The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 740 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were able to complete five things in one day - for me, it was worth the money, and the fact that we could get to the head of the line faster. The additional bonus of the discount in the gift shops was also a nice surprise! Definitely recommend

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Greatvalue

Doing what: London Pass

Lynn T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy collection process - just follow the instructions received on the voucher/email confirmation. We used our passes over 2 full days and believe they were good value for money and saved us quite a bit of time at some of the busier attractions due to the shorter entry queues for pass holders. If we were ever returning to London, we would probably buy these again.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Locating and picking up the Pass was easy. The attractions offered with the Pass made planning so much easier. There was no problem using the Pass at any location

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The London Pass was everything we had hoped for.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely worth purchasing in advance! Easy to use and offered many fun activities along with entrance to many fantastic destinations!

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The London Pass is definitely worthwhile for a 3 day trip. Before buying it i summed up all the individual costs of each site i wanted to visit and the total was much more than the cost of this card.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I ordered online thinking it would save time however, it took more time than I wanted to give to go to the London Pass center in Trafalgar Square. We had to wait in a 20 min line and since we only had a day and half to experience London... it cut into the precious time to tour. BUT.... we were able to go to Tower of London and Westminster Abbey which paid for the pass and made it an economical choice and MORE so if we had time to go to more places on the London Pass.

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Was good to have but felt like we had to rush a few things to make it worth the money and was awkward to collect for us as it had to be during work hours or come into London especially to pick up the pass on a Saturday as couldn't pick it up on the day we were using it, as the office to collect your ticket wasn't open til mid morning. Good selection of activities that you can use it on though.

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Certainlya great value for money though it does not include certain very interesting places like London Eye, Madame Tussauds etc.

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Only worth doing if you have 5 or more days in London. You can not fit everything in otherwise.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely the best option for touring sites around London. Purchased with the travelcard - easy experience and definitely saved money and time.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb knowledge, excellent pacing and use of time. Spoke clearly, open to new ideas/interpretations. We learned so much! Highly recommend Marguerite! Artstur!

Doing what: Private Tour: Tate Britain and Tate Modern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the second time we have been to London and the second time we have used the London pass. We try to do as much as possible on our trip and the London Pass is the best value!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a real treat to be able to walk up to the venue and be greeted and ushered around the line-ups. Having the cost covered ahead of time was a real bonus. We enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great value for money pass, would have selected the 'post my pass' option if this had been clearer as getting to the pass collection point was not easy for newcomers to town with the need to access public transport on your first day without the public transport pass already paid for.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bought 48 hours pass and went to Kensington Palace, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, National Portrait Gallery, Courtauld Gallery, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and River Cruise. Didn't really calculate if the value is worthy but quite convenient. Just that the Fast Pass isn't really fast in Tower of London and River Cruise.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I suggest getting this with the travel card. We saw many places with this pass in 3 days. Be prepared to be on the move though so you get your moneys worth. The skip the line attractions were the best part. I would get this again.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very nice,beautiful,but sory for underground on strike!

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was just OK but mainly because I wasted almost half a day just because you have to pick up the pass at a not so convenient place and by then it was too late to go to several places to make use of the free entries. We DID add the underground but not sure it was worth it because it was only worth 15 pounds. Don't remember what I paid for the upgrade so maybe it was OK. We only went to two places that were listed so really didn't get our monies worth so you must plan ahead............

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Almost all museums in London are free, so this is of marginal value.

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

one day pass is not worthwhile... :-

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

While we enjoyed using the London Pass a great deal and the opportunity to combine it with an Oyster Pass for transportation, finding the location of the kiosk to pick up the pass was not easy. We wasted time trying to find the location while navigating in a new city.

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

didn't include much, i was under the impression the london eye was included in it

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

okay

Doing what: London Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message