Windsor Castle is the largest working castle in the world that is still occupied by monarchy. For over 900 years, since William the Conqueror built a wooden fortress here, this has been a royal home and fortress. Queen Elizabeth spends a month at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I signed up for this tour because it included 3 of the top attractions in Britain, and because of high customer satisfactions. However, my dad has heart problems. He was worried about the long bus ride and intense walking. Also both my parents spoke poor English. The tour guide, Chrissy, was very professional. She arranged for courtesy lift service for my dad at the Windsor Castle, took extra effort to explain things that we had missed previously on the coach. Inside Windsor Castle, she waited for us at the door to point out exactly when and where to meet later. She wanted us to get the most out of everything. On our way back to London, she went over with everyone about where to get off the coach and how to get back to his/her hotel. We had a very good time. Chrissy was the best tour guide! This Tour was the best!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Perfect for a one day overview of 3 great sights outside of London. Our guide, Norma, did a great job of keeping our group on track so we would have plenty of time at each stop. Our bus left on time and we were one of the 1st tour groups to reach Windsor Castle so we didn't have to wait long to enter. We were even able to catch the changing of the guard! Bath was very interesting and we enjoyed our visit to Stonehenge. We got plenty of photos and even had time to visit the gift shop at Stonehenge. However, I didn't realize that there was no bathroom on board the bus but we were able to catch a restroom at each stop. Also, if you are using the toilets at the Victoria bus station before you leave, they do charge you to use them :/.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bus tour was so much better than driving would have been I drove in Scotland and N. Ireland, so I know. We were able to see the changing of the guard at Windsor Castle as well as having enough time to visit the state apartments and get lunch. Then Bath was very informative and we were able to get in quickly with our group. The visit to Stonehenge, although not as long as the castle, was plenty of time to see it all. The point of departure from London was very convenient near Victoria tube station, just one block down to the Coach Station.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this tour so much! Our tour guide Rob and driver Antonio were fantastic! Rob was very knowledgeable and very funny, told great stories and gave lots of history on those long drives between stops. Windsor Castle was a nice stop, as was Bath. We were a bit rushed for time at Stonehenge but that was probably because of the bad London traffic leaving the city and the lines at Windsor it was closed the day prior and the Royal Ascot was going on. Driving through the English countryside was also enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, especially with Rob and Antonio at the helm!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Really only booked the trip for the Stonehenge tour... But Windsor Castle and Bath were amazing as well! Had about 2 hours at Windsor Castle, 1.5 hours at Bath, and 1.5 hours at Stonehenge. The return trip to London is about 2.5 hours so be prepared for a bus ride. The tour guide had great British Humor which we enjoyed. Wear a watch and be on time we had to individuals get left in Bath because they took more than 1.5 hours the guide did ensure they got picked up by the next tour bus heading to Stonehenge to meet us. Great experience! We would defiantly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Not to be missed. We started at the Windsor Castle. Unfortunately by the time we got up to the castle and waited in line for a while. We really had to run through the Castle and doll house tour, unable to view St. Georges.Not sure if that had to due with our tour actually left 45 min. late. Then we went to Bath again only 2 hours given a little more time because we had to wait to get into the baths. It was beautiful there. Lastly Stonehenge, their visitor center and audio tour is wonderful. As this was our first tour we were shocked they picked us up at a close hotel, then wanted to drop us in London by one of three subway stops at 930 at night. Being our first official day in London we were not prepared for that. The guide was helpful in helping us plan and dropped us by a underground that taxis would be at. It ended up not so bad, however later in our vacation another tour did the same thing. If this is their typical practice I think they should warn people so they can prepare.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We only had three days in London and my partner and I really wanted to see Windsor Castle, Bath, and Stone Henge. So this tour was perfect for us! They took care of getting all the tickets/audio guides and transportation, which left me stress free! Our tour guide, Cosetta Zanobetti, was amazing. She was hilarious, full of fun facts, and super nice. I definitely recommend her and the tour. My only complaint would be that the tour was slightly rushed because we had three places to see in one day -- I wish I could have stayed in Bath for 3 days, but now I know I have to come back!! Very cost effective too, a train ticket to Bath alone is 80 pounds. So you definitely get a great deal!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip! Guide, Mark, was informative and entertaining. Windsor Castle was amazing despite poor weather. Stonehenge - weather cleared so was awesome to visit this place. Bath was also quite incredible. Although a long day, the trip was never boring. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience something outside London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Shannon
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susanne was an awesome tour guide! She was so knowledgeable and shared many interesting things about the sites that we visited. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is wanting to see Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. I would definitely use the tour company again if I was going back to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide Monica for the day tour was really knowledgeable, professional and had sense of humour too! She had brighten our day even though it drizzled a little that day (29 Oct 2014). She had definitely make our day trip a memorable one!

