London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The View from the Shard is spectacular. We went on Nov 11th and were there for the moment of silence at 11 am. Looking down at the wonderful Poppy Exhibit at the Tower was very special. Don't miss the chance to see the view from both viewing floors at the Shard.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an amazing new way to see London - particularly the 'old favorites' like Tower Bridge, The Tower of London, St Pauls and 'the Gherkin'. It's well set up for visitors and lots of information on what you're actually seeing can be provided by the resident Tour Guides.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant experience

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

it was ok. lifts broke down so wasted time waiting for them to synchronise them again

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was beautiful, weather spoilt quite a bit of the view, very organized, great idea to have champagne at the top, loved it

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was nice, made our way to the Shard and the views were very nice. There was this lady who works at The Shard with black hair who was absolutely very very nice, answered lots of question for me and went out of her way to help us out.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So glad that I made time for this during my stay in London. The views from the top were absolutely incredible. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized that the top floor had an open-air public viewing platform. I would also recommend everyone to book this ahead of time as it's more expensive to buy tickets at the attraction.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Adolf Utulo
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The view was breathtaking!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Disapointing actually. I had expected some comments about the less well known buildings. Also, many of the Hor de'voirs were only presented towards the end of the cruise. Other than that I found it to be a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This trip is well worth doing, The day we joined was mid week the boat was late in so we were standing about for quite a long time and the process of getting on the boat a little disorganised everyone fighting to get on first. Having said that the team who run the boat were very good and look after everyone really well, it is worth doing and value for the cost.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I was never given a time for the tour despite multiple attempts to contact the booking agent. Billed, confirmed, but no time scheduled.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Normally a sightseeing tour includes some type of communication telling you what you are "seeing". We went up a part of the river and turned around and came back with little or no idea what we were looking at and a lot of the tour was modern office buildings. I'm pretty sure most people don't go to London for the office buildings. Also, alcoholic beverages were offered on several occasions but little food to compensate. We were not impressed and we will not recommend the tour. It's nothing more than a boat ride with fancy crackers and booze.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message