London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ms Plaxey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was awesome.Staff were brilliant from the Office,Ground and the Pilot.Very friendly,funny and curtious.Will definitely be back next Summer!!Melanie and your colleague thanks for the photos.You made my day so enjoyable being a Solo Traveller!

Doing what: Best Helicopter Flight in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes..this is a must do tour..
And get the tour before..
Also, in Canadian
Big difference..

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

absolutely brilliant!..

I did this as a surprise gift for my son's 16th and he was absolutely thrilled to to bits. we chose a perfect day when the weather was fine and you could see everything clearly.

I would definitely recommend this as an option is you like doing things that are an out of the ordinary experience.

Doing what: Best Helicopter Flight in London

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE,NICELY RECEIVED AT SHARDS! ONE OF THE BEST VIEWS OF LONDON CITY. ON THE SITE OF SHARDS,WE ARE REQUIRED TO GIVE SPECIFIC TIME OF ARRIVAL, and IF WE ARE LATE,THEN ADMISSION MAY BE REFUSED.BUT BOOKING THROUGH VIATOR GIVES YOU FREEDOM TO GO AT ANYTIME BETWEEN 10 AM TO 5 PM.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Rentia
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful views and got a great mental map of London after previously struggling to determine which attractions are on which side of the Thames! Lovely quiet atmosphere inside and very friendly staff.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great service, cruise really captures the beauty of London, complementary bubbles was really fun. Would definitely do this cruise again. Highly recommend

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We did cruises on the Thames, Seine, and Tiber Rivers on an extended European vacation. This cruise on the Thames was the best by far. Convenient boarding location, nice boat, plenty of Kodak moments!

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great view of city from a different perspective

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great views of the city but it wasnt really sunset because it didnt get dark till 10pm. A glass of champagne was included but the snacks were very light on unless you were purchasing additional drinks. Some comentary would have been helpful

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Bruce A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent view of LONDON. Using the digital telescopes to aim at features is great. Some kind of quick orientation by a guide would be useful on arrival.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was great. I had some issues though with the company recognizing the viator voucher. None of the employees recognized it.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great view of the entire city.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great to arrive at the Shard and not have to join a huge line due to our pre booking with Viator. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is not a skip the Line tour, you have to take your voucher through to the cashier to get your ticket. Good view, but hard to take pictures through the glass.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Skipped the line....it was great!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excelente passeio! Você vê Londres do alto, com uma visão inigualável! O Atendimento da empresa é ótimo, o piloto é fera, apesar de ter apenas 21 anos de idade. Chegar no local é muito fácil, mesmo de underground ou ônibus, apesar de ficar longe do centro. Este passeio realmente é ótimo, você não irá se arrepender!

Doing what: Best Helicopter Flight in London

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent views. Not enough telescopes.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Timea H
Hungary

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

everything was foggy : so I could not see anything

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We left on a clear sunny day only to find the Shard covered in mist. We went up and couldn't see a thing! but the Shard gave us another voucher to use within the next three months which was very kind of them and we hopefully will appreciate the view at a later day but the service and building itself were great.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The view was stunning but the experience was slightly marred by the fact that we had to wait in a queue for about twenty minutes even though we'd pre booked tickets. The queue was for anyone who wanted to pay on the day, book tickets in advance or those like us who had already paid for tickets. There were only two members of staff although there were several desks unoccupied. Surely there should have been a separate desk for pre booked tickets! When we arrived at the desk the sales assistant was extremely unhelpful. We wanted information on restaurants at the Shard. Her attitude was that these were a separate business so she couldn't help - Sorry customer service 0!!!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The View from the Shard is spectacular. We went on Nov 11th and were there for the moment of silence at 11 am. Looking down at the wonderful Poppy Exhibit at the Tower was very special. Don't miss the chance to see the view from both viewing floors at the Shard.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an amazing new way to see London - particularly the 'old favorites' like Tower Bridge, The Tower of London, St Pauls and 'the Gherkin'. It's well set up for visitors and lots of information on what you're actually seeing can be provided by the resident Tour Guides.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant experience

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message