The Thames is the longest river in England, the second longest in the United Kingdom. It flows from the west in the Cotswolds, passing through Oxford and London, ending at the sea at Southend-on-Sea in Essex. As far up as Teddington on the western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 133 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a fantastic experience. The sights along the Thames, all lit up at night, are breathtaking. I was impressed with the food and the service as well as the singer. She did a great job keeping everyone entertained with show tunes. After the mad rush of touring all day, it was nice to just relax and cruise along the river.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour company for the regular Hop-on Hop-off had a special of offering a two day pass for our regular day pass. This meant that we didn't have to buy this pass in addition to the bus tour. Save some money and buy the Thames ticket if you run out of time on the regular bus tour--prices comparable. Great scenery from the water with the boatsman describing the area and giving a little history.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The combined London Eye and Thames River hop-on, hop-off cruise was a good deal. It allowed for skipping the line to purchase tickets for the London Eye. The boat ride was a great way to see London and the people who staff the boat were very friendly and gave a great narration along the way. I was impressed by how much of London's history was tied to the Thames as a shipping port. It allows for a novel look at the city.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The boat was on schedule and the boat crew very helpful. Greatly appreciated the taped 'version' of all the highlights along the Thames. The history was very informative and would even suggest more details be added to the commentary.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We liked the tour and the stops at Westminster, the Thames River cruise, St James Palace, the changing of the guards there and the walk with the guards to Buckingham Palace. Nick, our guide, was excellent, giving us the extraordinary English history in a colorful manner. The 'free lunch' was not free, as one of our party is allergic to fish, we changed one item on the menu and were charged full price, even though the non-fish choice was less expensive! Yes, we would take another tour with this company.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great views...very enjoyable.....although line may look long, each capsule hold at least 20 people. Thames River cruise was very nice and the guide gave out good information. Buying this combination ticket was less expensive than doing it individually.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent Dinner Cruise on the Thames. The service was excellent, everything was timed accordingly and the night view of the city was most memorable and gives a different perspective of London. Even the dock workers were accommodating and somewhat entertaining (nice moustache Tony). The meal was just right. I recommend this to anyone and everyone and would do it again. Great City, great cruise.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent basic overview of major attractions along river Thames. Humorous and entertaining. Excellent way to see London if you have limited time.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great dinner, and very pleasant entertainer. It was our 1st day, so a bit tired and have to understand the cruise is 7 to 11pm. Great way to get a sense of the sights along the Thames for your first day. Nice work.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had such a great time on this cruise! I had a nasty bought of jet lag (flew in from New York, got no sleep on the plane), took a nap at the hotel, and spend the rest of the afternoon joyriding up and down the Thames taking photos of London's greatest sites! The best part is, this voucher was valid for 24 hours, so I came back and took the longer cruise on Day 2 to Greenwich. Very beautiful and unique way to see the city, from the water, and I'd definitely do it again!

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The rest of the country was flooded but we could not make our trip because there was not enough water in the Thames!!!! Our tickets were OK'd for 3 days later. It was a lovely sunny day and plenty of room on the boat. The commentary was brilliant. It was clear, loud enough and extremely interesting. Our return trip was on a different and more modern boat. The pre-recorded voice used was unable to be heard and we were so pleased that we had not had this boat in the morning. A brilliant day out. Many thanks to all involved.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

everything was wonderful, more than we expected, we especially enjoyed the thames river cruise, very comfortable, able to get drinks and snacks on board. the commentry was very interesting. shame about the rain but did not really spoil anything

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great day for our trip on the Eye. Beautiful clear day and the views are supurb. You get a really lovely view of London and see just how much it is spread out. We worked out how to use the screens about half way through the journey. That was good as we could then work out what the buildings were.
The sightseeing cruise was a lot of fun. It was extremely chilly but we sat upstairs outside. The views up the Thames were lovely. One of the Freeman operating the cruise gave a fantastic comentary about what we were passing and some history.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip and the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise are well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour of the Thames. This was a much better tour than the one that came as part of the hop on hop off tour. The London Eye offered amazing views of London. We lucked out in that there were no lines for the Eye the day we went. This tour did not give us skip the line privileges, but we did not need them. We really enjoyed both parts of this tour.

Doing what: London Eye: River Cruise Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message