London ATTRACTIONS See all

Windsor Castle

Windsor Castle is the largest working castle in the world that is still occupied by monarchy. For over 900 years, since William the Conqueror built a wooden fortress here, this has been a royal home and fortress. Queen Elizabeth spends a month at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chalsee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was absolutely great.
I didn't plan to go into Windsor Castle and at the last minute decided to give it a go and it was well worth it. Beautiful place. I do wish we had a little more time at Stonehenge to see the exhibit, but that was definitely one of the highlights in my trip to London! Oxford as well was short on time, however as it was past dark it is understandable! A great place Oxford. Really recommend this trip!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Eddy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great 1-day tour covering three key spots of interests - namely Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and The Roman Bath. People interested in this tour should bear in mind that this would not give you sufficient time to really explore the city of Bath.

Our tour leader - Charlotte was wonderful. She provided a lot of side information, e.g. historical, on these spots as well as those locations which the bus passed by along the way.

You would want to take note that the group will gather at Victoria Coach Station, so if you are the first timer in London, or if you are staying at hotels other than West London, you need to budget sufficient time to commute from Victoria Station to the Victoria Coach Station, which is about 10 to 15 mins walk.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a wonderful way to spend a day outside of London! Windsor and Windsor Castle were fantastic - Bath is lovely and Stonehenge is amazing. The bus was big and comfortable and the Guides were terrific. Well worth the time even just to see the English countryside.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So much to see in one day, but the time on the bus passed quickly with our very knowledgeable guide, David, giving a great running commentary along the way. A jam-packed itinerary, but we had a good amount of time at each venue to explore and although would have loved more time at Windsor Castle, it's close enough to London to return later in your holiday to really do it justice. Late lunch at Lacock was a nice meal and a charming little village with some interesting history.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Chun L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a very efficient way to visit some of the best sites outside London. The tour is well designed and the guide super knowledgeable. We initially thought we would be rushed on each stop. In fact, that's not the case. The exception may be at Windsor Castle, where we wish we could spend more time there. At Stonehenge we had more than enough time. At Bath, we will have to come back anyway as a day trip clearly isn't enough. Overall, if you only have one day and 'd like to see more, this tour is the way to do it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Sonya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really great day trip if you want to see a lot in a little time. It is a highlights tour, so if you want heaps of time at each place do it separately. Great if you are staying in London and you want to see the countryside in one day, as well as Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor castle.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an amazing tour! We saw so much in one day, and it never felt too long, rushed or uncomfortable. The bus was very comfortable, and the tour guide made the ride very interesting. He was filled with incredible information, and was extremely professional and articulate. I was very impressed with him. We were given free time in every place that we stopped at, and we were also given audio guides at Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and at the Roman Baths entrance fee to the Roman baths was not included in the tour price. The pub lunch was very tasty we were able to choose from about 4 or 5 lunch/meal options...and the pub we went to was amazingly historical built in 1361!. The drinks were not included, so bring extra money for those. I would book this tour again in a heartbeat, and would also recommend it to anyone traveling to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

ginger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I took 3 different day trips with Viator while I was in Ireland/Scotland/London. This by far was the most informative, interesting tour of them all. Our guide was David - he is a brilliant person that was so interesting and funny that I even forgot to look out at the countryside while we were driving - he was captivating. I learned more in the 12 hours that I was with him then I ever learned in any of my history books lol. David is one of the few guides who is allowed in Windsor Castle-most guides give you an audio guide to listen to while you are in there. Stonehenge is a must see - and Bath is a lovely town. The lunch in Lacock was just ok - but the pub was old and a great place. A really enjoyable, informative day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly enjoyed our day trip from London. Our guide Jose' was absolutely fantastic, engaging, and most importantly knowledgeable about all things London. He took time out to come down the coach and speak to each person on the tour and engage them with questions and asking for feedback / concerns. He, along with our driver Andreas made a perfect team A for the team!

On to the tour itself. We knew off the bat that the tour would not allow us much time in each of the 3 sites, but wanted to hit as many of the highlights as we were in England and this was one of the best ways to do it. We had approximately 2.5 hours in Windsor Castle, 1.5 hours each in Stonehenge and Bath. All in all we spent almost half of our day trip traveling, which was fine, as the coach was clean, air conditioned, and had Wifi for us to utilize when we weren't being entertained or taught by Jose'.

