• USD ($)
  • English
One of England's historic medieval castles, Warwick Castle was originally built by William the Conqueror and has seen the likes of Henry of Anjou and the 16th Earl of Warwick, Richard Neville. Protected from any architectural changes as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were lucky; it was a beautiful day. The tour started on time and the guide was very knowledgeable; she kept speaking to us throughout the tour to let us know the places we were passing through as well as showing us around so we didnt miss anything.
Stratford on Avon and Oxford were both lovely and Warwick castle was great fun! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave a stirring speech by Winston Churchill while we were driving to Warwick Castle. We would have liked to spend more time at Oxford, but would definitely recommend this tour. It was nice to be out of London and able to see some of the English countryside.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide. She was knowledgable and very funny. Oxford was nice. Warwick castle is small and fun to explore.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We left Victoria Coach Station for Warwick Castle. This castle was bought by Madamn Tussaud Group and has costumed period actors and many old antiques, knights armor, and paintings of lords / kings of England. There were many medieval activities, but only 80 minutes to enjoy it. Next stop was Shakespeare's birth home in Stratford-on-Avon. Decent history on author and time for lunch. We then drove through Cotswold area enroute to Oxford. Our tour guide (Mel) was able to give us a detailed tour of the multiple campuses including many comments on architecture and history. The key to this tour was the quality of the guide. He has a history degree and 20 years as a guide. On the outbound trip, he gave significant information on English history as it relates to where we were visiting. That made the trip.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent. We had plenty of time - about an hour and a half each at Warwick Castle, Stratford and at Oxford - which was enough. The tour guide and bus driver were excellent.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good guide who was interesting, informative, and entertaining. The walking tour of Oxford was great. It is best to be lead by a guide through this place, otherwise you wouldn't know what you were seeing or where to go. On the other hand Warwick Castle is best seen on your own I think or with one of the guides on duty at the castle. They are very expert.

Doing what: Warwick Castle, Oxford, Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great day! I actually went by myself and ended up having a wonderful time with the rest of the folks on the tour. The perfect amount of free time at each stop. Stratford Upon Avon was so interesting, and Oxford was absolutely breathtaking. Our tour guide knew so much great information, and I had a wonderful day. I will say that Warwick Castle was the lowlight of the tour, though, as it was more suited for kids and there isn't much to do there.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The day started out overcast, but our guide Phil and bus driver Mark brightened our day immensely.
We were treated to information that filled our heads and Phil showed us that he knows a lot about the places he toured us. We were fortunate that during the brief rainstorms we were either inside and exhibit or one time we were eating lunch. We loved the visit to Christ Church seeing where Harry Potter was filmed. Stratord-on-Avon was a quaint pleasure, but wish we would have had a bit more time to check out the area.
We loved Warwick Castle even if it was like a zoo the day we were there. Loved the speaking characters in the Castle, esp. Daisy Warwick. Found that we could have used more time here too.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful experience, covering places of interest such as Warwick Castle, Shakespeare's birthplace at Stratford-on-avon, the Cotswolds and Christ Church College in Oxford. Our guide, Claudia was fantastic, caring about everyone, making the whole tour very interesting, and very knowledgeable about the tour, London, about everything.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was magnificent in terms of selection of sights visited. The Warwick Castle was impressive, the grounds impeccable and the interior spectacular. Stratford-on-Avon was a quaint little village with a variety of shops and Shakespeare's cottage was definitely worth seeing. Oxford was a large city with many university buildings reflecting the old world charm of its era. Evan Evans coach and tour leader were of a very high standard and made for an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable day. My partner and I decided on the basic tour that did not include entrance fees to the sites. However the opportunity to see Warwick Castle from the outside was good for us and to see the township itself was our preference, as was Stratford-upon-Avon and Oxford. Stratford-upon-Avon was a great little town with character. We enjoyed all of the sites and recommend this day out. Initially we thought 10 hours would be a long day, however we had a great pace to see the sights and the day went quickly. Sheila our tour guide was great, she was professional, informative and a delight. A memorable experience and we're very glad that we did the trip.

Doing what: Warwick Castle, Oxford, Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour; great escort, terrific value. Warwick Castle a bit of a disappointment. Too commercialized. Tour Over-all well worthwhile.

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very relaxed pace, which I enjoyed! A lot of the tours seemed very rushed (only 30-45 minutes at each location). Warwick Castle was very cool, as was Stratford and Oxford. The Cotswolds really should be removed from the title. You drive through them, but you really don't see anything. Plus you'll probably be napping anyway!

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very fun tour. Warwick Castle was great! Lunch was very tasty and Oxford was impressive. Great excursion!

Doing what: Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved Warwick Castle and Oxford! Tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Great expirience!

Doing what: Oxford, Cotswolds, Stratford-on-Avon and Warwick Castle Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message