• USD ($)
  • English

London ATTRACTIONS See all

Westminster Abbey

Westminster Abbey has long been the worshiping place for kings and queens, and it has a long and rich history. Since 1066, Westminster Abbey been the coronation church - 38 kings and queens of England have been crowned here. Queen Elizabeth II was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Wendy did a really nice job. She was very informative, very pleasant, personable, gracious and she kept asking us if we wanted more information. It was especially nice to have it be a private tour for just our family. Westminster Abbey is beautiful and she did a nice job of giving us additional detail about the sites we saw between there and the National Art Museum, more than we had gotten our a driving tour covering some similar spots. She made sure we got to see all of the most famous artists and paintings in the galleries. I would recommend her and this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed using the London Pass and it definitely helped at sights like Westminster Abbey, where the line was very long. I made the mistake, however of overspending because I'd also booked the trip to Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge and paid for that as well. Make sure you only buy the Pass for the days you will be in London sightseeing. Big expensive mistake on my part.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We fully enjoyed our all-day tour of London, and highly recommend it to people who don't have a lot of time to navigate the city's major landmarks on their own. For us, the tour was the perfect way to get acquainted with the city before delving in to the more specific sights. Our guide, Norma, was delightful!! Unfortunately, we did not know ahead of time that Westminster Abbey is closed to visitors during mass on Sundays, so we'll have to go back another time.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Really enjoyed the tour of Westminster Abbey and the National Gallery. Alison was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My sister and I took this tour and we both LOVED it! We rode through Kensington and Hyde parks, and past Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey, and The Houses of Parliament. A lot of ground is covered, but it is flat ride, and 90% off the roads. We saw so much more than we expected. The guide was very knowledgable, and fun. It was a great way to wind down our fabulous time in London.

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Please don't miss this opportunity to see London. I made the mistake of buying the one day and should have spent a few bucks etra for two days. Cruise around the first day to just look and see then use it to get on and off to see Westminster Abbey,St Pauls,Tower of London, Hyde Park,The London eye. There is no waiting and the buses are so frequesnt. Very well run. Take the Red line. Love this so much also did it in Paris!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Sheila, our tour guide, was great - she got us to the best spot for viewing the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace! Our visit to Westminster Abbey and St Pauls was memorable and the Tower of London where we saw the crown jewels and other historic features was informative and enjoyable even though it was on the hottest day in London for some years. We were well informed at all times and the boat trip on the Thames completed a great day. We would never have seen so many of the sights of London had we not opted for this tour. Thank you !!
B and E Yeo, NZ

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Caught the bus from Marble Arch to St Paul's Church passing through Piccadilly Circus and Trfalgar Square and then walked from there to the Tower of London which was a highlight. Caught the cruise from there to Westminster for Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Walked from there to Buckingham Palace and cut through Hyde Park to get to Hotel. Managed to pack a lot in one day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I highly recommend getting a London Pass - it was easy to use, and you save so much money! Just plan your day(s) to maximize how many places you can visit. I had a 2 day pass, and managed to visit the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Westminster Abbey, Jewel Tower and had a river cruise on day 1. On day 2, I saw St. Paul's Cathedral, Hampton Court Palace and Southwark Cathedral. There are discounts at some of the gift shops too! It was kind of nice to see all of the main places in 2 days as well, so we had the rest of the time to visit free things like galleries and parks and go shopping. It's perfect if you like to plan ahead - it's totally worth it!

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour. Both Westminster Abbey and the National Gallery are well worth visiting.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful tour. It visited all the sites in London that we have heard so much about and are so magnificent. We saw the changing of the guard at Buckingham palace. Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament were so impressive and the Tower of London just as impressive and crown jewels are a must see thing, out of this world. The ride on the Eye topped this tour off. The sites from the Eye are breathtaking.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

London Pass briilliant, no big queues. Windsor castle beautiful, The Royal Mews, Churchill War Rooms, Westminster Abbey, Eton College, British Museum all very interesting and well worth a visit. We also had travel on our pass and that makes life so much easier in London for getting about. This is the second time I have purchased the pass while staying in London and I would certainly do it again.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I highly recommend the London Pass and Travel Card combo. We only had 3 days in London and bought the 2 day Pass along with the Card. We were able to visit both the Wimbleldon and Wembley Stadiums, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Shakespeare Theater, St Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, but unfortunately, there was a riot, so we did not make it to Westminster Abbey.

The underground and double decker buses were very easy to fgure out with a map. If you are staying by Kings Cross Station- you can take this train to Heathrow Airport ( it takes about 1 hour) so make sure you give yourself enoght timeSan Francisco.

A very satisfied customer from San Francisco.

Doing what: London Pass

Carolann G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A great way of seeing London especially on a 7 day pass. You get a hop on/hop off bus trip and a hop on/hop off ferry trip included so remember that if you are booking other things. Also all museums are free so it is not worth it if that is all you're going to see. The London Eye and Westminster Abbey are also not included. But despite this we got excellent value from this card and would recommend it. Buying an Oyster card may be cheaper than using the transport option included.

Doing what: London Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great tour and we saw a lot in a day. Most of the morning was spent in the bus seeing some of the sights like Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Whitehall, Downing Street, Trafalgar Square, Prince Albert's memorial and the Victoria and Albert museum, Harrods and more. Then we went to Buckingham Palace for the changing of the guard. Our expert guide Richard told us where to stand for the best view and great pictures. After lunch it was on to St Paul's Cathedral. Amazing! The wisteria was in bloom along one wall on our way in. The stained glass, the ceilings, the dome, the crypt - all fascinating. It is a Must See. Our next stop was the Tower of London with it's gory history, the ravens and their story and of course the crown jewels. Our boat cruise on the Thames ended the day with great views of Big Ben and the London Eye.

Doing what: London in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message