Of the three I personally enjoyed Stonehenge the best, I heard from several folks that you can't get up close to the area any longer, which was fine, but were were literally taken right up close and probably 20-30 feet away, which to me is close enough, especially in order to keep the site safe and around for thousands of years to come. 1.5 hrs was plenty of time to meander around the site, listen to the lovely audio guide and take lots of pictures. Windsor and Bath on the other hand would both have benefitted from additional time and are now on our lists of separate day trips when we inevitably return to London. Bath was such a lovely little city and after our tour of the Roman Baths we wanted to spend hours just meandering the streets and interacting with the locals, but that will have to wait until our next visit. Windsor was absolutely massive and a lovely site to behold. The audio guide was really in depth and I would have loved to have been able to spend more time there listening and experiencing the sites. Know going in what to expect so you are not disappointed in this trip!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Ken H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had wanted to do Windsor Castle, but to book it through our bus tour company, it was going to be about 70 GB Pounds pp. This trip was considerably less through Viator. The tour company was easy to find, everything was just as advertised and it was a great trip. I highly recommend a trip to Windsor Castle if you are ever in London, and I would not hesitate to book through Viator again!

Doing what: Windsor Castle Admission with Transport from London

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip to Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonhenge was a lot of territory to cover in one day but our driver, James, and guide, Jose, made it happen! Jose has a lot of information to share and does it with a flourish! He also took time to chat with all on board individually. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is visiting London and would like to see a bit of life outside the city!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour to Windsor Castle, Oxford, and Sunset at Stonehenge was totally delightful. The coach driver Andy and tour guide Daniel were fun and knowledgeable! There was plenty of time at each location giving us about 2 hours and 20 minutes at each. We were able to do everything we had planned at each venue. There are food options available at Windsor and Oxford. We ate lunch at Windsor and brought food from Oxford to eat later after Stonehenge on the way back to London. Despite it being August, it was cold at Stonehenge and my jacket was needed. I would recommend this tour to anyone planning a trip to Stonehenge from London. The ability to walk among the stones inside the inner circle is definitely worth the private sunset tour. In fact this was my favorite event during my entire trip to London. Thank you Andy, and Daniel for an amazing and unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour conducted by Monica was very good, but made for a long day. Since hotel pickup was included, you must wake up much earlier than usual so it was really a long day. Our first stop was Windsor Castle which was about an hour outside of London. I thought there would be a scheduled Changing of the Guard for 8/30/15 but it did not happen. Audio tour of the Castle State Apartments took a long time, so did not see the Queen Mary's Doll House or St. George's Chapel. After Windsor Castle, drove by motor coach to Bath, sight of famous Roman Baths. Another long drive to this sight, but well worth it. Audio guided tour was very interesting, again not enough time to see everything. Last stop was Stonehenge. Guide suggested only staying at the stones for about 15-20 minutes in order to take in the museum exhibits about Stonehenge and to use the facilities. Again, not enough time to do everything. Had to hop back on the coach for a long ride back to London. Got back to the city around 7-8 PM and had to find our own way back to our hotel. Our guide was very helpful in showing us how to get back using our Oyster Cards. If you want to say that you've been to these places, then we recommend the tour. We could have spent a little more time at each sight, but realize that the day would have been even longer that it was.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

