• USD ($)
  • English
Tower Bridge is one of the most iconic sights in London. It was opened in 1894, designed to echo the nearby Tower of London although the two have no association except proximity. The bridge is a bascule bridge which means the span lifts to allow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took this tour our very first day in London and it was a spectacular introduction to the city! We purchased the premier dinner on the Symphony and were pleasantly surprised to find it not only included the beverage upgrades but also a private table for two at the front of the ship. The food was okay, a tad bland for my taste, but desert was divine! The crew were wonderfully attentive and the Captain thoughtfully circled the boat several times in front of Tower Bridge so we could be sure to get some excellent pictures. We really enjoyed this and would happily recommend it as a trip opener!

Doing what: London Thames River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have figured when travelling abroad the most effective way to look at a new city is by going on a bike tour. So with this in mind we booked the Fat Tire Sunset Bike Tour in London and we were totally amazed and delighted with the result. The tour guides very extremely friendly, patient and so knowledgable of London and all its history. We came away with a more indepth and hands on look at London than what we could ever see from a bus. The tour was prefectly timed so that when we rode onto the London bridge it was dusk and the spectacular vista of Tower bridge with her lights was breath taking. We found that we went back to the special little places a few days later to have a good look at and realising the we wouldn't have known that they were there if not for the bike tour. I 100% recommend this tour to any one visiting London

Doing what: London Evening Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! SO worth the time and money. Our guide was both knowledgeable and personable, and the places we visited were accompanied by neat historical tidbits and anecdotes. I loved the lunch break at the market, and being able to bike across both the Tower Bridge as well as London Bridge. It's a great way to preview places you'd like to spend more time at during your holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I really enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it! I've been living in London for over 3 years and still found this bike tour really interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative and we learned about London history in a very entertaining way. We saw some of the best spots in London along the river Thames, including the Tower Bridge, Big Ben, London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral, etc. And loved having lunch at Borough Market, great food! Definitely a must if you'd like to see London in a different way!

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

My favorite bridge is definitely Tower Bridge :-) A must see and must cross!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Loved it all - especially circling the Tower Bridge with the Hallelujah Chorus playing - very moving!!

Doing what: London Thames River Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting tour, covering Tower Bridge, the City, the Olympic Park, the Docklands, St Paul's Cathedral and several markets, hidden quays and canals. Alec, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable, but as you are 7 hours in the saddle I recommend bringing a gel saddle cover!

Doing what: 2012 London Olympics: Bike Tour of Olympic Park and East London

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Good view, beautiful tower bridge, nice music and songs. However, disappointing meal and wine.

Doing what: London Thames River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message