The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to see the highlights of the city and then spend more time at the sites we wanted to.
Exceptional value for your money and so convenient.
Would do it again!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great. We looked for the place to get our passes for quite a time.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were glad we had it available! It made life so much easier to save time and was very convenient, and cheaper in the long run as we were able to use it over and over without waiting in ticket lines.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great pass. We got the one with the travelcard and used the underground all over the place that day. I loved that it skipped the lines too. Highly recommend and would advise others to use it and plan consecutive days of tours that are included with the card. Wish we would have had it for Westminister Abbey.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was so worthwhile. It made me aware of not wasting time, but seeing the most places in my limited time in London. Planning was everything.The travel pass attached made it so easy to get around, transferring from platforms at Waterloo, out to see Hampton Court, back in and over to the other stations. Found the Circle Line (Yellow) took me back to Kensington High Street near my hotel late at night. Felt safe and trains were every few minutes.London Pass front of the line was worth every penny.Every place visited I was inside within a few seconds of arriving, so no time wasted waiting in a line. Use the booklet and PLAN

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We did save some money but had to rush around to make sure we got our money's worth next time we would maybe plan a bit better and get a pass for a few more days as well. But would recommend if going to London as you also get ticket for the tube ect.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fun tour. Enjoyed the story of Jack the Ripper and retracing the route of the gruesome events.

Doing what: London Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We only showed our pass in two places as the museums were free. I don't think it was worth it for us. There were some places we didn't go to where the pass would have helped. Part of the problem was when we had it set to use, and we had already seen some of the places but were fortunate to have someone else get us in. Our first day we tried to get into Westminister Abbey and due to staff shortage, we couldn't use the pass and would have had to wait in line like everyone else. We decided to come back the next day, which changed our set plans. At least we used it then. There was another church we would have used it but by the time we got there we would only have a half hour and we were told we needed more time so we didn't go in. Maybe we should have gone in anyway. They may have said that once they saw we had the pass and would have rather had visitors who paid. What I didn't like was the location of the Pass office.

Doing what: London Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We purchased a two day pass, with travel. We found it took too long on public transit to get between sites that had free entry using the London Pass. Also, the opening time, typically 9:30am to last entry, typically 3:30 pm for the majority of sites, added to the challenge of getting to multiple sites within the two day pass limit. Especially since the travel vouchers could not be used until 9:30am.....additionally, some sites were not accessible to pass holders, as they had private or ticketed events running. (Royal Albert Hall had a competitive dance competition on, when we showed up and we were denied entry....). Consequently, we used the pass for ONE site only! Although we thoroughly enjoyed Churchill's War Rooms, the cost of the London Pass made this a very pricey site to visit. We would not purchase or recommend anyone purchase the two day London Pass.......rather, choose some sites and only pay IF you can get in!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful.
Easy to use and so many things to see and do

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The pass was amazing, it really helped us have a great time in London. We will for sure use it every time we go back to England

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good value for $$$. However, not all sites we wanted to see (aquarium, dungoen and eye. And greenwich) were not included, so we still had to pay. So make sure you're aware of what pass includes and what you actually want to see.

Doing what: London Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It's quite good, I wish we did more days...

Doing what: London Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message