willa_chui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I signed up for this tour because it included 3 of the top attractions in Britain, and because of high customer satisfactions. However, my dad has heart problems. He was worried about the long bus ride and intense walking. Also both my parents spoke poor English. The tour guide, Chrissy, was very professional. She arranged for courtesy lift service for my dad at the Windsor Castle, took extra effort to explain things that we had missed previously on the coach. Inside Windsor Castle, she waited for us at the door to point out exactly when and where to meet later. She wanted us to get the most out of everything. On our way back to London, she went over with everyone about where to get off the coach and how to get back to his/her hotel. We had a very good time. Chrissy was the best tour guide! This Tour was the best!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Nanette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Perfect for a one day overview of 3 great sights outside of London. Our guide, Norma, did a great job of keeping our group on track so we would have plenty of time at each stop. Our bus left on time and we were one of the 1st tour groups to reach Windsor Castle so we didn't have to wait long to enter. We were even able to catch the changing of the guard! Bath was very interesting and we enjoyed our visit to Stonehenge. We got plenty of photos and even had time to visit the gift shop at Stonehenge. However, I didn't realize that there was no bathroom on board the bus but we were able to catch a restroom at each stop. Also, if you are using the toilets at the Victoria bus station before you leave, they do charge you to use them :/.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This bus tour was so much better than driving would have been I drove in Scotland and N. Ireland, so I know. We were able to see the changing of the guard at Windsor Castle as well as having enough time to visit the state apartments and get lunch. Then Bath was very informative and we were able to get in quickly with our group. The visit to Stonehenge, although not as long as the castle, was plenty of time to see it all. The point of departure from London was very convenient near Victoria tube station, just one block down to the Coach Station.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this tour so much! Our tour guide Rob and driver Antonio were fantastic! Rob was very knowledgeable and very funny, told great stories and gave lots of history on those long drives between stops. Windsor Castle was a nice stop, as was Bath. We were a bit rushed for time at Stonehenge but that was probably because of the bad London traffic leaving the city and the lines at Windsor it was closed the day prior and the Royal Ascot was going on. Driving through the English countryside was also enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, especially with Rob and Antonio at the helm!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Joe V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience! Really only booked the trip for the Stonehenge tour... But Windsor Castle and Bath were amazing as well! Had about 2 hours at Windsor Castle, 1.5 hours at Bath, and 1.5 hours at Stonehenge. The return trip to London is about 2.5 hours so be prepared for a bus ride. The tour guide had great British Humor which we enjoyed. Wear a watch and be on time we had to individuals get left in Bath because they took more than 1.5 hours the guide did ensure they got picked up by the next tour bus heading to Stonehenge to meet us. Great experience! We would defiantly recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Not to be missed. We started at the Windsor Castle. Unfortunately by the time we got up to the castle and waited in line for a while. We really had to run through the Castle and doll house tour, unable to view St. Georges.Not sure if that had to due with our tour actually left 45 min. late. Then we went to Bath again only 2 hours given a little more time because we had to wait to get into the baths. It was beautiful there. Lastly Stonehenge, their visitor center and audio tour is wonderful. As this was our first tour we were shocked they picked us up at a close hotel, then wanted to drop us in London by one of three subway stops at 930 at night. Being our first official day in London we were not prepared for that. The guide was helpful in helping us plan and dropped us by a underground that taxis would be at. It ended up not so bad, however later in our vacation another tour did the same thing. If this is their typical practice I think they should warn people so they can prepare.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

sasha.robinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We only had three days in London and my partner and I really wanted to see Windsor Castle, Bath, and Stone Henge. So this tour was perfect for us! They took care of getting all the tickets/audio guides and transportation, which left me stress free! Our tour guide, Cosetta Zanobetti, was amazing. She was hilarious, full of fun facts, and super nice. I definitely recommend her and the tour. My only complaint would be that the tour was slightly rushed because we had three places to see in one day -- I wish I could have stayed in Bath for 3 days, but now I know I have to come back!! Very cost effective too, a train ticket to Bath alone is 80 pounds. So you definitely get a great deal!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Desmond P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip! Guide, Mark, was informative and entertaining. Windsor Castle was amazing despite poor weather. Stonehenge - weather cleared so was awesome to visit this place. Bath was also quite incredible. Although a long day, the trip was never boring. Recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience something outside London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Shannon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susanne was an awesome tour guide! She was so knowledgeable and shared many interesting things about the sites that we visited. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is wanting to see Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. I would definitely use the tour company again if I was going back to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

ALI A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful day tour from London, starting our visit to Windsor castle and exploring its rooms and corridors. the tour continued with a visit to the Stonehenge temple with its unique look and amazing rocks arrangement that follow the sun rays movement, then the polite guide of our tour guide us to the medieval village of Lacock with its typical building and their style construction of tiles and beautiful roofs, and we took our lunch in a well known pub in the same village where we enjoyed the varieties of food selection that suit all not only this but also took a look to the exhibition that this pub attached for visitors about the popular films took place in that village. After that we finish our tour with a visit to Bath where the Christmas market took place, this is really a good day of my life. I would like to thank our tour guide and premium tour agency for the organization of time and tour comfortable coach. I highly recommend this tour for tourists.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Jason Koh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Guide Monica for the day tour was really knowledgeable, professional and had sense of humour too! She had brighten our day even though it drizzled a little that day (29 Oct 2014). She had definitely make our day trip a memorable one!

This is a recommended tour when you are in London as we get to visit 3 famous attraction within a day! The Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Bath... Although we wish that the visit to each location can be longer instead of 1.5-2hrs only but due to the traveling time from one place to another so there's nothing much we could do. Just sit back and enjoy the scenery or take a short nap then!

We also must thank our Driver Marcos if I get his name correctly, for sending us safely from one location to another that day! Overall the we had enjoy this day trip very much though we were exhausted from the long travel... Thank you Viator for introducing this Tour for this booking. =)

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

stephaniejillwallis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant tour. Very well organised (although the tour guide had us back on the bus before we were needed as she let us know the bus would go without us had we not been back on time). We would have loved more time in Windsor Castle and Stonehenge they were fabulous. Long day but best tour we did whilst in London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message