Flowing right through the heart of London, the Thames River is both the city's lifeline and its dividing point, with Londoners traditionally falling into two camps: those who live north of the river and those who live south of the river. Visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gorgeous sunny day for our tour on the Eye and Thames River Cruise. A great overview of the city and sights along the river. Definitely recommend! Carolyn

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see highlights of the Thames on a rainy day! Tower of London was incredible!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Carolina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value! The views on the boat and on the London eye were just amazing! We had a great time riding the boat up and down the Thames river, the boat staff were very helpful and courteous and the narration was a great bonus, so much to see and learn, would absolutely do it again if I get a chance to go back to London. Definitely fun for the whole family, My 9yr old enjoyed both just as much as we did.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Delores B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Thames river cruise was very relaxing and one of the boats was very new. The London Eye was fantastic, we all enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a brilliant day everything was so easily accessible and the Thames cruise was wicked definitely book again with you X great value for money

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Donald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really great way to get acquainted with the city. Boats run frequently up and down the Thames and on/off is easy. We did this our first day just to keep moving after the long flight. Worked because by the time we finished and got back to the hotel, we passed out from exhaustion.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Reed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The people, waiters and staff were amazing. What can you say about seeing the Tower Bridge, Big Ben, London Eye and London skyline from the Thames river. Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: London Thames River Lunch Cruise

DIANE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great first day for us in London. Got lots of other information on the town as we floated down the Thames. Lots of great photos and plenty to do at every stop. We got 2 different hosts as we got off looked around for over an hour and then got back on. Even though we saw the same things again the presentation was unique enough to hold us captivated a second time.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Astro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. The commentary was informative and enjoyable and the sights fantastic. Even the food for sale on the boat was very nice. I would do it again and I recommend it to anyone wanting a fascinating overview of the history of the Thames river and how London developed because of it. Lots of room on the boat to move around and take photos too. Ten out of ten!

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved seeing the city from the water. The Watermen that navigate the River Thames established 1555!, and their commentary were awesome.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

MrsKatJr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great evening of relaxation on the Thames. Drinks and plenty of appetizers available throughout the trip.
Lots of wonderful photo opportunities. With the good weather we were able to stay up in the open air the entire time.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Charla O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding tour - Lovely setting for a dinner cruise, professional and friendly staff, great meal / good wine, engaging entertainment. The view of London at night from the Thames is incredible. The pier location is adjacent to the Underground, making transportation to and from the departure pier super easy and safe.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

jerushaclark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed both elements of this tour. On the boat cruise, we rode down to Greenwich and back up to Westminster Bridge, so we were able to see all of the major sites of London along the Thames. Fantastic!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Katherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Tower of London Tour was excellent. We used the audio guides and listened to some of the guides on site. Very interesting! I thought I had booked the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise. Was very happy I had not once we toured the Tower of London. A must if you are in London!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Duke United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Cruising down the Thames was nice and since it was June, still daylight late into the evening so had great scenery and fabulous sunset pictures. The food was good and service very nice. The singer was ok.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was very entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly! This tour takes you through the main tourist sites in central London, without spending too much time at any one place. It is a great way to get an introduction to the city, and allows you to make note of what you'd like to see again on your own. The boat ride on the Thames was a nice plus. The best part of the tour was the changing of the guard, as our tour guide new exactly where we needed to be, and when, to get the most out of the event. I'd also recommend you bring a jacket as it can get chilly on top the bus, and I took this tour during early July. If you can, try to be one of the first people to get on the bus so you can pick the best seats, usually in the very front covered, or back of the bus. HIghly recommended!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour and River Thames Cruise

Marian S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We didn't use this as much as we would have liked, but a beautiful ride on the Thames. Took the boat to Grenwich to see the Prime Meridian.

Doing what: Thames Clippers River Roamer: Hop On Hop Off Pass

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour! The company responded to our request for a window seat, being that it was mu husband's birthday. Great to see the London Thames-side buildings during daylight and then from dusk to dark. The food was good, in our opinion, although the main course was not quite as hot as you would have in a restaurant. The lady who sang was excellent.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent afternoon on the River Thames Jazz Lunch Cruise. Food very good and staff looked after 6 of us very well.

Would highly recommend and good value for the money.

Doing what: London Thames River Jazz Lunch Cruise

Brenda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The dinner was delicious, and the entertainer was excellent. The scenery was spectacular on a very clear night on the Thames. This was a highlight of our 3 weeks in the UK.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

savvas k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The lunch thames cruise was a winner food was great from the minute we sat in our seats the waitress come over to look after us. And not to forget the stunning views of London . If your stuck for something to do go on the cruise you won't regret it. Our waitress was called Alisha she was wonderful.

Doing what: London Thames River Lunch Cruise

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time was had by us all. The only thing was on harmony the front isn't open. Like the others so no full view of the Thames.

Doing what: London Thames River Lunch Cruise

Marita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were lucky. We went on the Thames river 15 of april. Sunny, warm and clear day. Perfect to buy the tickets before, short queue at London Eye. The boat you can jump on and of during 24 hours. To go the hole way down to Greenwich and back to Westminester take three hours.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Lynette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

best ever way to see the Thames as the clipper boats run late into the evening viator passes make life so much easier they are as good as cash

Doing what: Thames Clippers River Roamer: Hop On Hop Off Pass

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful experience to see London sights from the Thames. Good commentary too.

Doing what: London Eye: Thames River Cruise Experience with Optional Standard London Eye Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message