Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1853 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you have the time (it takes an entire day), this was a great tour. There is lots of driving between the stops, but the scenery was beautiful and our guide was friendly and informative. I only wish the time in Stratford could have been lengthened and the time in Bath shortened. And Stonehenge was wonderful.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love Bath! Love Stonehenge! Windsor Castle was fantastic! Just need more time in the castle!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. Our guide David was extremely knowledgeable about the areas (even the history of towns the coach was just passing through) and kept us entertained with interesting, amusing stories. The experience at Stonehenge was worth the price of this tour. Once in a lifetime views. We had a good amount of time to spend at each stop and I never felt rushed. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a very good day trip. Windsor Castle feels a bit rushed, however bear in mind that you could spend a whole day here easily. The times spent at Stonehenge and Bath are appropriate. Our guide was very well organised, friendly and informative.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

For people like me what want to see a lot in one day, this is a great tour. Lucy was an excellent tour guide with archeology background (a perfect guide for Stonehenge introduction). Be ready to leave your hotel around 7:30 am and come back around past 8 pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Stonehenge, Bath and Salisbury Day Trip plus Champagne Reception

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

David was excellent guide - Bath on a Sunday was limited, Lacock was very interesting, meal was good. Stonehenge at sunset was perfect especially since it was just us - crowds gone as advertised. Added bonus - moon came out of clouds just as we were leaving. Would have been nice to be picked up or dropped off near our hotel but we picked a hotel near the Victoria Coach Station to keep the walks before and after under 10 minutes.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was the highlight of my visit to England. My daughter and I spent one week in London and decided to take a day trip outside of London to see England's countryside. My two favorite sites were Bath and Stonehenge. It was a long day, but well worth the price you pay.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour is provided by the Premium Tour. It was very enjoyable. The tour guide told us a lot of information about each place on the way. Saturday going to the Winsor castle is very crowded? But it worked out fine, when we got to Stonehenge the crowd there were already gone.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family recently did the Stonehenge/Bath /Windsor castle tour and throughly enjoyed it. It was a long day and a lot of time on the bus, but our guide kept us informed of the history of London and in no time at all we were in Windsor. Then on to Bath and a late lunch at the pub in Lacock and on to Stonehenge. Lunch was okay and the beer was good.
Both the Driver Steve and our guide made the trip really enjoyable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a perfect way to see so much in one day! Mel, our tour guide, was wonderful!! He is so knowledgable and has a great sense of humor. Mel made the bus ride to each location fun which seemed to make the ride go by quickly. Windsor Castle was beautiful, as was Bath! We loved the lunch at Lacock. My favorite was visiting Stonehenge! It was magnificent!! You get about a hour to a hour and a half at each stop. Mel was great at keeping everyone on time and getting the most out of our time at each location. (Jazz hands:-)) Mel also made sure that each person knew where to head off to when the tour ended. He was so professional and just an all around great guy!! Loved it and would definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful day visiting Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. This is a great tour if you want to experience some of the sites outside London. Personally, I think that the time allotted for Stonehenge and Windsor are sufficient. The visit to Bath is a drive through the city on the way to a tour of the Roman Bath. The area is beautiful and its on my list to explore further because you are not given a lot of time there. Our guide Leslie was wonderful! She made sure to check in with each member of the tour several times throughout the trip to answer any questions we had. The coach was clean and the ride was smooth. An excellent day trip!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Value 3-in-1 tour. Awesome Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a long day but worth it. Our guide, Jose, was great, very knowledgeable and very funny. We had a courtesy pickup at our hotel and he was on that bus. He said we could change to another bus if we wanted, but by then, we liked his sense of humor and were glad we stayed with him. Most people did change, so we were able to sit in the front seat, which made it even better. Windsor Castle was awesome, Bath was interesting and Stonehenge was amazing. We went on this tour because a friend did it last year and recommended it and we would recommend it also.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get out of London for a little bit. We left at about 8am and toured Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Bath, and Lacock with an amazing, charismatic, and experienced guide. Stonehenge was absolutely breathtaking and one of my favorite memories thus far from my visit to London. The only things that were not so good was the coach (uncomfortable seats and was packed) and your admission price does not cover admission to the Roman baths, which are about 12 euro extra. The trip took about 14 hours altogether. Twas a great day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Windsor Castle, The Roman Baths and Stonehenge was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide was informative and funny--we really enjoyed him! We loved the magnificent Windsor Castle, were fascinated by the Roman Baths and were in awe of Stonehenge. It was a perfect day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message