London ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of London

From medieval torture to grim executions and infamous royal prisoners, the Tower of London has long found itself at the center of the city's dark history. Built by William the Conqueror in 1066, the historic castle has served as a Royal menagerie, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 728 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

To be honest, I only made it to the tower of London which was amazing. The tickets are good for two years do I can go back later to finish the tour. I like that this was not structured because sometimes it is hard to tour on someone and #39; else and #39;s timeline.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the tour. The Tower of London,The Queen Jewels, St. Pauls Cathedral, The Tea, and Buckingham Palace. The only negative was where we were standing for the changing of the guard. All we saw were the guards walk by. I would say try to get close to the gate so you can see. Also, I would highly recommend the tea. It was amazing overlooking Big Ben. One of my favorite things we did.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

csnuss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see London: Tower of London, St. Paul's Cathedral, Thames River Cruise. Guide was very knowledgeable of London history. Getting to see the Crown Jewels at the Tower of London before the crowds arrived was awesome.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of my favorite tours. Beefeater was hilarious. Can't visit London without touring Tower of London and the Crown Jewels.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tower of London is a must-see spot in the city - but it's not cheesy or over-touristy. That I can promise. The Yeoman Warders Beefeaters have great personalities and don't mind leading around massive groups of people. Just pick a time to get a tour and go for it. They are informative and interesting and give you a good slice of British history - both royal and bloody. The Beefeater tours are free with your ticket and leave about every half hour. Visit the Crown Jewels as early as possible - the queue was massive after 12 PM! All in all, a fantastic day wandering around the Tour and getting gorgeous views of the Tower Bridge and Shard as well.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was great and fascinating facts I never knew. I would NOT recommend if you vant walk stairs and hills for 6 hours. The tower information was fantastic. I did walking tour but after getting to Cathedral at the end I was done and did not climb up top.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, we loved the opening ceremony for the Tower of LOndon

Doing what: Royal London Walking Tour Including Early Access to the Tower of London and Changing of The Guard

maryann t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour,saw so much in one day.Loved seeing the Tower without the huge crowds.Loved the boat ride on the Thames.Loved it all.Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had a couple of days in London, so this tour made the most of the time we had. We were able to hit the highlights of the city. We chose the London Eye option because we were traveling with teenagers. There was a line, but it moved quickly. The tour was a great overview of the city. I wish we could have a more time at the Tower of London, but there was so much to see in one day and we had a schedule to keep. We didn't stop at Westminster Abbey only drove by. The crowds for the changing of the guard we a bit of a surprise. We were too far away to see much. But this was a great tour for hitting the highlights.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much important history in a well preserved and presented venue.. Great tours inside the Tower by well spoken caring docents. This a must for all London Visitors

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great deal. There was no line. Including beefeater tour and Crown Jewels. Tower closes at 6:00pm so be sure to arrive at least 3 hours before that.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

GinaMarie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group with a knowledgeable guide that will fill your morning and afternoon with history and interesting facts. Day started out with late and/or lost group members and the guide was great at attempting to get us all where we needed to be promptly. Somewhat stressful though. Wish there was better means of getting from the Tower to the Cathedral besides foot. Also a lot of the tower tour is outdoors or in damp/cool indoors so be prepared for weather. Our group had to choose between snacks or touring the whispering walls at the Cathedral. At this point, it had been many hours since breakfast so you may want to bring snack items that can be eaten as you walk from the Tower to the Cathedral. We had a great encompassing VIP tour of two of the most historic sites in London.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Sheila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, and the early entry to the Tower of London was one of the highlights of the trip! The guide, Amber, was very informative and kept us entertained throughout the walk with stories about London's Royal history.

Doing what: Royal London Walking Tour Including Early Access to the Tower of London and Changing of The Guard

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tower of London was Fantastic ! Definitely a must do. We were fortunate enough to get there at opening. We saw the Crown Jewels with only a few people in the room! Please be sure to take the Yeoman Warder guided tour. It was truly enjoyable. These gentlemen are incredibly knowledgeable and very funny! We traipsed through the rain and it was all worth while !

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 19 year-old grandson and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this highly informative tour. Our yeoman warder guide, I believe his name was Bob Brown, was funny and extremely informative. The Royal Chapel, the Crown Jewels, the White Tower, Traitor's Gate, and many other stops were fascinating. Not to be missed....

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exclusive Access is worth the money. We got to the Tower of London in time for the opening ceremony and were the first ones in to the Tower. Our guide was very knowledgeable both at the Tower and at St. Paul's. She gave us quite a bit of information about London as we made our way on foot from the tower to St. Paul's. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. It was so worthwhile to access the Tower of London and more specifically the Crown Jewels before all the crowds. St. Paul's Cathedral has a lot of history of course and our guide took us downstairs to point out other lesser known memorials.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see highlights of the Thames on a rainy day! Tower of London was incredible!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our all day tour was wonderful. We saw so much, there was a hiccup at the Tower due to a late opening but we still saw as much as we could. The guide, Frank was both witty and professional. We really enjoyed this tour. Well worth it!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Redentor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour turned out to be one of the best we had during our Amsterdam / London trip. Robert was a wealth of knowledge and it did help that our family was the only one who showed up for the tour. We had the privilege of seeing the opening of the Tower of London up close. Even lunch break was excellent that Robert gave us enough time to enjoy it. The afternoon tea was also a nice touch not to mention that it was the last stop of the tour and it was where we were staying. Just had to go up to our room after conclusion of the tour.

Doing what: London Super Saver: Royal Walking Tour Including Tower of London and Changing of the Guard plus London Highlights with Afternoon Tea

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is how you do as much as possible in a day. Tower of London before the crowds which was amazing-river cruise-st.Paul's it was all amazing. What was even better was our guide who had more knowledge in his head than most books. He had a great sense of corney humor too-which helps on a long day and answered questions which kept the day moving. Two thumbs up. His knowledge of St Pauls Cathedral was awesome, and knowing what parts of the city were most affected by the war-was a great day as I only had one day for sight seeing and this made the most of it.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great...definitely a must do while in London. Make sure you allow plenty of time to explore because the Tower is huge! Also make sure you do the Beefeater tour. That was the best part of the visit for us as it gave us so much information on the history of the Tower of London.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

jorge c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tower of london amazing a boat cruise was great on a rainy day

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Janice P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our day trip to Tower of London was amazing! Such a great price considering all we were able to see and experience at the Tower. We were there for a full day, had access to all buildings and sights. We were even lucky enough to experience some reenactments of previous battles at the Tower. Unfortunately the group to go with the Beefeaters tour was MASSIVE, so we ended up giving ourselves our own tour and going at our own pace which was just as enjoyable

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

rglovett United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very intersting to walk around and explore the Tower of London and get a great view of the Tower Bridge. The Crown Jewels were amazing and a must see!

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message