The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this tour with my 12 year old daughter, a friend from Italy and her son who is 11 years old. I was only
planning to be in London one and a half days out of our Paris trip. It truly was a great quick view of the city. Enough to make me want to go back for more. One tour gentleman David picked us up at our hotel (which was fabulous since I had been running all over with other Viator tours in Paris) at 7:30 a.m. and then deposited us in the very capable hands of Steve our actual tour guide for the day. The tour started on the bus as Steve gave detailed descriptions of points of interest throughout London on our way to the Tower of London. We met with a Beefeater (who I believe was another Dave) and he was just marvelous - absolutely funny and a joy to be listening to (I hope he gets the message that we loved him) - on to the Crown Jewels which were of course as gorgeous and spectacular as one would expect, after the Tower on to the River Thames for a boat ride to see the changing of the guards and pictures by Buckingham Palace then on over to lunch and after lunch a very well explained tour of Saint Peters. All in all a fabulous day that makes me want to go back to London soon and see more. It gave us a good taste of the city and our tour guide was extremely good. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide told us about an opportunity to see the Queen because of an event they have once every ten years. We felt so lucky. We also really enjoyed the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral. It was a good way to see a lot of the city with a limited amount of time in the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was outstanding. We got into the Tower of London within 5-10 minutes of lining up. All attractions inside the Tower were amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tower of London was great. You skip the passing through the group entrance in a minute. The site is very easy to use and the procedure to buy tickets quite simple

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of London with Premium Tours was an outstanding experience. The tour guides (we had a guide in training along with the tour guide) were knowledgeable and very entertaining. We had a small group and we felt that we received individual attention. From the Tower of London to the boat tour on the Thames (considering that the boat also carried about 3,000 out-of-control elementary school children) to St. Paul's cathedral to Buckingham Palace, we were well guided and informed. My wife and I opted for the London Eye tour on which we were on our own. It was OK-just a glitzy Ferris wheel-I wouldn't want to ride it again.

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting London with limited time to see the city.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a much anticipated second visit to the Tower of London, but a brand new experience for my wife. We both enjoyed the visit and spent almost 5 hours exploring the site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family of two adults and two young teens did this walking tour. The highlights included the opening ceremony at the Tower of London before any other tourists were allowed in hosted by a Beefeater guard and the visit to the library in St Paul's Cathedral. Yes there is lots of walking but our small tour group were told lots of interesting stories in between the three stops that we wouldn't have heard and seen had we not been on foot. There are plenty of stops to enable you to rest your feet. And you get to see things that others don't get to see. Our two course lunch at St Paul's was nice, however, it was a set menu and our teens didn't have the first course due to not liking the soup on offer. Our guide was just lovely - very knowledgeable, patient and accommodating who gave us individual headsets so we could hear her without having to stop. One suggestion would be that more detail be provided about where to meet the guide at the Tower of London prior to the start of the tour as there are lots of entry points. Our guide found us near the main entry point in front of the gift shop. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding day spent touring London, including the boat ride and ending with a ride on the London Eye in the late afternoon. It was a Sunday so couldn't go into Westminster Abbey, but we saw so many interesting places -- visiting the Tower of London and seeing the crown jewels, walking in front of Buckingham Palace and down the Mall, and driving through Trafalgar Square, seeing Big Ben Tower and the Houses of Parliament, etc., that we certainly didn't feel we missed out on much. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We got here early in the morning to try and get in before the crowds. We are very glad that we had the Skip the Line tickets as we just picked up our tickets and went straight in. The Tower of London is amazing and we did the audio tour, where you walk around at your own pace, which we really enjoyed. It can be done at your own pace, so I'd recommend to go and see the Crown Jewels first, then do the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to skip the line up to get into the Tower of London. Once inside check out the Crown Jewels right away and go on a Beefeater tour. A lot of history and fun! The tour is very interesting and great look into the way things were done in the old days.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable in the history of the Tower of London, St. Paul's and other Landmarks in London. Great to meet other people from around the world on the tour.

Doing what: London City Sightseeing Tour Including Tower of London and City of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent! I always love visiting the Tower of London and the Viator tickets saved us a few bucks. It was nice to have tickets in hand when we got there. As for the "skip the line" part....there was no line to skip! It was not a very crowded day which was nice. The cafe has excellent food too. Good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Tower of London Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant, very full on but covered off so much. Only real disappointment was the Thames cruise which was just a "boat ride" from Tower of London back to the Embankment. We ended up at the London Eye which was a great experience.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour and an outstanding guide. His obvious enthusiasm and love of his country were apparent in his talk. Only thing I would change is more time should be allowed at the Tower of London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was the best tour we had. John our guide was wonderful and showed us the tricks to see the best of London.The Tower of London and the Crown Jewels was easy to get into as we were early in the day. The Coventry Gdns gave us time to eat and browse. He gave us hints where to eat. The tour of St Pauls was excellent. Our guide was passionate and so knowledgeable about British history. A great day....highly recommend this tour.We ended with Harrods tea but the London Eye is amazing as well..

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message