London ATTRACTIONS See all

Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey has long been the worshiping place for kings and queens, and it has a long and rich history. Since 1066, Westminster Abbey been the coronation church - 38 kings and queens of England have been crowned here. Queen Elizabeth II was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We fully enjoyed our all-day tour of London, and highly recommend it to people who don't have a lot of time to navigate the city's major landmarks on their own. For us, the tour was the perfect way to get acquainted with the city before delving in to the more specific sights. Our guide, Norma, was delightful!! Unfortunately, we did not know ahead of time that Westminster Abbey is closed to visitors during mass on Sundays, so we'll have to go back another time.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Please don't miss this opportunity to see London. I made the mistake of buying the one day and should have spent a few bucks etra for two days. Cruise around the first day to just look and see then use it to get on and off to see Westminster Abbey,St Pauls,Tower of London, Hyde Park,The London eye. There is no waiting and the buses are so frequesnt. Very well run. Take the Red line. Love this so much also did it in Paris!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Sheila, our tour guide, was great - she got us to the best spot for viewing the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace! Our visit to Westminster Abbey and St Pauls was memorable and the Tower of London where we saw the crown jewels and other historic features was informative and enjoyable even though it was on the hottest day in London for some years. We were well informed at all times and the boat trip on the Thames completed a great day. We would never have seen so many of the sights of London had we not opted for this tour. Thank you !!
B and E Yeo, NZ

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Caught the bus from Marble Arch to St Paul's Church passing through Piccadilly Circus and Trfalgar Square and then walked from there to the Tower of London which was a highlight. Caught the cruise from there to Westminster for Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Walked from there to Buckingham Palace and cut through Hyde Park to get to Hotel. Managed to pack a lot in one day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful tour. It visited all the sites in London that we have heard so much about and are so magnificent. We saw the changing of the guard at Buckingham palace. Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament were so impressive and the Tower of London just as impressive and crown jewels are a must see thing, out of this world. The ride on the Eye topped this tour off. The sites from the Eye are breathtaking.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great tour and we saw a lot in a day. Most of the morning was spent in the bus seeing some of the sights like Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Whitehall, Downing Street, Trafalgar Square, Prince Albert's memorial and the Victoria and Albert museum, Harrods and more. Then we went to Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guard. Our expert guide Richard told us where to stand for the best view and great pictures. After lunch it was on to St Paul's Cathedral. Amazing! The wisteria was in bloom along one wall on our way in. The stained glass, the ceilings, the dome, the crypt - all fascinating. It is a Must See. Our next stop was the Tower of London with it's gory history, the ravens and their story and of course the crown jewels. Our boat cruise on the Thames ended the day with great views of Big Ben and the London Eye.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

My son and I went on the tour, which included an inside tour of Westminster Abbey and a motor coach tour around London seeing sites such as The National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, St. Paul's Cathedral, and Big Ben. We were also taken to the Changing of The Horse Guards. We enjoyed a lovely lunch at a British Pub in the center of London. We also went on a boat which cruised up the Thames River. We then received a tour of The Tower of London and the Crown Jewels. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history of London and all the sites we visited. We highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting London!

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour gave us many of the experiences we had hoped to share with our daughter--the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace, and visits to the Tower and St. Paul's Cathedral, for example--but not others. We had to go back on our own to see the inside of Westminster Abbey, and the originally promised cruise on the Thames was deleted from the itinerary after we had booked it. Nevertheless, as a general introduction to the city, this tour sufficed.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The stagecoach tour went about Central London to the major touristy destinations -- Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Elizabeth Tower (and Big Ben), London Eye, etc, etc. Then Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guards as advertised. However, because it is SO busy for the changing of the guards, our tour did not actually go into the palace square to see it. We sort of ran around to see the beginning march of the new guards and then the ending march of the old guards. After Buckingham, the half-day stopping point is Trafalgar Square (I only did the half-day tour). Very well informed tour guide and the coach drivers in London are absolutely amazing.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a good overview of the City. Edward informed of us a lot of history and current politics. I was a little disappointed that we did not get off the bus at Westminster Abbey. It was not clear from the tour desciption that we would see Big Ben and Westminster through the bus windows only. Over all the tour was worth it.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I went on this tour on Oct 4th of 2013. Leslie the tour guide in our opinion was a diamond in the rough! The timing on our arrival for the changing of the guards was a little late and we could not see very well. Wish also more attention was given to Westminster Abbey as that was kind of avoided in my opinion. However that being said we enjoyed our tour and for a one day shot everyone involved did a very nice job. One last comment the Tour Bus was state of the art! Very comfortable! Ned and Myrtle. Indian Rocks Beach, Florida. USA.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

If you only have one day for sightseeing tour in London, then this is the best tour you can join. This tour would bring you to the important sights and places such as Prince Albert Memorial (opposite Royal Albert Hall), St. Paul Cathedral, Tower of London and Changing of the Guards. However, you can only view the BIg Ben and the House of Parliaments, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square on the bus (no stops provided to go down and take photos).

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A good way to get all of the major sights under your belt in one day, although I was disappointed that the tour didn't include a stop in Picadilly Circus or Westminster Abbey (just drive by's).

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. She had great background stories and tips for spending our time when the tour was over. Our guide did a great job getting us placed for the entrance of the guards at Buckingham Palace and then taking us to the general area for the actual changing ceremony. The place is complete chaos and only for dedicated fans but it's exciting to have been where so many people aspire to be. The only disappointing part was that the description of the tour mentioned Westminster Abbey and Big Ben and we never got close to these sights. In fact, we didn't get close to the river at all. We did, however, have a bit of time outside St. Paul's Cathedral with great tips from the guide regarding the best vantage point for photos. Overall, a great tour worth doing if your time in London is limited.

Doing what: Royal London Sightseeing Tour with Changing of the Guard Ceremony

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The tour was an excellent way of getting an overview of the city. The pace was good; we visited the key sites of London. It avoided long lines and went straight to the attractions. The tour guide knew exactly where to take the group so that we could see the changing of the guard at the beginning of the march - perfect spot. He also showed us where to sit in the Thames cruise ship to be able to see the main attractions along the river. The guide was impeccably dressed with style and flair. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Instead of going to Westminster Abbey, this tour went to St. Paul. I wish we had gone to the abbey instead, but the visit to St. Paul was good, too.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message