle and the town. And Stonehenge was the highlight of the trip for me - what a peaceful and awesome place it is. Small-group tours are the way to go - I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic tour and all three stops on this itinerary are worth seeing! Stratford-on-Avon is a beautiful little town and our family enjoyed the scones and champagne (or orange juice) while looking out the window at the lovely garden around William Shakespeare's childhood home. The drive through the Cotswold's revealed magnificent scenery of the English countryside on our way to Bath. Bath is a picturesque town with much to see and do. The only downside of this trip is that there is not adequate time to see Bath because this is the stop where you eat lunch which limits your sightseeing time. The guides offered us the chance to grab a sandwich and eat it when we got back on the bus and we should have taken them up on it. Fifteen more minutes would have made a difference for sure. Then back on the bus and on your way to Stonehenge which is a magnificent sight whose origins remains a mystery even today. This tour does not allow one to get inside the stone circle or touch the stones. I had the pleasure of this opportunity on a previous visit, but these spaces are limited. Even so, the majesty of the stones and their unique placement are awesome. There is a very nice gift shop on site also. Our tour guide was named Frank and the bus driver was Steve. These two guys did an outstanding job. Frank's commentary was very interesting, never boring, and offered invaluable insight of the areas. They managed the entire tour efficiently and competently, always considerate of our needs. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Russell Nash, Russell Nash, Russell Nash……..what a great British tour guide! Despite being Russell's first guided tour into Stonehenge's inner circle at sunset - he was able to provide our group of 40 visitors with an amazing grasp of Stonehenge and local history. While touring Oxford, Windsor Castle and greater London, Russell was entertaining, and extremely knowledgable of all things British culture and history. The tour day was long, we never felt rushed, and YES - we would highly recommend signing up for this tour and maybe getting Russell Nash!

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Maria B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! Windsor Castle was amazing, Bath was gorgeous and Stonehenge was beautiful.
It was a long day in a coach but there were times in between locations where we had the chance to have a nap. It also helped that our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very funny. Made the long day go by quicker. It was a GREAT day!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great. Kevin seemed to know a lot about the places we visited, particularly Stonehenge. One comment, though: At first, I stopped and listened almost every time I saw an audio guide sign in Bath, and was only about halfway through when I realized I only had 30 mins left before I had to be back on the bus. I wouldn't say we didn't have enough time, but I would recommend skipping anything you don't find interesting. The audio guide is waaay longer than the time spent there.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved Stonehenge and Bath. We were a bit disappointed that we couldn't tour Windsor Castle but do understand that it is closed when the Queen is in residence. Our alternate was Hampton Court, which was beautiful. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Can't say enough good things about him

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a busy but fun day! Windsor Castle was interesting although I would recommend doing the tour on your own instead of with the guide as I missed out on seeing some parts of the castle as the tour was only of the external part of the castle grounds. Bath was very interesting and I did feel better after drinking the water from the hot springs. Finally, Stonehenge was amazing to see in person. Something to definitely cross off of my bucket list.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Day! We contacted the tour company directly and scheduled a hotel pick up to take us to Victoria Train Station to where our bus left for this specific tour. We were one of the first to be picked up, so we also had a small bonus tour of London as we drove around to other hotel pick ups. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to manage his large group. The bus was very comfortable. The tour was scheduled appropriately to go to Windsor castle first, before the crowds, and Stonehenge last when most of the crowds had subsided. We chose to do the walking with tour with the guide in Bath, but, because of this, we did not have time to go into the bath houses directly. If you don't choose the walking tour, there should be time to go into the houses.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Independent tour was great and our bus driver was hilarious. He kept us laughing whenever he was talking about points of interest or highlights on the drive to Stonehenge. He provided us with sufficient quiet time so passengers could enjoy the country side or catch up on some zzz's.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

By far, my favorite tour of our trip!!! Our guide and driver were engaging and funny - we love the 'dry' humor!! The bus was comfortable and relaxing, making the guided parts of tour more enjoyable. Breakfast at the tavern was filled with history and lessons about the past of the tavern and city of Lacock too! Seeing Stonehenge up close and personal was a breath taking experience; no crowds and private guided tour - a wealth of history all to yourself. I would recommend this trip to anyone!!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message