The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 685 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We purchased a 3-day London Pass with Travel Card and glad we did.

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It took us as first time visitors to London ages to find where to get our Pass. We did not make full use of it as we tended to spend too much time at one place, especially on our trip to Windsor Castle, so didn't fit in enough tours each day to cover the expense of purchasing the Pass. The travel card was beneficial. Our advice: purchase a Hop on Hop off ticket and pay to see the places that interest you. Or go through the places at breakneck speed, and know exactly how and where to find the next place.

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

There is not enough time to see all the attractions so I would recommend just buying individual attraction tickets online at a discount. If we had done that, we would have saved 25.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were able to maximize our short stay in London.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend the London Pass. It was so convenient and got us into everywhere we wanted to visit. Especially loved the included Oyster card. The only way to travel

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed my tour in London and the the London pass was an excellent idea to move around London for a green horn

Doing what: London Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We got our London Pass for one day. That was okay. But we also bought ONE DAY HOP on hop off pass, which states we can go on the bus tour as we like. But when we presented the pass, we have to pay for getting on the bus, despite our voucher saying it includes fare…. Again we had to pay. Prior to that I have sent you email if its possible to pick up our Paris Pass in London and not only did you not respond accordingly, we also did not get to use our Paris pass. I strongly will not recommend Viator ever or if I ever travel again

Doing what: London Pass

Alain
Singapore

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The London Pass was generally overpriced, especially one has to pay additional fee for the use of public transport. Why can't it be like Paris Pass ? All inclusive. The staff at the London Pass collection center was unfriendly and unhelpful when we tried to get some general information on the use of public transport in London as I assumed they would have expected since they are dealing with tourists, yet the staff simply brushed us aside and asked us to ask the staff at the underground station. A number of the attractions included in the Pass are actually free for admission except for the special exhibitions, e.g. the National Gallery, the National Portraits Gallery, Tate Modern, hence the high price is the more unjustifiable. We knew in advance that public transport (underground and buses) was not available on Christmas Day, and we half expected the service would be stopped earlier on Christmas Eve. As it turned out, a number of underground stations and segments of several underground lines were closed / service not available from 26 Dec to 30 Dec due to "engineering work". We were forced to continuously changed our travel itinerary as some of the attractions we planned to visit were served by only 1 underground line. We chose a hotel near St James' Park station because it was supposedly to be central and convenient for us to travel to most other parts of London, yet other than 1 (first and last) underground ride on 24 December, we were not able to use the station throughout our stay because it was closed !! Simply ridiculous !

Doing what: London Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

After buying the pass we realized that many of the attractions were closed for the holidays. We wish when we bought the pass the personnel would had warned us.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Can I move to London please!?! I didn't get to see everything; BUT, I already knew when I landed I was coming back! It was like being at home. If someone paid me to move their for how ever long to review the city, I wouldn't need time to think about it. I LOVE LONDON!!! I miss London! Mind The Gap!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great investment, but check, if you are thinking of booking other tours in London, that they are not included in the London Pass ie the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Behind the Scenes: Lords Cricket Ground Tour. Both of these tours are included in the pass. I booked both these tours, separately, through Viator, only to discover they were include in the London Pass. So research what is included in the pass, prior to booking a separate tour.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great deal-well worth it.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the pass. Saw so many things but pass didn't work on the subway.

Doing what: London Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message