• USD ($)
  • English
Windsor Castle is the largest working castle in the world that is still occupied by monarchy. For over 900 years, since William the Conqueror built a wooden fortress here, this has been a royal home and fortress. Queen Elizabeth spends a month at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing day. Long, and chock full, but wonderful. My only complaint would be not enough time to explore the city Bath a little more (well not at all, as the baths are huge). Windsor castle is beautiful, and being able to tour the interior is well worth your time. Next you arrive in Bath, and get to see and experience the Romans baths. The museum and the baths themselves will take all of your time. Don't expect to have any time to see the city itself unless you race through the museum and the bathing rooms. Then on to Stonehenge. Incredible! We spent 4 days in the London area and then went to Dublin for 5 days, and my daughter and I both voted our Stonehenge day as the best day in our vacation. One other (small) complaint for this particular tour was the guide did it in both English and Japenese. Initially, that was charmingly unique, but it got really old about halfway through the 11 hour day. I wish this would have been disclosed when booking-- we may have chosen a different day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a very long day, but very enjoyable. Tour guide did an excellent job in providing some historical background of London as we were leaving town as well as bits of history throughout the trip. Windsor Castle was beyond anything I anticipated and Stonehenge was Stonehenge, but I did leave with wanting to know more about it; glad I saw it one time. The visit to Bath was wonderful, but just too short. Overall, the trip was well worth the value and we felt like it was an enjoyable and informative day. Great job by the tour guide.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with only a short amount of time to see some places outside of London. Loved all three places. Note that it does cost an extra 25 pounds for admission to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, though I think it was definitely worth paying.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Jenn13
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We went on a day tour last year and were very impressed with the company. This year we took the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath day trip. Ed was our guide and was very good. He gave us valuable commentary all the way out of London. Windsor Castle was nice, had a chance to see the state rooms, Mary's dollhouse, Saint George's Chapel and the changing of the guard. The Changing of the Guard does trap you there for about 30 minutes as they do not let you leave while it is going on. You also get an audioguide.
Stonehenge was interesting but disappointing that you do not get up close. You take a shuttle from the visitors center to the stones. We were there about 25 minutes too long which would have been better spent in Bath.
Bath was awesome. We got to see the Roman Baths and it is amazing that there are still around after all of the years.
The Day trip gives you a bit of everything which is great but be prepared to spend a lot of time driving.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a wonderful experience - we had a knowledgeable and entertaining guide (Russel) and didn't have to worry at all about getting from one location to the next. If you have only one day to tour around the London area, I'd highly recommend it! The only downside is that we were told we'd see the changing of the guard ceremony at Windsor Castle, but it was not actually happening that day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful day trip. Met our coach in Victoria Coach station and left on time. We wish we would like to stayed at Windsor Castle a bit longer but it is still a great way to see all three. The guide was great to listen to. I liked to hear the history and other things before we arrive at each site and it made our trip more fun. Also, we schedule it for our 3rd day in London and it worked for us. We were ambitious in the first two days and walked quite a bit. So, we enjoyed riding (no driving), resting, and listening between sites. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My wife and I were in London for the first time as part of a London/Paris vacation. We knew we had limited time in London but I really wanted to see Stonehenge. I came across this tour and thought it would make a perfect trip to see the sites outside the city. We were not disappointed. This is a great way to see 3 very amazing sites in one day. Windsor castle in the morning, Stonehenge, and a trip to Bath which was the perfect way to cap off a great day. Our guide Claudia was great from beginning to end.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful tour. Better than what I expected. The bus was brand new and comfortable. The group was small, so everyone was quick to get on and off the bus and we did not waste any time. We arrived at Stonehenge before anyone else. This allowed us to take great pictures. By the time we left, the parking lot was filling up. We headed off to Bath, which was a beautiful little town. We had plenty of time to see the Roman Baths and have lunch. We had about 30 extra minutes after a good amount of time at the Baths and lunch to walk around the town. Finally, we ended up at Windsor Castle. There is tons to see here, but the time we were given was enough for me as I skipped over the things inside the castle that I wasn't really interested in. We had about 20 minutes left to get an ice cream and walk into a few shops. Our guide, Tony, was great. It was like having a built in comedian in the tour. We were laughing the entire drive. