• USD ($)
  • English

London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing 360 degree views! Loved! We did the London Eye the following day, and as much as we enjoyed, the views from The Shard were much better!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great value for money, the staff were friendly and made sure you were catered for at all times. great sights and an overall perfect romantic evening. A definite MUST GO!!! xx

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The view was amazing and the service was great. Very easy all round !!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wel handled. we needed chairs which were helpfully provided.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend doing this cruise. Very relaxing but also another great way to see buildings and points of interest in London. Loved it.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Susan M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Maybe 3.5* - I think its rather expensive for what one gets out of it. The same view could be had from the top of St Paul's cathedral, which has the added value of history. Other than the fast and high-tech lift that takes you to the 69th floor (then stairs up to the 72nd floor), whereas you have to use up calories to go up the ~450steps of St Paul's. BTW, the Eureka Tower in Melbourne has 88 floors !

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Is nice, but not incredible

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

perfect views from the Shard. altough behind glass, the pictures are perfect.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

First part of the tour was rushed and crowded. Meeting at Victoria Coach Station is a nightmare. The process is not very organized. The coach driver for the second half of the tour was crazy and inappropriate. He flipped off other drivers, rolled down his window and yelled at other drivers and was so aggressive in his driving. He should not be driving a public coach in London. Bad representative of the company.

Doing what: London City Tour by Vintage Bus Including The View from The Shard and Afternoon Tea at Kensington Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The view is fantastic, better than the view from the Eiffel Tower.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our booking for the Shard was on a very rainy day, but the view and the experience was fantastic! I recommend it as a great starting point for your trip to London. I had been to London before, but this was my first time seeing the view from the Shard. I would do it again.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The trip down the Thames was spectacular and relaxing. However, the wine and snacks left a lot to be desired. I would have gladly paid a little more for better of each. I also had a dreadful experience. I had originally booked the Tea on the Thames. I had my confirmation for a month. It was not until a friend called to join our party and was told that I was not on the tea cruise. Had she not called to join our party, I would not have been notified. Someone dropped the ball on that one.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The Shard was an amazing experience to view. The lines getting through were another issue (and this was despite me having fast track entry). It was a shame no that there was no outside observatory deck

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Views were amazing - staff were superb and it was worth the trip to the top , the way they stagger the head count means you can all get a great view and the photos were stunning

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message