The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 729 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely the best option for touring sites around London. Purchased with the travelcard - easy experience and definitely saved money and time.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb knowledge, excellent pacing and use of time. Spoke clearly, open to new ideas/interpretations. We learned so much! Highly recommend Marguerite! Artstur!

Doing what: Private Tour: Tate Britain and Tate Modern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the second time we have been to London and the second time we have used the London pass. We try to do as much as possible on our trip and the London Pass is the best value!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a real treat to be able to walk up to the venue and be greeted and ushered around the line-ups. Having the cost covered ahead of time was a real bonus. We enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great value for money pass, would have selected the 'post my pass' option if this had been clearer as getting to the pass collection point was not easy for newcomers to town with the need to access public transport on your first day without the public transport pass already paid for.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bought 48 hours pass and went to Kensington Palace, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, National Portrait Gallery, Courtauld Gallery, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and River Cruise. Didn't really calculate if the value is worthy but quite convenient. Just that the Fast Pass isn't really fast in Tower of London and River Cruise.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I suggest getting this with the travel card. We saw many places with this pass in 3 days. Be prepared to be on the move though so you get your moneys worth. The skip the line attractions were the best part. I would get this again.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very nice,beautiful,but sory for underground on strike!

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was just OK but mainly because I wasted almost half a day just because you have to pick up the pass at a not so convenient place and by then it was too late to go to several places to make use of the free entries. We DID add the underground but not sure it was worth it because it was only worth 15 pounds. Don't remember what I paid for the upgrade so maybe it was OK. We only went to two places that were listed so really didn't get our monies worth so you must plan ahead............

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Almost all museums in London are free, so this is of marginal value.

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

one day pass is not worthwhile... :-

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

While we enjoyed using the London Pass a great deal and the opportunity to combine it with an Oyster Pass for transportation, finding the location of the kiosk to pick up the pass was not easy. We wasted time trying to find the location while navigating in a new city.

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

didn't include much, i was under the impression the london eye was included in it

Doing what: London Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

okay

Doing what: London Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

London strike prevented the use of tube and the traffic was terrible. Also not very flexible with pickup of passes

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

London Pass covered nearly all our intended stops while there. The river ride was a pleasant alternative to he tube, some history given along the way. Although not the typical stop, the London Zoo is not to be missed. One of the best I've ever seen !! Would definitely choose this pass again.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This card is worth it, but it was really hard to find the place to pick it up from. Luckily, a police man helped point us in the right direction.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

well once we got a taxi an- found the Kiosk -the pass worked great- but had to pay separate for the hop off hop on bus -

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good way to se London's many sights, both known and less known.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour!! It's perfect for a quick introduction into the main sites of London. Our Taxi cab tour guide was outstanding.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth buying the London Pass, the sights were amazing as was the River Boat Cruise

Doing what: London Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message