London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was enjoyed by all of us. We would recommend it.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very expensive for what you get. The view is great, but it's very hard to take nice pictures. Of course, no comparison with the Burj al Khalifa in Dubai!!!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Alison B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lovely cruise. A great way to start my first night in London.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great views very different to the Eye.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views. Good tour.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The visit to The Shard was pleasant and the guide was outstanding, kind, and quite informative. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to The Shard at Night with Borough Market Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great trip! Worth doing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The best part of the trip was the View from the Shard. Since that was the last portion of the trip, we stayed for lunch, and the view from our Oblix Restaurant was incredible. The food was good and the view at the bar where we were placed let us follow the trains and boats in and out of London. Reservations for this restaurant are recommended, which we didn't have, but they let us in, despite my husband was wearing "trainers." Tennis shoes in America. I recommend the tour if you don't mind getting caught in traffic.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Thames River Cruise and the View from the Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Meeting place should be clearer and told that we will be met by a person holding a flag, instead of looking for a permanent meeting place. We wasted ages trying to find meeting place. Flag needs to be larger and person should be there at least 15 mins before the event, as clients often arrive early due to train times etc.

The Aquashard breakfast was fabulous and we felt well looked after. Tour of the Shard was fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable, very personable and really added to our experience. A great trip. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. But I would tell them about the initial meeting place.

A great day out. Thank you.
Doreen and John Lee

Doing what: View from The Shard Tour with Breakfast at Aqua Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The view is worth the trip, but when we went, the line wasn't long. Not sure this was necessary to buy ahead of time.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It's fun, but the view isn't as good as advertised, largely because of the angles of the building. Definitely a scarier experience than the London Eye or the Emirate Air cable cars for those afraid of heights. If you have the time and happen to be nearby, worth going to, but not something to go out of the way for.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message