Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! Carol was a great guide and the views were beautiful. Lacock was a great addition to the tour. The George Inn was welcoming and the food was delicious. Be smart when figuring out what to wear because the winds sure whip around Stonehenge!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Chalsee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely great.
I didn't plan to go into Windsor Castle and at the last minute decided to give it a go and it was well worth it. Beautiful place. I do wish we had a little more time at Stonehenge to see the exhibit, but that was definitely one of the highlights in my trip to London! Oxford as well was short on time, however as it was past dark it is understandable! A great place Oxford. Really recommend this trip!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Even though the stops at each location were brief, the guide made the whole experience informative, fun and memorable.
bath was a real highlight, it is amazing, and of course Stonehenge was inspiring.
Windsor was a great glimpse into the history of nation.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Eddy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great 1-day tour covering three key spots of interests - namely Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and The Roman Bath. People interested in this tour should bear in mind that this would not give you sufficient time to really explore the city of Bath.

Our tour leader - Charlotte was wonderful. She provided a lot of side information, e.g. historical, on these spots as well as those locations which the bus passed by along the way.

You would want to take note that the group will gather at Victoria Coach Station, so if you are the first timer in London, or if you are staying at hotels other than West London, you need to budget sufficient time to commute from Victoria Station to the Victoria Coach Station, which is about 10 to 15 mins walk.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

eileen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Despite the rainy weather this was a lovely tour. The host Frank and driver Ian were wonderfully know ledged and very pleasant. Stonehenge was awesome and Bath simply beautiful.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a wonderful way to spend a day outside of London! Windsor and Windsor Castle were fantastic - Bath is lovely and Stonehenge is amazing. The bus was big and comfortable and the Guides were terrific. Well worth the time even just to see the English countryside.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour easily the best thing we did while in London. Our guide was friendly and entertaining, the bus was comfortable and the scenery was amazing. We spent just the right amount of time at Stonehenge, but I wish we could have spent more time in Bath. It was just beautiful! Worth every penny!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous trip! Loved that they pick you up near to where you are staying. Everything went off without a hitch. Stonehenge and Bath were amazing. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Would love to return to Bath and stay there for a week.
The Christmas markets really added to the charm!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Marvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

All in one package. Out tour Emily was full of knowledge and funny too. Our day starts with Windsor Castle, just magnificent. Then onto Stonehenge. I have been dreaming to come to this place since I was a kid, and now it came true. Last place is Bath, it is a beautiful little town, sadly it was raining heavily, so not much wondering around. The roman bath will take you back to the roman days, can feels the atmosphere back in those days.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Chun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a very efficient way to visit some of the best sites outside London. The tour is well designed and the guide super knowledgeable. We initially thought we would be rushed on each stop. In fact, that's not the case. The exception may be at Windsor Castle, where we wish we could spend more time there. At Stonehenge we had more than enough time. At Bath, we will have to come back anyway as a day trip clearly isn't enough. Overall, if you only have one day and 'd like to see more, this tour is the way to do it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Basically just a bus ride and then an audio tour But Stonehenge was amazing.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Sonya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really great day trip if you want to see a lot in a little time. It is a highlights tour, so if you want heaps of time at each place do it separately. Great if you are staying in London and you want to see the countryside in one day, as well as Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Colleen M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was fabulous, so knowledgeable and entertaining. Made our visit to Stonehenge a real highlight. One of the best tours we had been on.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Jayanta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a very good tour offered by Viator, three iconic sites of Britain in a day just made my trip to UK a lot more crispier. Although I was not so keen on Windosor Castle, but Stonehenge and Oxford were simply scintillating. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a lot of information to share with us. All in all worth checking into this tour.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was everything I had hoped for. The guide was very knowledgeable and the bus ride was extremely comfortable! I loved seeing Stonehenge and learning more about it. We were actually upgraded to a trip that also included a visit to Bath for the afternoon, since not enough people signed on for the trip to Stonehenge alone. It was an awesome day! The town of Bath is completely decked out for Christmas and had an outdoor Christmas market in many streets. The Roman Baths and Museum were something very interesting to see. This is a great day trip from London.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Not only did he share informative facts and stories about Stonehenge and Bath, he also talked about sites along the way. He obviously loves his work and brings his sense of humor with him. Once we arrived he gave us time to roam and explore on our own as well.
It was a most satisfying day and well worth the price.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great day exploring Windsor, Stonehenge and Bath. Tour guide was excellent but clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An absolutely wonderful day! Our guide, Tony, was very knowledgeable and extremely personable! Even though it was cold and drizzly, to be expected in November in England, the tour was memorable. Old Sarum, Salisbury Cathedral the Magna Carta, Stonehenge, and Avebury - what a wonderful mix of history! We highly recommend this tour, and Tony!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Dustin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was amazing from the food at the pub to Stonehenge. The only thing to check is if the Baths are open, the baths actually close at 5 and depending on the route you may not make it there in time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Jeff L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is such a great tour - though it's long and you have to wake up early, it's totally worth it. I definitely recommend who anyone who has not been to Windsor or Stonehenge. Our tour guide is so knowledgeable and btw...there's wifi on the bus which was very very cool.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Frances S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved the tour! I was very lucky in that I was the only person who signed up for this day, so it was really a private tour. Rachael was our driver and Dale was the guide and we had a fun day. I knew a little about Stonehenge, but Dale was really able to flesh out the details that are known and gave me a lot of theories as to its origins. I have used Viator for other tours in other countries and have never been disappointed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Stonehenge with an Astronomer Guide and Optional Bath and Windsor Visit

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour....I definitely recommend this day trip. Only negative was the weather at Stonehenge, but I know that can't be controlled! Our tour guide was very informative and I learned a lot on the bus ride to and from Bath. He gave us great tips for what to see and do at each location. We had just enough time at each stop to see everything. The day went by very quickly.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Allyn Beesinger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great day. Dan was our guide and was super knowledgable. I would have liked a little more time at Stonehenge. Our guide was excellent at keeping everyone on time, which I appreciate. Its a big bus so a lot of people were on our tour but it was very nice. Dan gave us a walking tour of Bath and it was lovely!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Mayra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great, quick trip to Stonehenge. We received an audio guide and had plenty of time to roam around the area.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful tour. The first half was well done and we really enjoyed it. The Stonehenge portion was outstanding. It was wonderful to visit Stonehenge. So glad we took the time to do it. Wish we had more time in London to see some of the other sights. In addition, the bus driver Michael Angelo did an excellent job.

Doing what: London Super Saver: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony plus Stonehenge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message