The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Por termos chegado cedo, não encontramos fila alguma, o que acabou tornando inócua a vantagem de se ter comprado o "skip the line". De qualquer forma, pode ser que ele seja útil dependendo do horário e do movimento no local. A Tower of London é fantástica por sua história e os guias ("beefeatars" ou "Yeoman") são um show à parte, trazendo informações relevantes e possibilitando um quick tour do local, onde se pode gastar pelo menos 4 horas pra ver tudo que apresenta. Se a pessoa for curiosa e quiser ver todos os detalhes de cada sala/exibição/setor, certamente gastará um dia inteiro.

Recomendo fortemente a visita!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very well done tour which allowed enough time to visit both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. The early access to the Tower was beneficial and the small number of clients on the tour made the experience much more pleasant. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant not to mention remarkable spry. We enjoyed this tour greatly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great no waiting in queues. Tower of London is a must do in London especially with a beefeater tour guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the only way to go to see the Tower of London. The crowds there are huge, and being able to skip the ticket line saved us valuable time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were in London for 10 days. Our Tower of London tour was on our last full day in London, and it made for a grand finale! We were SO glad we got the Skip The Line tickets, because the line was very long to get it otherwise. The Beefeater tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable. I'd advise doing like we did, and start early in the day because there is so much to see at the Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I decided to book this trip for 8 people after my recent experience of my trips when we visited Rome. I booked these through Viator these were skip the line and had a tour guide take you around pointing out all the sights of special interest. But this trip to The Tower of London was advertised as skip the line. There was no need as there was no line to skip. Everyone has to go through the same entrance and security. take your time and enjoy the sights. The coffee shop is very reasonably priced and certainly worth a visit. We did enjoy our time there and would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to the Tower of London the poppies where a site to behold Very Good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you arrive mid morning for a tour of the Tower of London you would definitely require a skip the line ticket. We arrived at 9 am opening time and there was no queue. However, skip the line tickets help with budgeting for the holiday. The Tower is a must visit in London, especially a tour with a Yeoman (beef eater)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy access to collect tickets - Tower of London never fails to amaze - one of the very best England offers -

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour packed a lot into one day. We loved the Tower of London, we even went back on our own. The tour got us to the changing of the Guards at the perfect time. Very informative guide.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the Tower of London and the Viator tickets helped us to miss the queues and spend our time in the Tower.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An awesome tour. Had the opportunity to see the Tower of London, take a ride down the Thames, have a lovely tea, see the changing of the guard up close, take photos in front of Buckingham Palace, and get a wonderful tour of St. Paul's Cathedral. Steve, our tour guide, was probably what made the tour and it was probably one of the best days I had in London. He was hilarious and kept us organized and entertained all day. Thanks for a wonderful day, Steve.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Beth G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The skip the line option is fantastic. No queueing or waiting around. Allows the experience to start out great. Tower of London is definitely a must see. So much history to see and hear about. A great experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this tour was very good. He was knowledgeable and funny. From the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye. What a fantastic day. We highly recommend this tour. You see just enough to know you've been in London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this tour with my 12 year old daughter, a friend from Italy and her son who is 11 years old. I was only
planning to be in London one and a half days out of our Paris trip. It truly was a great quick view of the city. Enough to make me want to go back for more. One tour gentleman David picked us up at our hotel (which was fabulous since I had been running all over with other Viator tours in Paris) at 7:30 a.m. and then deposited us in the very capable hands of Steve our actual tour guide for the day. The tour started on the bus as Steve gave detailed descriptions of points of interest throughout London on our way to the Tower of London. We met with a Beefeater (who I believe was another Dave) and he was just marvelous - absolutely funny and a joy to be listening to (I hope he gets the message that we loved him) - on to the Crown Jewels which were of course as gorgeous and spectacular as one would expect, after the Tower on to the River Thames for a boat ride to see the changing of the guards and pictures by Buckingham Palace then on over to lunch and after lunch a very well explained tour of Saint Peters. All in all a fabulous day that makes me want to go back to London soon and see more. It gave us a good taste of the city and our tour guide was extremely good. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message