The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 762 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

breebowden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value for money!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vincent G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We mostly used the transportation pass for the tube and buses. But when using the London Pass for entries, the line shorter.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous, and great value. Included all the sites we wanted to visit. The hop on bus and river cruise were brilliant to have. Saved us a lot of money.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elizzy86

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

In my opinion wasted my money. All the places I did wanted to see when I went in i was told the london pass was not accepted.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

james k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Value for money, used many times

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jim L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Not having to wait in line to buy tickets was great.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shjohn76

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The card allowed us to visit many great places although it says skip the line most of the places made us stand in the long lines with everyone else. The card offers many great options to visit and the book that comes with it gives good information to decide where we wanted to visit.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniela L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The London Pass per se is great: a lot of interesting things and we enjoyed them!
The main problem we had is due to the opening times of the London museums: e.g. even if they close at 6pm, the last entrance often is at 5pm, so if you don't pay attention you cannot enter.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alexandra V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

You definitely get your moneys' worth of entertainment. But plan carefully exactly what you want to do in that limitless city, as it can get quite stressful to fit everything in!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Narelle H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Would have been good if the ticket office opened earlier. Some of the buses audio ports did not work. Made visiting the sites an easier process. Not having to wait was very helpful when on a tight schedule

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darryl S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not so crazy about this one. With our senior discounts, it would have cost us much less to buy the tickets to the attractions when we got there. We went to 3 museums which were free anyway and the rest would have cost us much less than we paid for the pass. I did enjoy the Golden Tours hop on hop off tour more than the Original. More stops, newer, much cleaner buses with an awesome tour guide named Irena!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matthew P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

There where four issues which caused frustration and disappointment regarding the London Pass and associated Hop-on, Hop-off tour:
First- Having to go from our Hotel Hyde Park to the center of town to get the London Pass and then having to go to get tickets for the Hop-on, Hop-off service in the other side of town since we planned to use it the day after picking up the London Pass was not only time consuming, but an inefficient use of our time.
Second- Your London Pass promotion prior to purchasing and on the first page of the voucher implied that the Hop-on Hop-off was applicable to the two days London Pass purchase. It reads London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour 3138London Tour Option: 2-Day London Pass 2 Day. Yes the bottom of your Tour Information indicates otherwise something which we found out after the fact upon picking up the London Pass.
Third- Consequence of issue two and off our expectation regarding the Hop-on Hop-off two day service, we found communication with the first London Pass representative to have been defensive, impatient, and somewhat snarky as we reacted and queried about the conflict between our service expectations and what was being provided.
Fourth- When we picked up the Hop-on Hop-off ticket we where not informed that the bus route orange which we needed to take stopped running at 17:00 hour. This is something that should be communicated up front when the tickets are picked up.
In conclusion, if we where to return to London we will most likely not use the Hop-on Hop-off service and would be hesitant to purchase the London Pass again.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BDAULL12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth the money! We did have problem finding location to pick up Pass.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sjwelch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The London Pass was all that we expected it to be, it allowed us to visit the sites we had hoped to see and utilize the public transportation at will.

I would definitely recommend the London Pass for your next visit that includes seeing the sites on the list. Very easy to use.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Using the pass was easy. It was difficult to find the office near Trafalgar Square though. One of the more frustrating parts of our trip.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dennis B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Be sure to check and see what you will actually use it for. Westminster Abbey was closed, so we couldn't use it for there. Got to Windsor Castle a day late so couldn't use it there. I think London Pass should give you a little more leeway to use it. For example, a 3 day pass could be used within 5 or 6 days. Sometimes there are very good reasons why you can't make it to something. We bought a 3 day and it wasn't worth it for us.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diana M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We booked a 3 day pass. I would not recommend 3 days however you're only other alternative is 7 days. As you have to use the pass on consecutive days you have to be going all the time in order to make it pay for itself. It takes time to get to and see any type of museum or attraction and you can maybe use the pass for 3 at most events during the day. Not very relaxing when you're on vacation. If you had 7 days you would be able to spend the time you want. It would be great if you could buy alternate options - 3 -4 -5 day passes.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

J Michael L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Because of transportation delays we were barely able to break even with this pass.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bill

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I purchased the 3 Day version of the London Pass, with unlimited bus and train transportation thru the city. I can easily say that I Half liked it, and half did not.

The good half was: It was nice, buying this in advance. When I went to the Tower of London, I just walked past the long line, and entered without a problem. Same benefit at the other places I visited.

The Bad half was: I picked up my London Pass, and then tried to ride the Hop On Hop Off HOHO Bus, but the driver said that I cannot ride, just with this London Pass. How embarrassing, to be rejected by a bus driver! So, I went back to the place where I got it, and asked what happened.
The 1st clerk FORGOT to give me the one day bus pass! So, the 2nd clerk gave it to me.
Also, this 2nd clerk asked if my London Pass was activated. It was NOT. So, the 2nd clerk activated it, for me.
The way it was advertised, it appeared to be unlimited riding of the HOHO Bus, for all 3 days of my visit. I later discovered that it only provides ONE day usage of the HOHO Bus. The Unlimited part, is for the commuter bus system. But it is not truly unlimited: just an Oyster card with 25 credit. If I ride back and forth too many times, it could run out of credit, and I would need to pay extra.

The idea of buying a London Pass is fine. But the advertising should more clearly specify what it included, and what is not. Also, they should train their clerks better.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Not as easy as the Dublin and Edinburgh versions as London traffic and size means a looong time between sites. Still a great way to see the city.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brendon M Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Definitely didn't get our money's worth. Recommend just buying an Oyster card and travelling by train/city buses, Much faster. Only managed to use the card for 1 admission which was 10. HopOn hop off was only good for 1 day even though London pass was for 2 days. HopOn HopOff was very slow!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Kind of a shame that you have to come to their office to pick up your pass and your Oyster card keep in mind you probably have to use the underground to get here before you get your Oyster card to use the underground!. Staff was not friendly at all, and the hours were very limited 10am-4pm. That was my biggest complaint. To get your money's worth you really need to go to at least 3 places per day.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gregw720

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I paid a lot of money for this tour. I expected a minimum of 2 hours at easy museum not including transporting from one to another. It was marketed as all day. But it was only 3 hours in total.

Doing what: Private Tour: Tate Britain and Tate Modern

Sandra P USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I was a bit disappointed in the London Pass, since my main goal was to be able to save time by skipping the line. Unfortunately, most places that I went to Westminister Abbey, for example, didn't have a separate line for London Pass holders. Recommend that you really research what you plan to see/do, otherwise, you'll pay more for the pass that the value of the tickets for the places you visit.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message