London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skipped the line....it was great!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour, takes all the stress out of visiting Central London sights. Thankyou to Keith our brilliant driver! Our guide Lucy was amazing, enthusiastic and so knowledgable. We saw everything we wanted to and it was great fun on top of a proper vintage London bus.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Thames River Cruise and the View from the Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent views. Not enough telescopes.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We left on a clear sunny day only to find the Shard covered in mist. We went up and couldn't see a thing! but the Shard gave us another voucher to use within the next three months which was very kind of them and we hopefully will appreciate the view at a later day but the service and building itself were great.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was awesome. Our tour guide was hilarious! He was very knowledgeable and had our attention the entire time. He made sure we had our connection ready for the Shard. WE had a blast!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Thames River Cruise and the View from the Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The view was stunning but the experience was slightly marred by the fact that we had to wait in a queue for about twenty minutes even though we'd pre booked tickets. The queue was for anyone who wanted to pay on the day, book tickets in advance or those like us who had already paid for tickets. There were only two members of staff although there were several desks unoccupied. Surely there should have been a separate desk for pre booked tickets! When we arrived at the desk the sales assistant was extremely unhelpful. We wanted information on restaurants at the Shard. Her attitude was that these were a separate business so she couldn't help - Sorry customer service 0!!!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The View from the Shard is spectacular. We went on Nov 11th and were there for the moment of silence at 11 am. Looking down at the wonderful Poppy Exhibit at the Tower was very special. Don't miss the chance to see the view from both viewing floors at the Shard.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an amazing new way to see London - particularly the 'old favorites' like Tower Bridge, The Tower of London, St Pauls and 'the Gherkin'. It's well set up for visitors and lots of information on what you're actually seeing can be provided by the resident Tour Guides.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant experience

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Ross
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather did not cooperate the day I went. The visibility was very poor but what I did see was fantastic. So if I return to London next year I will make a return trip to the Shard. This time I will wait for a good day and then buy a ticket.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent view and relaxed view.. great experience.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely spectacular view.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message