The Tower of London is old, very old. The central White Tower was built by William the Conqueror after his invasion of England in 1066. Since 1485, the iconic red and black-uniformed Beefeaters have been guarding the Tower. Also crucial to security ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely the best tour I have ever been on, and it was all due to my excellent tour guide, Leslie. She has a passion for architecture and the history of London, and she shared so much knowledge while keeping everyone engaged and entertained. Be advised that this is a walking tour, so only the able bodied need show up.

For the price of admission, we got to be the first people who entered the Tower of London, and we were allowed to witness the ceremony of the keys before the Tower was open to the general public. We saw the crown jewels without having to wait in the long lines as well.

Then we walked to St. Paul's Cathedral, where we got a behind the scenes look at the library, lofts, and other rooms not open to the general public. From the crypts all the way to the very top of the dome, I was allowed to explore on my own for a bit between guided tours.

I can't say enough about this tour. If you do nothing else in London, go do this tour! And hope that you get Leslie from the local tour company. She was the best tour guide I've ever had.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the Tower of London, didn't do the beefeater tour, but did do the audio tour

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy entrance to the Tower of London and it was nice to not have a set time that we had to be there which allowed us to plan our day and not wait in the long lines.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great tour loved the Tower of London and the Crown Jewels, St Pauls Cathedral tour. Excellent Easy pick and overall a really enjoyable day Thanks

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ed
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our wonderful tour guide took us to the Tower of London, on the water taxi, to the changing of the guard at Buckingham, and to a fabulous afternoon champagne and tea with awesome baked goods in sight of Big Ben.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was most interested in Hampton Court, and it did not disappoint! This pass was so easy to get, just show your voucher at the first one you go to, and away you go through the line. The Tower of London Yeoman Warders are great, so I would make sure to check into their tour times free and join in on one. We just happened to arrive as one was starting, so joined in just into the gate.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Tower of London is a day's worth of fun and learning by itself! Seeing the Tower, dungeons, Fusiliers, the Crown Jewels, and everything else is spectacular. The Beefeater tour was exceptional. They are real military men in full costume and character who know so much history and present it in an entertaining day. We are so glad that we made this tour part of the trip.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Tower of London. The Beefeater Tour was fantastic, and the history, plus the Crown Jewels fascinating.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought the Tower of London was awesome! I really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! An absolute highlight of my trip to London and well worth the money. Deborah was a great guide and her knowledge of both the Tower of London and St. Paul's Cathedral just scratched the surface of her greater knowledge of London and her history. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very nice tour although pretty crowded. The Tower of London is an incredible place with extremely interesting history. Would love if they would allow photos to be taken of the crown jewels but being able to see them was great. Also, the Beefeater Tours are usually huge so we ended up touring on our own and had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We used the Tower of London part of this tour. It was very good. The Beefeater that guided us was entertaining, knowledgeable and friendly. We will use the rest of the pass next year.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We presented the Viator voucher at the Tower of London with no problems. The Tower itself is fantastic.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Grace A
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my first trip to London and this tour happily covered all the 'required' sites that everyone wants to see! Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He was prompt with keeping us on schedule but at no point did we feel rushed. I would say we were a group of about 25-ish, lots of families and couples and I was part of the few single crowd but at no point did I feel alone. All together we saw Westminster Abbey, the Tower of London, Buckingham Palace w/the changing of the guard and being in the bus gave all the view of the great London streets and sites. It was truly a pleasurable experience and the best way to see it all in one day. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tower of London is amazing. Beefeater tour was informative and fun to hear some stories mixed in with history. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Steve and Len did a great job. The information shared and places visited made for a perfect day. Just a little more time at the Tower of London was needed but that just makes us want to go back!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish! Our tour guide Damian, is a man passionate about his job and steeped in knowledge regarding the history of the great City of London. From the Tower of London to Westminster Abby to St. Pauls Cathedral to the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace it was a rich and rewarding experience!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful way to see London! The Beefeater commentary at the Tower of London was interesting and filled with theatrics. One really has to see the Crown Jewels to believe them! We were not able to see the 'changing of the guard', not because we were not there, but because it was raining and we could not see past the million umbrellas! We could hear everything, just not see it. However, it was still great to see Buckingham Palace. The rain hampered our view from the boat down the River Thames, but we could still see enough to enjoy some of the iconic buildings of London. Loved Westminster Abbey! Taking the steps to the Whispering Gallery of St. Paul's Cathedral was a great way to end the tour. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best way to skip the lines and get right in to the Tower of London. After you enter, you can choose to walk around with a guided group, purchase the audio guide or just wander on your own. Fabulous!

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's mostly a self-guided tour, this ticket is just to skip the line. When I went in October there was a line that would have taken about 20 minutes to wait in, but with this ticket I just walked right up to the 'group' line and was able to go right in. The tower of London is just beautiful, has lots of history. I would recommend to anyone, adults and children alike.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this day very much. Excellent tour guide. Loved the Tower of London and Crown Jewels. Enjoyed the Beef Eater part of the tour. Great day! Missed the changing of the guards again.....

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour the only negative was pickup. Cab to pickup point then bus to tour and finally a different bus.
Unnecessarily complicated. Tour was wonderful Lots to see and great experience. Tower of London excellent
along with other stops.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So easy to book through Viator and proved to be an incredible experience. Disappointed to have been too late to order a ceramic poppy but that was my fault. Would definitely use Viator again. The Poppies display at the Tower of London was amazing, very moving.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved these tickets, we walked straight in and had more time to enjoy the Tower of London.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message