• USD ($)
  • English

London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Londoner’s have watched in awe as the imposing iron structure has grown into the clouds over the last few years. This March, the final tips of the spire were added to the capital’s latest venture in innovative architecture, The Shard. An intricate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great view of the city from the top.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

David John B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Great view of London!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

weather was very nice, nice view but not worth £87 for family of 4 to spend this sort of money. price well too much just for view! cheap champagne charge for £8/glass- rip off!!! Booking in advance still have to wait in the long queue .

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful experience, very helpful and courteous staff.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything we thought and more. Very lucky - it was a bright clear day and we could see for many, many miles. Great views all round. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

SUPER TIME , A SUPER EXPERIENCE, EXCELLENT CANAPES, AND A TERRIFIC PRICE, COULD NOT HAVE WANTED MORE.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unbeatable views! Great new attraction in London and worth going to the observation decks. You can see for miles and miles...I'd highly recommend!

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

came on time, wait the place will open up to take my ticket. the view is nice from floor 68 and 72, but the glass limit the option to have a good pictures.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

View from the top of the Shard is amazing. I just thought the price was a little much given there is no interaction whilst at the top, you just look around.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable visit. Do not recommend visiting when sun is setting in the west as views over Central London can be very hazy and difficult to see. As it is the tallest building in London you would expect to easily see it as you exit the underground but you cannot, there are no directional signs for The Shard. There are no signs to tell visitors where to go or what to do if holding vouchers.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very much enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. She was also passionate about the subjects we toured and her personality was perfectly entertaining as a tour guide. The name of the tour speaks for itself: "VIP: Exclusive Access". We were especially given VIP access at St. Paul's Cathedral. Next time I visit London I would definitely consider taking a tour with the same company.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

MULAKAI
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of London's latest tourist attractions and is worth the money as if pre-booked it saves you waiting in line to go to the top and also money

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderfujl beginning to our stay in London. Lovely sunset views, wonderful appetizers and the champagne just topped it off. Highly recommend this tour to anyone especially if it is your first day after a long international flight.
We met a British couple who were delightful and very informative about what we were passing by. We were in the cabin part of the boat. I think there was some kind of explanation on the top deck.

Doing what: River Thames Sunset Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was not impressed with the description where to pick up the tickets on the confirmation I received. I emailed the tour company and they didn't give any other clue as where to pick them up at, you should clearly say to go directly to a ticket booth to retrieve your tickets.
The Sat afternoon we went the place was dead. We got right on the lifts to take us up to the viewing platforms. The views were incredible, even though it was raining. Would do this again in a second.....loved it.

Doing what: The Shard London: The View from The Shard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message