Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great!! They will tell you that there is not much time to see everything since it's a lot in one day, and they will be correct. But it is just enough to see Windsor and Stonehenge without taking up so much time from your trip. Lacock was a nice little surprise!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even thought we mist out on the entry to the bath in Bath due to fact that we were running late due to the fact that at Windsor castle 2 people were left behind because they were running 15 minutes late , and at Stonehenge 3 were left behind for again running 15 minutes late again, we had a very knowledgeable tour guide which was able to answer any questions asked , and he was very considerate by taking extra time in taking us around Bath to make up for missing out on the entry to the baths to no fault of him but the tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just an overall fabulous day, due largely to our phenomenal tour guide, Russell. He was just perfect -- talkative, but not intrusive, informative, but not boring, humorous, but not sophomoric. He really seemed to be passionate about the sites we visited. Being able to walk among the stones at Stonehenge was truly inspiration. Tour bus itself was nice, clean, new. Long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did the sunset tour of Stonehenge. The guide was great, he took time to take everyone's picture. Roman bath was great plenty of time to explore. Lacock was so cool too.This was a life experience I will never forget. Thank you.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The England in One Day tour is certainly a great trip. Our tour guide, NICK, was beyond informative, personable, and helpful. The visits to Stratford, Bath, and Stonehenge were all delightful. We would strongly recommend this tour. Happy travel! -The Johnsons, Wichita, KS

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although we were fast-paced like the Amazing Race, our your guide Frazier was very informative. I am glad to have been given the audio tour at Stonehenge.

Windsor Castle is a magnificent castle like medieval times in a very cute lovely town.

My favorite was Bath. I shall return!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a long day, but wonderful tour. Windsor was beautiful, as was Stonehenge. A bit more time at each would have been nice, but fitting so much in a day makes that impossible. Alcock was a picturesque town and a nice addition. Bath was beautiful. Well worth a day trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour and would recommend to anyone. Our tour leader was full of facts and very interesting. He led the tour well and (with only a small number on the tour this day) it was easy to follow along. Stonehenge was a highlight but loved Bath and hubby was delighted to be able to view the Magna Carta at Salisbury Cathedral. Our nine year old loved it to so appeals to all ages.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best day tour I've ever been on. Windsor Castle, then Bath, and lastly Stonehenge was the perfect order to do things providing a nicely spaced day of touring, walking and gave ample comfort breaks and excellent commentary. The entire day was wonderful and wasn't the least bit gruelling as some day trips can be.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour exceded our expectations. Just the right amount of time in each of the locations and a tour guide that was trilingual. The three locations, Winsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Baths, are a MUST SEE in a London trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A breathtaking experience, with rainbow and sunset at Stonehenge and an incredible guide.
Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very much enjoyed our trip to Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Would have liked to have had more time in Bath but there is only so much you can squeeze into one day! Would definitely recommend to again!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful, long day! Other than the weather (light drizzle all day) everything was great. Tour was booked mainly to go to Stonehenge but am so glad we went to Windsor Castle. It rivals Buckingham Palace which we visited two days before. Lunch was very good although late in the day (3:15). Our last stop at Stonehenge was the highlight of the day. The rain stopped, the sun came out and the site was VERY impressive. It was a long day (7:00AM to 9:15PM) but worth every minute.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is simply the BEST tour of Stonehenge. David was our guide and Addi was our driver. David was fantastic in every location - knowledgeable, helpful, and enthusiastic. Stonehenge at dusk was magical, and having them all to ourselves made it even more so, I can't recommend this trip - and David!!! - enough!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I did the sunrise tour of Stonehenge and as the fog was rolling in, my first sight of the standing stones was overwhelming and I started to cry. I booked this tour to be inside the circle and I was able to get many great photos and just feel the magnitude of this ancient place. Lacock was a nice stop afterward with a full English breakfast in a 13th century pub. Many period piece movies are filmed in this historic town including Cranford and Harry Potter. Bath is beautiful and scenic, I enjoyed the tour of the Roman Baths, the Abbey, and the postcard pretty bridges. Tour guide, David did an awesome job on all the tours, keeping us informed and together so we would not miss the coach, a bathroom opportunity, or coffee stop. David is very knowledgeable, spouting history, comedy and many interesting stories, even pointing out sights on the bus. Thank you David

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message