• USD ($)
  • English
The Thames is the longest river in England, the second longest in the United Kingdom. It flows from the west in the Cotswolds, passing through Oxford and London, ending at the sea at Southend-on-Sea in Essex. As far up as Teddington on the western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 156 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had such a great time on this cruise! I had a nasty bought of jet lag (flew in from New York, got no sleep on the plane), took a nap at the hotel, and spend the rest of the afternoon joyriding up and down the Thames taking photos of London's greatest sites! The best part is, this voucher was valid for 24 hours, so I came back and took the longer cruise on Day 2 to Greenwich. Very beautiful and unique way to see the city, from the water, and I'd definitely do it again!

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The rest of the country was flooded but we could not make our trip because there was not enough water in the Thames!!!! Our tickets were OK'd for 3 days later. It was a lovely sunny day and plenty of room on the boat. The commentary was brilliant. It was clear, loud enough and extremely interesting. Our return trip was on a different and more modern boat. The pre-recorded voice used was unable to be heard and we were so pleased that we had not had this boat in the morning. A brilliant day out. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

everything was wonderful, more than we expected, we especially enjoyed the thames river cruise, very comfortable, able to get drinks and snacks on board. the commentry was very interesting. shame about the rain but did not really spoil anything

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Glorious family
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The River Thames Christmas Cruise was a most exciting outing for the family. The afternoon tea was good with the cakes and cookies. All the children had interesting and unforgettable experience cruising on the boat. Thank you Viator.
Elizabeth

Doing what: River Thames Christmas Cruise with Lunch or Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great day for our trip on the Eye. Beautiful clear day and the views are supurb. You get a really lovely view of London and see just how much it is spread out. We worked out how to use the screens about half way through the journey. That was good as we could then work out what the buildings were.
The sightseeing cruise was a lot of fun. It was extremely chilly but we sat upstairs outside. The views up the Thames were lovely. One of the Freeman operating the cruise gave a fantastic comentary about what we were passing and some history.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of London with Premium Tours was an outstanding experience. The tour guides (we had a guide in training along with the tour guide) were knowledgeable and very entertaining. We had a small group and we felt that we received individual attention. From the Tower of London to the boat tour on the Thames (considering that the boat also carried about 3,000 out-of-control elementary school children) to St. Paul's cathedral to Buckingham Palace, we were well guided and informed. My wife and I opted for the London Eye tour on which we were on our own. It was OK-just a glitzy Ferris wheel-I wouldn't want to ride it again.

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting London with limited time to see the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip and the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise are well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As Canadians who have visited London a number of times over the years, we were looking for a tour that was a little different from others we had also enjoyed in the past. The afternoon was intended as a treat for an English cousin, an octogenarian who lives just north of London, but who has not been in London often in recent years. The three of us loved our tour of London from the top ( at our cousin's insistence) of the double decker bus in November. Our guide was knowledgeable, and we spent a very pleasant four hours in his company. The cruise down the Thames was short but a lovely addition to the tour. Enjoying a champagne tea at Harrods was a delightful way to round out the afternoon. We will recommend this tour to others without hesitation. One small suggestion is that the organizers book reserved tables for the tea, as it would be pleasant to be seated together as a group on arrival.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the Thames. This was a much better tour than the one that came as part of the hop on hop off tour. The London Eye offered amazing views of London. We lucked out in that there were no lines for the Eye the day we went. This tour did not give us skip the line privileges, but we did not need them. We really enjoyed both parts of this tour.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this. Took the Thames River cruise first and then the London Eye. Not too crowded, although we did have the tickets that we could go ahead. I'm not crazy about heights, but this was fine -- it moves so slowly you really don't feel like you're moving -- and the views are spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think it's a must to take a trip on the eye when in London as it gives you a good perspective of the city from above. The Thames cruise was very relaxing and informative

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an enjoyable evening on the Thames. It was as scenic as it was enjoyable, very nicely done.

Jim and Corina Orange, CA USA

Doing what: London Thames River Dinner Cruise

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a good tour to do as it covered two of the best tourist places and we were taken there and didn't have to line up for tickets! The commentary was informative also. Unfortunately the skies opened up just as the Thames river cruise started but we were entertained by the commentary which was sharp but funny. Well worth doing this half day tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but covered off so much. Only real disappointment was the Thames cruise which was just a "boat ride" from Tower of London back to the Embankment. We ended up at the London Eye which was a great experience.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I would highly recommend any of the bike tours offered including this one. It certainly was an experience getting up close and personal with the London traffic especially the red buses!
The cobblestones made their presence felt the next day!
Our guide was knowledgeable and fun, the Irish accent was divine!
We had a range of experience in our group and everyone coped and made it back to base with lots of laughs.
It's a great way to see a lot of areas that maybe you would not normally get to.
The only down side was that there wasn't the Thames clipper ride as advertised, a bit deceiving as we especially picked this tour to take advantage of the different transports.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message