The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Ed
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our wonderful tour guide took us to the Tower of London, on the water taxi, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham, and to a fabulous afternoon champagne and tea with awesome baked goods in sight of Big Ben.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was most interested in Hampton Court, and it did not disappoint! This pass was so easy to get, just show your voucher at the first one you go to, and away you go through the line. The Tower of London Yeoman Warders are great, so I would make sure to check into their tour times free and join in on one. We just happened to arrive as one was starting, so joined in just into the gate.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! An absolute highlight of my trip to London and well worth the money. Deborah was a great guide and her knowledge of both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral just scratched the surface of her greater knowledge of London and her history. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We used the Tower of London part of this tour. It was very good. The Beefeater that guided us was entertaining, knowledgeable and friendly. We will use the rest of the pass next year.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We presented the Viator voucher at the Tower of London with no problems. The Tower itself is fantastic.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Grace A
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first trip to London and this tour happily covered all the 'required' sites that everyone wants to see! Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He was prompt with keeping us on schedule but at no point did we feel rushed. I would say we were a group of about 25-ish, lots of families and couples and I was part of the few single crowd but at no point did I feel alone. All together we saw Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, Buckingham Palace w/the changing of the guard and being in the bus gave all the view of the great London streets and sites. It was truly a pleasurable experience and the best way to see it all in one day. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Steve and Len did a great job. The information shared and places visited made for a perfect day. Just a little more time at the Tower of London was needed but that just makes us want to go back!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish! Our tour guide Damian, is a man passionate about his job and steeped in knowledge regarding the history of the great City of London. From the Tower of London to Westminster Abby to St. Pauls Cathedral to the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace it was a rich and rewarding experience!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful way to see London! The Beefeater commentary at the Tower of London was interesting and filled with theatrics. One really has to see the Crown Jewels to believe them! We were not able to see the 'changing of the guard', not because we were not there, but because it was raining and we could not see past the million umbrellas! We could hear everything, just not see it. However, it was still great to see Buckingham Palace. The rain hampered our view from the boat down the River Thames, but we could still see enough to enjoy some of the iconic buildings of London. Loved Westminster Abbey! Taking the steps to the Whispering Gallery of St. Paul's Cathedral was a great way to end the tour. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this day very much. Excellent tour guide. Loved the Tower of London and Crown Jewels. Enjoyed the Beef Eater part of the tour. Great day! Missed the changing of the guards again.....

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour the only negative was pickup. Cab to pickup point then bus to tour and finally a different bus.
Unnecessarily complicated. Tour was wonderful Lots to see and great experience. Tower of London excellent
along with other stops.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the perfect tour for an overview of London. We did get to go to the Tower of London and it was amazing and we also got to see the Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace. The rest of the day was spent touring around London and seeing the sights. Our tour guide was very good, he had so much information about all of London and it's history.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very well done tour which allowed enough time to visit both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. The early access to the Tower was beneficial and the small number of clients on the tour made the experience much more pleasant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant not to mention remarkable spry. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour packed a lot into one day. We loved the Tower of London, we even went back on our own. The tour got us to the changing of the Guards at the perfect time. Very informative guide.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An awesome tour. Had the opportunity to see the Tower of London, take a ride down the Thames, have a lovely tea, see the changing of the guard up close, take photos in front of Buckingham Palace, and get a wonderful tour of St. Paul's Cathedral. Steve, our tour guide, was probably what made the tour and it was probably one of the best days I had in London. He was hilarious and kept us organized and entertained all day. Thanks for a wonderful day, Steve.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this tour with my 12 year old daughter, a friend from Italy and her son who is 11 years old. I was only
planning to be in London one and a half days out of our Paris trip. It truly was a great quick view of the city. Enough to make me want to go back for more. One tour gentleman David picked us up at our hotel (which was fabulous since I had been running all over with other Viator tours in Paris) at 7:30 a.m. and then deposited us in the very capable hands of Steve our actual tour guide for the day. The tour started on the bus as Steve gave detailed descriptions of points of interest throughout London on our way to the Tower of London. We met with a Beefeater (who I believe was another Dave) and he was just marvelous - absolutely funny and a joy to be listening to (I hope he gets the message that we loved him) - on to the Crown Jewels which were of course as gorgeous and spectacular as one would expect, after the Tower on to the River Thames for a boat ride to see the changing of the guards and pictures by Buckingham Palace then on over to lunch and after lunch a very well explained tour of Saint Peters. All in all a fabulous day that makes me want to go back to London soon and see more. It gave us a good taste of the city and our tour guide was extremely good. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide told us about an opportunity to see the Queen because of an event they have once every ten years. We felt so lucky. We also really enjoyed the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. It was a good way to see a lot of the city with a limited amount of time in the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of London with Premium Tours was an outstanding experience. The tour guides (we had a guide in training along with the tour guide) were knowledgeable and very entertaining. We had a small group and we felt that we received individual attention. From the Tower of London to the boat tour on the Thames (considering that the boat also carried about 3,000 out-of-control elementary school children) to St. Paul's cathedral to Buckingham Palace, we were well guided and informed. My wife and I opted for the London Eye tour on which we were on our own. It was OK-just a glitzy Ferris wheel-I wouldn't want to ride it again.

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting London with limited time to see the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding day spent touring London, including the boat ride and ending with a ride on the London Eye in the late afternoon. It was a Sunday so couldn't go into Westminster Abbey, but we saw so many interesting places -- visiting the Tower of London and seeing the crown jewels, walking in front of Buckingham Palace and down the Mall, and driving through Trafalgar Square, seeing Big Ben Tower and the Houses of Parliament, etc., that we certainly didn't feel we missed out on much. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable in the history of the Tower of London, St. Paul's and other Landmarks in London. Great to meet other people from around the world on the tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but covered off so much. Only real disappointment was the Thames cruise which was just a "boat ride" from Tower of London back to the Embankment. We ended up at the London Eye which was a great experience.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour and an outstanding guide. His obvious enthusiasm and love of his country were apparent in his talk. Only thing I would change is more time should be allowed at the Tower of London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour we had. John our guide was wonderful and showed us the tricks to see the best of London.The Tower of London and the Crown Jewels was easy to get into as we were early in the day. The Coventry Gdns gave us time to eat and browse. He gave us hints where to eat. The tour of St Pauls was excellent. Our guide was passionate and so knowledgeable about British history. A great day....highly recommend this tour.We ended with Harrods tea but the London Eye is amazing as well..

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a highlight of our week in London. Even our three teens enjoyed themselves without complaint, even with all the walking (and there's a lot of walking between the sites). The pre-opening access to Tower of London to see the small opening ceremony and avoid the crowds was worth it all by itself. The thorough tour of St. Paul's was the highlight, though. Seeing the storage floor closed to the public, followed by access to the St. Paul's library with its many books hundreds of years old, were true treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message