London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoners watched in awe as the imposing iron London Shard was constructed into the clouds in 2012 as the capital city's shining venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate jigsaw of glass panels emerging from the building site, The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The problem with pre booking is that you can't guarantee the weather but I wouldn't be put off by this as we visited on a cloudy day and the whole experience was outstanding. The loos with a view were amazing too !

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip - The Shard is the best tall building I have been up - tops Melbourne, Paris and New York!
We were lucky that there were no queues and we had a lovely sunny day so the views were amazing.
Champagne was tasty too! Staff were friendly.
The only issue I had was trying to book a slot as was indicated in our e mail and on the ticket. It stated that we should call the Shard but they said they did not book 3rd parties and referred us back to Viator. Viator did sort me out but only after holding on for 35 mins for an operator.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

julievdh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Go 30 minutes before sunset to appreciate the lights and watch the moon rise over Tower Bridge, if you're lucky like we were. Very professionally run, polite, efficient staff. The gift shop is good too.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Christine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was fabulous, and booking with Viator saved us money. The champagne was delicious.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I could only go on an overcast day. It was still an amazing building to see.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Alisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best rate I have found online, we had a great time. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

louise l

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The view is excellent and I feel by night is probably more impressive than by day! It may not be worth the price, though

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Kenneth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful experience! The lights of the city at night were beautiful, especially Tower Bridge. I would recommend this cruise to anyone!

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

MrsKatJr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great evening of relaxation on the Thames. Drinks and plenty of appetizers available throughout the trip.
Lots of wonderful photo opportunities. With the good weather we were able to stay up in the open air the entire time.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Ernest N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I've been on this tour three times and always enjoy being able to view the London area

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Jersey_T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

View was amazing. And top level of the tower was open roof and it was little windy, but it was totally amazing experience. Definitely place to add if visiting London.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Moira D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this visit, helps it was on a clear, sunny day.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Stan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Worth doing but make sure to visit Borough market when you come out

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Abhishek V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

It was ok. Service operator was very rude.

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in London

Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely amazing experience! To see London from above really is unique and special!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in London

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Simply amazing! What a way to see London. The helicopter goes slowly long the Thames and back so there is plenty of time to see all of your favourite sights and take loads of photos. The pilot points out lots of landmarks, including the London Eye, St Pauls, Westminster Abbey, Tower Bridge, the Shard and the London Eye. For a trip to London this is the ultimate way to see how the city fits together and see bit of London you didn't know existed!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in London

Hui Chin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic! We booked for Monday but we popped in to redeem the ticket on Sunday afternoon... Ended up they allowed us to enter straight away... We enjoyed the view very much, clear sunny day The following day we relax without rushing and took a train to Gatwick Airport from our hotel. Appreciate the flexibility very much. Thank you

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Allan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Catherine M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We went to a special line and got our tickets. We then went upstairs, had our champagne, and had a marvelous time.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Timo P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great trip up and down the magnificent river. I would like to have had a wee leaflet that would've pointed out the scenery we saw. But still, a really nice evening.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Ms Plaxey United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was awesome.Staff were brilliant from the Office,Ground and the Pilot.Very friendly,funny and curtious.Will definitely be back next Summer!!Melanie and your colleague thanks for the photos.You made my day so enjoyable being a Solo Traveller!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in London

Laura T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fab. They weren't stingy on the canapés, the service was great, the bar reasonably priced. We also got the benefit of seeing the sights in both the light and then lit up which was beautiful. Bring a brolly in case of rain as the view from up top is a million times better but not covered.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes..this is a must do tour..
And get the tour before..
Also, in Canadian
Big difference..

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message