London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We left on a clear sunny day only to find the Shard covered in mist. We went up and couldn't see a thing! but the Shard gave us another voucher to use within the next three months which was very kind of them and we hopefully will appreciate the view at a later day but the service and building itself were great.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The view was stunning but the experience was slightly marred by the fact that we had to wait in a queue for about twenty minutes even though we'd pre booked tickets. The queue was for anyone who wanted to pay on the day, book tickets in advance or those like us who had already paid for tickets. There were only two members of staff although there were several desks unoccupied. Surely there should have been a separate desk for pre booked tickets! When we arrived at the desk the sales assistant was extremely unhelpful. We wanted information on restaurants at the Shard. Her attitude was that these were a separate business so she couldn't help - Sorry customer service 0!!!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The View from the Shard is spectacular. We went on Nov 11th and were there for the moment of silence at 11 am. Looking down at the wonderful Poppy Exhibit at the Tower was very special. Don't miss the chance to see the view from both viewing floors at the Shard.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an amazing new way to see London - particularly the 'old favorites' like Tower Bridge, The Tower of London, St Pauls and 'the Gherkin'. It's well set up for visitors and lots of information on what you're actually seeing can be provided by the resident Tour Guides.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant experience

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Ross
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather did not cooperate the day I went. The visibility was very poor but what I did see was fantastic. So if I return to London next year I will make a return trip to the Shard. This time I will wait for a good day and then buy a ticket.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent view and relaxed view.. great experience.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely spectacular view.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A nice experience, had to be done, very commercial and money orientated. A lot of stairs and could be a problem for less able people. The day was clear and we could see for miles, how surprising the back yards of buildings in London are so scruffy. Not the most picturesque view but never-the-less an experience.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

it was ok. lifts broke down so wasted time waiting for them to synchronise them again

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was beautiful, weather spoilt quite a bit of the view, very organized, great idea to have champagne at the top, loved it

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was nice, made our way to the Shard and the views were very nice. There was this lady who works at The Shard with black hair who was absolutely very very nice, answered lots of question for me and went out of her way to help us out.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So glad that I made time for this during my stay in London. The views from the top were absolutely incredible. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized that the top floor had an open-air public viewing platform. I would also recommend everyone to book this ahead of time as it's more expensive to buy tickets at the attraction.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message