This is a recommended tour when you are in London as we get to visit 3 famous attraction within a day! The Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Bath... Although we wish that the visit to each location can be longer instead of 1.5-2hrs only but due to the traveling time from one place to another so there's nothing much we could do. Just sit back and enjoy the scenery or take a short nap then!

We also must thank our Driver Marcos if I get his name correctly, for sending us safely from one location to another that day! Overall the we had enjoy this day trip very much though we were exhausted from the long travel... Thank you Viator for introducing this Tour for this booking. =)

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant tour. Very well organised (although the tour guide had us back on the bus before we were needed as she let us know the bus would go without us had we not been back on time). We would have loved more time in Windsor Castle and Stonehenge they were fabulous. Long day but best tour we did whilst in London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful 1 day trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle. Our guide Kevin did a great job of keeping us entertained with his wit throughout the trip but at the same time also providing information on Bath, Stonehenge and Windsor as well as places we saw on the way. Only suggestion is if we could spend more time at WIndsor and Bath and a little less at Stonehemge since there was so much to see at these 2 places and we could have definitely seen it at a more relaxed pace. Unfortunately the day we travelled there were huge crowds at Windsor so spent a long time waiting in the que to enter which is not the guide's fault. On the whole a truly enjoyable and memorable experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 1 day trip from London

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite we couldnt visit all the sites listed on the trip the visit to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the lunch in Lacock worth it. This is a must to do for all the visitors to London and spend at least one day in the countryside.For the tourist agency, they need to verify all the coaches at least one day before the trip and ensure they can be on time on the meeting point and on this way be able to cover all sites for the visit

