London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoners watched in awe as the imposing iron London Shard was constructed into the clouds in 2012 as the capital city's shining venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate jigsaw of glass panels emerging from the building site, The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Todd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very smooth experience! We basically walked on to the elevators without any waiting. The staff was all very friendly and professional. Amazing views! Definitely worth the price. We will bring our kids back on the next trip to London and take them to the top of the Shard.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Malcolm M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Would highly recommend this to visitors. The information given on each view is also excellent. Didn't take the optional champagne!
A visit to the Shard is a must if you are visiting London!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You MUST visit the Shard during your stay in London. It was a lovely experience and we had so much fun. I took great pictures of the Tower Bridge, St Paul and Westminster plus I have now a good overview of the London map in my mind. Really recommended

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was AMAZING!! Great views of the city and a glass of Champagne= Perfect day. Recommended

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

lenny

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good fast pace tour. My disappointment is that I was the only one going to the London Schard. The rest of the group went to the London Eye. So at the end of the tour I found my way to London shard without a guide. The description is a little misleading because after you see most of the attractions the tour separates us one group went to the London eye and since I was the only one who selected the London shard I was separated from the group. And had no help to get to the shard and no help in finding my way back to my hotel, other than that the tour was fast pace and I saw a good glimpse of London.

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The problem with pre booking is that you can't guarantee the weather but I wouldn't be put off by this as we visited on a cloudy day and the whole experience was outstanding. The loos with a view were amazing too !

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Khalid A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Service was great, and the food was delicious! What a great way to see London.

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise with Optional Reserved Window Table and Champagne

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip - The Shard is the best tall building I have been up - tops Melbourne, Paris and New York!
We were lucky that there were no queues and we had a lovely sunny day so the views were amazing.
Champagne was tasty too! Staff were friendly.
The only issue I had was trying to book a slot as was indicated in our e mail and on the ticket. It stated that we should call the Shard but they said they did not book 3rd parties and referred us back to Viator. Viator did sort me out but only after holding on for 35 mins for an operator.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Allan G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day's quick look at some of London's 'must see' locations.
Well suited to first time visitors who want a well-guided, one day look at London highlights.
Very competent, friendly guide, well-timed stops and comfortable coach.
At each key stop the guide gave interesting background information, pointed out highlights, then gave time for individual discovery before resuming the tour.
Excellent positions for Changing of the Guard.
Tasty packed lunch provided on board meant no time was 'wasted' at restaurant for lunch.
Wonderful personalised introduction to a Yeoman Warder Beefeater at Tower of London and photo opportunity

A bit of a grumble: 1 disappointing that the promised 'photo stop at Westminster Abbey' didn't happen
2 as the only one on our trip to be going to the View from the Shard, I was left alone at London Bridge to go unguided

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

vanniels

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour gave us the chance to see and locate major sights of London. Guide, David, knows his stuff and driver, Nick, got us where we needed to be. Weather was a bugger altho probably gave us a true feel for London!

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

julievdh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Go 30 minutes before sunset to appreciate the lights and watch the moon rise over Tower Bridge, if you're lucky like we were. Very professionally run, polite, efficient staff. The gift shop is good too.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Christine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was fabulous, and booking with Viator saved us money. The champagne was delicious.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I could only go on an overcast day. It was still an amazing building to see.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Alisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best rate I have found online, we had a great time. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

louise l

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The view is excellent and I feel by night is probably more impressive than by day! It may not be worth the price, though

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Kenneth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful experience! The lights of the city at night were beautiful, especially Tower Bridge. I would recommend this cruise to anyone!

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

MrsKatJr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great evening of relaxation on the Thames. Drinks and plenty of appetizers available throughout the trip.
Lots of wonderful photo opportunities. With the good weather we were able to stay up in the open air the entire time.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Ernest N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I've been on this tour three times and always enjoy being able to view the London area

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Jersey_T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

View was amazing. And top level of the tower was open roof and it was little windy, but it was totally amazing experience. Definitely place to add if visiting London.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Moira D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this visit, helps it was on a clear, sunny day.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Stan W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Worth doing but make sure to visit Borough market when you come out

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message