Stonehenge is still one of the world's great mysteries. Who built it? Why? And how? Around 3,500 years old, Stonehenge is a massive circle of standing stones and earthworks in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. Whoever built the monument, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1897 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip on Monday, March 16, 2015, was wonderful. We first went to Windsor Castle, then Stonehenge where it rained, Lacock where we ate at the old George Inn-delicious and then finally Bath. The tour guide, South African David was superb, informative, kind, humorous, and every possible positive adjective available. The Bus Operator Clive was an excellent, smooth driver who handled the bus superbly and safely. My daughter and I both loved all the information David supplied, as well as anecdotes, etc. He always stayed with us, and was uniformly kind to all the passengers and interacted and had us all interacting with each other. I would definitely go on a Viator tour again, would request if South African David were available. I used South African because he told us there are several Davids, and that is how to identify him. The only thing we did not have time for was to shop for souvenirs at Windsor Castle, but that is because there were so many others there as well. I cannot wait to return. So glad to have gone and enjoyed this trip. BTW, Lacock was the best hidden surprise of all! Elaine Coonan and Michelle Peeples

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an awesome tour, we were able to see the changing of the guards at Windsor Castle. Stonehenge was a bucket list item for me and the city of Bath was pretty nice.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The private viewing at Stonehenge was amazing. You do spend a lot of time on the road but it was worth it. We wish we had been able to see Lacock during the day, it was an adorable little town but dark when we reached it. Our friends had done a different tour during the day and were very jealous of our private viewing and being able to go inside the circle of stones.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide Tony was fantastic, very knowledge and funny. We had a great time on this tour and would highly recommended it. Would only have loved more time at Windsor Castle, and less time at Stonehenge.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good staff and driver. Plenty of time at the stones. Would recommend for anyone who wants a quick trip down the Stonehenge but doesn't want to take the whole day.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the day away from the city. Checked off a few more items on my bucket list. The guide was fantastic and the buses were very clean. Stonehenge was a childhood dream of mine and now I can say I've been!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was very nice and well organised tour!
Windsor is amazingly beautiful. One of the best places to discover royal history.
Stonehenge doesn't require description... It's world heritage. Walking around feels great.
Sitting in front of outdoors pool in Bath with torches around it is lovely. Specially at the end of the day. Its atmosphere makes you feel like at Rome. Somewhat many hundred year back.
Guide on my tour been Norma. And all the way she's been giving lots of informative comments and taking great care of the group. She made this tour really special!
Many thanks!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great full day tour. All three places were amazing! There was so much more to Windsor Castle than I thought and both Stonehenge and Bath were also excellent. Amazing history in all stops. The guide was great and the bus comfortable for the long trip. Get out there and do it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip! Guide, Mark, was informative and entertaining. Windsor Castle was amazing despite poor weather. Stonehenge - weather cleared so was awesome to visit this place. Bath was also quite incredible. Although a long day, the trip was never boring. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience something outside London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour of Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock
I really like Stonehenge and Windsor castle very fun time at both places.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A long day but worth it. Our driver was Greg and our guide was Alan both very professional (although I think Alan fancied himself as a stand up comedian) Windsor Castle was much more than I expected, you could spend a whole day at not only the Castle but Windsor itself.
Unfortunately the day I went was a Sunday and because of church services couldn't get into the church to see the tombs of Henry VIII, Jane Seymour, Queen mother etc - Next time !
Stonehenge is hard to describe, yes it's a lot of very large stones but the place has a feeling about it and worth the time and in my case the cold, it was freezing. For fans of the Original 1995 "Pride and Prejudice" visiting Lacock was fabulous, that's where some of it was filmed, very exciting. Because of the time of year (Dec) it gets dark quite early and we were told by our guide that we wouldn't get to Bath in time to see the Roman Baths. This was one of my main reasons to book this tour. We arrived at Bath at 4.45pm and the Roman Baths closed at 4.30pm. I went to the Baths without the rest of the group and begged to be let in. Lucky for me one of the girls at the desk could see how important it was for me to get in so she let me in for a quick look. Better than nothing.
My advice if seeing the Baths IS A PRIORITY (like it was for me) confirm the ability to visit them before booking the tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Shannon
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susanne was an awesome tour guide! She was so knowledgeable and shared many interesting things about the sites that we visited. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is wanting to see Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. I would definitely use the tour company again if I was going back to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great FULL day tour! No wait at Windsor Castle. Had plenty of time to view this incredible site, make china purchases in the Gift Shop, and still enjoy a sit-down snack just outside the castle wall! Seeing Stonehenge was a once in a lifetime event, but learning everything else attached to and surrounding Stonehenge (above and below the ground) made this visit even more unforgettable. Lacock is beautiful....very easy to see why various motion pictures have been filmed in this fairytale village. Thoroughly enjoyed a delicious lunch in Lacock at the traditional English pub; and rounded out the day walking through Bath, another extremely beautiful location. So happy we took this tour. It gave us so many more unexpected memories that we would have missed otherwise. Highly Recommend!.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic tour, with the highlights definitely being Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England. The players who performed for us were really amusing and made the place come alive.

Bath was a very beautiful offering its very pleasing heritage of Georgian architecture crafted from Bath Stone. We also really enjoyed touring the Roman baths as well.

Stonehenge, however, was the highlight of the day and a truly inspiring place to visit. Stonehenge by itself would have made taking the tour worth it.

I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message