The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth the money. Once we figured out how to get around, we got to see everything we wanted and admission was included. I highly recommend getting this pass.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bradley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very good way to see London.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kamen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent organisation

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Plenty of buses to get on and the first day of our two day pass we rode it all around to see everything from the top deck then the next day we went back to a few attractions we wanted to go to. Nicholas our guide was terrific!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely worth the money, we only did the one day pass but probably would've benefitted to do the 2 day pass. We loved the skip option on the sites and London is a place we would visit again

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skipping lines everywhere makes this totally worthwhile. Finding initial stop to obtain hop on/off bus vouchers was frustrating. We spent a couple hours pacing around trying to follow the busses. Company should be very specific on where those stops are. Saying parliament square is not sufficient

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great savings just not enough time to take in all we wanted.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

judestar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I wish I had been in London longer to get more value from this pass. It's great for free entry to attractions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie Anne Y Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great option for a London visit. Plan the sites/museums you want to visit and stick to it to make the most of your days.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Gave a lot of options.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sara D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good and getting off and on was beneficial. Would be a good idea to read the times that each route runs - as some end earlier than others.....

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way for tourists to visit the city. The bus guides were quite informative. Would recommend it

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

brandiluke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The London pass was great and would recommend. However, the on/off tour was awful! The buses rarely came around! Would NOT recommend the on/off buy an oyster pass and get around London on your own, the transit system is fantastic.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

berbert3447

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

should have done it for two days and not just one. Very hard to find ticket office. Even cabby did not know. Someplace it should tell you that you can pick the pass up a day early. you would get more out of the pass especially if it is a one day pass. The times of the attractions should be listed. We missed Westminster Abby by 5 minutes not knowing that it closed at 3:30. Boat ride is well worth it. We had trouble with hop on buses. They did not want to take the London Pass people but the people they were selling tickets for first.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kim t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great booklet with heaps of free entry to most attractions but as we had been before and done all of those probably not great for us value wise. But if you have not been before would highly recommend the London pass but forget about using the Hop on Hop off bus as the traffic is horrendous in London and took over an hour to get to 2 stops so recommend just use the Tube so easy to get around. Heaps of discounts in the booklet too.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nathan s

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tis is the one tour we bought from Viator that did meet our expectations and it was because of the hop on hop portion. The other 2 hop on Hop off tour operators seem to have a lot more buses and ran twice as frequently - we countered them so we are not speculating.
Do yourself a favor and use the other Hop on Hop off operators and save your valuable sightseeing time

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kristine R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I had a three day pass, but unlike the Dublin Pass it only included one day of Hop on Hop off bus tour.
Not sure if I saved

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Had a hard time finding the place to pick up tickets. The ticket office does not open until 10. We ordered oyster passes on line and they were sent to my home. That way had them when we arrived. I think that I would have enjoyed the pass more if it could be done this way. You would have more time to examine the booklet and the bus personal could start your pass with the first ride, Saw the mews museum that was free with the pass would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Walter F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Depends on what you are interested in doing. If you are there only a couple days would recommend just doing the main sights separate. Get an underground pass much quicker to get around.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

DO NOT DO THIS!!! London traffic is horrific, so must of the time was spent on the bus trying to get from one place to another. The final straw was when the London Pass driver told us the wrong stop for Westminster Abbey. Because of this driver, we were too late to get in. London Pass was a total waste of money.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ceci S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

We did not have time to use this as much as we would have liked so therefore we did not get our money's worth

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very worth the money!!!!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must use pass for anyone wanting to see London for the first time. Easy to use and helps you skip lines. With the travel card added it made London all the more fun to tour.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eugene Z

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good package - probably need more than two dąys to take advantage off all attractions included in the pass.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message