London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views. Good tour.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The visit to The Shard was pleasant and the guide was outstanding, kind, and quite informative. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Entry to The Shard at Night with Borough Market Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The best part of the trip was the View from the Shard. Since that was the last portion of the trip, we stayed for lunch, and the view from our Oblix Restaurant was incredible. The food was good and the view at the bar where we were placed let us follow the trains and boats in and out of London. Reservations for this restaurant are recommended, which we didn't have, but they let us in, despite my husband was wearing "trainers." Tennis shoes in America. I recommend the tour if you don't mind getting caught in traffic.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Thames River Cruise and the View from the Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Meeting place should be clearer and told that we will be met by a person holding a flag, instead of looking for a permanent meeting place. We wasted ages trying to find meeting place. Flag needs to be larger and person should be there at least 15 mins before the event, as clients often arrive early due to train times etc.

The Aquashard breakfast was fabulous and we felt well looked after. Tour of the Shard was fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable, very personable and really added to our experience. A great trip. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. But I would tell them about the initial meeting place.

A great day out. Thank you.
Doreen and John Lee

Doing what: View from The Shard Tour with Breakfast at Aqua Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The view is worth the trip, but when we went, the line wasn't long. Not sure this was necessary to buy ahead of time.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It's fun, but the view isn't as good as advertised, largely because of the angles of the building. Definitely a scarier experience than the London Eye or the Emirate Air cable cars for those afraid of heights. If you have the time and happen to be nearby, worth going to, but not something to go out of the way for.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing 360 degree views! Loved! We did the London Eye the following day, and as much as we enjoyed, the views from The Shard were much better!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great value for money, the staff were friendly and made sure you were catered for at all times. great sights and an overall perfect romantic evening. A definite MUST GO!!! xx

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The view was amazing and the service was great. Very easy all round !!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

wel handled. we needed chairs which were helpfully provided.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend doing this cruise. Very relaxing but also another great way to see buildings and points of interest in London. Loved it.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

Susan M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Maybe 3.5* - I think its rather expensive for what one gets out of it. The same view could be had from the top of St Paul's cathedral, which has the added value of history. Other than the fast and high-tech lift that takes you to the 69th floor (then stairs up to the 72nd floor), whereas you have to use up calories to go up the ~450steps of St Paul's. BTW, the Eureka Tower in Melbourne has 88 floors !

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Is nice, but not incredible

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message