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All of the sites were well worth visiting, although we wish we had had more time at Windsor Castle and Oxford. Phillip was a delightful guide, who amazed us with his knowledge. He is a real pro! We felt the trip was very worthwhile, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to London!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are looking for a trip to see some of the sites outside of London, and have a limited time to do it in, this is a wonderful trip to do. It is a long day, over 13 hours, but well worth it. Our guide, Nick, was not only enthusiastic about what he was showing us, but was also a weath of knowledge about the subject matter. Stonehenge was not just "a bunch of rocks" as many have described them. Nick brought them to life with a real understanding of the civilization that once lived there. In Bath we had free time after our orientation and we opted to go with Nick on a walking tour of the town. Our trip to Windsor Castle was also good, with a front row view of the changing of the guard. Lunch at the Pub in Lacock was very good with a stroll afterwards to capture the essence of the village. Wonderful experience with Nick and well worth it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Be prepared for a long day, but very interesting one! First was Windsor castle. What a fabulous place! There is a whole town surrounding it. No photos allowed, which was disappointing. Really enjoyed the history. Amazing. There is St. George chapel there in which Henry the Eighth and Jane Seymour are buried. Again. No photos. Then off to Stonehenge...just beautiful. Spiritual and inspiring. The non to Lacock for our lunch, which took place at 3pm and we were starving by then. The pub was so adorable...a step back in time. By the time we got there the food was not too hot, but we ate and you can buy beer or wine if you choose. Then to Bath for the Roman baths which has the ticket office. Lose at 5 pm, so just made it. That is a separate admission, which I felt should hv been included. We returned to London Victoria station at 9pm. You had to make your own way home, but we had hotel pickup in the morning. A jam packed day, but you saw so many amazing things it was worth it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family recently did the Stonehenge/Bath /Windsor castle tour and throughly enjoyed it. It was a long day and a lot of time on the bus, but our guide kept us informed of the history of London and in no time at all we were in Windsor. Then on to Bath and a late lunch at the pub in Lacock and on to Stonehenge. Lunch was okay and the beer was good.
Both the Driver Steve and our guide made the trip really enjoyable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a beautiful day visiting Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. This is a great tour if you want to experience some of the sites outside London. Personally, I think that the time allotted for Stonehenge and Windsor are sufficient. The visit to Bath is a drive through the city on the way to a tour of the Roman Bath. The area is beautiful and its on my list to explore further because you are not given a lot of time there. Our guide Leslie was wonderful! She made sure to check in with each member of the tour several times throughout the trip to answer any questions we had. The coach was clean and the ride was smooth. An excellent day trip!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get out of London for a little bit. We left at about 8am and toured Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Bath, and Lacock with an amazing, charismatic, and experienced guide. Stonehenge was absolutely breathtaking and one of my favorite memories thus far from my visit to London. The only things that were not so good was the coach (uncomfortable seats and was packed) and your admission price does not cover admission to the Roman baths, which are about 12 euro extra. The trip took about 14 hours altogether. Twas a great day!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very long day----12+ hours----tour which was as an excellent sampler of three major places to visit. Left Victoria Coach Station around 8:30 and arrived back around 9 pm. (The tour does provide pickup at hotels---but much earlier than 8:30---with Victoria Coach Station being last pick-up, you avoid the earlier hotel pick-up by going to Victoria Coach Station). A key component to making this an extremely interesting and enjoyable tour was our tour guide---Nick. He was excellent---enthusiastic, informative, and able to communicate with humor and knowledge. The bus was a modern and comfortable double decker coach (but no bathroom on board). The lunch was very good,and took place in a pub in an English countryside village, which has served as a location for Harry Potter movies. The first stop was Windsor Castle. Amazing place. We were there for about an hour---about 60-90 minutes less than needed to do it well. The hour allowed us to see the most important state rooms, the chapel, and see the changing of the guard, which was accompanied by a marching band. Nick gave good advice what to see and do in this limited time. If you want to spend more time at Winsor, take a tour focused on Windsor or take the accessible train from London. There is a nice village around the castle to eat and walk around after you tour. And you can pick up tours at the castle. The next stop was Bath. We had limited time here---about 60+ minutes. Not enough time to tour the town---which is more a town than a small village, and visit the Roman baths. Nick gave a nice walking tour of the town, which is very picturesque and looks more like an Italian town. If Stonehenge is not important and there is an Windsor/Bath trip to spend more time there, then consider that. We then had lunch. Last stop was Stonehenge, which was very impressive and you wonder "how they do it?". We had sufficient time there. Overall, an excellent tour, but wished we had more time in Windsor and Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Long day - but well worth it to see England highlights outside of London! The tour guide was wonderful, and kept the group moving without being overwhelming. Windsor Castle, and the surrounding town, was interesting - even managed to catch a bit of the changing of the guards. Bath was a beautiful stop, and lunch in Lacock was very good. And Stonehenge - simply amazing!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sal was entertaining, funny and kept his spirits up throughout the whole day. He also got us moving at the right times to avoid queuing longer that we needed to at each site.

Professionally organised and smooth considering the logistics (5 buses for this particular route alone the day we went out - Sunday). They have a very useful wireless audio receiver that the guide can talk to everyone in the group with. Pickup is from various selected hotels (call to see which one is nearest to you) and everyone goes to Victoria coach station to re-board the bus your tour is on.

Glad we took it as we had limited days in London. It will be rushed, but that's what you get trying to cram three locations into one day.

Price of ticket includes entry to Windsor Castle, Roman Baths and the visit to Stonehenge, but doesn't include any meals. We got back at 830pm - really depends on your luck with traffic.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Russell Nash, Russell Nash, Russell Nash……..what a great British tour guide! Despite being Russell's first guided tour into Stonehenge's inner circle at sunset - he was able to provide our group of 40 visitors with an amazing grasp of Stonehenge and local history. While touring Oxford, Windsor Castle and greater London, Russell was entertaining, and extremely knowledgable of all things British culture and history. The tour day was long, we never felt rushed, and YES - we would highly recommend signing up for this tour and maybe getting Russell Nash!

Doing what: Private Day Tour of Stonehenge: Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Day! We contacted the tour company directly and scheduled a hotel pick up to take us to Victoria Train Station to where our bus left for this specific tour. We were one of the first to be picked up, so we also had a small bonus tour of London as we drove around to other hotel pick ups. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and able to manage his large group. The bus was very comfortable. The tour was scheduled appropriately to go to Windsor castle first, before the crowds, and Stonehenge last when most of the crowds had subsided. We chose to do the walking with tour with the guide in Bath, but, because of this, we did not have time to go into the bath houses directly. If you don't choose the walking tour, there should be time to go into the houses.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Medieval Village of Lacock Including Traditional Pub Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message