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made the drive in between the stops seem so short. I think the longest drive was about an hour and a half, but it felt like thirty minutes. I usually fall asleep on long tour drives, but he kept us all awake and laughing. I would highly recommend this tour... And if I ever return to London, I would try to make sure I have the same guide. Everything was perfect. I don't have a single complaint.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Short Day trip outside of London to see Windsor Castle. Than back to London for Buckingham Palace. The guide was friendly and nice. Well worth it!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Would loved to have more time at Windsor Castle and glad we had a London Pass to make entry quicker.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great way to see three very important locations near London, England. We enjoyed our tour immensely, and our guide was very friendly. During the drive he took the time to speak to everyone individually to find out where we were from. The tour was excellent. We enjoyed seeing Windsor Castle, the quaint town of Bath and Stonehenge. I recommend it, but be aware that it is a sample of these three places, and that to really see all three you would need more time. This is a taste!, not the whole buffet. But sometimes the taste can be more satisfying!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was worth every penny. It was easily one of our favorite days in London. Our only complaint would be that we would have liked more time at Windsor Castle and Bath and we would be ok with getting home later if we could have more time at each of those. All three locations are worth visiting and the tour was very convenient and informative.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our whole family really enjoyed this trip. First stop out of London was Stonehenge, which was the most anticipated stop by those on our bus prior to departure, and the least memorable upon our return (really, it's just a big, curious pile of rocks). On this tour, we had to pay extra upon arrival to get close to Stonehenge and get the audio guide. Next stop was Windsor Castle. We took this tour rather than a similar one in which entrance to the castle is included because we had the London Pass, which included free entrance. Highly recommend you do the same, if you are planning to buy London Passes. We actually got into the castle 30 minutes before the rest of our tour group since they had to wait in a long line of tour groups while we went through the single-person entrance. The castle was amazing, both inside and out. Everything you'd expect to see in a caslte: massive walls and fortifications, huge banquet halls, lavishly decorated rooms. Last stop was Oxford. Our guide conducted a walking tour of the town and small section of the university, then set us free for exploration or shopping. Recommend visiting one of the colleges--for a couple of pounds we were able to walk through their courtyards, gardens, chapel, etc. Should note that this tour does not go to Christ Church College, so if you're looking for Harry Potter's dining hall, you won't see it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Oxford Custom Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very good their itinerary was well picked its covers Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge in one day. I would highly recommend this if you have a short trip to London. Tour guide was very knowledgeable but I wish she can join during tours instead of waiting outside Windsor and Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Booked through Viator, tour conducted by Evan Evans Tours. Incredible Tour!! David our tour guide was the best tour guide I have ever had. He is funny, smart, knowledgable and answers any questions you may have. Carlos our bus driver was Great also!

Windsor Castle is excellent! You get to go inside to see all the rooms and interior. Amazingly beautiful. This is where the Queen summers. David our tour guide tells you all the highlight spots to hit! If you have never been to Bath, you will fall in love with this city. The Roman Baths are great but the city is very small and beautiful. It feels like you are in England! Coming from the United States this is what I imagined England to be. I will be coming back to Bath for a multi day stay in the future. Stonehenge is Stonehenge! surreal being there! A site that everyone must see in person. You get chills walking up to it. Just magical. David does a great job telling you about everything plus more along the bus ride all day. Anything fun and interesting we drive by he comments on. David was born to give tours! He is incredible. I booked this towards the end of my trip. I would recommend booking this at the beginning of your trip. David and others give great restaurant, interesting spots, fun ideas to do while staying in London. Don't miss this tour, you will regret!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message