• USD ($)
  • English
The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tower of London was great. You skip the passing through the group entrance in a minute. The site is very easy to use and the procedure to buy tickets quite simple

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of London with Premium Tours was an outstanding experience. The tour guides (we had a guide in training along with the tour guide) were knowledgeable and very entertaining. We had a small group and we felt that we received individual attention. From the Tower of London to the boat tour on the Thames (considering that the boat also carried about 3,000 out-of-control elementary school children) to St. Paul's cathedral to Buckingham Palace, we were well guided and informed. My wife and I opted for the London Eye tour on which we were on our own. It was OK-just a glitzy Ferris wheel-I wouldn't want to ride it again.

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting London with limited time to see the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a much anticipated second visit to the Tower of London, but a brand new experience for my wife. We both enjoyed the visit and spent almost 5 hours exploring the site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family of two adults and two young teens did this walking tour. The highlights included the opening ceremony at the Tower of London before any other tourists were allowed in hosted by a Beefeater guard and the visit to the library in St Paul's Cathedral. Yes there is lots of walking but our small tour group were told lots of interesting stories in between the three stops that we wouldn't have heard and seen had we not been on foot. There are plenty of stops to enable you to rest your feet. And you get to see things that others don't get to see. Our two course lunch at St Paul's was nice, however, it was a set menu and our teens didn't have the first course due to not liking the soup on offer. Our guide was just lovely - very knowledgeable, patient and accommodating who gave us individual headsets so we could hear her without having to stop. One suggestion would be that more detail be provided about where to meet the guide at the Tower of London prior to the start of the tour as there are lots of entry points. Our guide found us near the main entry point in front of the gift shop. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding day spent touring London, including the boat ride and ending with a ride on the London Eye in the late afternoon. It was a Sunday so couldn't go into Westminster Abbey, but we saw so many interesting places -- visiting the Tower of London and seeing the crown jewels, walking in front of Buckingham Palace and down the Mall, and driving through Trafalgar Square, seeing Big Ben Tower and the Houses of Parliament, etc., that we certainly didn't feel we missed out on much. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We got here early in the morning to try and get in before the crowds. We are very glad that we had the Skip the Line tickets as we just picked up our tickets and went straight in. The Tower of London is amazing and we did the audio tour, where you walk around at your own pace, which we really enjoyed. It can be done at your own pace, so I'd recommend to go and see the Crown Jewels first, then do the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to skip the line up to get into the Tower of London. Once inside check out the Crown Jewels right away and go on a Beefeater tour. A lot of history and fun! The tour is very interesting and great look into the way things were done in the old days.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable in the history of the Tower of London, St. Paul's and other Landmarks in London. Great to meet other people from around the world on the tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent! I always love visiting the Tower of London and the Viator tickets saved us a few bucks. It was nice to have tickets in hand when we got there. As for the "skip the line" part....there was no line to skip! It was not a very crowded day which was nice. The cafe has excellent food too. Good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but covered off so much. Only real disappointment was the Thames cruise which was just a "boat ride" from Tower of London back to the Embankment. We ended up at the London Eye which was a great experience.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour and an outstanding guide. His obvious enthusiasm and love of his country were apparent in his talk. Only thing I would change is more time should be allowed at the Tower of London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour we had. John our guide was wonderful and showed us the tricks to see the best of London.The Tower of London and the Crown Jewels was easy to get into as we were early in the day. The Coventry Gdns gave us time to eat and browse. He gave us hints where to eat. The tour of St Pauls was excellent. Our guide was passionate and so knowledgeable about British history. A great day....highly recommend this tour.We ended with Harrods tea but the London Eye is amazing as well..

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was a highlight of our week in London. Even our three teens enjoyed themselves without complaint, even with all the walking (and there's a lot of walking between the sites). The pre-opening access to Tower of London to see the small opening ceremony and avoid the crowds was worth it all by itself. The thorough tour of St. Paul's was the highlight, though. Seeing the storage floor closed to the public, followed by access to the St. Paul's library with its many books hundreds of years old, were true treats.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must do tour for everyone. Although we had been before, we wanted to see the Tower again. We were clever this time and lined up to see the Jewels first! A leeson learned after waiting in line nearly 90 minutes last visit. The new format was informative. We got to see a few areas that we didn't visit last time as we ran out of time. I would recommend visiting the chapel.
I would recommend allowing 4 or 5 hours at the Tower of London to do it justice. Hard to believe the history it has. This is not a place to rush through.The staff were extremely friendly and obliging, especially the Yeomen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. Well worth the cost of the trip. Would highly recommend it to anyone who is pressed for time and would like to see London highlights in a travel-friendly environment. A comprehensive overview of all the sights including the Tower of London and the Changing of the Guards at Buckingham Palace really close. 'Handsome Allan' was exceptional in his commentary. Great value for money.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message