The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So easy to book through Viator and proved to be an incredible experience. Disappointed to have been too late to order a ceramic poppy but that was my fault. Would definitely use Viator again. The Poppies display at the Tower of London was amazing, very moving.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved these tickets, we walked straight in and had more time to enjoy the Tower of London.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tony Matthews made this a 5 Star Tour! Fanastic job -- what a day -- fun -- informative -- interactive -- I do think this is one of your best offerings and by far the best tour I had during this visit and others in the past. I think tour leaders like Tony really do make the experience! He was a lot of fun yet had a depth of knowledge that provided intersting history and stories -- very impressive -- the walking tour after the tower of London - was great - I really felt I got a sense of the history of the area and some of the local color as well. St Pauls -- to be able to go "behind the scenes" and have someone from the church take us on the exclusive part of the Church tour - made it worth it - (The lunch -- not a big fan -- give us choice of some good hearty food -- we have been doning a lot of walking!) One other note -- on a tour like this -- it might be a good idea to have the leader take a few minutes at the top of the tour and have people do some quickef intros - name - from...
If you had more personalized tours like this one -- I certainly would sign up! Again -- Tony ----"Bloody" Fantastic!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the perfect tour for an overview of London. We did get to go to the Tower of London and it was amazing and we also got to see the Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace. The rest of the day was spent touring around London and seeing the sights. Our tour guide was very good, he had so much information about all of London and it's history.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Por termos chegado cedo, não encontramos fila alguma, o que acabou tornando inócua a vantagem de se ter comprado o "skip the line". De qualquer forma, pode ser que ele seja útil dependendo do horário e do movimento no local. A Tower of London é fantástica por sua história e os guias ("beefeatars" ou "Yeoman") são um show à parte, trazendo informações relevantes e possibilitando um quick tour do local, onde se pode gastar pelo menos 4 horas pra ver tudo que apresenta. Se a pessoa for curiosa e quiser ver todos os detalhes de cada sala/exibição/setor, certamente gastará um dia inteiro.

Recomendo fortemente a visita!

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very well done tour which allowed enough time to visit both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. The early access to the Tower was beneficial and the small number of clients on the tour made the experience much more pleasant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant not to mention remarkable spry. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great no waiting in queues. Tower of London is a must do in London especially with a beefeater tour guide

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only way to go to see the Tower of London. The crowds there are huge, and being able to skip the ticket line saved us valuable time.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were in London for 10 days. Our Tower of London tour was on our last full day in London, and it made for a grand finale! We were SO glad we got the Skip The Line tickets, because the line was very long to get it otherwise. The Beefeater tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. I'd advise doing like we did, and start early in the day because there is so much to see at the Tower.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I decided to book this trip for 8 people after my recent experience of my trips when we visited Rome. I booked these through Viator these were skip the line and had a tour guide take you around pointing out all the sights of special interest. But this trip to The Tower of London was advertised as skip the line. There was no need as there was no line to skip. Everyone has to go through the same entrance and security. take your time and enjoy the sights. The coffee shop is very reasonably priced and certainly worth a visit. We did enjoy our time there and would recommend it.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to the Tower of London the poppies where a site to behold Very Good

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you arrive mid morning for a tour of the Tower of London you would definitely require a skip the line ticket. We arrived at 9 am opening time and there was no queue. However, skip the line tickets help with budgeting for the holiday. The Tower is a must visit in London, especially a tour with a Yeoman (beef eater)

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy access to collect tickets - Tower of London never fails to amaze - one of the very best England offers -

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour packed a lot into one day. We loved the Tower of London, we even went back on our own. The tour got us to the changing of the Guards at the perfect time. Very informative guide.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the Tower of London and the Viator tickets helped us to miss the queues and spend our time in the Tower.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message