Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Raphael's Rooms

Raphael's Rooms (Stanze di Raffaello) are four interconnected rooms in the Vatican which have frescoes painted by the renowned Renaissance artist Raphael (1483 - 1520). These late Renaissance frescoes are the second-most famous in the Vatican's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is one tour you just don't want to miss. It was great and our guide was fantastic. Loved every part of the tour and we had a wonderful lunch in Stratford-on -Avon. Warwick Castle was a hundred times better than Windsor and a lot of fun. Great photo opportunities here.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

Rodney M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an EXCELLENT tour from start to finish! Complimentary pick up to Victoria Bus Station was very good and saved us the hassle of leaving our accomodation extra early to get to bus depot! Everywhere we went was brilliant! Our tour guide, Monica, was fabulous and very attentive to our needs and was very personable and approachable! Oxford was beautiful, the Cotswalds gorgeous, Stratford will definitely be on our re- visit list and Warwick Castle terrific! A "taster" for all districts visited and extremely well organised! Thank you Monica and Andreas ( our driver) for the highlight tour of our holiday! Would totally recommend !

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Oxford walking tour was informative.
Stratford on Avon was picturesque. Tour was nice.
Warwick Castle was a great adventure (just ignore the schmaltzy stuff outside the grounds.)
The Cotswolds are really just drive-by. But the Tour Guide on the bus was great.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour ! Oxford was charming -- to walk the hallowed grounds where scientists such as Sir Isaac Newton, literary giants such as J.R.R.Tolkien, C.S.Lewis and countless other scholars and Nobel Laureates walked was a surreal experience. The Bodleian Library where scenes from the Harry Potter movie were shot was unique and a must-see. The town of Oxford was beautiful with its lovely flowers and quaint shops. The Cotswolds was spectacular -- the cottages had thatched roofs that were hundreds of years old yet beautifully preserved. The homes had immaculately manicured gardens and the village pubs were simply breathtaking with their unique architecture and colorful flower baskets. Stratford-on-Avon was gorgeous -- Shakespeare's home is beautifully preserved and the highlight of the tour. The souvenir shop there had a beautiful selection of unique Shakespearean gifts with all proceeds benefitting the Shakespearean Society. The village of Stratford-on-Avon was so picturesque -- pretty flowers and quaint shops everywhere that would make you want to browse but time was a constraint as we had much to cover. Warwick Castle, built in the 11th century, is beautifully preserved. The rooms have fascinating, antique furniture and the paintings on the walls are masterpieces. The palace grounds are beautiful with majestic peacocks strutting about ! Madame Tussaud's exhibitions were very informative and transported us to a bygone era. I highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!! Highly recommend. Monica, our guide, was fantastic and thorough. The cities and villages were amazing and Warwick Castle is my favorite castle in England!

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very full day of touring, but a great way to cover these iconic locations. Our tour guide was cleverly informative, weaving facts into humorous scenarios and human interest stories. He used travel time to share this information, but was understanding of those who suffered jet lag and needed to rest. The bus was comfortable; the driver made good time, safely. Fortunately, everyone in our group returned to the bus on time, so we stayed on schedule. I recommend taking a lunch if you want to see everything in Stratford, as that has the tightest time constraint if you try to work in the birthplace, school, church and a sit-down lunch. On the way back, our guide very considerately asked everyone where they were staying, and arranged to have a few drop-off points as we went through the city so we did not all have to go back to Victoria Station. Last but maybe most important was our guide's handling of a traumatic event. One of the tourists left her purse (with phone, credit cards, etc.) in the bathroom at Warwick Castle. She realized it before we left and went back, but it was already gone. Our guide went with her to check Lost and Found, and left the agency's contact information, reassuring her that he was almost certain it would be found. Also, he'd contacted his friend who would lead the tour to Warwick the next day, and arranged to have him check again. As luck would have it, I saw this same guide leading another tour at Stonehenge the next day, and was able to ask about the purse. It had indeed been turned in, and his friend would take it back to the Victoria Station office that evening for her to pick up. A happy ending, due in large part to the compassionate action of our guide.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My friends and I had such a blast! The bus ride was comfortable and our tour guide (Rodney) was very entertaining and informative. The only thing I would say is that I wished that we had more time in Stratford/Oxford and less at Warwick Castle. Other then that, it was a very enjoyable day and would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent all day tour .. loved Warwick Castle; thought the Madame Tuassad's wax figures brought a certain "reality" to life in the heyday of the castle; Stratford-on'Avon was a delightful English village - wish we had had more time there; Oxford University and the city were a wonderful history lesson. Monica, our tour guide, was fabulous and may the day very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really loved this full day tour and would highly recommend it.
After a very prompt pick up from The Ritz by an amazing guide, Phil...he was fantastic... for the short trip to Victoria Station we joined the coach and our wonderful guide for the day, Richard Cunliffe.
An hours drive in real comfort in a luxury coach and with great information along the way from Richard ,took us to Oxford where we enjoyed a fabulous walking tour, and then time on our own to shop and meander. Through the picturesque Cotswolds we then drove, past Blenheim Palace, arriving at Stratford upon Avon where we did a tour of Shakespeares Birth house and then had further time to explore and shop.Our final stop was at Warwick Castle, an enjoyable 90 minutes spent exploring and seeing the Madame Tussauds models

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were lucky; it was a beautiful day. The tour started on time and the guide was very knowledgeable; she kept speaking to us throughout the tour to let us know the places we were passing through as well as showing us around so we didnt miss anything.
Stratford on Avon and Oxford were both lovely and Warwick castle was great fun! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a stirring speech by Winston Churchill while we were driving to Warwick Castle. We would have liked to spend more time at Oxford, but would definitely recommend this tour. It was nice to be out of London and able to see some of the English countryside.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide. She was knowledgable and very funny. Oxford was nice. Warwick castle is small and fun to explore.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We left Victoria Coach Station for Warwick Castle. This castle was bought by Madamn Tussaud Group and has costumed period actors and many old antiques, knights armor, and paintings of lords / kings of England. There were many medieval activities, but only 80 minutes to enjoy it. Next stop was Shakespeare's birth home in Stratford-on-Avon. Decent history on author and time for lunch. We then drove through Cotswold area enroute to Oxford. Our tour guide (Mel) was able to give us a detailed tour of the multiple campuses including many comments on architecture and history. The key to this tour was the quality of the guide. He has a history degree and 20 years as a guide. On the outbound trip, he gave significant information on English history as it relates to where we were visiting. That made the trip.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent. We had plenty of time - about an hour and a half each at Warwick Castle, Stratford and at Oxford - which was enough. The tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good guide who was interesting, informative, and entertaining. The walking tour of Oxford was great. It is best to be lead by a guide through this place, otherwise you wouldn't know what you were seeing or where to go. On the other hand Warwick Castle is best seen on your own I think or with one of the guides on duty at the castle. They are very expert.

Doing what: Warwick Castle, Oxford, Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Custom Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message