The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tower of London is amazing. Beefeater tour was informative and fun to hear some stories mixed in with history. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Steve and Len did a great job. The information shared and places visited made for a perfect day. Just a little more time at the Tower of London was needed but that just makes us want to go back!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish! Our tour guide Damian, is a man passionate about his job and steeped in knowledge regarding the history of the great City of London. From the Tower of London to Westminster Abby to St. Pauls Cathedral to the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace it was a rich and rewarding experience!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful way to see London! The Beefeater commentary at the Tower of London was interesting and filled with theatrics. One really has to see the Crown Jewels to believe them! We were not able to see the 'changing of the guard', not because we were not there, but because it was raining and we could not see past the million umbrellas! We could hear everything, just not see it. However, it was still great to see Buckingham Palace. The rain hampered our view from the boat down the River Thames, but we could still see enough to enjoy some of the iconic buildings of London. Loved Westminster Abbey! Taking the steps to the Whispering Gallery of St. Paul's Cathedral was a great way to end the tour. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to skip the lines and get right in to the Tower of London. After you enter, you can choose to walk around with a guided group, purchase the audio guide or just wander on your own. Fabulous!

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's mostly a self-guided tour, this ticket is just to skip the line. When I went in October there was a line that would have taken about 20 minutes to wait in, but with this ticket I just walked right up to the 'group' line and was able to go right in. The tower of London is just beautiful, has lots of history. I would recommend to anyone, adults and children alike.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this day very much. Excellent tour guide. Loved the Tower of London and Crown Jewels. Enjoyed the Beef Eater part of the tour. Great day! Missed the changing of the guards again.....

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour the only negative was pickup. Cab to pickup point then bus to tour and finally a different bus.
Unnecessarily complicated. Tour was wonderful Lots to see and great experience. Tower of London excellent
along with other stops.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So easy to book through Viator and proved to be an incredible experience. Disappointed to have been too late to order a ceramic poppy but that was my fault. Would definitely use Viator again. The Poppies display at the Tower of London was amazing, very moving.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved these tickets, we walked straight in and had more time to enjoy the Tower of London.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the perfect tour for an overview of London. We did get to go to the Tower of London and it was amazing and we also got to see the Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace. The rest of the day was spent touring around London and seeing the sights. Our tour guide was very good, he had so much information about all of London and it's history.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Por termos chegado cedo, não encontramos fila alguma, o que acabou tornando inócua a vantagem de se ter comprado o "skip the line". De qualquer forma, pode ser que ele seja útil dependendo do horário e do movimento no local. A Tower of London é fantástica por sua história e os guias ("beefeatars" ou "Yeoman") são um show à parte, trazendo informações relevantes e possibilitando um quick tour do local, onde se pode gastar pelo menos 4 horas pra ver tudo que apresenta. Se a pessoa for curiosa e quiser ver todos os detalhes de cada sala/exibição/setor, certamente gastará um dia inteiro.

Recomendo fortemente a visita!

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very well done tour which allowed enough time to visit both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. The early access to the Tower was beneficial and the small number of clients on the tour made the experience much more pleasant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant not to mention remarkable spry. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great no waiting in queues. Tower of London is a must do in London especially with a beefeater tour guide

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only way to go to see the Tower of London. The crowds there are huge, and being able to skip the ticket line saved us valuable time.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message